CigArrest Complaints & Reviews

CigArrestThis company should be place out of business for fraud and scams

I did not authorize CigArrest To take any CASH from my account this is stealing, I canceled this program before I ordered because my husband told me not to order it. They took it on themselves to go ahead and debit my account 99.85 without my authorization.I would like very much for my CASH to be place into my account immediately. My name is Gloria Daniels, my husband name is Waymon Daniels.the company should be place out of business for fraud and scams.

  • Ji
    Jimmy May 01, 2009

    When I order my kit is was to be free and only $6.95 shipping plus handling. They have now taken a total of $85.89 from my account. I have not received anything yet.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leon Jul 11, 2009

    I ordered Cigarrest free 30 trial, which they request credit or debit card from you or if you do not have one they can accept an ok from a friend or family for 3.00 shipping. They send you a 90 day supply explaining they will bill the credit or debit card used for the shipping the additional 99.85 balance due for the remaining product if not returned within 10 days.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    juliemarie Jul 11, 2009

    not really sure what your complaint with them is. but i am in the process of quiting smoking also and i've been using the patch. if you go to wal-mart you can get their brand of patches for 23.00 for a 2 week supply. they work great. if you are able to request a refund from cigaresst you should get some patches. they do work.

    0 Votes

CigArrestThe big ripoff

The *** sole money from my account after i caned and they told me they would put my money back 300+ in 2 mos. something needs to be done about this it should be ageust the law is there anybody that can stop them from doing this to people and get the money back too many people work to hard for money to let some body take there money like that we dont have money to give away like that so if there's a lawsuit pending i would like to sign up for it i relly do thank you boroc!

CigArrestUnauthorized charges

I ordered the 30 day free trial with the assurance that I could cancel anytime before the 30 days was up. I was debited the $3.00 for the free trial on March 4, 2009. When I received it approximately 5 days later, I immediately called them and told them to cancel any further shipments and that I did not want any more of their product. I was told that it was canceled. I assumed that was the end of it.

I noticed on my bank account that Cigarrest has debited my account $99.85 on April 4, 2009. I am going to my bank tomorrow to complain because this is clearly a case of unauthorized charges. I am also going to request another debit card. These unscrupulous people must be stopped and innocent people must be protected. The only advice I can give to others in hindsight is to NEVER give out your debit or credit card information to anyone on the internet. I intend to get my money put back into my account one way or the other.

  • Sm
    Smokeless May 01, 2009

    It is my understanding of the law, you may keep (w/o paying) any unordered merchandise sent to you.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smokeless May 01, 2009

    It is my understanding of the law, you may keep unordered merchandise sent to you. I believe this all came about with the music companies billing for unordered records being sent out to unexpecting residents.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    jonass May 01, 2009

    That is an incorrect interpretation of the law.

    Its called Unjust Enrichment, and it covers everything from a company sending you two items when you only ordered one, to the bank accidentally depositing $200 extra in your account. If the company notices they made an error and asks you for the product back, if you do not return it, then they can charge you.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Helen May 11, 2009

    When I order my kit is was to be free and only $6.95 shipping plus handling. They have now taken a total of $85.89 from my account. I have not received anything yet.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Raul Jun 22, 2009

    I sent away for a free supply of nicotine gum and supplements.Only had to pay for shipping.I did not disclose my credit information to them but they somehow have taken over 130 dollars from my visa for the past 3 months.I have called my bank, had my card number changed.They still managed to get 140 dollars in April.Doubt if I will ever get my money back but this company needs to be stopped from doing this to consumers.

    0 Votes

CigArrestFraud

After viewing CigArrest television advertisements I purchased their product on September 27, 2008. The product was eventually received and although it didnt work, it was exactly as described as advertised and I accepted it.
I was told by their telephone sales representative when I ordered the product that there would be no charges other than shipping costs; however product would continue to be sent until I formally cancelled any future orders. I was informed that this could be done by providing them with a 30-notice. I therefore informed CigArrest via telephone of my intention to cancel any future orders. This 30-day notice was given on October 6, 2008 by calling [protected].

Since this time my credit card has been debited by BR CIGARREST on two consecutive months: $141.61 on October 25, 2008 and $140.77 on November 24, 2008.

On December 1, 2008 I called CigArrest to complain about the unauthorized withdraws from my credit card and was informed that these charges were for the initial product I received and that I could always return the product for a full refund which of course is impossible as the product was used. CigArrest refused to credit me for the unauthorized withdrawals from my credit card and were indifferent to my plight. I have no alternative but to cancel my credit card to prevent further unauthorized withdrawals by this company.

A class-action law suit should be considered by everyone who has been mislead and cheated by CigArrest.

CigArrestPotential on-line fraud

After viewing CigArrest television advertisements I purchased their product on September 27, 2008. The product was eventually received and although it didn�t work, it was exactly as described as advertised and I accepted it.

I was told by their telephone sales representative when I ordered the product that there would be no charges other than shipping costs; however product would continue to be sent until I formally cancelled any future orders. I was informed that this could be done by providing them with a 30-notice. I therefore informed CigArrest via telephone of my intention to cancel any future orders. This 30-day notice was given on October 6, 2008 by calling [protected].

Since this time my credit card has been debited by BR CIGARREST on two consecutive months: $141.61 on October 25, 2008 and $140.77 on November 24, 2008.

On December 1, 2008 I called CigArrest to complain about the unauthorized withdraws from my credit card and was informed that these charges were for the initial product I received and that I could always return the product for a full refund which of course is impossible as the product was used. CigArrest refused to credit me for the unauthorized withdrawals from my credit card and were indifferent to my plight. I have no alternative but to cancel my credit card to prevent further unauthorized withdrawals by this company.

A class-action law suit should be considered by everyone who has been mislead and cheated by CigArrest.

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

CigArrestOrder cancelation

My husband tried this product to quit smoking, but it did not work. He called to cancel before the trial period was over and got the automated service. He was prompted to enter the information to cancel any future orders. This was done on Oct. 22, 2017. This company ignored the cancellation and took $99.85 from his bank account. We have tried to contact the company, but you can not talk with a real person. We contacted our bank and filed a dispute againt Cigarrest. Our bank will be contacting them to get the money back. The have committed fraud, as they did not have authorization to take any money from his account. Do not deal with this company at all. The product does not work and they are scaming the public.

  • De
    Denise Mathews May 22, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Quit smoking product, was supposed to receive 1 month supply for cost of only S&H. Received product and began to use it. Called on May 9, 2017 to cancel order and on May 12, 2017 they charged me 69.84, for both sets I had ordered. Called them to inform them that I had canceled and they told me they had sent me 3 month supply and that was what I was being charged for. I find this very upsetting that they would make a practice of deceiving people like myself. I now have to count out the pills and send them back to get a refund. I will definitely be more aware before ordering through the mail any more.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    kitty44135 May 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I could not believe it I was on their web site and never confirmed order and somehow they got the information and charged my card when I called to cancelled they assure me (I spoke with someone named Kyle)I would not be charged anymore and gave me a return number to send back the product.the next day I had 3 charges on my card for small amounts like .25 and .35 and .50 when I called the bank they informed me another set of 3 similar charges where already taken out I cancelled my card but they have change they way they rip off beware

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jerry Nov 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Cigarrest is a scam. I was told I just pay S&H for 3 month supply, $685. They used that for that first month and charged $99>00 for the other two and now $102. At last my credit card company is helping to stop them. NEVER NEVER order from these crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Sm
    Smokeless Apr 25, 2009

    I noticed several small charges that did not add up to the amount stated in their 30-day FREE advertizement. I got through to customer service and that salesman was a "Jerk". I was told that further charges would be made until I sent back the product. I haven't received anything yet, but I canceled my bank card. I'm only out less $6.00.

    0 Votes
  • Gl
    Gloria Daniels Jul 27, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did not authorize CigArrest To take any money from my asscount this is stealing, I canceled this program before I ordered because my husband told me not to order it. They took it on themselves to go ahead and debit my account 99.85 without my authorization.I would like very much for my money to be put into my account immediately.My name is Gloria Daniels, my husband name is Waymon Daniels.This company should be put out of business for fraud and scams.

    0 Votes

CigArrest — False advertising, Cigarrest are crooks!

They tell you to order and get a 1 month free trial of cigarrest. When you receive it you get a 90 day...

CigArrestDeceptive marketing practices

I ordered a 30 day trial of this product and was to only pay shipping. Cigarrest sent a 90 day supply. I called and told them i was sending back the extra 2 months and was told not to bother just keep it and still only pay shipping. On 2-21-97 i called the company and cancelled all future orders. I received a cancellation code number at that time. On 3-12-07 cigarrest billed my credit card $99.85 and $59.90. When i called them again they said the charges were for the 2 months of the 90 day supply. This was not what they told me in my previous calls. I have returned all 0f the 90 day supply unopened. When i try to resolve the problem with the company i get the run-around. They will not let me speak to a supervisor. I still have not received a refund. Anyone doing business with this company beware. I have filed a complaint with the bbb of their city.

  • Ni
    Nick Apr 20, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I saw CigArrest commercial, surfed the Internet, this seems typical of the stuff companies like this are pulling. I saw on different websites the same type of complaint about this "company." My wife is overweight, and we fell for an identical scam where we were billed for stuff that we didn't want, didn't receive, once they got your credit card number your on the hook. It is really sad that vultures prey on people with problems, and probably don't loose a moments sleep over it.

    0 Votes
  • Bo
    Bonnie Cousins May 03, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Exactly, my free cigarrest cost me over 100$. Do not order from these people.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Iris LaGambina May 25, 2007
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same thing as all the rest of the complaints and when I went on line to check into this company, there are complaints from 2004 and their still doing it. I canceled my order 1 week ago and I was told no problem and that I would not be charged. And today I went to see how much money was in my account and it was minus 99.95 they took the money I had set aside for me and my childrens groceries. They stold the food out of my babies mouths. And no use complaining because all the complaints I have seen no one gets their money back.

    0 Votes
  • Ir
    Iris LaGambina Jan 25, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I did get my money back. I let the BBB in their area know what happened and Cigarrest put the money back into my account.
    Thank you BBB!!!!
    Iris

    0 Votes
  • Wo
    wow20 Jun 15, 2009

    Ya know if everyone who order's cigarrest would read the fine print that I KNOW is on there then they wouldn't have these problems. Also if they would actually listen to what the sales reps are telling them instead of listening to what they want to hear they would also be informed more, because every single agent that works in call center follows a very specific script. Within every script the 90 day supply is mentioned as well as the additional cost after the thiry days. And if you don't want to be billed after the thirty days then maybe you should ask the customer service representative if you will be billed any more. They would tell you to return the product. Or if you would just be smart enough to look at the pill count from the bottles and reading the paperwork you would realize you didn't receive a 30 day supply.

    0 Votes
  • Ye
    yeahme12 Mar 08, 2010

    Actually Ms. Wow20...if you order online and read the terms and conditions, it states nothing about the fact that it takes hours of phone calls to even get to speak to a real person. And then when you do it's like you're speaking to someone in another country who only understands words like "money" and "hello"

    And I would encourage EVERYONE who has every used this piece of crap product to file a complaint. This is the link to the BBB report regarding this company. They currently have THE lowest rating given by the BBB as they have had more than 500 complaints in the last 12 months. YEAH, I'm sure its just people not understanding that's the big problem...or maybe you work for the company?? hmmmm

    http://www.bbb.org/san-diego/business-reviews/internet-shopping/bernheim-rice-inc-in-vista-ca-17001336/

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alexneil Mar 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    that is terrible that companies do this. but the best way to order stuff online is to get a prepaid walmart card for just that amount they ask for, and never a credit card cause here in some cases this is what happens they keep charging your card. i hope this helped, sorry for the ones who got scammed.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kimberly T Mar 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They tell you to order and get a 1 month free trial of cigarrest...then get billed 99.85 for it!

    When you receive it you get a 90 day supply which you are billed for whether you want it or not. They don't tell you that you have to send back the product that they sent you that you did not order in the first place to get your money back. Don't order from Cigarrest they are crooks.order a "free" welcome kit.. I'm amazed they haven't been very sued by now.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poohbare Apr 13, 2012

    Approx. January 2012 i called on an offer made on t.v. for Cigarrest, a stop smoking program. the offer was a free 3 month supply, only charge was $5.00 for shipping. i gave my credit card information only to be used for the shipping cost of $5.00. i made it clear that i only wanted the free offer and no other. after hanging up the phone, i called back to make sure that i would not be charged for any other offers. i was told that i had 2 other pending offers. i immediately cancelled the 2 offers and was told that my only charge was the shipping of the free product. it is now the middle of April and my card was charged $99.00. my complaint is that there was an unauthorized charge to my card made by Cigarrest, and would like my money back.

    0 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem