ITT Tech Complaints & Reviews

ITT Techcannot get a letter of rejection

I took my daughter, Samantha Quinones to speak with representative Molly Stahl to find out information regarding ITT Tech programs. Samantha decided she wanted to study in the Nursing Program and told MS Stahl that she was interested. She informed MS Stahl that she received an online diploma from the Lincoln Academy.

Mrs Stahl went somewhere and came back and told us that according to them, the Lincoln Academy was not accredited and she could not be admitted. We were not shown any documentation of this "fact". Mrs Stahl suggested that Samantha finish her high school and either get her GED or go to school and finish school and get her diploma.

I told Mrs. Stahl that I paid $299.00 for Samantha to go to the Lincoln Academy and would try to get my money back. I asked her if she could write a letter of rejection stating that the Lincoln Academy was not accredited and that was why Samantha was not accepted into ITT Tech. Mrs Stahl said that she did not think that would be a problem.

Lincoln Academy is accredited and has a money back guarantee. They said they would give me my money back if I sent them the diploma, transcripts and the rejection letter to them.

I never received a call back from Mrs Stahl, so I called back and she told me that ITT Tech has a policy of NOT issuing rejection letters, or anything of that sort in writting..
I have ;looked into the accreditation of Lincoln Academy and do not see anything wrong with it. I have looked into ITT Tech's reputation and found out that there are many cpmplaints, lawsuits, class action lawsuits, and complaints of the school being a scam.

All I want is to get my money back, if it is true that they are not accredited by ITT Tech.
If not, I am going to complain to the BBB. and my daughter Samantha can enroll in a legitimate school.

ALL I AM ASKING FOR IS A REJECTION LETTER WITH THE REASON WHY SAMANTHA S QUINONES CANNOT GO TO ITT TECH.

Thank you
Vera Hersh (vera.[protected]@hotmail.com)
Samantha S Quinones (sami.sue.[protected]@hotmail.com)

  • Ca
    caleb37 May 07, 2014

    Lincoln Academy is nothing but a fake. They're not accreditted and no one takes the diploma. I tried to use it to get in the air force and they won't even take it. Waste of my money and my time. They need to be shut down.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Don Tarr May 07, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You didn't check their accreditation before enrolling? Dumb! Now that you are smarter, get a GED, easy to do in Florida, and the Armed Forces will accept it.

    0 Votes

ITT TechDont go

Hello,
I went to Itt technical college back in 2009 and i was doing very well and i had great grades and i liked my teacher and everything was going well. and then i had to leave not because i wanted to my husband at the time was a bully and horrible one at that, he would kick and punch me and well he got arrested and i had to move out and so i could go to college. after it was done, i did explain everything to them and they told me that i had fail all my class and the only two things i could do is leave or come back but i would have to pay 3 times the amount.
So now i got a bill and no degree, they wouldn't even help me with my student loan. nothing and all that hard work and my awesome grades its all gone and i can't even transfer my credits over to another college.

ITT TechONLINE CLASSES

WE ARE FORCED TO TAKE ONLINE CLASSES. IN THE PROVIDED DOCUMENTATION CLEARLY IMPLIES THAT ONLINE CLASSES ARE THE EXCEPTION NOT THE RULE NOT AVAILABLE AT ALL LOCATIONS. THESE CHANGES COME WITHOUT WARNING AND WITH LESS THAN 5 DAYS NOTICE BEFORE CLASSES START FOR THE NEXT QUARTER. ALSO ITT DOESN'T GIVE CREDIT FOR REAL WORLD EXPERINCE. I WAS A MANAGER FOR 15 YEARS BUT AM FORCED TO TAKE ADVANCED STRAGITIES FOR THE TECH PROFETIONAL. THIS IS JUST A RUSE TO GET YOU TO USE ITT'S JOB PLACECMENT SERVICES AND TO POSSIBLY TEACH PEOPLE TO NETWORK AMONG FRIENDS AND BUSINESS CONTACTS FOR JOBS. MOST STUDENTS ALREADY KNOW THIS AND YET WE MUST TAKE AT OUR CHARGE AND NO POSSIBILITY TO TEST OUT.

