Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
EDP Reporting

EDP Reporting review: Fraud & cheating company! 35

K
Author of the review
12:00 am EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was online obtaining a payday loan. I got the loan and though that everything was fine. I looked at my bank account a few days later and had a $49.95 charge. They used a fraudulent electronic check to take the monies out. I NEVER authorized anything! I looked EDP up on the internet and got nothing but [redacted] complaints. When you try to complain to the company, you get the run around and they offer to "work with authorities" and to "trace the terminal that was used". BS. The best thing to do if you are scammed by them is to file a complain through your bank and get the money back that way.

35 comments
Add a comment
T
T
t mathis
Decatur, US
Jan 09, 2009 9:26 pm EST

THIS EDP REPORTING HAS DEBIT MY ACCOUNT FOR 499.00 ON 12/15/2008 AND I WANT MY MONEY BACK. THEY SHOW CHECK PAYABLE TO STARTER CREDIT DIRECT WHICH YOU CANNOT GET IN TOUCH WIHT.

T
T
tanya nixon
,
Jun 27, 2008 2:43 pm EDT

I went on line to apply for a loan and put in my information for my bank to have the money put in my account, I decided not to continue to get the loan and I exit out of the system and did accept the loan and some how this company got access to my account without my knowledge.

R
R
RON dupree
,
Jun 06, 2008 10:33 am EDT

THIS COMPANY WITHDREW $49.95 out of my savings account fraudulantly and caused me to have overdraft charges on my bank account.

W
W
Walgreens no more
Greeley, US
Jan 11, 2008 12:00 am EST

I used an online service to apply for a payday loan where they stole my credit application and charged my account for fraudulent "starter checks" in the amount of 99.00 and my bank is not reversing the charges. I am filling fraud charges with the local police; I have to close my account.

J
J
jeannine griggs
,
Oct 31, 2007 12:00 am EDT

Add another entry to a growing list of unauthorized withdrawals... they got my account for 49.00... they are "slick" taking out the funds under the name of Starter Credit Direct... i never heard of this "company"... and certainly did not authorize them to take out funds from my account.

Beware people!

M
M
Marcia Decamp
,
May 29, 2007 12:00 am EDT

I was advised by my bank, I was overdrawn. This like Mr. Airtel, was due to edp reporting. I neither authorized them to take $159 from my checking account, nor did I have any use for another debit card. By the way I have not received it either.

The check had a # 4552231. I am, a senior citizen on a fixed income I surely can not afford such a thing.

Marcia Decamp.

B
B
bonnie lee lewis
,
May 24, 2007 12:00 am EDT

On 5/24 my bank (Riverside) called me and said they returned a $159.95 that a company said that I authorized I did not! I don't even know who EDP is.

People beware!

J
J
joann
, US
Dec 31, 2008 8:11 pm EST

edp reporting stole money out of my bank account i never heard of these people

J
J
janene raymond
Lake Charles, US
Dec 26, 2008 7:41 pm EST

took 49.95 out of my checking account without any authorization

D
D
dale
,
Jul 15, 2008 8:05 am EDT

Took money from my checking acc without approval!

C
C
Connie Golden
,
Jul 25, 2007 12:00 am EDT

They took $159.95 out of my account saying I pre-authorized it. I never heard of them.

D
D
dontget-scammed
Garden Grove, US
Mar 08, 2009 12:15 am EST

This is another online scam company. I got scammed $1, 200 from a western union scam, luckily the money was put in my moms name so we will eventually get the money back! NEVER PAY BY WESTERN UNION OR M/O YOU ARE USUALLY NOT PROTECTED! A company that accepts credit card payments may still be a scam, but at least you can dispute it with your credit card company!

R
R
Ruben Becerra
Midland, US
Feb 26, 2009 7:15 pm EST

I have a complaint. The company withdarwl $99.00 dollars which I did'nt have. I never did get any loan or anything and they still took my money. I have a zero balance on my account and overdraft of $138.00. Please, can you refund the $99.00 dollars back to the Bank. The Bank name is First Convenience Bank...acct # [protected]. I want to cancel this whole thing.

Address: 300 S.Baird St.
Midland, Texas 79701
[protected]

Thank you
God Bless
Mr. Ruben G. Becerra

G
G
gloria stallworth
, US
Jan 15, 2009 5:22 pm EST

I WANT MY $99.00 RETURENED TO ME IMMEDIATELY. I DID NOT AUTHORIZE ANY TO BE REMOVED FROM MY CHECKING ACCOUNT. I TRYED CALLING BUT NO ONE ANSWER.

N
N
New Hampshire
Peterborough, US
Jan 14, 2009 8:47 am EST

Match.com charged me for two accounts at about $40 each for a year. I know I should look more closely at my statement, but when I did catch it, I was informed that they are a no refund company. Rip-off!

D
D
Don't Matter
,
Dec 04, 2008 2:32 pm EST

I too have had money that was not authorized by me or my husband taken out of my account. The first two tries I did not have the money in my account and was charged $50.00 in NSF fees. I then tried to get a person on the phone and was unsucsessful. I e-mailed them and told them my problem and still got nobody to call me back. I then went to my bank and put a stop payment on that and again had to pay $15.00 to do that. About two weeks later they again tried with a different draft number and I did have the money in my account. So I was out $99.00. I have no idea how they even got my account number. I do not give that information out to anybody. I still cannot get through to an actual person nor will anybody return my calls. They are scammers that will take your money and the best thing that you can do is just close your account and get a new account number.

A
A
andrea cowden
,
Nov 25, 2008 7:53 pm EST

i did not authorize ant money to be removed from my account and was finally able to reach someone who told me i would recieve my refund in about 30 days 2 months ago and am still trying to reach someone they had no right to take it in the first place and now they think they are going to keep it without a fight i hope something can be done about them but i am not giving up pestering them andrea

O
O
olga ramirez
,
Oct 17, 2008 9:03 pm EDT

I feel that this was unnecessary and now I have 2 NSF fees because you kept trying to put in the fee.. If I exited out it should of never been applied because I never submitted it.. Please correct this action a.s.a.p.! Who is going to reinburse me for my 2 NSF fees of 35.00 dollars each? I never authorize them and this needs to be taken care of immediatelly..

Thank You

B
B
BERNARD BOSTON
,
Sep 16, 2008 6:27 pm EDT

Someone try too authorized my bank acount without my permission!

D
D
Damon Petit
,
Sep 04, 2008 4:35 pm EDT

I applied for a pay day advance, cancelled it and 99.00 was taken out of my checking account without notice. Who are these people?I also had two overdraw dues taken out of my account.

P
P
Patricia Lentz
,
Aug 30, 2008 8:34 pm EDT

I got scammed yesterday i called my bank and found out that i was overdrawn in my checking account because of a $49.95 charge that i did not give permission for this and I am over drawn 145.00 in my checking account for this charge. Why do these people get by with this. when it happens over and over again i have learned today.the scams need to be stopped.

B
B
barbara nash
,
Aug 27, 2008 11:35 am EDT

took money out my acct 1995 why mrs nash

Z
Z
Zanith
,
Aug 08, 2008 7:07 am EDT

If this money is not in my account within one hour i will call the police and press charges so take it how you want it.

Z
Z
Zanith
,
Aug 08, 2008 7:02 am EDT

I never agree to a card I don't know where you got my information but the $99.00 my will return unpaid. I try to call you had me on hold for one hour to get some answer but you people never pick up so my bank will return unpaid acc. is close. Yall turn my money back over or ill see you in court.

D
D
domeica
,
Aug 05, 2008 3:57 pm EDT

they took money out my account.without my say so i wont to cancel .I wont my money back. I never do checks or credit cards.don't take anything else out of my account.

K
K
kenia
,
Jun 05, 2008 2:59 pm EDT

I am trying to cancel these orders on my account there are two one for 49.95 and one for 99.00 please cancel these orders asap and credit my money back .the 1800 number you post is a waste of time you guys never pick up the phone and ive had it with all these run arounds i just want to cancel it and thats the bottom line... i am not trying to get a fraud charge started that is just a waste of my time and money so do me a favor and everyone who complains on you guys and give us our money back... what else can i do? To help me get my money back and this settlement fixed... asap.

B
B
Betsy Mendelson
,
Jun 03, 2008 3:06 am EDT

I WANT THAT $99.00 RETURNED TO ME IMMEDIATELY. IF YOU ARE ONE OF THOSE COMPANIES OFFERING ME A CASH ADVANCE PROVE TO ME THAT YOUR'E DEPOSITING $ TO MY ACCT . I NEVER SAW YOUR NAME ON THE INTERNET SO HOW DID YOU GET THE OK TO TAKE $ FROM MY ACCT

M
M
M. Hokanson
,
Jul 15, 2007 11:56 am EDT

While balancing my checkbook I found a debit for $159.95 from EDP. Bank of America reversed the charge because it looked suspicious to them. I called in to B of A because I thought I had used my debit card and forgot to record it. I wanted to make sure that whoever this was got paid. SURPRISE! I was glad that they had stopped the payment! I never applied for any loan, payday or otherwise. I did however, do a survey to get a free phone. I think this is where it stems from. Just an FYI to anyone who might have done the same thing.

I
I
Irma Alvarez
,
Jul 11, 2007 9:05 am EDT

I have experienced the same thing as other consumers who have posted their frustration on the EDP debit from their account. I have made several attempts to get a live body in the EDP corporate office and have even been unsuccessful that route. This experience has been extremely unpleasant and I also plan to follow up with an individual complaint to the BBB on this organization. As per everyone else's advice, I have requested further action by my financial institution to try to recooperate my 159.95 funds and hopefully will be successful. Thank you.

B
B
brigit simmons
,
Jul 09, 2007 9:29 am EDT

I logged in on a site to check out a payday, when redirected an add popped up offering a prepaid card. I immediately went to another website to look for something else. Five days later while checking my bank account I see a debit in the amount of $49.95 not authorized by me... I want my money back right now.

T
T
TIKI THOMAS
,
Jul 06, 2007 10:44 am EDT

Edp reporting is a scam and they pull information from payday loans to charge your bank account if you see charges on your account notify your bank immediately you will need to close the account and reopen a new account because they will continue to try to deduct funds. This too happened to me but the amount was 159.99 fortunately they tried on Thursday my payroll is direct deposit on friday so i was charged nsf fees they tried 4 different times which resulted in 152.00 in nsf fee fortunately i was able to get my money back within a day. But they are impossible to reach and will continue to try to get your money.

T
T
Tamika D Scott
,
Jul 06, 2007 9:46 am EDT

EDP Reporting did the same thing to me they tried to take $159.95 out my checking account but I did not have the money in my account. Everytime I try to call them I get a machine telling me to visit there web and I can not talk to someone I would like for something to be done about these people going in people account taking there money.

A
A
Audra Tompkins
,
Jun 24, 2007 11:29 am EDT

EDP Reporting took $159.95 out of my bank account without my permission. This is illegal in Wisconsin, which is where I live, but they used my old address in Colorado. When I finally got someone online to talk to about it, they admitted their error and I was informed that I would receive a full refund. I faxed all their paperwork back, but added a note that if I did not get all of my money back I would sue them for fraud. I was told on June 6th that a check had been mailed. It is now June 23, and I have gotten no check. When I try to contact them, I get no answer. I finally had to forward the information to my attorney.

J
J
jeanette long
,
Jun 20, 2007 1:55 pm EDT

I also did a payday loan where, when I looked on my statement 49.95 was taken out of my account I appreciate the communication so I can work with my bank on this.

S
S
Sallythatgirl35
Menifee, US
Jun 15, 2007 9:25 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have a debit on my account for $49.95 and I never authorized it. I don't even know who this company is. I've tried calling them and using their website and it keeps saying no one is available to speak to either by phone or by internet live chat. Someone needs to figure out who these jerks are and string them up.

Trending companies