SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Reliance Global Callfraud practices

1
B Review updated:

Reliance Phone Cards is full of bogus business practices. Their customer service is one of worst you can ever see. I used their service for some time; and find their attitude disgusting. First, their cards don't connect, but still they charge for the minutes you were on the line. Second, they send emails offering additional minutes to be added when you recharge. They NEVER do. Their canned replies are: 'We don't have that scheme'. 'It does not apply to you'. 'That scheme was doment (i.e. dormant)'. 'We will check later. The concerned department is not available now'. 'Did you really get the email? Then read it out now'. 'You got the email last week? That is so old'. etc. etc. ... They send a large number of spam promotional emails. There is no way to stop them. There is no 'unsubscribe' link. When you call the customer service, they would assure you that they would not send the spam anymore; but they NEVER do. Their customer service is so rude. They don't listen to you any way and talk over you. They refuse to transfer to the supervisor (if he/she ever existing). DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH RELIANCE GLOBAL CALL. They are bogus and fraud. It is waste of your money, time, and peace of mind.

Responses

  • Et
    ethos Aug 12, 2012

    try rebtel.com. connects well, no connection fee and no charge for unanswered calls. use code emailhenry for 5 free trial minutes

    1 Votes
  • Reliance_Mobile Aug 16, 2012

    "Dear Customer,

    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please provide us your contact details such as Full name, mobile no., and the type of Inconvenience you are facing, so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

    Regards,

    RCOMcare"

    -4 Votes
  • Ha
    Harrycalls Feb 01, 2017

    @Reliance_Mobile Would you ever respond to the complaints you receive?

    0 Votes
  • So
    Somesh Panaskar Aug 25, 2012

    Even i am fed up of the spam emails.
    Inspite of warning them 3 times they are still spamming my mailbox.

    Somesh Panaskar
    Pune

    2 Votes
  • Ta
    tarares Oct 09, 2012

    I totally agree with you. I too am a victim of the same.
    This is regarding a very SHAMEFUL incident from Reliance Global Calls, wherein although my account was in deactivated state with auto-renewal also deactivated, the amount has been debited from my credit card towards the auto-renewal.
    And not only this, I had also opted out from the plan and still then my account has been recharged.
    It is such an act of FRAUD and that too in the BROAD DAY LIGHT.

    I want the debited amount to be immediately reverted back to my credit card or else I'm going to file a complain with "Bureau of Consumer Financial Protection, US" and every other concerned forum regarding this malpractice.

    It is really shameful that brand of such stature is indulging in such low-level business tactics to generate revenue.

    A very disheartened customer,
    Tarun Maheshwari

    5 Votes
  • Ki
    KillRelianceCheaters Oct 14, 2012

    Reliance Global Call is a shameless company that indulges in all kinds of frauds. Its so called unlimted plan is definitely not unlimited. Its high time all Indians (and may be other South Asian customers) tried to boycott these shamless dishonest and disgusting cheaters.

    1 Votes
  • Di
    dinasaur Mar 10, 2013

    Why should Reliance encourage such Activities? why cant customer care check such malpractices? They display a demo of how to sign up and recharge...so much so to fool its customers? Do they think all customers of reliance are fools? It is absurd that a great company like Reliance is indulging in such fraudulent business strategies to mislead its customers and generate shame instead of revenue...?!

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shrushesh Jul 17, 2013

    My account had been suspended and still my credit card was auto debited for recharge... Very Very shameful... If I am not credited back my amount, I am going to all the concerned authorities and file a complaint against RelianceGlobal... Cheaters

    2 Votes
  • Pp
    ppatel Sep 29, 2013

    They charge me 3 time on my credit card within 20 days with there so called unlimited plan. And when i call them they are like we can't refund your money now. its 1 of the bad experience with this company. so please spread the voice to not do any business with this company. they always charge you on your credit card.

    1 Votes
  • As
    Ash KKK Oct 28, 2016

    cheating with consumers, they dont disclose complete information, only certain numbers are allowed to be called at the standard rates specified others are charged with very very high rates

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    Harrycalls Feb 01, 2017

    Recently I tried to make a call and to my surprise I hear "there is no balance in my account". After I logged on to my online account and saw there was "0" balance left. This is very shocking, as far as I know until 2 days before I had enough credit left for up to a year of phone call to India. Also there is no way to download the statement to confirm the usage either.
    Very appalling and shameful.

    0 Votes
  • I have similar issues with Reliance Global call even in 2017. They have not improved a bit over the years. They don't respond to complaints most of times. Even if they do, it is just a standard reply... "We are looking into it", "We will check with the concerned department", "There are terms and conditions", "Refund is not possible as per our concerned department". They are literally robbing their customers by charging their customers in US dollars but giving same baniya type service that they give to their poor customers in India. They really need to match up their customer service standards with US standards. It is reliance motto that once received the money from customers, they can never return it to customers for whatever reason on the planet. That is how their owners have become richest people in India. I see so many customers complaining about Reliance Global Call service. Probably they deserve class action lawsuit in US so all the customers can get their very deserving refund. Their android app started malfunctioning and I got a bill for hundreds of dollars for the calls made to India by my mobile carrier because the calls didn't get routed via the Reliance app. They are not even responding to the complaints. Probably Ambanis need to be notified of this filthy business practices (or may be they only blessed these practices!). Don't waste your hard earned money and time on these robbers. There are lot of other very nice companies with cheaper rates that will make you a very happy and satisfied customer!

    0 Votes
  • Te
    Tejaswini Joshi Sep 15, 2018

    Would give them negative stars if I could.
    I was wrongly charged for the last 8 months, Reliance claims that I had signed up for an "auto renewal" plan when I had not. I was on a prepay for your minutes and reload when needed plan, I use the service so sparingly that there is no way I would even consider an auto renewal plan. Bad business practice, basically blindside customers into the "autorenewal" plan and refuse to process credits when due, total Fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Gx
    GXD Oct 26, 2018

    Reliance global call is full of bogus business practices and bad customer service. Now even worse – the customer service phone does not work - their website has a message “Our call center number is down. Please use chat….” A Phone company with the PHONE DOWN!!! Currently waiting for REliance to recharge my available minutes for 3 days.
    I used their service for some time but they have gone bad in the last year and find their customer dis-service agents very disgusting. Calls don’t connect but you still get billed even double billed if you check the usage logs and the call time – how can you be billed for 2 calls for 35 minutes and 45 minutes just 5 minutes apart start time. I was doubles billed for the 30 overlapping minutes to the same number.!!!
    The festival "free minutes at recharge bonus" is a fraud. The free minutes are NEVER added when you recharge. Their canned replies are: 'We don't have that scheme'. 'It does not apply to you'. 'That scheme was doment (i.e. dormant in Indian english)'. 'We will check later. The concerned department is not available now'. 'Wait for 15 minutes you will get your minutes' - thats 3 days and counting. And several times in the same chat 'enter your registered phone number', etc. etc. ... and sending a link their website and disconnecting the chat. Then you have to start another chat, enter your name and phone number multiple times and more canned replies. They send a large number of spam promotional emails. There is no way to stop them. There is no 'unsubscribe' link. Their customer service is so rude. They don't listen to you any way and talk over you. They refuse to transfer to the supervisor (if he/she ever existed). DON'T DO BUSINESS WITH RELIANCE GLOBAL CALL. They are bogus and fraud. It is waste of your money, time, and peace of mind. Vonage is better and Whatsapp a free app is much better.

    0 Votes

Post your comment