The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Debt to WealthSCAM

SCAM*******I was looking at my bank account and noticed a $30 debit to www.debttowealth.com and knew that I had not signed up or bought anything and had NO idea what it was. There was not a phone number and the website was not valid. Also, a month later I saw another debit of $30 from a www.freeupcash.com which come to find out it is all one and the same company. That debit did have a phone number and which I called to have this credited back to my account and cancel whatever this is. This is ridiculous and I have no idea how they got my information! SCAM****************************

Responses

  • To
    Tom Stroh May 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    On or about the 26 Day of April I was charged for 111 dollars for some anti spyware or something for my PC. It is may 4, 2017 and I still have not received the software and would like a full refund for the transaction. I have been in contact with my bank and am ready to contest the charge. It would be just as simple for you to just refund me the amount or to credit my account and end this scam.

    0 Votes
  • La
    la.pi Dec 14, 2008

    A pending post to my account, amount of $37, showed up today. It will post tomorrow at close of business. Bank won't do anything about it until it posts.
    Checking online it appears EWC Payments Ltd. is very busy with fraudulent debits.

    I'd like to find out more of how to shut this entity down.
    Any assistance, suggestions, etc. greatly appreciated.

    Lew Abramson
    Private Investigations
    P.O. Box 8072
    Visalia, CA
    Lic. # 26138

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    C A POMAKOV Mar 27, 2009

    since last december billing appear in my statement for card purchase
    from Support2all.com and billingsquad.com, last billing is from
    billaid4you.com and EZ247help.com, all completely unknown to me,
    impossible to "unsubscribe" at these sites as they want username and
    passwords etc.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peggy grant Jul 30, 2009

    hello, they took $30.00 out of my bank under my debit card, i don't know what it's for and did not order for what they took the money for.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    justheretohelp Aug 30, 2009

    Found the phone number [protected] and the website www.membershipcare.net that may help you.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JoEllynp Sep 11, 2009

    This debt to wealth is a serious SCAM. They took 30.00 out of our account. Once I noticed it on our bank statement I called the# [protected]. This # gets you to Membership care. After speaking to someone you could barely understand their english, They could not answer 1 simple question, "how did you get my account information". Their response (membership care) was- I will send this to the "Higher Dept", they will contact you on the next business day to address this matter. They claim to have no idea how they retreived my account information. They did say that I may have purchased something on-line. I did Police Gear- go figure. They said it would take 3-5 business days before my money was put back into my account. Warning to all- DO NOT BUY ANYTHING OVER THE INTERNET. If you must then purchase a Visa with the desired amount only. Then if they get that card- there will be nothing left. When you puchase online you open your account to everyone. Oh yes, they also get your other personal ifo, such as telephone # Address.

    0 Votes
  • Nd
    ndh78 Sep 28, 2009

    recently found out i have been charged $30 for three months by this company. Each of my statements show a different name and number. Finally reached someone at [protected] membership care. They were able to refund one payment and are e-mailing a form to fill out and request refund of other charges. hopefully this works.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    t hess Oct 06, 2009

    Please do not fill out the form they send you, go through your bank your bank can deal with them and get your money back. If you fill out the e mail they send you they will not send you your money and then there is something on the e-mail that says you can't go through your bank or legal action PLEASE DO NOT SEND THAT E MAIL BACK TO THEM !!!

    0 Votes
  • An
    anthony_fitz Nov 11, 2009

    My checking account has been Charged for 24.95 which put my account into an over drawn status i can be contacted at my e-mail address " [email protected] " or my cell phone # [protected].

    If i am not contacted by thursday the 18th of november 2017 I well be dealing with this problem directly with my bank as fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DigitalBullet36 Apr 27, 2010

    I was recently scammed by debt to wealth. They charged my card $4.95 for a product/service I never ordered, wanted, or used. I called [protected] and reached "Membership Care". I spoke to someone in India who couldn't help me, but was quick to offer me "more" products and tell me that I'm currently in the trial period.

    I called my bank and filed a dispute. I also had my card closed. Fortunately for me, I was only charged $4.95. However, I don't care if I was charged a penny. There is no way I would ever allow any "company" to charge me without my authorization.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Killerb Jul 23, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been checking my account regularly since another company has deducted funds without my authorization now I called to find out that a company called Debt to Wealth has deducted 30.00 from my checking account without my consent. I don't know who these people are but, I want my money refunded to me as well as the overdrawn fee of 30.00 which is a total of sixty dollars. As it is now I am going to have to do research on this company to try and recoup. There needs to be some type of confirmation from the bank to me before just letting anyone new deduct funds from anyones account especially if there check number does not match the sequence of checks you are issued because, this is ridiculous. Does anyone have any information on these people please inform.

    0 Votes
  • No
    No. Cal Oct 10, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was also charged $30 by debt to wealth. Don't know who they are and what they do. Went to bank today, closed bank accounts and have disputed fraudulent charges. Be very careful on the internet. I have also had some from Super Savings Club. Anyone know about this as well? Thanks

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Nai281 Dec 18, 2010

    Same thing happened to me. I applied for a payday loan and was charged four different amounts from this place--ALL WITHIN THE SAME MONTH! I had over $105.00 in overdraft fees and cannot get a clear phone number or address for these people. My bank detected it as fraud, and I now I have to go through the hassle of closing my account and opening another one. These scam artists authorized an electronic check, allegedly from me, marked "Check #0". I didn't even know checkbooks had a check number zero.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    Gina73 Jan 12, 2011

    This debt to wealth is a serious SCAM. They took 30.00 out of our account. Once I noticed it on my bank statement I called the# [protected]. This # gets you to Membership care. After speaking to someone you could barely understand their english, They could not answer 1 simple question, "how did you get my account information". Their response (membership care) was-that I must have ordered something, and that they sent me an "email" confirming the withdrawl. They were SURE quick to continue to offer me products though. They claim to have no idea how they retreived my account information. They said it would take 7-10 business days before my money was put back into my account. So MAD!!!

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth00 Feb 04, 2011

    I was also charged by this company "debt to wealth" $30 and i dont even know who are they or how i got charged this amount. am closing my account today !

    0 Votes
  • El
    Elizabeth00 Feb 04, 2011

    THEY SHOULD PUT THEM IN JAIL FOR TAKING PEOPLES MONEY.

    0 Votes
  • Do
    Dolores Dominguez Jan 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing happen to me. They must be looking up customers to scam.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.