EZ Saver Complaints & Reviews

Resolved EZ Savermoney taken from my debit account

My bank statement for period 7-03-10 to 8-03-10 showed that $16.95 was deducted from my checking account by EZ saver and another $16.95 by American Leis. which I did not authorize and I haven't received any goods or service from these companies to be charged for anything!

  • El
    elizabettys Dec 18, 2010

    Your experience with the EzSaver scam can help a class action building against Trilegiant.

    It’s easy and quick for you. Freed & Weiss needs to hear from consumers who have gone through this directly.

    Here are the details:
    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz (to name only a few) are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Other tactics include bogus mailings of checks, text messages, and automated marketing when you call to pay a bill by phone.

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Email: [email protected]

    Best regards,
    Elizabeth

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ Saversucked into the membership by purchasing on internet

Some internet marketers allow this so called consumer membership companies to tag along to charge on your credit card so called membership fee.

They utilize the email addresse and credit card informations you give over the nternet to purchase to charge onyour credit card accounts.

So watch out when you purchase on internet, so that you don't get sucked in for these kind of scams.
There are many on internet and I am going to find out which internet marketers are allowing this practice and I will put their names on this page as many as I can.

There got to be a law prohibiting this scam on internet.
This is hindering internet commerce considerably.

Resolved EZ Saverunauthorized billing to my cc

Unauthorized charges made to my credit Mastercard through Sears. These charges started in July of 2009 for EZ Saver and stopped after numerous calls and complaints to Sears. I still have charges for two months on my bill. Money Edge ID055503699 started charging me in August and continues till today 10/29/09. I was charged $19.80 a month for each company. I have no idea who these people are or how they got my information. I have filed numerous affadavits at Sears requests through their dispute division. Still have not reached a resolution!

  • Ly
    lydia keeling Apr 16, 2009

    they keep taking money from my account without authorization

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    GINNIE DONOVAN Jan 04, 2010

    I HAVE HAD 2 MONTHS OF CHARGES FOR $16.95 AGAAINST MY BANK ACCOUNT FOR UNAUTHORIZED CHARGES. I HAVE CANCELLATION # p1015SK AND L015SK FOR CANCELLATIONS ON oCT 15, 2009. CHARGES CONTINUED IN NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER...I WOULD LIKE A TOTAL OF $67.80 RETURNED TO ME IMMEDIATELY!

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 18, 2010

    Anyone in this situation should call Freed & Weiss to join a building class action against the company behind this scam. (It's pretty easy, just call them and tell them your story).

    Trilegiant is the company behind this abuse. They use bogus marketing tactics to get people to unknowingly sign up for memberships and then people are charged every month, again and again.

    (Tactics include pop-up windows during checkout at another site, text messages with fake gift certificates, bogus checks in the mail, and automated recordings when you pay a bill via phone).

    Call Freed & Weiss! Toll free: 866.799.9610. They need to hear from you so that they can move the class action forward and put a stop to this terrible customer abuse.

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ SaverCharges to my credit card

I to have been getting charged b y EZ Saver, I found out over various months they even pinged my account when there was no fund avalible ( the account they where hitting was a prepaid card) but none the less when I tried to call I got that they where closed, my card company caught this or I might of never noticed it because I dont get a paper statement on the card. but any time it had funds in it they got me for $14.95. They where going to pull all my records for the card and find the first time they charged me. It looks like it goes back to the begining of the year.

  • Br
    Brenda Jasinski Jan 01, 2009

    I canceled my membership and I am still being billed for it on my credit card. I was billed $14.95. I would like you to credit my account for the $14.95 on Friday, January 2, 2017. Please contact as soon as possible at (262) 363-1389 to rectify this issue.
    Thank you,
    Brenda Jasinski
    1309 Two Rivers Ct.
    Mukwonago, WI 53149

    0 Votes
  • Sy
    Sylvia Zamora Jan 28, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been charged $14.95 from my account since May 2017 without my knowledge and approval.
    I only noticed it today and got so shocked that they have been doing this for 8 months!
    I have no knowledge of this company, nor what business they're into, nor have I ever applied to be a part of this company. I have no idea how they got my account number and worst of all, they were able to withdraw $14.95 monthly from my account. This is appalling! I tried calling their 1-800 number but it says that their office is closed. What is this company??????

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina Jan 30, 2009

    I have researched the problem of the fraudulent unauthorized charges from EZ Saver.

    Here are some suggestions:

    1) Contact your bank claims department and file a claim immediately.
    They will only accept claims back to 60 days.
    They will you let you know that its your responsibility to check your accounts monthly and should have caught it earlier.

    2) Go directly to your bank and hand in your debit card due the the unauthorized activiy. Your cards are probably linked on the back end to your primary checking or other savings accounts.
    Request a temp debit card in the interim. It should arrive in 7-10 business days.
    If it doesn't, followup with your bank.

    3) Call the EZ saver parent comapany file a complaint and demand re-imbursement for funds not being settled by the back.

    Here is the fraudulant company's information they are doing business as >> Encore Marketing.
    http://www.encoremarketing.com
    ===============================
    Easy Saver:
    1-800-262-6199
    American Leisure:
    1-877-564-8538
    HomeSource:
    1-888-396-2794

    Operating Hours:
    Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. (EST)
    Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. (EST)

    Corporate Headquarters
    4501 Forbes Blvd
    Lanham, MD 20706
    Phone: 301-459-8020

    Business Development: [email protected]
    http://www.boriskan.com 4501 Forbes Blvd Lanham, MD 20706
    Phone: 301-459-8020
    Cutomer Service: [email protected]

    Stanley Plotnick — Chief Executive Officer
    Steve Klein — President
    Kimberli Files — Chief Operating Officer
    David Gallimore — Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing
    Michael Dubrow — Executive Vice President
    Sondra Diggs — Chief Financial Officer

    Below is direct contact information of the CEO of Encore Marketing .
    He is accounatble and should be held responsible.

    Feel free to contact him to let him know how you feel about him cheating
    you and making repeated unauthorized debit transactions from your accounts

    Chief Executive Officer Stanley Plotnik 1.301.459.8020

    [email protected]
    Encore Marketing 4501 Forbes Blvd Lanham, MD
    20706 USA

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Regina Jan 30, 2009

    I have researched the problem of the fraudulent unauthorized charges from EZ Saver.

    Here are some suggestions:

    1) Contact your bank claims department and file a claim immediately.
    They will only accept claims back to 60 days.
    They will you let you know that its your responsibility to check your accounts monthly and should have caught it earlier.

    2) Go directly to your bank and hand in your debit card due the the unauthorized activiy. Your cards are probably linked on the back end to your primary checking or other savings accounts.
    Request a temp debit card in the interim. It should arrive in 7-10 business days.
    If it doesn't, followup with your bank.

    3) Call the EZ saver parent comapany file a complaint and demand re-imbursement for funds not being settled by the back.

    Here is the fraudulant company's information they are doing business as >> Encore Marketing.
    http://www.encoremarketing.com
    ===============================
    Easy Saver:
    1-800-262-6199
    American Leisure:
    1-877-564-8538
    HomeSource:
    1-888-396-2794

    Operating Hours:
    Mon-Fri: 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. (EST)
    Sat: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m. (EST)

    Corporate Headquarters
    4501 Forbes Blvd
    Lanham, MD 20706
    Phone: 301-459-8020

    Business Development: [email protected]
    http://www.boriskan.com 4501 Forbes Blvd Lanham, MD 20706
    Phone: 301-459-8020
    Cutomer Service: [email protected]

    Stanley Plotnick — Chief Executive Officer
    Steve Klein — President
    Kimberli Files — Chief Operating Officer
    David Gallimore — Executive Vice President, Sales & Marketing
    Michael Dubrow — Executive Vice President
    Sondra Diggs — Chief Financial Officer

    Below is direct contact information of the CEO of Encore Marketing .
    He is accounatble and should be held responsible.

    Feel free to contact him to let him know how you feel about him cheating
    you and making repeated unauthorized debit transactions from your accounts

    Chief Executive Officer Stanley Plotnik 1.301.459.8020

    [email protected]
    Encore Marketing 4501 Forbes Blvd Lanham, MD
    20706 USA

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Bummed in Carmichael Jun 14, 2009

    This has happeded before...You buy something on-line and unbeknownst to the buyer there is something called a "Profiler Purchase". The vendor you are buying from has a "deal" with EZ Saver. a coupon saving type company...WTF!!! If I wanted coupons, I would have ordered coupons!!! Web buyers beware and check your statements religiously! What a crock!!! There should be a law against companies doing this to unsuspecting honest people. I hope to see a class action suit against these types of companies.

    0 Votes
  • Av
    A. Valles Jul 10, 2009

    I im so mad, I called and caceled about three times and every time this people were mean and unprofetional, and even had the odasity to hang up on me. I had to cancel my card and request another do to this mater. Somebody needs to legally do something to stop this company from reeping us off!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Roland Jun 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I noticed charges from EZ SVR on my credit card statement. Called their number and told them I didn't sign up for their service. Was offered to cancel my membership, but I insisted on refunding of all charges. They apparently are quite used to this and stated that all charges will be refunded to the same card they charged to (verified by last four digits)and gave me a cancellation reference number.

    The service rep was very nice and there was no fuss at all on thier part. Seems like they know this is a scam and are quick to refund those of us who find them out.

    Fie on the company who gave them my credit card number!

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 18, 2010

    Your experience with this scam can help a class action building against Trilegiant. Can you join me and contact Freed & Weiss to share your story?

    It’s easy and quick for you. They need to hear from consumers who have gone through this directly.

    Here are the details:
    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz (to name only a few) are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Other tactics include bogus mailings of checks, text messages, and automated marketing when you call to pay a bill by phone.

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Email: [email protected]

    Best regards,
    Elizabeth

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ SaverCredit Card Charges

EZ Saver continues to charge my credit card. First the 1.95 and then promises of cancellation; then $14.95 and no answer to my messages left on their machine. Again, another company from EZ called ENT*Entertaiment Rewards has also been charging my credit card $9 a week...for what?

I will have to be inconvenienced to change credit card numbers again. This is all due to my buying an airline ticket. When paying for the ticket you cant get out of the site without clicking yes or no. Either click gets you months of unathorized charges until you cancel your card.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved EZ SaverEZ SAVER HAS BEEN CHARGE ON MY CC since april 2009!!!

EZ SAVER HAS BEEN CHARGE ON MY CC since april 2009!!!

They charge on my cc $14.95 + 1.95 on 4/20 and 5/20, I don't even know this company??? I called and cancel my credit card and I'll get another one through my bank. My cc give me the company phone # to stop charges, I called the number (is an answer machine) and give me a cacellation #.

I not sure if that no further charges would be made, I see all camplaints about this company, it may be that they will keep charging me.

Question: are there any options to get my money back? (when i called them i got answer machine ) What power do I have against this company to stop and assure there are not further charges to my account.

  • Ja
    jamesaz2000 Oct 22, 2009

    how do i contact the company direct thru email to dispute this charge on our phone, some how they got my email tied to the charges, i dispute these charges if i waneted to save i would go to cheap tickets its free something smells funny about this company.

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ SaverUnrecognized charge

EZ Saver appeared on my credit for $1.95 then $14.95 two times the two following months...I did not recognize this transaction. I contacted my credit card and they gave me a phone number for them. The person on the other line was very helpful. It turned out to be a legitimate charge. My wife had enrolled into a membership through a party supply website. Maybe she was enrolled unwillingly but the point was that the charge was our purchase. The company went ahead and canceled our membership and credited the last transaction.

  • El
    elizabettys Dec 20, 2010

    Your experience with EzSaver can help a class action building against Trilegiant, the company behind the unauthorized charges. Can you join me and contact Freed & Weiss to share your story?

    It’s easy and quick for you. They need to hear from consumers who have gone through this directly.

    Here are the details:
    Trilegiant Scam: HELP STOP IT!

    Trilegiant is behind more consumer abuse. Take action and contact Freed & Weiss - info @ freedweiss (dot) com (No Spaces), or call, toll free 866.779.9610

    Here's more information:

    Customers of websites like 1-800-Flowers.com, Travelocity, Shutterfly, and Orbitz (to name only a few) are reporting mysterious monthly reoccurring charges to their credit cards.

    Thanks to marketing tactics (i.e., those pop-up windows) used during check out, without proper consent consumers are accidentally joining club memberships and having to pay for them monthly!

    Other tactics include bogus mailings of checks, text messages, and automated marketing when you call to pay a bill by phone.

    Most people don't even realize they are being charged every month for a service they never ordered!

    PLEASE CONTACT FREED & WEISS IMMEDIATELY if you - or anyone you know - has reoccurring charges after purchasing from any of these companies.

    Email: [email protected]

    Best regards,
    Elizabeth

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ SaverUnauthorized charge

I placed an order for an "As Seen On TV" product and answered "NO" to all other options of additional items and right after submitting the order I checked my bank balance and noticed a $14.95 charge from a company called EZ Saver. I never authorized this charge and contacted my bank immediately. They had me fill out an Affidavit and said they will process and return the amount to my account. In the meantime they have cancelled my card and issued me another one, because they say that once these type of companies get ahold of your card number, they will continue to make charges for as long as they can.
I also cancelled my order for the "As Seen On TV" product.
Don't order from those companies that advertise on TV.
You can usually find the exact same items on Ebay alot of times with free shipping and you won't compromise your card going thru ebay. That's what I did.

  • Diane Apr 16, 2009

    I too have been a victim of Easy Saver-EMI. In my case it went on for 11 months without my knowledge. I was deployed with the military and someone else was overseeing my checking/debit card account statements. They didn't realize this was an ongoing unauthorized charges, after I had ordered flowers through "FromYou Flowers.com".

    Though, I see most of the complaints are affiliated with "ProFlowers.com' and their associates. I thought I'd mention that there are other companies that send credit card information to Easy Saver-EMI, as well without authorization. Additionally, I never received any emails or regular mail that I had become a member or authorized the monthly charges.

    After, I returned from my deployment and saw these charges I immediately called 1-800-355-1837 and demanded to speak to a supervisor. Of course, there was the explanation that I had authorized the charges. I stated I wanted to see it in writing for the record. At this point, the supervisor said that wasn't possible. She offered to refund only 6 months and I said that wasn't acceptable and would report this. She then offered the full 11 months refund. I asked for a confirmation to be sent.

    Below is the confirmation sent and will update on this site if the total refund isn't granted.

    ----- Original Message -----
    From: [email protected]
    To: XXX
    Sent: Wednesday, April 15, 2009 10:48 AM
    Subject: Credit Confirmation

    Mrs. XXX
    This email will confirm our conversation today regarding the Easy Saver
    Rewards membership. To reiterate our conversation, I have canceled the
    membership and, as agreed, issued a total of 11 refunds in the amount of
    $14.95 back to your credit card account. These refunds have been
    requested today and if you do your banking online, you may see those
    refunds as early as 48 hours.

    If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

    Sincerely,
    Missy Baer
    4/14/09

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bobbi Jun 05, 2009

    I have several unauthorized charges on my debit card.. Two of them are (Shopper 866-920-80?? FL in the amount of $19.95 each)
    Next is...Member rewards 877-207-65?? in the amount of $36.77
    Last is.. EZ saverID05332-8247 877-699-9 MD in the amount of $14.95
    All together that is $91.62 out of my account. I am a disabled widow and cannot afford these charges, please tell me what I can do to get my money back and to stop this from ever happening again.

    Thank you, Bobbi

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 20, 2010

    Anyone in this situation should call Freed & Weiss to join a building class action against the company behind this scam. (It's pretty easy, just call them and tell them your story).

    Trilegiant is the company behind this abuse. They use bogus marketing tactics to get people to unknowingly sign up for memberships and then people are charged every month, again and again.

    (Tactics include pop-up windows during checkout at another site, text messages with fake gift certificates, bogus checks in the mail, and automated recordings when you pay a bill via phone).

    Call Freed & Weiss! Toll free: 866.799.9610. They need to hear from you so that they can move the class action forward and put a stop to this terrible customer abuse.

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ Savercharged 14.95

In a mix up I registered for EZ SAVER thinking I was getting coupons. Unaware of the fact that they would charge me $14.95 to my debit card. I had initially ordered something else online. Anyway as soon as I saw the withdrawal in my checking account I called [protected] and had it cancelled I never got through to a real person but was able to cancel with the automated service. While reviewing the complaints for this company someone posted that calling [protected] would get you through to a real person. So, I called the next day during business hours and got a nice gentleman on the phone and had no problem confirming my cancellation and getting my refund no questions asked and no haggling. Let's hope I get my refund for sure within 7 to 10 business days.

  • Jo
    Joaquin Blanco Mar 03, 2009

    This company is a fraud. I canceled immediately within the 14 days and I just noticed that they have been scamming me for 14.95 since November.
    I cancelled my debit card, and will immediately iniciate a consumer complaint.
    If many of us get together, perhaps we can begin a class action suit. My email address is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Dianecev Mar 26, 2009

    EZ Saver is sneaky. When I ordered clothing from Haband, they had small writing that if you added an email address, you were enrolled in "their program". Everyone adds their email to get a confirmation of their orders. They will credit you back though.

    0 Votes
  • El
    elizabettys Dec 20, 2010

    Anyone in this situation should call Freed & Weiss to join a building class action against the company behind this scam. (It's pretty easy, just call them and tell them your story).

    Trilegiant is the company behind this abuse. They use bogus marketing tactics to get people to unknowingly sign up for memberships and then people are charged every month, again and again.

    (Tactics include pop-up windows during checkout at another site, text messages with fake gift certificates, bogus checks in the mail, and automated recordings when you pay a bill via phone).

    Call Freed & Weiss! Toll free: 866.799.9610. They need to hear from you so that they can move the class action forward and put a stop to this terrible customer abuse.

    Email: [email protected]

    0 Votes

Resolved EZ SaverUnauthorized Charges to my debit card

I keep seeing these damn charges on my debit card, to EZ Saver. For instance, I'm trying to remember where the hell I went and spent $14.95 on February 6, and I'm sorry, I'm drawing a blank. I wish this damn company, and all the others that are putting unauthorized charges on my debit card, would STOP ALREADY!!! I wish they'd just do their damn job and take me off their lists, especially the ones that I have already called and specifically requested that they not charge me anything!!! I'm on Social Security Disability--i.e., I'm on a fixed income--and I do NOT care to have these weasels continue to rip me off!!! I've already called two of these companies, and neither of them have listened to me. If this keeps up, I'm going to have to take my fight to a higher level.

EZ Saver — Unauthorized charges

I place an order from Riddex.com. I made my purchase and rejected all offerings for discount. Suddenly, I...