SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

ReservationsObtaining reservation

1
J Review updated:

My wife and I attended a vacation seminar in Cherry Hill, NJ on 11/12/10 sponsored by Travel Deals. We did not join their "vacation club", but were offered a free cruise and airfare through Reservations.
I mailed in the required forms on 11/20/10 with the deposit (U.S. Money Order) for the "free" cruise to Reservations. I eventually received the Reservation Request forms in the mail and returned them on 1/11/11with the desired vacation dates. I tried repeatedly to contact them. My wife finally spoke to a Mary on 5/4/11. She told my wife that we would receive a call between 5/11/11 and 5/27/11 to confirm our reservation for 6/11/11 - 6/18/11. Since then my wife and I have left many, many messages, and all we get is an answering machine that asks us to leave a message.

Responses

  • P
      Jun 08, 2011

    My husband and I also attended a Travel Deals seminar in April, 2011 and about a week later sent in our free cruise and free flights vouchers with the money orders. They were received by Reservations on April 28 and May 2. A Linda Edwards signed for one of the letters (I can't read the signature on the other return receipt card). I have left several messages and sent one email to the phone number and email address on the pamplet and no one has returned my call and I have received nothing in the mail. I had a feeling when we sent in our money that there was a chance that this was a scam. Shame on them, and obviously shame on us for thinking this might actually be a genuine offer.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 10, 2011

    "Reservations" is a bogus company owned by Robyn Bernstein. They have set up a virtual office through Regus. They have been ordered to pay restitution of 3 million dollars in NJ but claim they are poor and have not paid a dime. They have no intention of honoring any certificates. see post Travels Deals Windsor CT and google Darryl Turner Travel Deals Marlton NJ. If it were me I would picket outside of their office as seminars are beginning. Unfortunately they are still scamming on Hayden Station Rd.

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 10, 2011

    Not sure this posted under new topic Travel Deals Windsor CT so will post here too. Travel Deals 425 Hayden Station is a scam. They are linked to Travel Deals Marlton NJ owned by Darryl Turner and his cohort wife Robyn Bernstein.
    Adam Armstrong and his scam artists are bilking customers out of thousands of dollars while the Dept. of consumer affairs collects evidence. Stay away! They send out post cards for a complimentary cruise and airfare. The client pays $250 per cruise and $50 per airfare in taxes etc.made out to a bogus "Reservations" travel agency in Lake Success NY (it is a virtual office owned by Bernstein) They have no intention of honoring anyones certificates and the 8995.00 travel deals program is also a hoax. Please stay away and pass this on to anyone you know. These scammers are in all states under various names. There MO is almost always the same. Be aware!

    0 Votes
  • T
      Jun 16, 2011

    The Dept. of Consumer Protection and the attorney General are investigating and will be filing a lawsuit but as evidenced in New Jersey where Darryl Turner and his cohort wife Robyn have been ordered to pay back 3 million dollars and to date have paid NOTHING, it'll be a long haul. These scam artists know that.Everyone, the people who have gotten their money back have gone in person and/or involved the police. I would encourage you to do so. They are still scamming. I don't know if it's M-F but I know they are there Tuesdays for sure. I believe they hold 2 sessions at 5 and 7. This office is run by Adam Armstrong and Manfred Henry. They are known scammers from Massachusetts. These guys are all linked to Darryl Turner and Robyn Bernstein. They go state to state. I have written reviews everywhere I can think of to alert consumers. When I googled them, they had an A- on BBB and there were no bad reviews. I'm usually very prudent and was still scammed.Anyone scammed should file a complaint with the attorney general and dept. of consumer protection. I was not going to wait for the state and took matters into my own hands. I have contacted all of their neighbors. their landlord, chamber of commerce etc...EVERYONE KNOWS and yet they still scam! Only rainbow is Karma. Some day they will all have to answer for their despicable acts.

    -1 Votes
  • J
      Aug 06, 2011

    We too were victims of this scam. We paid the one hundred dollars for the bogus air tickets. I see above that someone suggested that we boycott out in front of this office. That is nonsense. What the hell are we paying all of these taxes for all of these law enforcement agencies? Someone stated the attorney general's office is investigating. This is not a jack the ripper investigation. It should be relatively easy to convict these people even for the attorney general. Why has there been no arrests or why isn't this business shut down. Give us a break.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Aug 11, 2011

    Here is the latest article on the investigation... if you were a victim as well, please call the nj state attorney generals office and film a claim so they have more info...so far they only have 12 claims...i know there are more of you out there!!!
    http://njconsumeraffairs.gov/press/travelcompany.htm

    0 Votes
  • N
      Oct 19, 2011

    My husband & I have been scammed by these same people. I am going to contact the nj state attorney generals office as well as the attorney generals office here in Massachusetts. These people need to be stopped.

    0 Votes
  • M
      Oct 26, 2011

    Hi everyone.. I got duped too.. I went to the seminar in marlton, NJ.. I paid almost $600.00 for the cruise and airfare taxes. I was told 90 days ago I was going to be receiving a check in the mail for what I paid in 60-90 days. I called travel deals today and was told that no money has been dispersed to them so they can not pay anything back. Reservations is claiming bankruptcy so I will probably be SOL. I was not real thrilled with that answer. Does anyone know if there is a class action suit or anything that can make them responsible to pay all of us back?

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 25, 2011

    Another victim here and no one will help. I'm in Ct and will call the Ct. attorney general next week, also the local news station. Thats all I can do to try to get the word out. I'm out $600.00 as well. All the phone numbers I have are all no good. Does anyone have any phone contacts to at least try to attemp to get a refund. Pls let me know @ [protected]@aol.com Thanks

    0 Votes
  • M
      Nov 26, 2011

    Hi everyone.. I was able to get a hold of someone that works for travel deals and I was told that Reservations is in the process of claiming bankruptcy and depending which chapter they file we might all just be beat out of our money. I dont see how that can be fair but that is what I am being told.

    0 Votes
  • P
      Jan 07, 2012

    They're back! Now using the name Travel Smart, as far as I know, and are in North Haven, Connecticut. Be warned!

    0 Votes
  • S
      Jan 18, 2012

    If this is true, I have been contacted by them and been fed the same lines as everyone here. I have not yet attended the meeting but from the get go, it sounded extremely fishy.

    0 Votes
  • C
      Mar 16, 2012

    Are there any actions coming out of Mass? My husband and I lost $600. to Reservations Travel after a Travel Deals seminar in Chicope, Mass last winter. Boy do we feel stupid!

    0 Votes
  • P
      Sep 19, 2018
    Reservations.com - reservation
    Canada

    this web site is a total scam. misleading that you book hotel from actual hotel site. and charge nonrefundable fee which don't specifically stated.

    0 Votes
  • H
      Aug 05, 2019
    Reservations.com - Unauthorized credit charges and unethical behaviour
    United States

    I booked a room through reservations.com not realizing what I had done. The charge that I received was twice the amount of the room, plus a booking fee. Total amount of the room was $198.16 for the room and booking fee was $14.99. If I had booked the room through the hotel, it would have been $76.51. What a rip off.

    0 Votes
  • L
      Nov 13, 2019
    Reservations.com - Never told about $19.99 service fee
    United States

    When I clicked on the Spring Hill Marriott I had no clue it was an ad that took me to this scam of a website that ripped me off. Now I got to find out how to get my $19.99 back, but from the looks of these complaints it looks like I might not be so lucky. Story of my life, ughhhh.

    0 Votes

Post your comment