ADVERTISIMENT

Diane Vantwyver Complaints & Reviews

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Diane VantwyverMy dachshund almost died, spent $8k to save him!

My fiance and I purchased our dog Shiloh from Yuppie Puppies in Corona, CA for $800. He is a purebreed red dapple mini Dachshund, CKC registered. Well the pet shop them self is amazing, awesome people and they take good care of their dogs. But this breeder is terrible! He isnt even two years old yet, and a few weeks ago he wasnt moving, in obvious pain though it was silent. We rushed him to the vet and they told us our dog was going to die if he wasnt rushed to a specialty surgeon ASAP. He had 8 bladder stones lining his urethra with another HUGE one right at the end of it. His bladder was so large they couldn't do anything. So we drove an hour away to a hospital that was supposed to be able to do it. Turns out he had a 50/50 chance his bladder already ruptured, the vets were so concerned and said his pain on a scale from 1-10 was completely off the charts. They told us that they do perform surgery for bladder stones, but his case was so severe we had to rush as fast as we can to ANOTHER specialty surgeon about an hour and a half away. (speeding) Thankfully his surgery was successful after spending $8000! My fiance and I were not expecting this, we thought we were getting a healthy dog from a "reputable" breeder. Apparently not, we love our dog though and thats why we spent the money. Even though we have a new baby, its heartbreaking for people to fall in love with these amazing animals, and then have something this terrible happen because of a foolish, inconsiderate and plain out SELFISH breeder. They sent his stones to be analyzed and I am going to call for the results tomorrow. Im looking into possibly sueing her and redeeming our money back and then some! My heart goes out to those who have adopted from this breeder and your poor pups had to suffer. Downright cruel and unfair and we need to put a stop to this now! If you'd like to tell me about your experience feel free to contact me via email and we'll revoke her licence and gain some justice. [protected]@hotmail.com

My dachshund almost died, spent $8k to save him!

Comment Guidelines

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit
    5 Responses
    • Cr
      Crusadedogs Dec 12, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I bought a dachshund puppy from this so-called breeder when she was in Missouri and owned the website doxieworld.com/doxieworld.net. My little one wasn't so lucky and died a painful death from advanced parvo. I'm SO sorry for your pet's painful ordeal. I wish you would have looked up her name...she's infamous! Just look her up on Google.

      BTW, my efforts, which included writing and receiving a letter from a Michigan State representative had her banned from just about every web-based puppy selling site! I encourage you to post your story everywhere and anywhere you can so that other's don't suffer the same fate.

      Best of luck and my best wishes.

      V.W.

      2 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Ramelle Nov 10, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Talk to your vet about a diet change. Stones and mineral deposit buildup are common.

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Mr
      Mrs. Gray Nov 10, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Bladder stones are more prone in some breeds. Mini Dachshunds are one of the breeds more likely to get them. It is not anything that can be bred away from them, but you can use apple cider vinegar in the water to help the body melt any crystals that might form in the kidneys or bladder and prevent stones from forming. I had a female mini dachshund that had a bad stone in her bladder, that's how I found out. The surgery didn't cost as much, however . I am sorry your pet went threw so much pain. Tip for anyone, if you notice your dog straining to pee, it might be an bladder stone. They can be seen on X ray.

      0 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • Er
      Erica Jordan Nov 03, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      Exactly what Zachary said. you don't buy from a pet store...NO reputable breeder dumps there pups in a pet store to be sold to total strangers and CKC papers are worthless trash.

      1 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit
    • An
      AnnMarieTheFlameThrower Oct 21, 2011

      This does not relate t0 this breeder but I do not care

      There are NO full grown 1 and 1/2 pound Maltese

      Liars

      -3 Votes
      Cancel
       
      Submit

    Diane VantwyverMy puppy arrived and within 4 hrs. I was at an Emergency clinic

    I purchased a puppy from Ms. Vantwyver last week on the condition that her veterinarian had examined him and found him free of any "contagious or potentially deadly diseases." My puppy arrived and within 4 hrs. I was at an Emergency clinic. He had Parvo (#1 killer of puppies, ) an upper respiratory infection and parasites. He was so dehydrated, he couldn't stand up on his own. He is still hospitalized, at my expense, and fighting for his little life. Her vet's records are incomplete and so are the shot records (which she supposedly gives herself!) DON'T BE FULLED BY HER CHRISTIAN, DOWN-HOME CONVERSATION! After the sale, she won't answer your calls or respond to emails. STAY AWAY UNLESS YOU WANT A SICKLY PUPPY WHO IS SUFFERING! I am proceeding against her via every legal means at my disposal and reporting her to every governing agency in the state. She has had violations with ASPCA in the past. UPDATE: My puppy died of Parvo after 8 days of hospitalization. Vet bill? Over $2, 000. Heartbreak? Immeasurable!

    Comment Guidelines

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      Submit
      1 Response
      • Ly
        Lynn S. Feb 11, 2013
        This comment was posted by
        a verified customer
        Verified customer

        I bought 2 puppies from Diane over 5 years ago. I can't thank Diane enough for bringing such amazing animals into this world. I'm so sorry that there are people like the above who enjoy posting lies about someone who just wants to bring pleasure to other people. This is not business where you make a lot of money. Shame on you!

        0 Votes
        Cancel
         
        Submit

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Diane VantwyverSold a puppy with PARVO!

      Like I've said before - if any of these will keep a family from going through what ours did then my efforts won't be in vain. Selling a puppy with Parvo is reprehensible! Not taking responsibility, lying about the facts and even questioning that my puppy died eight days after being hospitalized is unforgivable! So, here is the proof...

      Sold a puppy with PARVO!
      Sold a puppy with PARVO!
      Sold a puppy with PARVO!

      Comment Guidelines

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        Submit
        • Updated by S.DW · Feb 24, 2010

          Here is the review that Puppyfind.com finally allowed me to post on her advertising page! I had to submit pages of documentation from vets, clinics, etc. for the to investigate the matter but in the end - justice prevailed! I hope nobody else has to suffer what our family went through because of this woman!

          --------------------------------------------------------------------------------
          Sold me a pup with Parvo ("Puppy-Killer" disease)
          I bought a puppy from this breeder. A few hours after arriving via ground I had to rush him to an emergency clinic.He was diagnosed with Parvovirus, severe dehydration, an upper respiratory infection & parasites. The vet declared that he showed the signs of a puppy mill pup. My own vet confirmed this the next day & my pup had to be hospitalized immediately.The shot records she sent were invalid because of missing info.Diane agreed to refund purchase price only after insisting she speak with my vet and questioned his diagnosis and that of the prior vet's. Both vets determined that my pup had Parvo before he left Diane.When the vet bill got to $1, 000 I emailed asking that she simply contribute to the expense.She refused & said she wouldn't talk to me anymore.My puppy died 8 days later.Our family is devastated.Also, I had exposed my 2 other dogs to Parvo!They had to be checked adding to our anxiety and vet bills. BUYER BEWARE!This is not the first complaint on-line regarding this breeder

        1 Response
        • Ly
          Lynn S. Feb 12, 2013
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          I bought 2 puppies from Diane over 5 years ago. I can't thank Diane enough for bringing such amazing animals into this world. I'm so sorry that there are people like the above who enjoy posting lies about someone who just wants to bring pleasure to other people. This is not business where you make a lot of money. Shame on you!

          0 Votes
          Cancel
           
          Submit
        ADVERTISIMENT

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        Diane Vantwyver — Seller of Sick Puppy

        Trying to add those photos to prove that my puppy died eight days after being hospitalized. When was he...

        Shell Knob

        Diane Vantwyver — Unrepeatable breeder!

        I bought a dog from her for future breeding. Doing the right thing I got his DNA and sent it in early on thi...

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
        ADVERTISIMENT

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.