ITT TechOnly finished 1 year...went in Army

I attended ITT TECH for 1 year and joined the Army..they collected 2yrs worth of loan money and now the IRS is taking my Fed taxxed untill payed off..i never recieved a cent of the loans, the school did !! They speak as if they are honest and a high level of graduates being hired out of school... "a lie"...many of the friends i made graduated before my first year was up.They were unable to find work unless relocating to the west coast.. Having a young son and aging parents that was not gonna be an option..SO i joined the army...now years later " I OWE"...for an entire 2nd year..Now the IRS is keeping my entire fed tax...This my friends is their big scam !!! completely dishonest !! i never stepped one foot near their campus after that 1st year yet they collected enormous amounts of fed money for the 2nd year tuition... Disrespectfull and Classless ...do not put yourself in this situation !!

ITT TechIts all a lie

My fiance has been out of work for several years so we decided that with three kids, car payments and a house to run that he should go to school to further his education. He loves computers and all electronics so we thought this would be the best choice...we could not have been more wrong. At the intake they tell us that he can get the schedule that is needed to work around my full time job so thr first quarter was flawless then it all changed. The next quarter he is now going to class Monday day, Friday day and Saturday day. When he spoke with a rep at the schpool they told him that classes are based on the availability of the teachers..WHAT...then the head of the electronics department stated that he and other will have to learn to manager their schedules better and for thoes few that have no say, like my fiance, he does not know what to tell him. I am floored by all this and so disgusted to see how it is being run and how they are praying on people. If they had told us at the intake that the schedule would change we would have thought twice, now he is in the second quarter and if he drops a class he is no longer thought of as full time and looses all the funding! So I work with my boss to work around his school so we can all be happy and then he shows up today for his morning class and they tell him it is not until 1pm today...REALLY!! I switched to saturday nights starting at 3pm...mind you I am a manager and really need to be there during the day. This change happened last night some time because we looked at it on Friday and it still said 8am. The teachers are not even part of ITT they are from other schools and this is why students are at the whim od the school. The staff is not properly trained and after all that I have now read about the school I am going to seek legal assistance about the loans, having their private status pulled and possible having them shut down. Talk about dangleing the golden carrot in front of a person ad then telling them when its to late that they will never get it. Stay away from ITT Tech, go to a regular college not only will it be cheaper you will get a much better education.

  • Un
    unhappycustomer622 Sep 07, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I agree. My brother just graduated from ITT Tech this summer and no one wants to hire him because the poor education they provide. I'm due to graduate in March 2012 and I feel like I didn't receive a good education at all and I know it's not me because I'm always taking notes and asking questions (which never get answered properly, btw, I'm always told to read it in the book!). THE SCHOOL IS A JOKE!!! They promise flexibility, but they lie about that. I'm currently taking night classes which for normal school are 4pm to 8 or 9pm at latest, not here, classes start at 6pm and end at 11pm!!! Also, the departments never communicate with each other even though they are in the same building which is smaller than a Wal-Mart. IF YOU WANT A GOOD EDUCATION WORTH YOUR MONEY, DON'T GO HERE!!! YOU'LL HATE IT AND REGRET GOING HERE LIKE I DO!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kakaroto22 Apr 01, 2015

    This is my second quarter at the Wilmington campus, in my case I explained to them I was being laid off in February this year and we were going to get section 30 and approved for trade which means that if you train in a school recognized by the state you'll get your tuition paid, they had me enroll back in December 2014 and now a month after being laid off and haven't even started collecting unemployment it turns out the school is not recognized by the state, so if I want to get my benefits I have to search for another school, start from 0 and owe itt 7000 smackaroos!!! I have been advised to talk to the attorney general because by knowing my situation the shouldn't have had me enroll before being laid off, besides same here I don't feel like I'm learning anything when we ask something to the instructors they say oh don't worry about it!! What!?!?

