The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Resveratrolresveratrol scam

I ordered a trial and paid postage. I immediately tried to call this company located in my home state. After days of listening to recordings, I sent the package back with delivery confirmation and a letter telling them that I had contacted my Credit Card Company and I will refuse any future charges. I also called the BBB and they have numerous complaints filed and stated they couldn't contact them either by phone or mail. Today I have 2 more charges from them billed as "VIT Certified Resveratrol($64.95) and VIT Live Lean CR for ( $24.95)" I have not heard of the latter one nor have I ordered that product, whatever it is.

Responses

  • Di
    Dietze Aug 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I ordered a free sample of this product, unaware that they were going to sign me up for automatic monthly shipments and charge me for the "free" sample unless I returned it. I am in the process of disputing the credit card charges. this company is fraudulent and deceptive. I will never make this mistake again.

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reinaldo Hernandez Aug 15, 2016

    Nuage Resvatrol, promete una venta, de un frasco de muestra gratis si pagas manejo y envio luego, le hace un gargo a la tarjeta por la cantidad de $89.67, sin autorización.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spooor Aug 15, 2016

    The same thing has happened to me. my bank account also states that it is from xprsberry. I call and call the number listed but it continues to be busy.
    What do I do???

    0 Votes
  • Ld
    LDelgado Aug 15, 2016

    You are so great for having the guts to the dirty operation of this company. like you, I would also like to help. when I was canceling my account, I called [protected]. everything went well. i'm now living a worry free life. no more unauthorized charges.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Jodi Aug 15, 2016

    This worked for me
    Contact your bank and explain the problem (if you used a chase card you will have no problem) then contact the florida bbb (find them under bbb) be sure to refer to this site and the hundreds of people who have the same problem.
    The resveritrol co. did not respond so the decision was in my favor
    Good luck!

    0 Votes
  • Em
    embloomer Aug 15, 2016

    I ordered the free trial of resveratrol for $0.99. I have not had the product for more than 3days and there was a charge of $87. and change on my credit card. I did not authorize this charge. the product came to me in a plain white box with no information regarding future orders or that there would be a charge to my accound. there was nothing but a pamphlet regarding the wonders of resveratrol. after seeing the charge on my account, I called the number that was left on my account. [protected] and was told to go on their web site for fast - no waiting service. I stayed on the phone while I went to the site - assistmyorder.com no one ever came on line I listened to music for 45min. and then a voice came on and said "thank you for calling good bye" so what is going on? how do I get the unauthorized money back? this is a real scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ev
    Everts Alexander Aug 15, 2016

    Company made charges to my credit card for product Resveratrol for $87.13 twice, plus postage on July 16, 2009 and again on Aug 1, 2009, for $83.18 plus postage, neither of which were authorized.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Georgakis Aug 15, 2016

    After ordering this product and just paying $5.95 for shipping and handling, it was my error not to read the terms where after a certain amount of time I would be charged $85.90. I had to pay for the 1st month, my mistake.
    Now I am in a battle with them. I phoned and canceled my account in may and they are continuing to charge my account the 85.90. I closed my account which they had the card # for, and my bank reversed the charges to me based on the fact that they were unreachable.
    The bank and I both called the number they gave the bank and a recording came on saying "this acct # was in use"
    I called the next day and got "customer service" all reps were busy so I stayed on the line for 40 minutes until we got "disconnected". I also left 2 voicemails and received no response.
    They finally sent me an email last week, ignoring the situation we were involved in and thanking me for being a customer and basically covering their butts. to make this situation even more unbearable they sent another shipment which I received today after this bogus email. I am having this company investigated for fraud, or at least starting the process. they also go by the name health solutions and weight solutions. today is july 10th and I have sent them another email stating my canceled account and am sending them back their product, which by the way is shipped from china.
    My advice to anyone trying this product is to read the terms before you order and if you feel you need this product find a reputable distributor who will not try and scam you.

    Barbara georgakis

    0 Votes
  • Km
    kmpier Aug 15, 2016

    I ordered a trial of resveratrol cream for $4.95 which was debited from my account on 6/23/09 and before I ever received a thing $139.99 was taken from my account on 7/3/09. trying to reach this company is practically impossible. they hang up on you and if you do happen to get thr0ugh you are on hold for a long time. apparently there is rules and conditions when you order the trial which I have yet to find!!!

    0 Votes
  • To
    tomw Aug 15, 2016

    Unauthorized charges after free sample is sent.

    0 Votes
  • No
    Norma Aug 15, 2016

    My credit card company alerted me to charges on my credit card that they apparently thought might be fraudulent. I had ordered a trial of resveratrol ultra which I received and now apparently will be receiving 2 months worth at a cost of $83.13 plus shipping, which I did not authorize. when I called the phone no. associated with the charge, the man informed me that I had agreed to a subscription (fine print, apparently). the person I talked with also denied that the number I called was expressberry - that was the old name, he said - yet the charges under that name were made just in the last two days. this product is endorsed by dr. oz and other prominent tv people. don't they realize what the company is doing? I thought I researched this product quite well, but not their business practices.

    0 Votes
  • Rn
    rnfire2 Aug 15, 2016

    I ordered a "trial" of reservatrol in June 2009. This time I did follow the instructions for cancellation. The time frame was 2 weeks, which is what I did and was given a cancellation confirmation number. What they don't tell you is that you sighed up for HealthCheck a monthly online information site that automatically bills you for $5.95. I happened to see this on my account today, called the tollfree number and was told the new information about healthcheck. Those free trials are NOT free and they need to be stopped. I've already notified my bank of fraud. Let's see what happens.

    0 Votes
  • Undercover Consumer Aug 15, 2016

    After some research of my own, because I too was almost scammed to buy reservatral. but because of you nice innocent people posting on these rotten eggs that reek of rip-off. I canceled my card before any charges occurred. thank you so much. here is a nugget of information. fwm labs is not to blame they only distribute the product that we as consumers order. a good ol american company with english speaking distributors unaware of the fraud that proceeds them. I called fwm due to the modern technology of caller id. spoke with manager dave @ [protected] they only know your name and shipping address plus of course the product you order. the boggus rats that hide behind and are the front runners for taking unauthorized money are hidden under numerous numbers as so many have complained about. I called [protected] then#3 spoke to a live person very hard to understand but got connected right away. ha ha found the snakes. the company names is barry folgers inc. 314 e. dania beach blvd. suite 117 33004 did not get a town but a zip code is good. now, if someone could look further into this because it has been a very timely task to get these names and numbers.

    0 Votes
  • De
    Deborah Hall Aug 15, 2016

    I ordered a free dietary supplement offline. before I even finished taking the capsules, I was charged for the next month. I did not authorize any purchases. the company says it sent me something in april (the free trial) and I was charged in may. the only thing I have received is the free trial (according to the statement I received. it looks like they are charging me for the free trial. I cannot locate them online at the internet address they gave me and they have an automated system that will not answer calls. when I tried to contact a live repr. I was put on hold for ten minutes and then they hung up on me. the bank says the company has to refund the product and address the issues, but the company is not anwering.

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Tracy Aug 15, 2016

    I received a call from my Bank's fraud division (very much like the commercials they have) to advise me of charges that looked suspicious. They provided the tele number [protected]. I was on hold for 10 minutes but did finally get to speak with a customer service rep. I was told by the fraud division to advise Reservatrol to deactivate my account and to have "no connection" with their organization. Hopefully, it will work. I advised Reservitrol that my credit card has a fraud alert flagged for them and no charges will go through. Never trust those ads even if their are famous people associated with them- live and learn.

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    Sharon A Hall Aug 15, 2016

    I could have written all of the complaints on Resveratorol. I was charged for 3 different orders before I could get it canceled. My orders came 10 days apart. It also cost me $60.00 in long distance phone calls before I could get it stoped. I was promised credits that never showed on my paypal account.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn Morris Aug 15, 2016

    I received my third order yesterday and there was nothing in the box except the brochure. I am already on your mailing list. the box looked a little damaged and I think the pills may have slipped out of the box. I would like another box sent, but please do not charged me again on my credit card. I just did not have any pills in the box that was sent. my name is carolyn morris, 703 12th st., grottoes, va 24441.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carolyn Morris Aug 15, 2016

    I received my order and there were no pills in the box. Please do not charge my account for this last order. I would like another bottle sent to me.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara Georgakis Aug 15, 2016

    I put down the name weight solutions as one of the names they run under and it should be weight secrets.
    B georgakis

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    trars Aug 15, 2016

    I also was charged for my free sample, then 14 days later I was charged $89.73 for xprs berry a product I didn't approve. i've called numerous times and have yet to talk to a live person.
    trars

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    james cavanagh Aug 15, 2016

    Company refuses to refund $89.67 charged for products which were returned. Say they have no return policy.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Bethchattin Aug 15, 2016

    Same thing has happened to me, know I have to go through ths dispute process to get my money... all of this after I canceled my subscription after the introductory product that came to me 2 times at @$0.99 cants each, anf them the other that was $4.95 this company is the buiggest scammer I have ever seen. this all has happened after I spoke with a representitive last week who assured me my account was canceled. I evben have a cancelation code to, but, yet they still mailed it to me.

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    jjs1 Aug 15, 2016

    I've had the same problem as listed above with trial order sent then within 14 days new shipments sent without authorization 1 for 89.53 and 1 for 87.13. agents were misleading with returns, but eventually stated return had to be made within 30 days which will be done, it is only 14 days, boxes came without clear info on outside of box. I did not open boxes. what a scam!!! do not order from this company!!!

    J. s. from north huntingdon, pa

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    virginia owens Aug 15, 2016

    we received the trail shipment and my wifes doctor said that upon looking it over that he didnt want my wife to take this product.i called but was hung up on every time.we called to cancel this product but we couldnt talk to anyone.this company is a scam artist first classs.please be aware that your getting hooked up if you order from this company.it will cost me 12.00 to go to the bank and get there charges dropped and they will receive no more money from my account.if there is a class action suit on this please put my name in.thank you for nothing you low lifes.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kathrynsss Jun 10, 2016

    I saw from Oprah's twitter account that she disclaimed being connected with this acai berry products. Next time, don't be tricked with pictures of celebrities posted on the sites of these weight loss products. And call [protected]. I tried only once and my active account with fwm was removed.

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Liz W. Jun 10, 2016

    After watching the 60 minutes story and reading recommendations from Oprah's Dr. Oz, I believed this to be a credible company and ordered a one-time, 4 month supply of Resveratrol. The company charged my account $170.94, but never shipped the product. I have verified this with UPS. I have made several calls to their customer service department, but have yet to get any results. Each time the reps, or supervisors have promised that I will be contacted by the shipping department. This has not happened. I am extremely disappointed that this company was able to receive so much support from credible promoters. I never would have ordered it otherwise.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate Mar 17, 2011

    Good job.

    0 Votes
  • Lp
    lphyatt Jan 23, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was contacted this morning by a collection agency claiming that I owe $80.00 to Advanced Fitness Labs for an order dated 7/1/09. They claim my credit card was declined. This is the first I had heard of this! I had cancelled the order way back then. This is a terrible way to conduct business, and a class action suite should be filed.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thomas moreau Jan 12, 2010

    I am an ex Local Billing Limited employee, the owners of www.acaiberryexclusive.com, www.acaiberry-lifecleanse.com, www.absoluteacaiberry.com and another sites with these fake diet products (colon cleanser, acai berry, resveratrol). They are operating using various companies: Viv3Labs for Europe, FMW Laboratories for US And, lately, to avoid the problems caused by the scam using Viv3Labs, they are using Trading Planet Ltd for Europe and Information Tech Systems LTd for US. Also, they are using PurpleSky LTD at Cyprus for Europe. Lately, they are using some companies opened to process credit cards for the porn industry (LB Pride Studios, LB Envision Net Worldwide, etc.- all of them are Local Billing Companies – LB stats for LB).
    The business model is to offer a FREE SAMPLE, only charging you the postage (this is an excuse to get your credit card number) and, then, due to HIDDEN Terms and Conditions, charge people incredible amounts of money for pills and nutraceuticals (in some cases more than 80€ /bottle), which in any retail place cost less than 6 US$ per bottle.This business model is, basically, A SCAM.
    The owners of those sites are Deepak Argwal (http://www.ccap.ph/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=106:deepak-agarwal&catid=76:hot-topic, who, apart from this business –contactcenter, legal-, is running more than 2.000 Porn Sites –see DeeCash.com-), Clay Douglass (http://www.linkedin.com/in/claydouglass) and Mitch Platt (http://www.linkedin.com/pub/mitch-platt/4/271/878).
    It is easy to find them through the information that appears on the site registration of www.acaiberryexclusive.com.
    Now, they discovered this hole on their ability to remain hidden and are registering the new sites using a Marketing company located in the US, Moniker OnLine Services
    ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM - Whois Information
    Registrant:
    Douglass, Clay [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    Domain name: ACAIBERRYEXCLUSIVE.COM
    Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
    viveraglobal, Hostmaster [email protected]
    Viv3 Lab Limited
    Unit 5, Mill Road Industrial Estate
    Linlithgow, WL EH49 7QY
    GB
    +44.[protected]
    Another evidence that Local Billing is behind those companies is consulting the impressun of the web pages (for example www.absoluteacaiberry.com, http://www.absoluteacaiberry.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4349#utm_source=az&utm_medium=16935&utm_term=none&utm_content=Absolute+AcaiBerry) and seeing that is a Local Billing company behind them:
    Impressum:
    LB Pegasus Limited
    29 Wordsworth Gardens
    Dipton
    Stanley
    Co Durham
    DH9 9LG
    United Kingdom
    +[protected]

    LB is for Local Billing….
    And also resveratrol product site, www.winedetox.com, the impressum of the page (http://www.winedetox.com/frontend/join/impressum/site/4347#utm_source=cx-es&utm_medium=31922&utm_term=resveratrol&utm_content=ResVmax) is the following:
    Impressum:
    Trading Planet LTd.
    56 Thorton Close
    Pelton
    Chester Le Street
    Co Durham
    DH2 1QH
    United Kingdom


    Also, they are using a company called Phytoscience, located in the same address than viv3, to make the handling and the postal distribution of the products. The manager of Phytoscience is called Chris Swanson and his email is [email protected]
    Other addresses to find those sca...ers:
    Local Billing Ltd, Pau Claris, 100, 08009 Barcelona, Spain (they are operating from here under the name Tucana Corona, it is an useful contact for the police)
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Mo
    Moops Dec 15, 2009

    These guys have different phone numbers depending on your country... the idea is to make it a toll-free call, nothing crazy or mysterious :D

    0 Votes
  • Ko
    kobe Dec 07, 2009

    0 mins ago by kobe 0 Votes

    I had no problem to cancel! Just called the number on my my bank statement…. Is this one: 0044 [protected].
    I had to wait for 30 seconds before someone answered the phone, but since it’s for free anyway.

    0 Votes
  • La
    land007 Dec 06, 2009

    I too have been ripped off to the tune of $180.00 nzd
    When I tried to contact them no such numbers or email address!!
    Stay well away from this product & company is is nothing but a rip off

    0 Votes
  • La
    land007 Dec 06, 2009

    I too have been ripped off by this fraudelant company even here in good old new zealand to the tune of $180.00nzd.
    My advice is not to go near this product or this rip off company.

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    Cellko Nov 24, 2009

    I ordered only the trial offer. I didn't get the product until 2 wks later. the trial period is only 14 days. the terms and conditions did not state that it would turn into a automatic delivery. I was chaged on 7/1/09 $87.13-which was not even supposed to be charged, this was the free trial. I was also charged $83.18 on7/17/09. I cancelled my order and now I am afraid that they will keep sending and charging me for the product. I am calling my credit card company first thing in the morning to file a complaint and freeze my account.

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chicane Nov 03, 2009

    They took me to the cleaners over a supposed free trial bottle of reservatrol for weight loss they only took £1.99 for the postage because all they actually wanted was my credit card details then they stole £76 on the first week of october then another £76 yesterday I got a cancellation number and took it to my bank and they will stop any further payments but this is a new clever type of scam they con you into ticking some box so that you are giving them permission to deliver a bottle every month and remove the money for the goods from your account which you gave them willingly for the supposed free trial what fools we are my doctor said I had to lose weight so I thought I will try this offer and see if it works and of course I would have ordered it if it worked but its the stealthy way they did it and believe it there are at least another 4 to 5 companies this same guy has all doin the same. I do believe in the law of karma and sad to say this guy is in for some heavy return stuff. get to your bank take the print outs of all our claims and get them to move your money or cancel account and reopen elsewhere because I have a friend who was paying for a year before it got stopped by another scammer!!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shannaser Oct 17, 2009

    I have been scammed to i am not going to give up this is by Trading planet Ltd with the product Resveratrol

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    Ripped off by Resmedin Oct 09, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I would change my credit card number, they will rip you off until we the people shut them down... call your better business bureau, and attorney general... the more people to complain, the quicker scams likes these will cease to exist..

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jan Meyer Sep 25, 2009

    I ordered.99 cent trial size and was billed the.99 cent plus 79.95. I don't even know how to get in touch with them to conplain.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Hephzibah Sep 15, 2009

    I too was conned out of $87.13 by this company resveratrol, hollywood, fl. when I complained to my credit union they told me to try to resolve the problem myself and gave me a phone number which I called and got a call center in india although they swore they were in florida. after a big argument with "nick" he finally gave me a code number and said to return the product and to sure and put the code on the package and they would take my name out of their database and refund my money. well that was forty days ago and I still don't have my money, apparently they have thirty days to make the refund. yesterday I called my credit union again and told them that more than thirty days had passed and faxed them copies of the return receipt and the letter that I sent accompanying the product. I told my cu that I wanted my money back, I didn't care who paid me, the shyster company, the credit union or visa but I wanted my money back. the cu have credited me the $87.13 and said that they and visa would now take over and after they contact the company they have another thirty days to respond to the complaint and if they don't respond then they will take the money back from them. I have complained to the florida ag office, the bbb and the ftc. why someone doesn't stop this company from doing business is beyond me.

    0 Votes
  • Jg
    jgwolford Sep 15, 2009

    I received the same free bottle of resveratrol and paid only the shipping fee of $ .99. Did not no about the charge of $87 til I received my credit card bill. However my husband called and spoke with someone and was given the information to send the stuff back and canceled any further shipments (supposedly) Guess what showed up in the mail today? I opened the package because it does not give the company name of who is sending the package. So NOW I have to send back another box of the stuff and called the credit card to not allow any further charges from this company. I totally believe this is a scam. Stay away from this.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.