Diane Vantwyver Complaints & Reviews

Resolved Diane VantwyverMy dachshund almost died, spent $8k to save him!

My fiance and I purchased our dog Shiloh from Yuppie Puppies in Corona, CA for $800. He is a purebreed red dapple mini Dachshund, CKC registered. Well the pet shop them self is amazing, awesome people and they take good care of their dogs. But this breeder is terrible! He isnt even two years old yet, and a few weeks ago he wasnt moving, in obvious pain though it was silent. We rushed him to the vet and they told us our dog was going to die if he wasnt rushed to a specialty surgeon ASAP. He had 8 bladder stones lining his urethra with another HUGE one right at the end of it. His bladder was so large they couldn't do anything. So we drove an hour away to a hospital that was supposed to be able to do it. Turns out he had a 50/50 chance his bladder already ruptured, the vets were so concerned and said his pain on a scale from 1-10 was completely off the charts. They told us that they do perform surgery for bladder stones, but his case was so severe we had to rush as fast as we can to ANOTHER specialty surgeon about an hour and a half away. (speeding) Thankfully his surgery was successful after spending $8000! My fiance and I were not expecting this, we thought we were getting a healthy dog from a "reputable" breeder. Apparently not, we love our dog though and thats why we spent the money. Even though we have a new baby, its heartbreaking for people to fall in love with these amazing animals, and then have something this terrible happen because of a foolish, inconsiderate and plain out SELFISH breeder. They sent his stones to be analyzed and I am going to call for the results tomorrow. Im looking into possibly sueing her and redeeming our money back and then some! My heart goes out to those who have adopted from this breeder and your poor pups had to suffer. Downright cruel and unfair and we need to put a stop to this now! If you'd like to tell me about your experience feel free to contact me via email and we'll revoke her licence and gain some justice. [protected]@hotmail.com

My dachshund almost died, spent $8k to save him!

  • An
    AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Oct 21, 2011

    This does not relate t0 this breeder but I do not care

    There are NO full grown 1 and 1/2 pound Maltese

    Liars

    -3 Votes
  • Er
    Erica Jordan Nov 03, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Exactly what Zachary said. you don't buy from a pet store...NO reputable breeder dumps there pups in a pet store to be sold to total strangers and CKC papers are worthless trash.

    1 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. Gray Nov 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bladder stones are more prone in some breeds. Mini Dachshunds are one of the breeds more likely to get them. It is not anything that can be bred away from them, but you can use apple cider vinegar in the water to help the body melt any crystals that might form in the kidneys or bladder and prevent stones from forming. I had a female mini dachshund that had a bad stone in her bladder, that's how I found out. The surgery didn't cost as much, however . I am sorry your pet went threw so much pain. Tip for anyone, if you notice your dog straining to pee, it might be an bladder stone. They can be seen on X ray.

    0 Votes
  • Ramelle Nov 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Talk to your vet about a diet change. Stones and mineral deposit buildup are common.

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crusadedogs Dec 12, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought a dachshund puppy from this so-called breeder when she was in Missouri and owned the website doxieworld.com/doxieworld.net. My little one wasn't so lucky and died a painful death from advanced parvo. I'm SO sorry for your pet's painful ordeal. I wish you would have looked up her name...she's infamous! Just look her up on Google.

    BTW, my efforts, which included writing and receiving a letter from a Michigan State representative had her banned from just about every web-based puppy selling site! I encourage you to post your story everywhere and anywhere you can so that other's don't suffer the same fate.

    Best of luck and my best wishes.

    V.W.

    2 Votes

Diane VantwyverMy puppy arrived and within 4 hrs. I was at an Emergency clinic

I purchased a puppy from Ms. Vantwyver last week on the condition that her veterinarian had examined him and found him free of any "contagious or potentially deadly diseases." My puppy arrived and within 4 hrs. I was at an Emergency clinic. He had Parvo (#1 killer of puppies, ) an upper respiratory infection and parasites. He was so dehydrated, he couldn't stand up on his own. He is still hospitalized, at my expense, and fighting for his little life. Her vet's records are incomplete and so are the shot records (which she supposedly gives herself!) DON'T BE FULLED BY HER CHRISTIAN, DOWN-HOME CONVERSATION! After the sale, she won't answer your calls or respond to emails. STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU WANT A SICKLY PUPPY WHO IS SUFFERING! I am proceeding against her via every legal means at my disposal and reporting her to every governing agency in the state. She has had violations with ASPCA in the past. UPDATE: My puppy died of Parvo after 8 days of hospitalization. Vet bill? Over $2, 000. Heartbreak? Immeasurable!

  • Ly
    Lynn S. Feb 11, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought 2 puppies from Diane over 5 years ago. I can't thank Diane enough for bringing such amazing animals into this world. I'm so sorry that there are people like the above who enjoy posting lies about someone who just wants to bring pleasure to other people. This is not business where you make a lot of money. Shame on you!

    0 Votes

Resolved Diane VantwyverSold a puppy with PARVO!

Like I've said before - if any of these will keep a family from going through what ours did then my efforts won't be in vain. Selling a puppy with Parvo is reprehensible! Not taking responsibility, lying about the facts and even questioning that my puppy died eight days after being hospitalized is unforgivable! So, here is the proof...

Sold a puppy with PARVO!
Sold a puppy with PARVO!
Sold a puppy with PARVO!

  • Sd
    S.DW Feb 24, 2010

    Here is the review that Puppyfind.com finally allowed me to post on her advertising page! I had to submit pages of documentation from vets, clinics, etc. for the to investigate the matter but in the end - justice prevailed! I hope nobody else has to suffer what our family went through because of this woman!

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Sold me a pup with Parvo ("Puppy-Killer" disease)
    I bought a puppy from this breeder. A few hours after arriving via ground I had to rush him to an emergency clinic.He was diagnosed with Parvovirus, severe dehydration, an upper respiratory infection & parasites. The vet declared that he showed the signs of a puppy mill pup. My own vet confirmed this the next day & my pup had to be hospitalized immediately.The shot records she sent were invalid because of missing info.Diane agreed to refund purchase price only after insisting she speak with my vet and questioned his diagnosis and that of the prior vet's. Both vets determined that my pup had Parvo before he left Diane.When the vet bill got to $1, 000 I emailed asking that she simply contribute to the expense.She refused & said she wouldn't talk to me anymore.My puppy died 8 days later.Our family is devastated.Also, I had exposed my 2 other dogs to Parvo!They had to be checked adding to our anxiety and vet bills. BUYER BEWARE!This is not the first complaint on-line regarding this breeder

    1 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynn S. Feb 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought 2 puppies from Diane over 5 years ago. I can't thank Diane enough for bringing such amazing animals into this world. I'm so sorry that there are people like the above who enjoy posting lies about someone who just wants to bring pleasure to other people. This is not business where you make a lot of money. Shame on you!

    0 Votes

Resolved Diane VantwyverSeller of Sick Puppy

Trying to add those photos to prove that my puppy died eight days after being hospitalized. When was he admitted? HOURS after he arrived. Diagnosis? PARVO.

Seller of Sick Puppy
Seller of Sick Puppy
Seller of Sick Puppy

  • Sd
    S.DW Feb 24, 2010

    Here is the review that Puppyfind.com, where this "breeder" advertises allowed me to post. I had to submit tons of documentation from vets, clinics, etc. for their investigation. Diane Vantwyver and I both had two weeks to present our paperwork but I guess that Diane's, like her ethics, were questionable!

    Sold me a pup with Parvo ("Puppy-Killer" disease)
    I bought a puppy from this breeder. A few hours after arriving via ground I had to rush him to an emergency clinic.He was diagnosed with Parvovirus, severe dehydration, an upper respiratory infection & parasites. The vet declared that he showed the signs of a puppy mill pup. My own vet confirmed this the next day & my pup had to be hospitalized immediately.The shot records she sent were invalid because of missing info.Diane agreed to refund purchase price only after insisting she speak with my vet and questioned his diagnosis and that of the prior vet's. Both vets determined that my pup had Parvo before he left Diane.When the vet bill got to $1, 000 I emailed asking that she simply contribute to the expense.She refused & said she wouldn't talk to me anymore.My puppy died 8 days later.Our family is devastated.Also, I had exposed my 2 other dogs to Parvo!They had to be checked adding to our anxiety and vet bills. BUYER BEWARE!This is not the first complaint on-line regarding this breeder.

    2 Votes
  • Sl
    slander finder Mar 28, 2010

    did you know your puppy can get parvo from the flight.
    partvo can not be prevented. If a person breed dogs...they will run into parvo sooner or later. If you dont EVER want to buy a puppy with parvo...then dont EVER buy a dog.
    Its happens, Parvo happens.
    Owners probably did not know.

    -3 Votes
  • Sd
    S.DW Mar 29, 2010

    Thank you. However, there is more to this than meets the eye and the evidence (documentation, transcripts of calls etc.) is solid.

    This is a legal matter in the hands of my attorney and the state now. As for buying a dog, this was my first time doing so and I've learned my lesson. That being said, not all breeders have issues and many stand by their puppies.

    Thanks again for your comments.

    1 Votes
  • Ly
    Lynn S. Feb 12, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I bought 2 puppies from Diane over 5 years ago. I can't thank Diane enough for bringing such amazing animals into this world. I'm so sorry that there are people like the above who enjoy posting lies about someone who just wants to bring pleasure to other people. This is not business where you make a lot of money. Shame on you!

    -2 Votes
  • Sv
    SVWH Jun 06, 2014

    To Lynn S: All I can say is thank your lucky stars that your puppies were healthy and have been a welcomed addition to your family. Your experience, however, is the MINORITY!. How dare you accuse others of being liars? Do your research, look this woman up on Google...read and learn. This is not Ms. Vantwyver's first accusation of selling sick dogs. The fact that breeding is not a profitable business does NOT JUSTIFY THE SELLING OF PUPPIES WITH PARVO! These little animals suffer beyond comprehension. Mine was diagnosed with ADVANCED PARVO, in other words, the specialist I took him to was convinced that he had been sick for quite some time - he didn't get sick on the way to me! I had to hospitalize him FOUR hours after I first held him. He only lived for eight days. I went to visit him, and hold him every one of those eight days! My heart was crushed when the vet called me with the news! Here is the difference between Ms. Vantwyver's argument and mine: I have the veterinary records, I have the copy of the check HER VETERINARIAN sent me for signing off on her puppies which, he admitted, he did in "bulk" and without seeing all of the puppies in a litter. If I didn't have this much paperwork, Diane would still be able to sell puppies on puppyfinders.com. They blocked her from advertising due to my PROOF! So did puppycompanions.com. So, Lynn? The shame is on YOU!

    2 Votes

Diane Vantwyver — Unrepeatable breeder!

I bought a dog from her for future breeding. Doing the right thing I got his DNA and sent it in early on thi...

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free