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

ITT TechSCAM

I am a current student of ITT Tech, and I really really really regret my decision to attend this school despite the fact that I am a 4.0 student. So far I have experienced lessons from teachers who have not created a structured lesson plan, so when they have run out of material to teach for the last two hours of class, they resort to finding humorous videos on you tube to kill the time. The teachers give answers to test questions a week before the test. I received a %100 final grade in a class that I know I did not turn multiple assignments. God forbid you can ever reach any of the staff such as financial aid or a school representative. When ever I walk through the front office, the receptionist is too busy using the employers phone talking to her friends about "oh hells na, yo man did not say that girl friend." Completely unprofessional. I feel that students are treated more as dollar signs than people.

  • Fr
    FRazzley Aug 11, 2011

    This is the one in Concord? I was planning to go check it out w/my daughter for the Computer courses.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnjevans Dec 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I attended that school. In or around 2010. Under qualified teachers. Teachers giving answers. The school in concord was a complete circus. I am in dept with no degree and want to hire an attorney.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Johnjevans Dec 02, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ITT concord 2010 was definitely not to par.

    0 Votes

ITT Techone trial class, taken to collections agency

ITT Tech is nothing but a big scam and greedy for money.

I signed up for classes in mid December right after the start of their winter semester which started December 6th. I had my meeting on December 16th because I figuered ITT tech would be good for me, a smaller school with a smaller, more hands on learning environment and I had a 3 hour meeting with my counselor about setting everything up for the upcoming semester. After talking with my counselor I was still able to sign up for the Winter [protected] semester

During my first meeting with my counselor I had been advised to go ahead and sit in on a 9a-12pm Saturday class to see how the class functions and it would work and I was told that I would even be given books so that I could use them to go sit in on my class. During our meeting I VERY WELL remember that there was no topic regarding any sort of payment for sitting in on that "trial class" even though I was already registered.

I signed the enrollment agreement and I saw the break down cost for the SEMESTER(which equated to $4, 768) and was then given my books by my counselor and on my way. A few days later I went and sat in on that Saturday class and I thought it was nothing new and after talking it over I decided that I could not follow through with ITT Tech.

I told my counselor that I had to withdraw from the program due to other circumstances, she didnt care much because Im sure she already got her comission. This all happened within the last two weeks of December .

She then told me that I had to return the books and that was that. I never contacted her again, nor returned the books. Fast forward to a month later(Yesterday Feb 4th).

I recieved a call from a collections agency stating that I owed ITT Tech $1, 136. I called ITT yesterday and of course no one was there so I called the collection agency and asked what the charge was for(I thought it was for the textbooks I havent returned yet). The guy looked it up on the computer and told me that it was for "tuition" because if it were for books it would of said something along the lines of accounts recievables.

This morning I called ITT Tech back and spoke to a woman in the financial department about this and told her that I didnt understand why I was being billed $1, 136 for a "trial class" that I was advised to sit in.

It turns out my counselor never mentioned anything about that $1, 136 when we went over the enrollment agreement, she just told me that I could go sit in on the class and then go from there. There was never once any mention about any sort of payment for that class

The woman on the phone wasn't very helpful either because I told her that I was never given any warning about this at all, but I told her I did sign the enrollment agreement and was aware of the cost broken down for the SEMESTER, not for that one class that they are charging me for

She gave me the run around about the campus director not being there untill Monday and that she'd let her know and if she knew anything shed call me back. She also told me that for me to be able to sit in that Saturday class I had to sign the enrollment agreement and another sheet of paper, which I did, but my counselor never mentioned anything, NOT ONCE about it affecting anything towards the "balance owed"($1, 136)

Now Its time to lawyer up because this is sickening and Im not going to let it get on my credit because as of yesterday I have 30 days to resolve this.

  • Mi
    mindcrime Feb 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Send a written dispute letter to the collections agency first thing, and that will force them to get proof from the original creditor that you signed something agreeing to pay this amount, or they'll have to back off by federal law (FDCPA to be precise). But odds are that what you signed agrees to pay for the class. Always read the fine print. There is nothing "free" in this country. It's always "FREE*" instead.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rouschkateer Mar 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Signing an enrollment agreement ASSUMES you are going to be participating in the semester.

    0 Votes

ITT TechPOO COLLEGE

I attended ITT [protected] for Computer Networking. I graduated with an associate degree. As with probably every student who has ever attended ITT. My academic advisor (Raj) led me to believe that my credits would transfer over to a university if and when I was ready to attend one. I was told that attending ITT would give me a head jump on my classes. It wasn't until after I graduated that I found out that my associate degree that I owe $40, 000.00 for isn't worth a penny, and that ITT was a noncreditial school.
The teachers can't teach but they insisted that I fill out a questaire about them so that they get a bonus. Well, I didn't and there was one teacher I had that was very upset with me and gave me a hard time in class after that. Why should they get a bonus when they're not teaching us anything.
The labs I was supposed to have "not one lab worked". The teachers would tell us something wasn't being updated, either the books or the software. It was always one or the other. No one knew anything and their answers to this problem were "move onto the next lab." How do you do that when nothing worked and you're not learning anything?
I was promised that I had career service to help me find employment and that is a lifetime guarantee. Whenever I tried to contact someone from career service there was never anyone there. When I was lucky enough to reach someone they would tell me "they couldn't even get me an interview with anyone." There's were times that I called, left messages and they had the nerve to email me the listings from Craig's list. I didn't need to put myself in debt of $40, 000.00 to have some idiot send me this. I was doing this myself because they weren't helping me but I was doing it "FREE".
Since I have graduated I have not had a position in computer networking. Now there is the economy situation, I can't even make enough to live off of. My parents help me whenever they have a little extra, just so I can pay my rent or other bills. How am I supposed to pay this loan when it comes due. I CAN"T!!! I have even thought about filing bankrupcy, but that won't help because I am still responsible for this loan.
Someone needs to step in and help. How can a so called school get away with this? People are still signing up to attend there just to end up like the rest of us. Everything I was told was all false information, and they should not be able to keep getting away with this.
I would appreciate talking to someone that is willing to take this on to help us all.

ITT TechSINGLE STRUGGLING MOM ROBBED

I am a single mom, struggling to take care of my daughter all by myself, thinking Itt tech was a brighter future but so easy to get in. I am being robbed by this school, and its really upsetting to know that this "business" is getting rich off of me and I can barely provide for me and my daughter. I want to sue. Any suggestions?

  • Ki
    KixStar Nov 15, 2010

    How you "robbed"?

    0 Votes
  • De
    debtorfinder Nov 15, 2010

    somebody please get these spamming ###tards off this site !!!

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    matlock1981 Nov 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Keep in mind singlema... ITT tech, Heald College, University of Phoenix, etc. are all dubbed "for-profit colleges" (Google "for-profit colleges" and checkout the results especially within wikipedia.org) what they do is entice you by saying that you can get into a good career with the proper training within 1 1/2 to 2 years. This is complete BullSh!t...they also have stupid and incompetent admission advisors (take note that they are not even real admission advisors or counselors) "claiming" that the school you would possibly be attending is a fully accredited college and that you can transfer or further you education within any other 4 year universtiy after that. Well, sorry whoever came up with that crap is selling you a big fat scam! Truth is that whatever so-called degree you receive (if you even get it) is in no way shape or form acknowledged or along with the "so called" college credits you receive are transferable to any university simply because the 4 year colleges indicate as well (as the government reports will tell you) that they are not real at all. The Bottom Line is this...the "so called" admission advisors are telling you (brainwashing) to believe that "don't you want to make a change in your life?..."do you want to stay at your dead end job the rest of your life?" these are all selling tactics to hook you into signing yourself into MORE debt that is totally un-repayable without a good paying job. The "so called" admission advisor tells you this simply because all they see with you is dollar signs...and a big hefty commission on their paychecks! Keep in mind that whatever field you are investing in is marked up way higher (tuition costs) than it would be at a regular community college. For example if you are trying to get into business administration at a "for-profit" college it would cost about an average of $25, ooo to $30, 000 for the total education, compared to a regular community college costing way less than that. Maybe $3, 000 to $5, 000 dollars. So, consider the difference there. I feel your pain simply because i almost fell for this scam and i did my homework only to find out all the details about these "for-profit" colleges. My advice would be to withdraw from the "for-profit" college that you are in and even though its a pain to deal with file a class action lawsuit or consult a lawyer about how to go about this. Then enroll yourself into a regular community college and take the necessary courses for your particular field. I know the concept of completing your education within 2 years sounds easy but again "no one cruises through life." You will have peace of mind when you attend a regular community college or University and even though it might be a slow process you WILL receive and earn the education that you deserve and you can further it as well if you wish within any 4 year university to do even better! I'm truly sorry you were scammed by ITT tech but I wish you all the very best in luck in your endeavors! If you have questions just comment back on this and i will check this complaint regularly. Remember, you're not alone with these "for-profit" colleges there are very innocent and hard working people out there that get taken like this everyday it's just necessary to think that if it's too good to be true?...it probably is! Hope to hear your thoughts! Good Luck!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    diamondtiara Nov 16, 2010

    I am a former employee of ITT and I can verify the fact that they only want you there for the giant government loans and grants that go straight into their shareholder's and top exec's pockets. Itt's CEO, Kevin Modany, made a cool 7.63 million in 2009 and that wasn't counting stock options.

    You really need to contact the fraud department of the Department of Education here: http://www2.ed.gov/about/offices/list/oig/hotline.html

    and the office of Senator Tom Harkin who is working to stop these rep-off schools by cutting down their access to TAXPAYER money in the form of LOANS and GRANTS for their excessive tuition costs. HERE: http://harkin.senate.gov/
    You need to cut your losses NOW and transfer to a real community college or State university, ITT's credits will not transfer to real schools so you are just wasting time and money there. My advice: GET OUT AS FAST AS POSSIBLE before you end up with loans in excess of $90, 000 for a useless BA degree and will only be able to find a job flipping burgers.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tired of forced downloads.. Nov 16, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    matlock1981 has givin yu some sound advice, , hope it works out for you, , best of luck..

    0 Votes

ITT TechSchool takes your money

I am an instructor at ITT Tech. I have been working there for over 5 years. Most of the instructors do what they can to teach the students learn.

The school has a seat and keep policy where they tell the instructors to just pass the students to keep them. Instructors must call the students 2-3 times a day to make sure they come class.

During the school year they change their rules and can drop you from school if you miss 1 or 2 days off class so upper management can retain their bonuses.

They treat the instructors like crap to the point where all the instructors leave or quit. Imagine having 3 new instructors in an 11 week period.
They claim their computers are state of the art and they often crash, shutdown or they teach old software no one uses anymore.

Their books have many errors, missing pages and incorrect information. Most instructors do not even use the books because of the incompetent books you spend thousands of dollars for.

The school bounce you from profession to profession. They may teach you Architecture in 1 quarter, then engineering the next, civil engineering after that, then graphic arts. Now back to architecture. Most students forget what they were learning because they are bounced around so much.

Their career fairs consist of jobs at Home Depot, Lowes, Security Guards and working at Comcast. Try paying a $500 a month student loan bill making $10 an hour.

The school loses student paper work and screw up the financial aid on a consecutive basis.

If you really want to go there. The recruiters will take the entrance exam for you so they can get paid their bonus. The recruiters will tell you the credits transfer and they do not. No where in the US will these credits transfer.

Trust me I am an instructor there, and I don't mind getting paid $60k to teach there, but the school has bullied me enough and bullied the students enough. Enough is enough.

One more thing. Un-certified teachers teach the classes. They will have an architect teach engineering and a engineering teacher teach architecture, while the criminal justice teacher teach graphic arts. They do this just to please their schedule because of their small school.

All instructors share classes with each other. Imagine sharing a classroom with 3 instructors. All three instructor teaching 3 different subjects. Most of the time the classes are so disruptive and chaotic it's impossible for the students to learn.

Go there if you wish and I promise you will pay $50k for a crappy 2 year degree, where you can get the same service from another 2 year college for $10k.

If you are going to pay for (What my students would tell me) "crap wrapped in chrome" at least pay the minimum amount.

The picture shows an CAD class doing green screening. Nothing to do with architecture. That day we had to set up all this equipment and share the small classroom with another instructor.

Also go to youtube and search yungnine and thugworld and watch how the multimedia students used the school to produce vulgar movies in the presence of the staff. Lots of cussing and they used the school equipment and classrooms to do it.

Did ITT Tech care? No. They just wanted their money and asked the instructors to pass them.

Anonymous Instructor

School takes your money
School takes your money

  • Sn
    SNOOKEREDbyWILDBLUE Feb 24, 2010

    HELLO

    I never taught at Itt Tech nor did I attend any of
    their classes, but I made the mistake of hiring
    a few engineers who had an ITT Tech degree.

    None of these people lasted long enough to justify
    the extra time and expense required to bring them
    to a point where they could begin assigned tasks.

    For a few years I worked for ITT and for a short time
    I was interested in taking a class myself to enhance
    my career knowledge. I lost all interest in ITT Tech
    after I learned that ITT would not accept ITT Tech
    for tuition reimbursement for the classes I needed.

    My local Tech school was accepted with no problem
    and I was even able to have my employer agree to
    pay the school directly after I completed each quarter.

    This made many of my fellow employees and workers
    change their plans after we learned our own ITT HR
    department denied all applications for reimbursement
    of tuition to ITT Tech.

    Thank you

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deez nuts!!! Apr 14, 2010

    First off, the ITT tech instructor has some of the worst grammar I've ever seen. Just based on his/her response, I would never go there (not like I needed another reason). I just can't comprehend why people pay so much money to go to a crappy school. Just go to your local community college if all you want is an associate’s degree. As for the second writer, I'm laughing my a** of reading that ITT won't pay for their own credits. I've never heard of anything more ludicrous. That just goes to show how much they believe in their school.

    Actually, I happy many people go to these crappy schools because it allows a person like myself, who graduated from a REAL university, to come in and get the jobs these lackeys aren't qualified to do. Hahahaha

    0 Votes

ITT TechITT TECH is a big MAFIA

I was an admissions advisor and I am writing this because sometimes you are going to read positive remarks from current students(All these encouraging comments are from fake students and are actually paid by ITT Tech to say bogus and phony messages) In the year I was working for ITT TECH I have only heard complaints from students.
Here is the main problem with this company -- they are extremely misleading and what they describe as their "Mission Statement" and what is being said and reviewed behind closed doors is the definition of hypocritical. They claim to be changing students lives (yes this is true will bleed you dry, ITT TECH is nothing but money launderers, it is a mafia) at ITT TECH You are not a student -- you are a "start number".
Absolutely, no good reasons to work for this unethical institute, most horrible management practices, bogus and fake reports and information about the company.
Who would have thought that ITT TECH can be permitted to be up and running with so many, morals complaints, ethics violations, and educational deception and hoax.

ITT TechStole my money and no degree

Please spread the word. This happend few years back where I registed for Web Design and was taught crap. The teachers cannot teach and teachers would leave the class while students were taking finals. One of the teacher got so fed up that he wrote the answers on the board as he was in hurry to watch the football game. The counselors I have seem them Unemployment office in el monte stopping people asking them to join school and giving out flyers. I was also stopped lol. But left as at the time was no interested. The administrator gave me run around as my loan did not pass and asked me to write in and speak to our congress person and while now I see she bought time. Its a shame how can she sleep at anight. Anyways one of my class mates used to work doing data entry at night to pay bills while another worked in hospital filling in supplys to pay the bills. Please tell your kids, any one who is planning joining please go to community college you will learn better there is no short cut.

Thanks


Parvez M

  • It
    ittsux Sep 06, 2009

    i just had to tell someone DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT GOING TO ITT i unforntantly went there when i was younger they conned me into thinking i could benfit from it i really didnt have the level of education .they used there used car sales tecquineques into thinking i could afford it and never really explained how much i would have to pay i was young and didnt know what to do in life so i got suckered in to it and it has completly ruined my life i cant pay .i never will i get hounded by loan collecters and i have for like more than 10 yrs its so bad yhey ruined my life so much my credits ruined forever i cant get anything . i feel like i might as well be dead cause my life is ruined and it will never change .they amount i owe has tripled since i left itt . if i could stop one person from going to itt my life would be better anyway i could stop someone from going to itt i would thank u

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Exploitationist Aug 08, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Itt Tech taught me about pet rocks, wedding cakes and conspiracy theories about 911, how can I dispute this wrongful education?

    I had three classes in three different quarters lasting all quarter long learning about absolute crap! 3300$ a class thats 9.9k plus interest on CRAP! I will not pay for this wrongful education!! Now one $4000 bill jumped to $10000 that I cant seem to dispute. I never finished the school and left unhappy about the education and the grants that I was told never had to be repaid still seem to be applied to my loan.

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Angiolillo Feb 05, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ITT Tech is nothing but a big scam and greedy for money.

    I signed up for classes in mid December right after the start of their winter semester which started December 6th. I had my meeting on December 16th because I figuered ITT tech would be good for me, a smaller school with a smaller, more hands on learning environment and I had a 3 hour meeting with my counselor about setting everything up for the upcoming semester.

    During my first meeting with my counselor I had been advised to go ahead and sit in on a 9a-12pm Saturday class to see how the class functions and it would work.

    I signed the enrollment agreement and I saw the break down cost for the SEMESTER(which equated to $4, 768) and was then given my books by my counselor and on my way. A few days later I went and sat in on that Saturday class and I thought it was nothing new and after talking it over I decided that I could not follow through with ITT Tech.

    I told my counselor that I had to withdraw from the program due to other circumstances, not caring much because Im sure she already got her comission. This all happened within the last two weeks of December .

    She then told me that I had to return the books and that was that. I never contacted her again, nor returned the books. Fast forward to a month later(Yesterday Feb 4th).

    I recieved a call from a collections agency stating that I owed ITT Tech $1, 136. I called ITT yesterday and of course no one was there so I called the collection agency and asked what the charge was for(I thought it was for the textbooks I havent returned yet). The guy looked it up on the computer and told me that it was for "tuition" because if it were for books it would of said something along the lines of accounts recievables.

    This morning I called ITT Tech back and spoke to a woman in the financial department about this and told her that I didnt understand why I was being billed $1, 136 for a "trial class" that I was advised to sit in.

    It turns out my counselor never mentioned anything about that $1, 136 when we went over the enrollment agreement, she just told me that I could go sit in on the class and then go from there.

    The woman on the phone wasnt very helpful either because I told ehr that I was never given any warning about this at all, but I told her I did sign the enrollment agreement and was aware of the cost broken down for the SEMESTER, not for that one class.

    She gave me the run around about the campus director not being there untill Monday and that she'd let her know and if she knew anything shed call me back.

    Now Its time to lawyer up because this is sickening and Im not going to let it get on my credit

    0 Votes

ITT TechGetting Even

Hello to all whom have fallen victim to ITT Tech's fraudulent buisness pratices I usually go on in my posts to relate to you that have been wronged but after reding some of your posts I think that there is enough said! Time to get even contact me for more info at [protected]@aol.com. I am looking forward to trying to help all that contact me and there is already a pretty big group so give me some time to get back to you but I promise I will. You are not alone and this situation that ITT has put us in is horrible and immoral. Please only contact me if you feel that you have been lied to or defrauded in some way ( which most stories seem to point out.) God bless!

ITT TechRobbed me and didn't give me a degree

I attended this school for almost 3 years. I am now more than $40, 00 in debt and still have no degree. I recently transferred to a new school and ITT TECH will not release my transcripts because on top of the loans, they claim I now owe them $1200. I am a single mom of two and out on disability. First this school did not teach me anything, as I received no help from the instructors and most of their books are specially printed just for them. They refused to help me when I requested help it from the professors and as it was some of the professors were in the classes that they were teaching. No one will answer my emails and to top it off since I odn;t have the money to pay them I will have to repeat every class that I have already taken. Stay away from this scam, because that's all it is.

  • My
    mysterylady99016 Feb 17, 2009

    have heard similar stories, and about credits, not transferable.Best to go to a local Community college or check with BBB, locally before sign up, and obtain student loans, etc.

    0 Votes
  • ITT has been pushing me to put a 30k debt on my shoulders. You wouldn't (oh, yes, you would) believe how hard they were trying to get me to just e-sign my life to them in 5minutes flat. When I said, "Hold on, I need to read this" I got a nasty reaction... Now it seems they would rather just send a phishing e-mail and e-sign it FOR ME... Something needs to be done before he have to start bailing out colleges out to bend us over as well! Anyone else get any phishing e-mails from this company? I'm documenting EVERYTHING... jic

    0 Votes
  • Xe
    XenoMiang Sep 21, 2009

    My bf is finishing up his degree there in Nov and hasn't had any problems. He was able to get a really decent paying tech support job after attending for a year.

    He does say the classes are easy, but also says he learns things on occasion. All in all I don't think this school is as bad as others ... he was at least able to get a job in the field without the employers laughing at him (cough cough UOP)

    I guess everyone has different experiences depending on where you attend the school. It sucks they put you through that.

    0 Votes
  • Me
    MelindaBedwell Jan 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    THIS SCHOOL IS HORRIBLE! I BEEN THERE 6 MONTHS AND I OWE THEM 20 THOUSAND DOLLARS.!! I WILL OWE A QUARTER MILLION DOLLARS BEFORE I GET MY BACH. OF SCIENCE DEGREE IN CRIMINAL JUSTICE. THE SCHOOL DOES NOT HAVE REGIONAL CREDITS. THE SCHOOLS CREDITS DO NOT TRANSFER. I CANT SWITCH TO DRURY BECAUSE THEY SAY I OWE 2500 THAT FEDERAL N PAIL GRANTS DID NOT PAY.
    THE DEAN REFUSES TO GIVE ME MY TRANSCRIPTS UNTIL I PAY FOR THIS. LUCKILY MY HUSBAND IS PAYING FOR THE TRANSCRIPTS SO WE CAN START OVER AT THE NEW SCHOOL ...

    I ignored the negative comments and went the school anyway...my bad..please dont go to this school.

    0 Votes
  • 61
    6106 Jul 01, 2010

    Well, i have been looking into them and based on these comments I have a few perspectives to add:

    1. It is a private institution and will cost $$$$$$ - That is the reality. Chapman, National - its all costs the same. If you an not make that kind of commitment, better try a state univeristy.

    2. For any non-state school, you should ALWAYS check their accreditation. If they are not WASC accredited (or some other major accreditation) then I would not take another look. This is why credits/unit will not transfer. I am not able to tell what ITT's accreditation is as they do not post in on their website (at least, it is not easily accessible)

    3. Sorry, if you do not pay your bills, NO ONE will to offer you any kind of service - another reality. Its just bad business to offer services to someone who does not pay their bills. If you do not pay your phone bill, your phone will be shut off; regardless of your "situation"

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem