Menu
CB Online Shopping DrugDelivery.ca

The good, the bad, and the ugly - discover what customers are saying about DrugDelivery.ca

Welcome to our customer reviews and complaints page for DrugDelivery.ca. We understand that making informed decisions about where to invest your time and money can be challenging, which is why we've created this platform for our community to share their honest feedback about their experiences with DrugDelivery.ca.

On this page, you'll find a comprehensive collection of reviews and complaints from real customers who have used DrugDelivery.ca's products or services. Our reviews are authentic and unbiased, providing you with a complete picture of the company, its products or services, and their customer service.

Whether you're considering doing business with DrugDelivery.ca, or you've already had an experience with them, our community's reviews and complaints will give you a valuable perspective on what to expect. Our goal is to help you make informed decisions about where to invest your time and money, and we hope that our platform will be a valuable resource for you.

Please feel free to browse our reviews and complaints and share your own experience with DrugDelivery.ca. Your feedback is an important part of our community and will help others make informed decisions.

ComplaintsBoard
A
11:52 am EDT

DrugDelivery.ca Rip off

I placed an order for some medications which were not received on a promised day or later. When I called their 1-800 number I was told I have a back order with no estimated date of delivery. I was told I CAN NOT cancel the order and get a refund. I asked to talk to a manager. Mr. Shawn, supposingly a manager, agreed to cancel the order and make a refund after I referred to company policy regarding backorders from their web-site. No refund was ever provided, nor I have ever received my medications. I'm in process of dispute with my credit card company, hopefully they can handle that. I recommend to stay away from DrugDelivery.ca, it's a scam. Unfortunately, I'm not the only person they ripped off. Just google them.

Read full review of DrugDelivery.ca
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
11:09 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

DrugDelivery.ca Fraud and cheating

I placed an order for some medications which were not received on a promised day or later. When I called their 1-800 number I was told I have a back order with no estimated date of delivery. I was told I CAN NOT cancel the order and get a refund. I asked to talk to a manager. Mr. Shawn, supposedly a manager, agreed to cancel the order and make a refund after I referred to company policy regarding backorders from their web-site. No refund was ever provided, nor I have ever received my medications. I'm in process of dispute with my credit card company, hopefully they can handle that.

I recommend to stay away from DrugDelivery.ca, it's a scam. Unfortunately, I'm not the only person they ripped off. Just google them.

Read full review of DrugDelivery.ca and 49 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
49 comments
Add a comment
E
E
EmeraldGreen
Marietta, US
Jun 18, 2012 6:22 am EDT

I have used them and it did take a long time for the product to arrive since it came from an overseas pharmacy. I do believe the product was legit, however. I would use them again. I am not from their company!

A
A
AVOID PHARMACYESCROW
Avon, GB
Apr 14, 2010 11:21 am EDT

I have to say that I agree with the original poster. I've been using them exclusively for over 2 years and I never had any problems. In fact, I've even written reviews about them before, saying how great they are.

HOWEVER, they recently sent me fake drugs AND committed two acts of fraud on my credit card. The drugs are obvious fakes, the packaging is laughable and I've been on the drug in question for 4 years, so I can tell when I'm not taking it anymore. And I'm 100% certain that it was them who committed the fraudulent transactions on my account because it was a new card. Nobody else had the chance to steal my card details.

Furthermore, when I contacted them to ask them to put it right (through their online chat service), the customer service advisor basically started making fun of me and refused to give me a refund. And what I didn't realise before is that PAYMENTS TO THEM ARE RUN-THROUGH AN INTERMEDIATE COMPANY, SO YOU CAN'T CLAIM THE MONEY BACK FROM YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY IF SOMETHING GOES WRONG!

And what's more, after giving-up on the chat advisor, I got this strange email from them saying that my "order" had been unsuccessful because my card details were wrong, but I DIDN'T EVEN ORDER ANYTHING! Obviously, what had happened is that they'd stolen my old card details and were trying to bill me for something that I never ordered. Thankfully, my credit card company had given me a new card after they noticed the two earlier fraudulent transactions, so they couldn't steal any more money from me.

My advice is to STEER WELL CLEAR. I'm very disappointed in this company. They used to be the good guys. I suppose I'll have to stick with inhousepharmacy from now on.

C
C
cmj2099
Elk Grove, US
Feb 22, 2010 5:32 pm EST

I'm wondering if anyone has had an experience with PharmacyEscrow.com? They seem to be a legit and very good company. I noticed that Drugdelivery.ca works with them and there are at least 2 compaints against them but haven't found anything on PharmacyEscrow.com... Thanks.

S
S
Shay1
Barnwell, US
Feb 02, 2010 10:40 am EST

I have ordered from them 3 times. I have had no problems either. I don't work for them...it's just a fact.

S
S
ScammedMe2
, US
Aug 31, 2009 6:18 am EDT

Helpful customer service? Judge for yourself. Here is how helpful they have been to me.

From Me
Well today my order came. Unfortunately it is not benzamycin, it is only benzoyl peroxide and it is expired besides. I hope you are going to refund my money so I don't have to put it in dispute with the credit card.

Thank you for contacting PharmacyEscrow.com. Please be informed that BENZOYL PEROXIDE is the generic name of BENZAMYCIN GEL and you may rest assured as you got the correct information.

We would appreciate if you could send us a picture of the package you have received showing the expiry and manufacturing date so that we can forward it to the concerned pharmacy for verification.

You may send it either through fax on [protected] or as an attachment by e-mail.

We sincerely apologize for any inconveniences caused.

If you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us on [protected] or you may alternatively respond to this e-mail and we shall be glad to assist you at anytime.

MY REPLY
08/30 10:31 That is not true. Benzoyl Peroxide is an over the counter product that I could have purchased anywhere for 5 dollars.
BENZAMYCIN GEL Is a prescription containing the antibiotic Erythromicin and benzoyl peroxide. Why would I have paid 68 dollars for benzoyl peroxide? This is what it was advertised as.

WWW.DRUGDELIVERY.CA/IMAGES/FLAG/INDIA. BENZAMYCIN GEL (BENZOYL PEROXIDE) (ERYTHROMYCIN) 5% GENERIC 20 GRAMS ][ 1 X DOUBLE ORDER DISCOUNT ][ 1 X PRIORITY SHIPPING ][ 1 X DISCREET PACKAGING ]

I do not have a digital camera to send you a picture and I should not have to since you admit that all I have been sent is benzoyl peroxide. If you want this product back tell me where to send it to. But I want either a refund or I want my prescription.

08/30 10:48 And another thing, even if you were correct that BENZAMYCIN GEL is only benzoyl peroxide (which you are not) that is not what I received anyway. I received expired Benzac. which is nothing but a name brand benzoyl peroxide. It is not anything I'd have needed to fill out a health questionaire to get a prescription for, or pay 68 dollars for.

Kevin Hill
08/30 11:45

Thank you for contacting PharmacyEscrow.com.

In reference to your previous email, we would like to inform you that all medications have an expiry date of 1 year from the date of shipment. If you received an expired medication, we sincerely apologize for that.

As per the procedures, we will need a photographic evidence of the medication you received showing clearly the name of the medication, the expiration date and the package the order was sent to you. We will not be able to reship your order if we do not have a photographic evidence of the medication that was delivered to you.

If you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us on [protected] or you may alternatively respond to this e-mail and we shall be glad to assist you at anytime.

from me
08/30 12:39 I think you are saying this because you know it would be impossible to take a clear picture at such an extreme close up as to be able to read the tiny little printing of the expiration date. The date on the tube is May of 2009. Though it has been placed into a used box that claims the expiration date is april of 2012. Either way it is NOT what I ordered, and you should take it back.

Attachments:
notwhatIordered.jpg (10.6K)

Kevin Hill
09:30

Thank you for contacting PharmacyEscrow.com.

In reference to your previous email, we would like to inform you that as per the photographic evidence you sent us, it shows that you received Benzac AC gel which is alson known as Benzamycin, Benoxyl, Benzac W, Benzagel, Brevoxyl, Desquam, Fostex, Lavoclen-4, Lavoclen-8, Neobenz Micro, Persa-Gel, Triaz, Vanoxide and Zoderm Generic Benzoyl peroxide.

You ordered the generic BENZAMYCIN GEL which is the same as Benzac AC gel. Unfortunately we will not be able to accept the return of this medication. Generic medications are available on different names. You ordered the generic version of BENZAMYCIN GEL and it was delivered to you.

We can reship your order free of charge provided we are sure that the medication you received had passed the expiration date. Hence if we don't have a photographic evidence of the medication showing the expiration date, we will not be able to proceed with a reshipment.

If you require further assistance, please feel free to contact us on [protected] or you may alternatively respond to this e-mail and we shall be glad to assist you at anytime.

My Reply
09:57 As I have already said, that is NOT TRUE. Benzamycin is a combination of benzoyl peroxide and erythromycin and is advertised as such on your site, otherwise my order confirmation would not say.
BENZAMYCIN GEL (BENZOYL PEROXIDE) (ERYTHROMYCIN) 5% GENERIC

Benzamycin is a PRESCRIPTION. It is not over the counter. You advertise as genuine medications cheaper. Why did my first email from you say information had to be reviewed by a doctor? No doctor needs a medical questionare for benzoyl peroxide. If Your benzamycin is nothing but benzoyl peroxide why do you advertise as having the real thing? Benzoyl peroxide does not cost 68 dollars in any country.

I see why Drug Delivery has changed their name. I just wish I would have seen all the complaints and warnings about this scam before I ordered.

S
S
ScammedMe2
, US
Aug 31, 2009 6:10 am EDT

drugdelievery.ca is a total scam and that is probably why they have just this week changed their name to drug escrow.

I ordered a prescription acne cream. They charged me 68 bucks and after a month of waiting sent me expired over the counter benzoyl peroxide that I could have got anywhere for 5 bucks and no waiting.

They are refusing to take it back, to refund my money or to ship what I actually ordered.

C
C
cookieschaos
Lake Mary, US
Aug 19, 2009 3:53 pm EDT

Happy DrugDelivery Customer!

My experiences have not been perfect in the two years I have placed 6 orders. Due to U.S. Customs, items have been delayed a time or two, but I have always had satisfactory customer service. My meds have been legit in terms of quality and in correct quantities. No one is perfect nor any company. I do not argue that there may have not been errors, but I have a hard

I understand that not all persons are easily pleased, however customer reps have always been willing to help and answer questions to the best of their ability. I have had to change items due to low stock, a med was no longer being carried/offered, and finally they stopped excepting AMEX; for me that was no reason to have a bad experience, just chuck it up to the price of business. It happens all the time with U.S. companies.

People go on boards..complaint or not...to offer a different view, not all life experiences are the same.

N
N
Noway123
Baltimore, US
Aug 14, 2009 2:04 pm EDT

Oh dear...I wish I had read this blog before I ordered from them last night. Oh well- I guess we'll see what happens. My credit card was immediately charged, then I got an email at 6am saying the order was cancelled...but then I got another email 2 hours later saying that the order was "succesful" and that I would receive a tracking number accordingly. A bit confusing, to say the least.

K
K
kubbajs
, CZ
Aug 07, 2009 9:35 am EDT

I have read this thread like a week ago and I was really afraid that I would get ripped off my money. I have ordered some medication from the Indian pharmacy. Then I got a reply that unfortunately the Indian pharmacy cannot deliver to my country (Czech republic) and that I should choose an alternative (European) pharmacy, which was like 6 times more expensive and that I should pay the difference. I did not really want to pay more, especially when it was stated on the web page that the pharmacy delivers worldwide.
I got a bit suspicious about drugdelivery.ca and googled it, getting to this thread. I thought OK, maybe I will get ripped. I responded to their e-mail that I want my money back. After couple of days they have sent me an email about cancellation of my order and that they are sending money back. It came to my account couple of minutes ago.
I had to share it here... I would never share a 100% positive experience, because as Ann (above) wrote that it would not make a sense. But I had to get back here after I have found out that they act fair, when they have refunded me (I have also profited from the exchange rate difference USD/CZK :-)

Jakub.

E
E
Eric12
Vancouver, CA
Jul 23, 2009 1:17 am EDT

I can assure everyone who thinks its a scam, that its not. It's just horribly managed...or something.
It took me 3 months to get my order after the first one apparently got refused by customs. After talking to them on their live web chat and over the phone various times, I felt as though I was being given the run around. It seemed nobody could give me consistent answers. Eventually I was told that Canadian customs had denied the shipment and that they would ship from a European pharmacy at no additional charge to me, because orders shipped from India were being returned. So about three weeks later, my order actually arrived with the quantity specified from, what I believe to be, a Turkish manufacturer. In the customs declaration they listed it as "tacks", presumably so the package would not be searched. The packaging and everything looks legit and I think the product is actually working.

Now here's the odd part, about two months after I got the European order, the Indian order showed up in the mail!? It had a customs sticker on it...so I'm not sure if it had been sitting in customs for months...or what, but in any regard I ended up getting two orders for the price of one. I'm not saying this as a selling point, because obviously I was told that the shipment had been rejected, which apparently wasn't true, and in retrospect, indicative of the idea that their staff likely have no idea what's really going on with your package at times. In the end though, it would appear that they are attempting to operate a legitimate company, but due to their position as a middle man and customs issues, not able to operate all that smoothly in certain cases.

I'd like to think I'd order from them again, choosing a european pharmacy this time around to hopefully negate some of the hassle, but unfortunately it now appears that they no longer ship to Canada.

So that's an honest encounter. I got my product, it seems to be real, but it involved a whole bunch of hassle and peculiarities that they don't mention, but likely anticipate.

So if you do order keep all the above in mind.

Elevating the Voice of the Consumer

Empowering Real Complaints

At ComplaintsBoard, we understand the impact of genuine consumer grievances. Our platform is a dedicated space for authentic voices, where complaints, both positive and negative, are shared with honesty and transparency.

Dedicated to Validating Complaints

We are committed to ensuring the authenticity of every complaint. Our team uses rigorous verification methods to confirm that each complaint stems from a real customer experience, maintaining the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Complaint Narratives

We value complaints accompanied by concrete evidence. Be it a photo, a detailed narrative, or additional documentation, such substantiation lends credibility to your complaint, aiding others in making informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Dialogue

ComplaintsBoard is more than a platform for airing grievances; it's a community where balanced dialogue is encouraged. We welcome complaints that not only point out issues but also recognize any positive interactions, promoting a fair and comprehensive perspective.

A Free and Impartial Platform for Complaints

Our unwavering commitment is to provide a free and unbiased platform for all complaints. Every complaint is given equal importance, ensuring your concerns are heard and respected, irrespective of their nature.