EDP Card Complaints & Reviews

EDP CardUnauthorized withdrawal from my checking account

I was looking for pay day loan at which time I entered my information including my checking account information. A pop up window appeared asking me if I wanted a prepaid debt card, it to also had my checking account information. I did not want the card and I closed out of the window and also changed my mind about the payday loan so I closed all applications, this was done on 04/21/07. On 04/24/07 I got notice from my bank that I was overdrawn in my checking account. I checked it seen that $159.95 was taken by edp card. I did not authorize any such transaction and explained that to them. Now I can't get my money back and I don't understand the problem. It is so simple, "KEEP THE CARD AND GIVE ME MY BACK." THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK.

  • Cl
    Clay Jeanise Apr 29, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    When EDP Card removed 159.95 out of my wifes checking account there was no authorization the account is not in my name the majority of funds which is in this account are from my
    social Security Disability Check which is 99% of the account balance.

    Please someone help me to resolve this matter.

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    Clinton D. Avent May 04, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The same people did it to me saying I order something which I never did. I do not know these people at all. I informed my bank. They are looking into it. I just hope to get my money back 159.95 same as all the rest.

    0 Votes
  • El
    Eli May 08, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I can't believe it! I called my bank to check the balance and found that a withdrawal had been made out of my checking account for $159 and some change. I had applied online for a payday loan and was offered a credit card. As I read the fine print on the card I decided against it because the fees were ridiculous. I simply closed the window for the card but WHAM! who would have thought they would be able to swipe money from my account like that. I'm astounded, this is unbelievable. It looks like I'm not the only one who got taken advantage of. If anyone knows how to contact these jerks please let me know. I want my money.

    0 Votes
  • Yv
    Yvette Neu Jun 17, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    $159.95 was taken from my checking account without my knowledge or authorization. I was applying for a pay day loan never signed for anything at all. I would like to know what I can do to make this company pay me back and see them charged and prosecuted for this crime.

    0 Votes
  • As
    Ashley Sheley Jul 16, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I checked my bank account today and was negative. It seems an electronic check was posted to my account yesterday... and I haven't EVER HEARD OF THIS BANK OR CARD.

    National Bank of California
    EDP Card

    Never signed up for this.

    I was filling out loan applications online and there were a bunch of pop ups. One was for a credit card and my information was already filled in, but I did NOT agree to anything and I don't even have the card. I will be notifying my bank in the morning and contacting this National Bank of California.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Debra Stroud Jun 03, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On June 5, 2007 EDP Card withdrew $49.95 from my bank account using my debit card number. I did not join or ask for this card. They got the $49.95 and told me they would not return the money. Now on June 13, 2007 they wanted another $50.03. I was able to stop this payment before it was withdrawn from my account.

    I don't know how they got my information to get the withdrawals. I had to cancel my debit card number and have it replaced.

    How can I stop this? I do not have money to just throw away.

    0 Votes

EDP Card — Scammed me out of $159.95

I applied for a payday loan and several pop-ups came up. I don't really remember this company but I...

EDP Card — Unauthorized electronic check scam!

I just received my bank statement today and i have found 2 unauthorized electronic checks on my statement by...

EDP Card — Total rip-off card!

I applied for a payday loan, to complete this loan another screen popped up, for a credit card after putting...

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem