EDP Reporting Complaints & Reviews

EDP Reporting — Taking $159.95 from my account!

EDP Reporting is taking $159.95 from my checking account without my authorization. I actually received a...

EDP ReportingUnauthorized billing

I happened to be checking my bank account online when I noticed my account was overdrawn. I then saw a check that was for $99 in my account record. After calling my bank, then calling edpreporting.com I was unable to get any answers. The 'person' at edpreporting.com told me it would be at least 24-48 hours before I received a call back from anyone. Again, I called my bank, but still got nothing. Now I am out $99 and trying to come up with money to pay overdraft fees to my bank. What am I supposed to do?

  • Valerie Nov 18, 2008

    With as many complaints these b*st*rds have on them why are they still doing this to people. I'm a single mom with 2 kids to raise. I don't have an extra $99.00 just laying around for some sorry company to think they just snatch. $99.00 buys food for us for a month. I will take this as far as I need to see this doesn't happen to anyone else. If you call the 800 # they charge you, emails don't get answered. I will file a dispute just like everyone else but that doesn't take care of the charges. Companies like this have to be stopped.

    0 Votes

EDP Reporting$99 check taken out of my account

I was pretty desperate for money because I owe so much and I am totally self supportive. So I started looking online for a loan between $500 and $1000, knowing that if I was approved for such a loan that the interest would be high. But I needed the money. I know I gave my checking account number to a few places as they said they would need it to direct deposit money into my account if I was approved for a loan. Everything would send and email saying I had been approved and give me another link or links to go to. Anyway, I don't remember applying for any credit cards. I have received a few credit cards in the mail, but have shredded them thinking they were the typical "you have been pre approved for such and such credit card". So if I got this card, I did not activate it and did shredd it. I keep calling the number that my bank managed to get for me for EDP Reporting. But I stay on hold forever and don't get to talk to anyone. I have left messages, but nobody returns my call. I want my $99 that this company took out of my checking account with a check number the company established of 88894 credited back to my account. Thanks for any help you may be able to provide!!! Melody Cochran

  • Ja
    jackie Jan 15, 2009

    i haven't given no one premission to withdraw no money. i did apply for a loan online but it did not go through. next thing i know money was withdrawn from my account, without getting any money to be paying back .i would like file a law suit on this company.i can see if i got the money, but i didn't.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jackie Jan 15, 2009

    i would like to use the complaint above

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melody cochran Jan 16, 2009

    I have received numerous calls from people thinking that I am affilitated with EDPREPORTING. I am not. I filed a complaint and gave my phone number to show that I am a federal employee hoping that this fraudulant company would give me back my money. They say that are going to, but have not done so and it has went well past the time frame they gave me. I should have not listed my work number. I am going to get in serious trouble on my job if people do not stop calling me. I can give what information I have, however, and hope that it helps those that had money taken out of their checking account thinking they were giving their ch. acct. information so that the loan could be deposited.

    The phone number is 1-800-430-0672. You will not get to speak to anyone. You can leave a message. I think you have to have an extension to be able to even do that. I don't remember the guy's name, but EXT. 133 is an ext. of someone that called me back once. Call and leave him a million voicemails until someone calls you back. I also have the fax number and sent a fax to a woman there: Libbie Alessi 818-487-0634. You could fax her and tell her your situation and demand your money back. As I say, I am a federal employee and have threatened law suits against EDPREPORTING and I still do not have my money back. But DRIVE THEM CRAZY!!!

    Melody Cochran

    0 Votes
  • Me
    melody cochran Jan 16, 2009

    Please remove the complaint that lists my phone number. I have submitted another complaint giving people all the information that I have to be able to help them contact the company. I am going to be fired from my job if people do not stop calling me thinking I am affiliated with EDPREPORTING. I sympathize with them, however, and hope the information I provided helps.

    Thank you!

    0 Votes

EDP ReportingCharges I didn't authorize and Horizon Gold scam!

Yes, I have less than perfect credit. So when somebody like me searches online for a credit card, they get a crapload of pre-paids and cards for use only on their websites (Horizon Gold).

Okay, first one:

I get this pre-approval thing in the mail for a Horizon Gold Card. No credit check, instant approval, $500 initial credit line. Turns out it's just for their junk "outlet" site for things you don't even need. We should all know, stuff like that is too good to be true.

Next,

I applied for a card online, from a company called EDP reporting. They take your info and say you're "approved" but you never get any confirmation email, phone call, NOTHING! So you realize it must be a scam, cause there's no card, no contact, just this letter that gives me a "password" for cash advances from an ATM but the paper doesn't have a company name, it's practically blank. That's it. So I ignored it. But they took money OUT OF MY BANK ACCOUNT, 159.95. I did not authorize these charges. they don't answer their phones. You hold and they will not answer, they know why you're calling. Go to the EDP website and they give a list of different cards you can apply to. DO NOT APPLY FOR THE CARDS UNLESS YOU WANT MONEY TAKEN OUT OF YOUR BANK ACCOUNT SUDDENLY WITHOUT WARNING!

  • Ch
    Christina Muir Feb 12, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    if you paid 159.00, you signed up for the USA credit card. NOT the Horizon card. My sister signed up with that company. Get your facts straight.

    0 Votes

EDP Reporting — Fraud & cheating company!

I was online obtaining a payday loan. I got the loan and though that everything was fine. I looked at my bank...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

EDP ReportingCash withdrawal from my savings account without authorization!

I have had three separate withdrawals from my savings account without any authorization from a company that goes by edp reporting. The bank has charged my account with overdraft fees and then given them back when caught. It has been hard to stop and to date this company tries to withdrawal. I have changed accounts and shown the bank on the internet that it is a scam and yet they cant stop it. Does anybody have any advise? Each withdrawal is 159.95.

  • Ci
    Cindy Fincham Jun 30, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Anyone let me know what to do... I have filed a police report, signed an affidavit with my bank for unauthorized withdrawal and I am of over 250.00.

    0 Votes

EDP ReportingUnathorized charges

I see that there are numerous people who have been ripped off by this company. Not sure how they got your info, you either... a) applied online for a payday loan or b) applied for what you thought was a credit card. They got me too. I have been fighting with them for a week. You can trying reaching them thru the website edpreporting.com. I sent 15 emails in one day and they finally responded. They won't issue a refund unless you file a police report. Once you do that they will submit proof that you did indeed apply for something. (they capture your IP address) I filed a fraud report with my bank. I'm hoping my bank will give me back my money. I then had the bank freeze my account from allowing debits. It will however allow credits just in case I get my money back. I then demanded that EDP send me the card that I paid for. If you demand they cancel the order, they will, and your out all your money. By demanding the card, you at least only lose $59.95, unless you actually called them, which they charge you for. It will take 15-20 days for you to get the card. I'm praying that I get a refund from my bank and then the card too. Small victory but a victory none the less. They will continue to debit your account. I strongly suggest freezing or closing the account they stole from. Hope this helps somebody. Tried contacting them to no avail? Here are two email addresses [protected]@edpreporting.com or [protected]@edpreporting.com. If nothing else you can blow up their email. Good luck to all. :-)

  • Ma
    mary garza Jun 07, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been ripped off by this company they STOLE 159.95 from my checking acct. I had applied for what i thought was a payday loan a few weeks later my checking account was debited for 159.95 without my authorization, i have filed a fraud report with my bank and got a new acct #. I also hope i get my money back unfortunately i work for a living and can't afford to just give money away. I have tried calling their 1-800 # the bank gave me but they don't answer after 12 min onhold they disconnect you. I have never been through something like this, not sure what else to do to get my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilson Cardona Jun 12, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is wilson cardona, i also was take by edpreporting... if you are a victim, please contact. The office [state of califorina department of justice] ATTORNEY GENERAL]EDMUND G BROWN JR... PUBLIC INQUIRY UNIT, OP BOX 94244-2550... SEND TO MELISSA WEIKEL, SHE KNOW ABOUT THIS COMPANY! FRAUD ACTION... the more people report them, the fast we all can stop this company from scamming, future people, seeking help!

    0 Votes
  • Wi
    Wilson Cardona Jun 12, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    To all edpreporting victim!!! Report this fraud company to [state of California department of justice office of attorney general, po box 944255, Sacramento, California, 94244-2550 public inquiry unit.To Melissa Weikel, she know about this company fraud action... good luck... this company must be stop! Take from people who seeking help!

    0 Votes
  • Valerie Nov 04, 2008

    With as many complaints these b*st*rds have on them why are they still doing this to people. I'm a single mom with 2 kids to raise. I don't have an extra $99.00 just laying around for some sorry company to think they just snatch. $99.00 buys food for us for a month. I will take this as far as I need to see this doesn't happen to anyone else. If you call the 800 # they charge you, emails don't get answered. I will file a dispute just like everyone else but that doesn't take care of the charges. Companies like this have to be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Liza Jan 26, 2009

    Today when checking the balance of my checking I noticed that these people that I have never heard off took $99.00 out of my checking account without my permission! I have NO IDEA WHO OR WHAT EDP IS? And from what I can see they do this a lot! I called my bank a filed a fraud report and will hopefully be getting my money back! I am a young mother with three little girls and don't have the money to be giving away, how can these people get away with this? Does anyone have any advice or we should be fighting this so they can't do this to people.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    casca Feb 13, 2009

    EDP Reporting is a complete scam operating at 15165 Venpur Blvd,
    Sherman Oaks, CA 91403 . Their contact number is 800 430 0672
    where you'll get an opportunity to speak to a live representative if someone answers the phone they'll simply say, "someone will call you back within 48 hours and all representatives are busy." No one will ever call you back! I recommend anyone having similiar problems with this company to file a complaint with the Better Business Bureau & Federal Trade Comission.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem