Digital Financial Group Complaints & Reviews

Digital Financial Groupunauthorized termination fee

I signed up for credit card processing service through a broker. I was repeatedly reassured I was not held to any length of time or contract, that it would be from month to month. When I decided to change service, it took me a long time to even get to the right people to even get a form. After I finally got the form to submit my cancellation request on the last day of the year, it had to be approved. Well, over a month later I got a statement that they charged me (through CTS Holdings) a $79 annual fee, and a $300 early termination fee. They are a bunch of crooks I swear. A word of advise for other: in the future, after you have canceled a credit card service, make sure to notify your financial institution to cancel their access to your bank account!!!

Digital Financial Groupunauthorized &cancellation fees&

I had a contract for credit card processing through Abacus Payment Systems, which was taken by Digital Financial Group. I had a new business checking account and needed to change the bank information for my bankcard deposits. I was charged a $299 cancellation fee. The charge was presented to my bank as an electronic check authorized by me, which of course, I did not authorize. I have spent almost 3 months trying to get my money back, as well as the additional bank charges that I incurred due to the unauthorized charge. It is literally impossible to get anyone on the phone, and when I do, I only get the same person who makes excuses and gives me the run-around. Read your contract carefully! It may say one company in large print, but says Digital Financial Group in tiny print at the bottom. Contact information is very hard to find or figure out. When I do manage to get a human on the phone, they have been extremely unhelpful and unprofessional.

  • Rf
    rfrancis8 Aug 11, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Robert Francis/EVP Sales & Marketing for Digital Financial Group. We take great pride and measures to insure all merchants are treated fairly and per their agreement. Furthermore, unlike many of our competitors we DO NOT charge for DDA changes. Please contact me directly at 801-327-9479 or via email at [email protected] so we can discuss an immediate resolution in this matter.

    0 Votes

Digital Financial GroupUnauthorized credit card charges

I signed a contract with a company called Creditel to process my customers credit cards. Creditel went bankrupt. Digital Financial Group took my account information from Credital and charged me $600 in what they called early termination fees without my authorization. Digital Financial Group had an A+ rating with the BBB before my complaint. DFG now has an D- rating with the BBB because they refused to refund me the unauthorized charges they made on my credit card. WATCH OUT FOR THIS COMPANY!!

  • Da
    Dawn C. Jul 28, 2009

    Same thing happened to me. I had a contract with another company that was acquired by Digital Financial Group. I was charged a "cancellation fee" when I asked them to change the bank account where my bankcard deposits would go. It was EXTREMELY difficult trying to get my money back, and I am still working at it 3 months later.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Troy Spalding Oct 04, 2009

    I have worked with Digital Financial Group for over two years and find their staff as well as the way they handle my affairs professional and accurate. A phone call is always answered when I need to speak to someone at their office. I also noticed that a Rob Francis has given his number out in the above log. If you were satisfied after talking to him then please post it. If not then post that also. I cannot believe a company that takes such care with a small client like myself would willfully damage any of their clients.
    Troy Spalding

    0 Votes
  • Nn
    N. Nevin Sep 30, 2010

    We also switched to DFG after they purchased Creditel. It has been a headache trying to keep track of our monthly fees and rates. They double charged one of the monthly fees, and our monthly fee jumped from $7 per month to $43.95 per month with nothing in writing. I am attempting to get all of this corrected, so we'll see if they respond. If I was starting over, I would not do business with DFG as I have lost trust in them. Get everything in writing and watch your statements from them, and your bank statements, like a hawk.
    N. Nevin

    0 Votes
  • Rf
    rfrancis8 May 21, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We do not make "unauthorized" charges to accounts and have measures in place to ensure this does not occur. I have reviewed these accounts in detail and the fees billed were per your merchant agreement. Please contact me directly at 480-282-3918 so we may discuss your concern.

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank 142 Jan 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled with Digital in AUGUST, they are STILL hitting my bank account! This is January! Many many emails and phone calls and they still grab my bank..

    0 Votes
  • Fr
    Frank 142 Jan 31, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Robert Francis... you are full of baloney, your company has charged my bank account for 5 MONTHS AFTER I cancelled! And your company says it can't refund those charges?? You should be arrested for THEFT

    0 Votes
  • Rf
    rfrancis8 Feb 09, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have requested that you contact me directly so I can find out who you are and look at your account specifically to resolve this matter. I have yet to hear from you. Rather than make unfounded acquisitions please contact me if you would like resolution. I can be reached at 480-282-3918. Thanks!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alivenwell Sep 19, 2013

    This is the biggest ripoff company I have ever seen still trying to take money from me. Very unprofessional!

    0 Votes
  • Rf
    rfrancis8 Sep 19, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Robert Francis/EVP Sales & Marketing for Digital Financial Group. We take great pride and measures to insure all merchants are treated fairly and per their agreement. We do not control merchants monetary funds, rather that is controlled by the bank and processor. Together they moved in excess of 1 Trillion dollars in 2012 and are highly governed by state and local authorities, as wells as the various card brands. They do not steal money from businesses as this would be both unethical and illegal. Rather than make comments with no basis please contact me directly at 1866-637-9473 or via email at [email protected] so we can discuss an immediate resolution in this matter.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem