Debt to Wealth Complaints & Reviews

Debt to WealthUnauthorized Withdrawal

I have no idea what these people/company are doing but I noticed a deposit of $.06 on 1/19/12 to my bank account. Then a withdrawal on the same day of .01, .02, .03. Then exactly 6 days later a withdrawal of $30 from my bank account. I immediately called [protected]. The person on the phone said that I signed up for a payday loan and that I was approved.I immediately said I did not authorize a withdrawal nor did I want a payday loan. I immediately requested a refund and they responded that I would be refunded within 3 to 7 days. When I spoke to the person the phone I said what they did was illegal and I will report them and hope their business closes down.

  • Pt
    PTichenor Jan 26, 2012

    These people are ridiculous. I can't seem to get a hold to no one. I want my refund of $30 and $36 overdraft fee from them. Has anyone ever received there there refund? How do I get a live person to talk to and what time should I call? This is so frustrating. Somebody anybody, please give me me more in site on DEBT TO WEALTH. I don't even know who these people are.

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richa12 Jan 26, 2012

    how did they get your bank acount #?
    call your bank and report them

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Melindamimi Jan 26, 2012

    FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD!!! Somehow got my actual checking account number, not debit card but checking account, and ran thru and Automatic Withdrawal for 30 with this phone number and Cash Loan as a reference/trace. A few days prior there were 3 automatic withdrawals by this place for .01, .02, .03 and then a deposit for .06. I have been informed by the bank that this is a common test by fraudulent persons testing to see if the account is active. I did not catch it in time. I have tried repeatedly to contact someone at this number and get a recording that i have reached corporate office and then told to please hold for someone to speak with. I have been on hold for as long as 30 minutes with no one ever picking up to assist me. I never authorized any withdrawal from my bank account and in fact, have NEVER used my checking account number itself vs my debit card number to purchase anything online. Thus I have no idea how these people even found my account number. FRAUD FRAUD FRAUD. Have reported to my bank and am in process of reporting to the second government agency I have found to address this issue. They need to be stopped. They are CROOKS!

    0 Votes
  • Cc
    cch721 Feb 01, 2012

    The same thing happened to me...I called them and told them they had no right to take out of my acct. without authorization...I also asked how they got my info and banking info...No response to the question...I also called them crooks...I did not apply for a loan or anything else...Then the representive tried to get me to buy prescription drug card with vision...I told her I didn't want anything from them except for them to stay out of my account...I immediately called my bank...They deposited .01 in my account, then took out .02, .03, .05, but I don't want them getting anymore...

    0 Votes
  • Tj
    tjmcwill Feb 05, 2012

    same thing happened to me. never applied for a loan and they did the "ping" one week then withdrew $30 the next.. called the 877 number and was told 7-10 days for refund. closed my account at bank and opened a new one. reported to state attorney general, but just got a letter saying they need an address to further investigate. let's get these thieves!!! anyone with address info, please post it. on my checking account it had " DEBT TO WEALTH" next to the number with the .06 deposit/withdrawal and then CASHLOAN next to the $30 withdrawal

    0 Votes

Debt to WealthUnauthorized Charges

I was doing my bills yesterday Jan 19th and there were these charges for .01, .02, and .03 total of .06 cents. I did not authorize those charges at all and I contacted my bank and was credited back the money from my bank and filed theft charges as well as stop payments for any charges submitted from DEBT TO WEALTH. I have never heard of them and did not authorize anything to do with this company. Grant it the money was not alot but what if I didn't catch this. It cost me money to put a stop payment on any charges coming from this company. I never went to there website, and never heard of them. I will be telling my bank about this so they can warn there customers and I will be posting this out on facebook to spread the word. Please get this company closed down and stop them before they hurt anyone else. Thanks

  • Ce
    CEWood Jan 21, 2012

    I just had the same thing happen to my bank account. I bank with wells fargo. The problem was I was already in the negitive and the stupid person that did this to me caused me three over draft charges. I'll have to fill charges too.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dolores Dominguez Jan 25, 2012

    Looks like nothing has been done. They did the same to me and it is now 1/25/12!

    0 Votes

Debt to Wealth — SCAM

SCAM*******I was looking at my bank account and noticed a $30 debit to www.debttowealth.com and knew that I...

Debt to WealthCredit for unused/unwanted product

This company promotes itself on the radio as a saving grace for those of us in debt (thats everyone, right?). They state that you can call in for a free trial of their program, but what they mean is a free cassette. However, while you are on the phone and thinking that you are talking to them about a wealth building program free trial, they gather your CC info for shipping only and then very vaguely tell you that you can check out the system for 30 days, and then if it's not for you, feel free to return it. They never say that if you wait until day 31, that not only do you own it and they start charging your card, they will NOT work with you on a return. You are stuck with it. And if you want to talk to someone about it, then you get the rudest person ever, completely unprofessional, and you are screwed. I had to engage AMEX to get my credit, but it was a real pain. I never even opened the product as I had too many other things going on and whenyou think something is free, you don't seem to get in a hurry to check it out. And they do not send it "signature guaranteed", but rather just leave it at your doorstep, then start charging your card. I've seen kids come around and steal packages, but try to tell the vendor that and they don't care. I will NEVER use another company like this again. People like this are ruining the busienss of legitimate vendors.

  • Mp
    mpro Nov 30, 2011

    Agree. NEW WORLD MEDIA Transforming Debt into wealth is a total scam..Received the package and new it wasn't for me...I repeatedly phoned the scam company to get a return auth # but was on hold 3 different attempts for 15-20 minutes per phone call. So I went on my normal business and cancelled my credit card to prevent the scam co. from charging my credit card. I received a bill for $399.95 two months later and I called and talked to a rude and obnoxious lady . Her attitude was they basically scammed me and since I was unable to obtain the RA # I need to pay the outstanding balance or She would send me to a collection agency. They did send me to collections; However, my attorney is investigating their practice and will prove this is a scam. I will update with details on this fraudulent scam after the outcome via my attorney.

    0 Votes

Debt to Wealthadvertising fraud

I asked for my money back because I lost my job and they said that it is over the 30 days, but I have seen on TV and the internet tehm advertising that I could take up to year to be satisfied and if not they would give me my money back plus another $39.99 back. I saw that I was billed $89.99 and they said I couldn't give it back, I haven't even opened it yet, and that they would charge me four more times that amount.
They were so rude on the phone to boot. It was the most unpleasant experience I've had ever dealing with a company. I would appreciate anybody who has had this problem with them, to call me directly. [protected]. The more unsatisfied people I get on a list, the better my case will be against them. This should not happen in business and if it does, people like this shouldn't be in business. Karen

  • Le
    lessonlearned00 Jul 14, 2009

    Hi,
    I had similar situation but I cancelled the order before 30 days trial. They gave me a Return number to return the package with. I read the return policy and it did say that the Return number will be cancelled if they don't receive the package back in 15 days. I didn't think much about it and by the time I got back from vacation, it was 3 days late. So I called the Return Dept and wanted to make sure the Return number was still valid. Surely the guy, Keith, said it was expired so I have to keep the program and they will charge me monthly payment. But he would be "nice" to offer me a one time payment with lower amount, I think he said 459 or something. There's no way I can afford that so I told him I'll send the package back, no matter what, I'm not gonna pay for it. He said they wouldn't take it and he denied my request to talk to a supervisor, then he hung up on me eventually. Long story short, I called my bank and cancelled my card right away so they can't charge me further. I'm sure they will send me bills and even forward it to a collection company.

    I'm at the point of applying for refinance for my mortgage. I'm worried that this will make great harm to my "hard-earned" credit score. I've sent back the package today but have a feeling they will send it back and I'll be stuck with it, same as the poor fellows out there with same complaints about this product. Any suggestions??

    0 Votes
  • Kr
    kris.h Apr 01, 2011

    $30.00 was charged to my bank account without my permission. I don't even know who these people are or how they got my bank account # or routing #. the transaction didn't go through because I has no funds in their but I got a NSF from my bank. this is the phone number that I found for the company 1 866 607 1070.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    julebox Apr 04, 2012

    Your stories are similar to ours. My dear husband got caught up in their advertisement. He profusely said several times on the phone that he did not want to sign up for the program and would pay for the shipping for the package. Like you, he was busy and didn't open it until it was too late. They were extremely rude, mean and unwilling to budge on allowing us to return and cancel the program. Mind you they already made $80 off of us for NOTHING. We changed our card number. I don't care if they send us to collections, I am disputing the charges.

    0 Votes

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem