The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Resveratrolresveratrol scam

I ordered a trial and paid postage. I immediately tried to call this company located in my home state. After days of listening to recordings, I sent the package back with delivery confirmation and a letter telling them that I had contacted my Credit Card Company and I will refuse any future charges. I also called the BBB and they have numerous complaints filed and stated they couldn't contact them either by phone or mail. Today I have 2 more charges from them billed as "VIT Certified Resveratrol($64.95) and VIT Live Lean CR for ( $24.95)" I have not heard of the latter one nor have I ordered that product, whatever it is.

Responses

  • Ca
    Carolyn M. Stewart Mar 06, 2009

    I order the Resveratrol product online under the assumption it was a free product with an agreement to pay for shipping. The order # was 173235. I received the product and thena week later I received another shipment which I did not order or approve.
    There was not a packing slip to indicate the price of the product only a Electronic Rate Approved#[protected]. How do I get this company to stop sending me any more product?

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    joan cochrane Mar 19, 2009

    i ordered a trial bottle of resveratol from computer promted by barbara walters and morley saefer this was a two week trial i paid the $3.97 shipping fee had the product one week and they charged me $87.97 for a future order. what a con.

    0 Votes
  • We
    Wendy Vaught Apr 03, 2009

    I ordered the Free Trial RezV, and paid 4.95 S&H and I was billed for 78.85, I did not re-order, these company does not answer the phone when I called, They are using Oprah W and Dr Oz to get your attention.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karen Apr 14, 2009

    I called 8 days after receiving this product to cancel and return unused portion. I was told that the 15 day trial period starts the day you place the order... not when you rec've the item.. how can you have a 15 day trial period when you only have the product 8 days??? what a scam... I want my money back.

    0 Votes
  • Mc
    mcurry Apr 16, 2009

    i am not able to get ahold of anyone to stop the delivery of the resveratrol can someone help me?

    [protected]@hotmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Ho
    hobo Apr 18, 2009

    Sorry about your loss and frustration. It seems that fraud, scams and misleading offers have proliferated on the Internet to the point of over saturation. I have found some sites with literally four to five layers of sites and sub-sites and six, even seven to eight different names which ultimately lead to one man who is nowhere to be found (someone thought he spotted the guy in Monaco driving a Lamborghini and laughing hysterically about the money he makes doing nothing but changing site addresses). On a serious note, hopefully, you have kept track of your efforts to contact the merchant and having failed, will take your info to your credit card company and file a complaint which may get your money back. Has to be done fast, though, not six to eight months later. In my cases dealing with the Internet, I keep a file on the transaction and if there are any problems, have something to give the card company. Believe me, they are aware of the crap that goes on out here, but need info to respond.

    0 Votes
  • De
    deb Apr 20, 2009

    I also got charged 24.95 today... I think it's from acai-berry

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    Ray French Apr 23, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered one free bottle of rezv and paid for shipping per my credit card. Now they have sent me a shipment that i did not order, this is what i call fraud.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anthony Pusateri Apr 23, 2009

    Your site is very misleading and the follow up requirements are
    Not obvious. this happened to me also. even though I had canceled the order and received the cancellation notice a bottle was shipped to me and my bank account was invaded for $87.97.

    I sent the bottle back and now I want that money returned to my bank account otherwise I will seek legal counsel. you people are out of control.
    Anthony pusateri

    0 Votes
  • Jk
    J. Kelly Apr 26, 2009

    I didn't order any because I did read the terms and conditions. The problem is they do not direct you to do thatb/c "they "in reality don't want you to so they can get you on auto ship and keep charging your card. Plus it is at the bottom of the page in tiny print. You also really do not get a 2 week trial if the 2 week trial starts when you order the product, how ridiculous that is. I have also noticed many "blogs" from women promoting Resveratrol along with Dermapril and Amino Genesis. Interestingly enough I noticed the same woman with different names from different areas doing this! She is promoting Resv ultra with Dermapril, Resv with Amino Genesis. I attempted to email (knowing it probably wouldn't go through) and I was redirected to a university's website. What a huge scam to say the least. I think I will go to GNC.

    0 Votes
  • Sw
    sweetpea Apr 29, 2009

    I finally emailed them and received a phone call. however, I was still billed for a live lean forl ife membership. when I called to complain, they refused to credit my account. they said that it is a separate program and has to be cancelled separately, and I was past to time period in which to cancel. they said it was in their website that this is a separate program. I looked at everything I printed out when I ordered the "free trial" (which is of course not free) and that is not stated. when I log in to the member login is the first place it's stated that this is a separate program. I had no reason to log in because I was already disinterested when I received the product, finding that it was going to cost me additional $64.95. I immediately called to cancel the resveratrol program, but now I am charged the $24.95 for live lean for life and they will not credit my account. I have contacted my credit card company and am filing a complaint with the bbb.

    0 Votes
  • Cd
    CD Parham May 04, 2009

    I too was charged for a free bottle of vital rezv, (resveratrol), in the amount of $79.95 within two days of receiving the bottle. then two weeks later, I was charged, yet again, an additional $85.90. I then went immediately to my bank and canceled that credit card and had another one re-issued with a different number. my bank conveniently filed a fraud complaint with the credit card issuing company and I have been provisionally reimbursed for these charges... pending credit card company investigation. hopefully this fraudulent company listed as: resveratrol100mg-free.com will end up being criminally charged for their scam.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    JANET May 07, 2009

    Evert thing you said happened to me. then I found out that the some exact product with the same ingredients are at walmart for $8. what a rip off. I cancelled out my subsription with them and in the process. the man hung up on me.

    1 Votes
  • He
    hearalso May 07, 2009

    I got taken for $87.13 on a "free trial". I question whether the page you are taken to when you click their small ad is the same as http://www.resveratrolultra.com/offer/resveratrolultra/. still if you visit the page at this link, you need to read their "refund and exchange policy", even though you think you are getting a free trial. it is their posting of this that keeps them "legal". to me they are still frauds and scammers that we need better defined laws to let us stop them.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate May 15, 2009

    Okay, I got suckered, too! I closed my credit card... what a hassle. my free sample went from 5.95 for shipping to that plus 64.95 plus 64.95 (8 days apart!) plus 24.95!!! i'm feeling really stupid. thanks for posting, folks, maybe we can save a few other people!

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    PAT May 18, 2009

    Make sure you only have enough credit on your card for shipping that way when they try to "hammer" you the next time the charge wont go through screw them back they deserve it!!
    They have the same lady on two different blogs with two different names from bluefield wv.
    Her name is rebecca rogers and erin kelly and its the same exact person!! scammers. beware

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kate May 19, 2009

    Not only did all these unauthorized charges show up - totaling almost $500!!! on all these products I didn't order, but I immediately began getting all this spam - I have recently changed my email address and was getting NO spam before I made this HUGE stupid mistake of dealing with these frauds!

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    katkat May 20, 2009

    I, too, ordered the free sample and was charged $87.00. This is an absolute scam. I will be contacting my bank and filing a complaint. I have twittered and will try to post something on YouTube.

    What a scam!!

    0 Votes
  • En
    enufisenuf May 21, 2009

    I got hit today with $89.89 and my bank won't cancel the charge even tho it's posting at midnight tonight I called two diffrent numbers and got the same guy they are [protected] and [protected] he cancelled my membership and sent me an email confirming it, but after reading from diffrent websites this will keep showing up on my cc.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    era001 May 21, 2009

    I also did not order resveratrol but was charged on my credit card 89. dollars. I paid shipping for a free sample of it prior.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Mike May 22, 2009

    They are using a free-trial "scam"

    When you ordered the free trial, they had hidden agreements in it that said that by ordering the trial if you did not cancel you would be sent a new batch every month. if you do not call them to cancel it, they will keep sending it and charging you every single month.

    Beware companies that do these free trials. you will find that any brand of resveratrol that is sold in a reputable store, like vitamin shoppe, doesn't offer free trials.

    0 Votes
  • Cj
    CJB May 26, 2009

    HELP! I will very willingly participate in these unauthorized charges on my bank account. I also ordered the 99 cent product and have now the "$87.13" pending on my account. As with all of you, I have been on hold innumerable times for the same reasons you all have been. Where and how can I get involved with this legally AND get this charge off of my bank account and/or the money returned?
    Thank you. CJB

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    truthie May 26, 2009

    Include the company name and write to oprah and dr. oz - they are advertising for these companies!!

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Charles Corricelli May 28, 2009

    Got free trail then was charged $87.13 without my authorization. tried to cancel but no ans phone. do not do business with this company. they are frauds. with all the complaints on them, why hasn't the state of fl shut them down yet?

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    MIKE May 29, 2009

    Today I signed on to optonline.net and low and behold there is "erin miller" again (aka erin kelly and rebeccarogers) but now she lives in california!! man that girl really gets around!! I would love to meet that lady in person and give her the # beatin she deserves and the people who are behind placing those adds on homepages of internet.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Carrie Popple May 29, 2009

    I to have been ripped off by this company, both in product and the susposed newsletter that I have been charged for. I called and recieved a RA # to return the product, paid first class shipping to return it, only to have them tell me it didn't qualify for a refund. Total cost $110.77 to date. After speaking with Marsella today, who then spoke with her supervisor I am susposed to recieve a refund of $85.26, I will believe it when I see it. She has assured me there will be no other charges, but in reading all the complaints I suspect this matter is not closed. Think I will visit the BBB now. Carrie

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    bamirkhan May 30, 2009

    This company sent a free sample, but got my credit card for shipping. They then put a charge of $87.13 on my credit card without my permission. They said that I had signed up for a monthly shipment. This is not true.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    ERIN ,REBAECCA,SUZAN!!! Jun 01, 2009

    Log onto classmates.com same lady same picture new name!! suzan foster from bluefield va I cannot beleive that this lady gets away with this crap!! unfortunately they are not posting comments on that website suzanskinsuccess.com!! so suzan, rebecca rogers, erin kelly, blah blah blah all the same person!! dont be scammed!!!
    do-not-buy - irepeat — do not buy — resveratol-dermaprin-or any other product linked to this information I bought it used it and beleive me it does n — ooo — tttt — work!!!

    0 Votes
  • 23
    23vk Jun 01, 2009

    Company charged account before trial time expired. could not get anyone on line (after trying several of their telephone numbers) to get an rma the company said I needed to get a refund. I am immediately sending a complaint to my attorney general in florida, as the company is shipping products from florida. I hope they get stopped soon before ripping off more people.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kay Jun 02, 2009

    Please contact attorney Lowell J Kuvin @ 305-358=6800

    He is filing a class action suit against these crooks

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kay Jun 02, 2009

    contact atty Lowell J Kuvin @ [protected] -- he is filing a class action suit

    1 Votes
  • Sc
    scamhater Jun 04, 2009

    My wife fell for this, and I cancelled the debit card next day after a fraud alert from my bank. This one was a side effect of wrinkle cream. free-trial one thing.. the rest piggyback.

    0 Votes
  • Sc
    scammed Jun 05, 2009

    I ordered a sample for .99 and a few days after I recieved the product I got a charge to my debit card for $87.13. When I contacted them they told me that the charge was for the sample and since they had already taken the money out of my account there was nothing I could do.Plus they claim you have to cancel every month, or else they keep sending you more bottles.

    0 Votes
  • De
    DEE Jun 10, 2009

    I also fell for this. Does Dr. Oz know his recommendation leads to a scam?? I only decided to get the free trial because of Dr. Oz's association with the product.

    What is he making off this?

    De
    Alabama

    0 Votes
  • Jj
    JJense Jun 10, 2009

    I canceled this product and was billed 87.13 anyway. I have tried to contact the company via the internet and can't. I have notified my credit card company to take the charge off the bill. I did not receive it in the mail. This is the second time this has happened ( different product and company) but never again.

    JJense

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 12, 2009

    Here is the latest version of this fake news scam: News 5 Local
    http://news5local.com/

    They are advertising on Google adwords.

    Site was only registered on June 8th 2009 (5 days ago) and the name of the owner is hidden by domainsbyproxy. http://whois.domaintools.com/news5local.com

    Note how all the links [ Home | News | Weather | Health | Entertainment | Videos | Business | What's On | Traffic ] go to a scam Resveratrol CPA offer as those pages don’t actually exist on the fake news site.

    You can find many of the CPA networks advertising this scam here:
    http://www.findaffiliateoffers.com/index.php?function=search&search=Resveratrol

    eg:
    Neverblue

    Suite 201 - 1221 Broad Street
    Victoria, B.C. V8W 2A4
    Canada

    Phone: +[protected]
    Fax: +[protected]

    Toll-Free (US & Canada):
    1-877-LEAD-GEN [protected])
    General Inquiries
    [protected]@neverblue.com

    http://www.neverblue.com/contact.html

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 12, 2009

    Another CPA network advertising this scam:


    Global Ad Revolution #158
    4100 N. Wickham Road Suite 102
    Melbourne, Florida
    [protected]

    Global Ad Revolution Internet Marketing E Mail

    EMAIL: [protected]@globaladrevolution.comThis e-mail address is being protected from spambots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

    Global Ad Revolution Internet Marketing Telephone PHONE: 321.271.9332

    Global Ad Revolution Internet Marketing Fax Number FAX: [protected]
    http://globaladrevolution.com/contact.html

    and another one:

    CPA Bullet, LLC
    403 Arch Bluff
    San Antonio, Texas 78216
    Toll Free USA: [protected]
    International: [protected]

    Affiliate Managers:
    Sam Lozano
    [protected]@cpabullet.com
    AIM: CPABulletSam

    Brandon Sultemier

    [protected]@cpabullet.com
    AIM: CPABulletBrandon

    Karl Schmidt Extension # 5

    [protected]@cpabullet.com
    AIM: CPABulletKarl

    Paul Mosley

    [protected]@cpabullet.com

    http://cpabullet.com/company.html

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    Chuck Turner Jun 12, 2009

    And another CPA network promoting this SCAM:

    ampedmedia.com
    Address:
    4800 Dairy Road, Suite #103
    Melbourne, Florida. 32904

    Phone: [protected]
    Fax: [protected]

    Email: [protected]@ampedmedia.com
    http://www.ampedmedia.com/contact-amped-media.php

    1 Votes
  • Da
    Danna Elliott Jun 12, 2009

    I have not even received the product and they charged me the 87.00. RIP OFF company. BEWARE I have made several attempts to have them refund my account but to no avail. LUCKILY my bank is refunding and I am disputing it. Please beware of this fraudulent company

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Faith Starling Jun 13, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    These people sent me a free trail bottle of resveratrol and then charged it to my credit card account.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions