Reliance General Insurance Company Logo

Reliance General Insurance Company

Having problems with Reliance General Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

Reliance Centre, South wing, 4th​ Floor, Off Western Express Highway, Santacruz (East)
Mumbai
India - 400055​
Branch Locator

Registered Office

H Block, 1st Floor, Dhirubhai Ambani Knowledge City, Navi Mumbai-40071

Correspondence Only
Correspondence Unit, 301-302, Corporate House RNT Marg, Opp. Jhabua Tower, Indore, Madhya Pradesh, India - 452001

Complaints & Reviews

Motor Insurance Policy

This is the text of my email to reliance general insurance on 08 - march - 2015. To date, despite my follow up phone calls (Which have been evaded constantly by the concerned persons) i have had no response.

Good morning,

With reference to my private car (Toyota corolla mh12 bv9013) policy no. [protected], which expired in december 2014, there was a claim for repairs to my side mirror. The claim no. [protected] dated 14 nov 2014, was withrawn on 10 december 2014. Claim withdrawal no. [protected].

At the time of withdrawing my claim on 10 dec 2014, i was assured that the claim was still under process, and as i had not received any verification call for the claim, i was eligible to withdraw the claim without any problem. I subsequently renewed my insurance policy for the toyota corolla with bajaj allianz on 21 - dec - 2014 for the sake of convenience, as i had my other vehicles insured with them through a known agent.

I have just received a letter from bajaj allianz stating that i have incorrectly declared a no claim status and availed of no claim bonus in their policy. Bajaj allianz has advised me that reliance general insurance has on record that my claim was paid to me on 24 - dec - 2014. This information given by reliance is apparently incorrect. Neither have i received any amount credited to my bank account from reliance general insurance, nor have i received any such cheque payment. I would also be interested in knowing how such payment can be claimed to have been paid to me on 24 - dec - 2014, when my claim was legitimately withdrawn on 10 - dec - 2014.

Until this issue is clarified in writing by reliance general insurance, my motor car policy with bajaj allianz will remain only partially valid and can lead to many difficulties for me in the future. I request you to verify this information at the soonest and to please revert with a letter to me (Copy to bajaj allianz) that i have not been paid any claim amount, and that i am entitled to my full no claim bonus.

I hope that reliance general insurance will act upon this request at the soonest and demonstrate the level of reliability and authenticity that they are recognised for. Looking forward to your reply.

Kindest regards

Hormazdiar k dhondy
+91 [protected]

  • Re
    Reliance General Insurance Sep 24, 2015

    Dear Mr. Dhondy,

    We request you to kindly be patient in due process, your case has been forwarded to the concern department for due course of action we will get back to you.

    Regards,
    Reliance General Insurance

    0 Votes

Incorrect Survey Liability

I Mr.Purvang Patel owner of Vehicle Hyundai Verna, MH-04 ED 3001, would like to inform You, that I had met with an Accident on 26th November 2010.I had Informed Asset Hyundai Bhandup Branch & Reliance General Insurance about it.I then submitted all my required documents.After the Survey I was told that the car has undergone a damage of 2.5 lakhs rupees & my personal Liability would be Rs.60, 000/-.I decided to opt in for total loss.The surveyor for the company & Asset Service Manager convinced me for Repairs & not Total Loss, as my Liability was vey minimum according to them.However its now 6 months I have not got my car.
Based on these rules laid down my IRDA, you (Insurance company) is liable to settle the claim ASAP...its been more then 6 months that my car is with the showroom..After 6 months I am been informed by the Showroom that I have to keep Rs.1, 80.000/- ready if I want my car.This is pure Negligence & Cheating on both Service station & Surveyor’s Part. A wrong Decision has been taken by both the Parties.I am really Frusterated & feel of Committing Suicide. I want my car back, else I will consider an option to file complaint with IRDA and Consumer Court.My Claim no. With Reliance General Co. is [protected].Plz do the Needful.My Email [protected]@yahoo.com, cell no. [protected].
-

Failed to complete the commitments

Dear Sir/Madam,

It is to inform you that I had purchased Hyundai i10 Era on 27th of January 2010 and that time Reliance Insurance agent convinced me for General Insurance. It was cashless and now the problem is, My car got accident, when it was parking in front of our residence on 29th-August-2010. Yesterday, I went at Hyundai Show room and ask to repair the said car. But the person was seating there, Mr. Kuldeep (Insurance Executive) Mob:-[protected] said the reliance company has now ended cashless facility. But, when I purchased the said policy on 27th-January-2010, that time it was cashless, how a company can do this. When the company, make any amendment in the rules and regulations then it is effected from the current date, not for the previous customers. Mr.Kuldeep then given me, the number of Mr. Ajay Sharma (Perhaps the SM of Hisar) Mob:[protected], the way he talked to me was strange as I made a crime. I was shocked, even he was not listening to me. Now please take a stern step, so that the company should know, How to treat with the customers?

The details are as follows:-

Vehicle Name:- i10-Era (Hyundai, Hisar)
Name of Insured :- Ms. Tanu Babbar
Insurance Company-Reliance General Insurance
Agency Code-563806
Policy/Certificate no- [protected]
Cover Note No:-[protected]
Period of Insurance:-27 Jan 2010, 05:44 to midnight on 26 Jan 2011
Location-Hisar(Haryana)
Vehicle Registration No.:- HR12N-4334
Chassis No:- MALAM51BLAM531851*A
Engine No:- G4HG9M948154


From:-
Mandeep
1378, Sector 13- Hisar
[protected]

Failed to complete the commitments

Resolved car policy

complaint against local Reliance General Insurance ADAG operating fm Pitampura, New Delh

Sir,
My Santro Car DL3CAP0883 registered in the name of my Mother was recently applied for insurance with your company on 8th April 2010 & paid Rs5810.00 insurance value drawn on Axis bank cheque & credited already on 21-April 2010, New Delhi
address of agent:
Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd, 105-108 Express Arcade, Netaji subhash Place, Pitampura, New Delhi 110034

however, on enquiring about the Original Policy Insurance cover & receipt, the person dealt with ( Ruchika ) is acting strangely & rude, & switching off the mobile no. is quite shocking & painful. She is behaving strangely & ignoring my phone calls & i doubt if this is the conduct now, then what happens in the event of a claim. If this is what a customer faces at the beginning, are we in for a shocking policy being conducted by indisciplined & unruly staff, insensitive to customers. plse note down the phone no. ( [protected] ) ; [protected] ; [protected]

The covering note Policy issued ( *[protected]*) is valid only upto 15th April 2010, whereas they promised i will have the policy delivered right at my address in max 15 days ( fortnight's time )
plse help, thanks.
sk sinha mob: [protected] add: uasac, 4c-4d, uppal's m6 plaza, near appollo hospital, jassola district centre, new delhi 110025

Renewal of third party insurance-Motor car

Dear Sir,
I have a Hyundai Santro car registered against my daughter's name in Goa. The car is of 2004 model. The third party insurance was renewed last year on 9th April at your office in Panjim, Goa. Policy number is [protected].

This year when it was approached for renewal one month earlier, it was stated that third party insurance has been stopped and same cannot be renewed. It was suggested to approach any other insurance agency.

When taken to national insurance, they noticed the IDV value entered by your office had been zero & hence refused to process. They also wanted some documentry proof stating reasons for refusal from last insurance agency. Your office could not provide any documentry evidence reagarding this.

Would appreciate if it could be confirmed wheather a renewal of trhe policy is still possible and if so, pse can you direct your Goa Panjim office to process the same, with a copy of your response to my mail id. Thanks.

Regards
Commander K Ravindran

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

Resolved Claim pending for settlement for more than a month after submitting all the documents

Claim pending for settlement for more than a month after submitting all the documents.
I am having a real Nightmare dealing with Reliance general insurance. I have tried contacting multiple people with the local claims department, but to no avail, they never answer the phones. Logged complaint with the reliance customer care, was assured a resolution within 7 days, and now even after 20 days of logging the complaint, i still don't have a resolution.
I tried calling the customer care again, and was kept on hold for 20 minutes by the representative while he was connecting me to supervisor, i spoke to some supervisor, she put me on hold again and then disconnected the call. I didn't give up, I called again, asked for a supervisor, was kept on hold again, this time 30 minutes and i was again disconnected..
I have sent multiple emails to them, have attached them all, Never got a response, when i did get a responce, it was the standard template used in the call center, mentioning that we are working on the issue, please have patience, HOW DO THEY EXPECT ME TO HAVE PATIENCE AFTER 1 MONTH, for a claim settlement of just Rs.18000 when i was promised cashless service at the time of getting the policy.

Following are the emails i sent to Reliance:
I have sent multiple emails regarding this claim([protected]), but to no avail. I have tried contacting the surveyor, as well as some other people at the local claims departments, but they never pick up the phone. This is really frustrating, after a month and a half when the claim was initiated.
The documents were handed over to the surveyor more than a month back by Pearl Honda, I don't know what the surveyor is upto and why the file has not been submitted by him yet. I doubt if he has mis placed the documents by now and he had all the originals.

The total amount billed was Rs.17567 (Pearl Honda) and Rs. 2363 (Kumra Motors, Manimajra, Chandigarh).

I never expected this kind of delay from Reliance insurance. and i wonder if there are so many hassles and so much running around for a claim of mere 18-20, 000, God forbid if there is a major accident, then what the company would do???


Today also i was on hold with Reliance insurance customer care for 30 minutes, twice and was disconnected by the people there both the times, they just kept me on hold, stating that they are connecting to some senior, and then i was disconnected. It was really frustrating to hold for 30 minutes and then just get disconnected.

Try to understand that i made the payment on a credit card and i am bearing interest on the same, i wonder who is going to bear that interest.

I had sent emails earlier too, never got a response, even now i don't have much hopes, but this email too is for my record and proof of harassment by reliance.

If anyone reads this email, kindly provide some contact detail, some one who can help me settle all this, or i may have to go the legal way.

Resolved Claim Due from Reliance General Insurance

Dear Sir,

I have a Reliance General Insurance Health wise policy no [protected].
I am holding this policy for the past three years, without any laps.
Last year on 11th of November 2009, I had undergone through Piles operation at Mediview Nursing Home (P) Ltd, Kolkata.
I had faxed all the required documents along with the policy details to TPA (Medi Assist India TPA Pvt Ltd), for cashless claim on 11th November 2009, however even after repeated reminder the company failed to respond, and I had to get myself discharged by paying full cash on 17th of November 2009.
On 17th November 2009, I had called up TPA and informed them that i have paid and settled the hospital bills in full and have collected all the original bills, documents and reports and would be submitting them for reimbursement. Even at this point in time they failed to answer why I could not get cashless claim.

On 25th of November 2009, I submitted the following documents/information with the claim form to Reliance General Insurance, Kolkata branch, duly received by Mr Rohit Deep (cell manager) his ph no is [protected].
a) First prescription of doctor with commencement date
of the symptom of disease
b) Treatment papers along with doctors prescriptions
Investigation reports
d) Original medical bills and receipt of hospital, doctors bill supported by Doctor’s advice.
e) Hospital discharge card, in original

Till now I am awaiting for the response, on repeated calls to the cell manager as well as to the call center of TPA, I am not getting any proper response, and they are just saying that the claim is under process. I fail to understand this as this has been a response for almost Three Months .

Thanking in Anticipation,

Ringal Keswani
Policy No:[protected]
TPA Reference No:4537652
Moblie no : [protected]

Resolved Thefy Case - Company not ready to pay full IDV amount

My Honda City was stolen on 5th September 2009.
Kapoor Associates was assigned as a investigator to the case.

I submitted all my documents to Mr.Singh(contact person from kapoor associates) around 3 months back and only full and final untrace report was pending which I submitted on 17th December 2009.

I waited till 4th January but I have not received any responce from Relaince side.

Then I called up consumer care: [protected] and asked about my claim status. They informed me that all the required documents are pending from my side. I was amazed by there words and then informed that I have already submitted all my documents.
They raised complaint in this regard.
Complaint ID: 860728.
Then I called up Mr. Singh and he told me he has already submitted all my documents few days back.

5Th Jan: I again called consumer care around 6:10 pm and they marked urgency to my complaint existing(860728) and forwarded.

7Th Jan: I again called consumer care around 6:15 pm and they marked urgency to my complaint existing(860728) and forwarded.

8Th Jan: I again called consumer care around 4:10 pm and they marked urgency to my complaint existing(860728) and forwarded.

11Th Jan: I again called consumer care around 9:35 pm and they told me systems are currently down.

12Th Jan: I again called consumer care and they told me that "we have received al the documents confirmation in our system. Your claim is under process."
As per my request, she added question to existing complaint about turn around time of my complaint.

13Th Jan: I again called consumer care and they marked urgency to my existing complaint (860728) about turn around time of claim and forwarded.

15th Jan: I again called consumer care around 11:15 am and Mr. Prashant informed me that reliance is still waiting for some documents from my side.
I am shocked with the status he gave me. On 12th Jan somebody from consumer care already told me that they have received all document confirmation.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
After one month from lodge date, this is reply against my complaint ...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Mr Jain,

We apologize for the delay in our response.

We would like to inform you that, due to non-submission of transferred Registration Certificate in the name of Reliance General Insurance Company Limited, your claim is yet to be settled.

Hence, we request you to submit the same at the earliest, and enable us to proceed further with your claim settlement process.


Meanwhile, if you need any further assistance please feel free to call us at our Toll free number [protected] or [protected] (local charges).

We thank you for choosing to write to us.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Service Unit
Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I replied this mail to some senior manager from Reliance:
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hi XXXX

In continuation to the below attached communication. Please tell me when I can come and collect papers which are required for RC transfer.

Please feel free to contact me cell no.

-------------------------------------------------------------------
Background of My Case(Incase you are not already aware):

My Honda City car was stolen on 5th September 2009.
Kapoor Associates was assigned as a investigator to the case.
Claim ID: [protected]

I registered complaint on 4th January for not delay in claim settlement which got resolved after one month( i.e couple days back) with below attached response.

Now they only require transferred RC but I have not received any document which I can submit at authority for this purpose.
------------------------------------------------------------------

Please have a look and tell me if something is missing from my end.
Eagerly waiting for your response.
Hoping for quick settlement of my claim as it's been more than 5 months when my car was stolen.

Regards.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Mr. XXXX replied in his mail:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Sir,


We refer to your captioned claim for theft of your vehicle on 4/9/2009. On perusal of the same it is observed that you had declared value i.e. IDV (Insured’s Declared Value) at Rs. 627000

In this connection, we would like to bring your kind attention to the Indian Motor Tariff (which is an IRDA regulation) regarding fixation of the IDV reproduced below for reference.

The IDV of the vehicle is to be fixed on the basis of manufacturer’s listed selling price of the brand and model as the vehicle proposed for insurance at the commencement of insurance /renewal and adjusted for depreciation (as per schedule specified below
SCHEDULE OF DEPRECIATION FOR ARRIVING AT IDV AGE OF THE VEHICLE % OF DEPRECIATION FOR FIXING IDV
Not exceeding 6 months 5%
Exceeding 6 months but not exceeding 1 year 15%
Exceeding 1 year but not exceeding 2 years 20%
Exceeding 2 years but not exceeding 3 years 30%
Exceeding 3 years but not exceeding 4 years 40%
Exceeding 4 years but not exceeding 5 years 50%


At the inception of the Insurance Policy, the manufacturer’s selling price of the vehicle was Rs. 730000/- (Rs. Seven Lacs Twenty Nine Thousand Only).

Therefore as per the schedule given above, the vehicle being in the category ' exceeding 1 year but not exceeding 2 years' the correct IDV should have been Rs. 584000/- (Five Lakh Eighty Three Thousand Two Hundred Only).

We require your consent for settlement of the claim at Rs. 584000 which please provide to enable us to take up your claim for approval by the competent authority.

Regards

xxxx
Senior Manager
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Reply to Him:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Sir,

I am not going to provide consent for lesser amount than policy IDV.

At the time of policy booking the IDV is calculated by insurance agent itself and not by me. My last policy IDV was 6, 97000. He deducted approx 10% from this which comes out to be 70, 000. So he took premium on 6, 97, 000 - 70, 000 => 6, 27, 000.

Why company not refunded excess premium at the time of policy booking?
And when company don't raised any issues at the time of policy booking then why I am being asked to take less amount?

This table must also be applicable at the time when I insured my vehicle from Reliance General Insurance. So it's better if you arrange training sessions for the agents which books insurance policies and teach them about this rather than forcing customer to take less amount.
I am not sure whether it's company's fault or agent's fault. What I know is, I paid premium for 6, 27, 000 Rs. I won't be accepting even a single penny less than this.

Company is not having issues in taking excessive premiums but they do have issues when there turn comes to pay customers.

One more thing, on 3rd Feb I received mail from services.[protected]@relianceada.com. This was a resolution to my complaint raised on 4th Jan(Mind it ->turn around time is one month).
In this mail they have mentioned that my claim is pending due to 'Transferred Registration Certificate'. But today on 9th Feb(after one week) you are teaching me lesson on IDV calculation.
This lesson is not for customers but is for agents who book insurance policies and further for those people who validate it send policy documents to customer premises.
Can you please tell me why I received mail for Transferred RC if original issue is IDV calculation?

I am regularly paying EMI's to Kotak Mahindra Bank for the car when I am no longer using. I costs me around [protected] Rs. of intertest(rest is principal). Who is responsible for this?

Finally, After waiting for more than 5+ months and around 100 calls to customer care, around 30 e-mails and three weeks follow up with you people, I am totally frustrated and mentally harressed.

I am taking this issue to the consumer court. I am having all the call logs, e-mails with me to justify my point
I will ask for 6, 27, 000(IDV) + Interest + Mental harressment claim.


My only mistake was I insured my vehicle through Reliance General Insurance.
Please pinpoint me if you see any other mistake except this.

Please let me know if you would like to set up a meeting to discuss this further.

Thanks & Regards.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sir, This was my last communication with concerned people from Reliance. After this I have not contacted him. Please guide me is it beneficial for me to drag them to the consumer court. If yes, then much amount I can claim(can interest and mental harressment claim be added to IDV amount)?


Hoping for quick reply.

Thanks.
Kamal

  • Rk
    R.K.TIWARI Feb 24, 2010

    policy no. 1301/282510405922, pol. holder name. Ravindra Kumar Tiwari, PA no. 4590536. HOSPITALIZATION PERSON ; MASTER DAKSH, DATED; 22.12.2009 Hospital name. INDRAPRASTHA APOLLO HOSPITAL, DOCTOR NAME . ANITA S.BAKSHI TPA : MEDI ASSIST INDIA PVT. LTD. I am sorry to say that reliance persons selling his brad name only . they just not intertaining their customers/clients. Mr.Dinesh jain : co.[ agent] I am not work with co. because co. has diaspointed me. Deepak M. Panday [S.M.]:-WHAT CAN I DO ? IT IS NOT MINE OR RELIANCE CO.'S RESPONCIBILITY .TPA WILL DO ANYTHING, NEXT TIME DO'NT GIVE US ANY SERVICE. TPA [MEDI ASSIST INDIA PVT LTD] SAY'S: ONLY 10 TO 20 DAYS WE ARE SENDING YOUR AMOUNT. YOU SAY WHERE CAN WE GO? I AM SO FRUSTATE. PLEASE HELP ME.

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amit rathee Jun 02, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi kunal, what is current update on the said issue?
    as i am also suffering with the same situation .have to consulted with any consultant or lawyer.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ravi KN Dec 26, 2010

    Hello, I am also suffering same thing from Reliance Insurance. This is a malpractice at their end.
    They can not charge a premium for an IDV they can't settle
    Please tell me if you got the IDV amt or 20% depreciated amount., did you go to consumer court ?

    We can log this complaint against Reliance together, Please contact me

    ravi
    East Delhi
    9873665511

    0 Votes
  • To
    tonyfray Mar 08, 2011

    It is best to shop around and compare insurance rates. I always get different car insurance quotes before purchasing my car insurance. That is the way I see it. http://www.digitalundivide.com/youtube---get-free-auto-car-insurance-quotes-and-compare-rates

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    abid m. baig Jul 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I RESISTERD OUR COMPAILENT FOR ACCIDENT CLAIM OF OUR INNOVA CAR ON DT.- 13/07/2011 @ 8.00PM. MY CAR IS AT DSK TOYOTA, HADPSAR, PUNE. BUT TILL NOW NO SURVEYAR OF YOUR HAS APPROCHED &VISITED MY CAR. IT IS BEING TOO LATE FOR ME AS I NEED MY CAR URGENTLY. I THEREFORE REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE
    MH12CR7946 ABID M BAIG . HADPSAR PUNE
    POLICY NO.1701702311001396
    [email protected]

    0 Votes

Resolved miselling of general insurance policy

On 18-11-2009, I received a Call on my mobile and one of the executive told me that we are calling from ABN-AMBRO Bank, and our bank has chosen you to give a special scheme on health insurance from which you will get 1350000/- insurance cover . I told them that I am not holding any credit card from your bank, and the scheme you are telling is for the ABN credit card holder only. The executive told me that you could also take the advantage of this plan. I told them that I need a plan for my 70 years old parents, that they have any policy for my dependant parents. He told me that YES your parents will be covered, as we provide you the vouchers for RS.350000/- and you can give it to any one. I told them to send me the details of the policy and I need it for my parents only in which my parents are covered. The executive told me that we have this type of policy for which you are required to give Rs.12457 as premium for 2 years and you can further pay us in monthly installments .Again I told them to send the details first. The executive told me that I am connecting the call to my other office and after you received the message in the phone, you punch your credit card no and you will get the complete details of the policy. I told them that Iam not using your credit card, but they insisted to punch with your BARCLAYS CARD. I punched the credit card no on the telephone but it got rejected. Again they called me on the landline no to punch the card issued by Bank of Rajasthan. Immediately when I punched the credit card no on telephone, I received the one message that your transaction of Rs.12457 is complete. I told the executive that how he could do this without informing me . He told me that you have 10 more days and we will send you the details of the policy, I CLEARLY TOLD THEM THAT IAM NOT AT ALL INTERESTED IN THIS POLICY WITHOUT KNOWING THE FACTS AND FIGURES .YOU PLEASE CANCEL THE POLICY AND REFUND MY PAYMENT. He told me that OK WILL CANCEL THE TRANSACTION. I called the BOR for stop payment of Rs.12457/-
Today, i.e. 04-12-09, I was shocked when I received the Policy NO [protected] for which I never interested. You can verify all the facts and figures from the executive or the discussion recorded. My request is to please cancel the policy with immediate effect and refund my whole amount without deducting any amount. Regards
Sandeep Gargish

Resolved Claim not Settle

Hi

I have an MEdi Assist policy through Reliance General Insurance, I had Applied for Claim for more then 3 month back but till now i dont get any response, from any one.

i m pasting the Email which i have sent.

RE: Re : Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected] (Case ID:[protected])‏
From: Vijaya sharma (vijaya.[protected]@live.com)
Sent: 24 November 2009 10:54AM
To: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
Cc: [protected]@mediassistindia.com; [protected]@mediassistindia.com; nonlifecomplaints.[protected]@irda.gov.in; nonlifecomplaints.[protected]@irda.gov.in; [protected]@irda.gov.in; [protected]@irda.gov.in


Plaese provide me the status as its going to be more then 3 months.

CC:IRDA i am not getting any response from Relinace & Mediassist.


Thanks

Vijay Kumar

PH NO-[protected], [protected], [protected]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: vijaya.[protected]@live.com
To: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
CC: [protected]@mediassistindia.com; [protected]@mediassistindia.com; nonlifecomplaints.[protected]@irda.gov.in; nonlifecomplaints.[protected]@irda.gov.in; [protected]@irda.gov.in
Subject: RE: Re : Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected] (Case ID:[protected])
Date: Wed, 11 Nov 2009 14:38:20 +0530


I m waiting for reply

Till now i dont receive my claim.

cc: FYI


Thanks

Vijay Kumar

PH NO-[protected], [protected], [protected]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: vijaya.[protected]@live.com
To: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
CC: [protected]@mediassistindia.com; [protected]@mediassistindia.com; nonlifecomplaints.[protected]@irda.gov.in; nonlifecomplaints.[protected]@irda.gov.in
Subject: RE: Re : Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected] (Case ID:[protected])
Date: Fri, 6 Nov 2009 10:59:16 +0530

I m Waiting for ur reply?


Thanks

Thanks

Vijay Kumar

PH NO-[protected], [protected], [protected]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: vijaya.[protected]@live.com
To: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
CC: [protected]@mediassistindia.com; [protected]@mediassistindia.com
Subject: RE: Re : Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected] (Case ID:[protected])
Date: Wed, 4 Nov 2009 16:01:19 +0530


REMINDER


Thanks

Vijay Kumar

PH NO-[protected], [protected], [protected]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: vijaya.[protected]@live.com
To: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
CC: [protected]@mediassistindia.com; [protected]@mediassistindia.com
Subject: RE: Re : Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected] (Case ID:[protected])
Date: Fri, 30 Oct 2009 17:25:47 +0530

Hi

I have submitted again all the documents as per your requirement submitted in DELHI (East of KAilash Branch) on 27/10/09 by Hand to Ms.Priyanka.

I m Submitting this my docs at 3rd time please process urgently, and one thing is more when i called to ur branch Delhi office east of kailash there is some person Mr AMIT he is not giving any proper answer and also missbehave on phone.


THANKS


Thanks

Vijay Kumar

PH NO-[protected], [protected], [protected]


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: services.[protected]@relianceada.com
To: vijaya.[protected]@live.com
Date: Sat, 24 Oct 2009 14:18:21 +0530
Subject: Re : Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected] (Case ID:[protected])


Dear Mr. Kumar,


We apologize for the delay in our response.


We would like to inform you that, we are yet to receive the following documents from your end.


1. Provide a letter from treating doctor stating any past history of similar complaints with approximate duration of the same.


2. Provide original pre-numbered payment receipt against Final bill.


3. Provide all treatment details of Muni Mayaram hospital.


Hence, we request you to submit the same at the earliest of your convenience and enable us to process with your claim settlement.


Further, for any information you may also contact us on our toll free number [protected] or [protected] (local charges). Our contact centre is reachable 24 hours (7 days a week).


Thank you for choosing to write to us.


Yours Sincerely,

Customer Service Unit

Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd.


------------Original Message --------------

Subject: Medi Assist ID No-ID NO-[protected]


Hi

My name is Vijay Kumar and my Medi Assist ID no Is- ID NO-[protected] and policy no- 1306/[protected], i have submitted all the documents in Delhi head office(Sant Nagar, East of Kailash) on 8/9/09, but till i dont get any response regarding my claim, so please tell me when will i get the my claim money?

Thanks

Vijay Kumar

PH NO-[protected], [protected], [protected]

  • Ks
    K . Srinivas Oct 01, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sir,

    I, K . Srinivas, having the reliance general insurance policy bearing no : 282510279782. Due to my bad fate I fell sudden sick and I was being operated for that disease in the month of 25th Feb'2010 in CARE hospital, Banjarahills, Hyderabad by Dr. Narasimhan. I sent request for cashless facility to TPA about my surgery but there is no response. Then I claimed for reimbursement in the month of March 2010 and it was acknowledged then. Till 23.07.2010 there was no movement regarding the reimbursement for my claim. On 23.07.2010 it came for final opinion in mediassist Delhi office and till now it is under final opinion only. In the month of August i.e., on 19.08.2010 Dr. Harsha of medi assist representative met me as part of final verification and the report was also forwarded to Delhi office long back. When I called their representative over toll free phone they are telling that still it is under final opinion and can't predict the exact date of its finalisation. Please conclude the matter at the earliest so that I can get my claim amount at the earliest as it is already timepassed by six months because of wanted delay by TPA. Regarding this when I wrote to RGI services cell they are not giving proper reply and one reply I received that TPA asked me in the month of June'2010. That is the position of RGI services. So please clear my claim amount at the earliest.

    Thanks,

    Srinivas . K

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mitakshi vij Oct 15, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My name is Mitakshi vij and my Scooter policy no Is- NO-1303502372000838 on dt.27-Jul-2010, i have submitted a claim and all the documents sent to you through dealer M/s Northern Motors Faridabad.
    After that a reply from your repersantative Mr. Ajay Singh Rawat Mobile. No.9313212681 is that you contact me for your cliam but i cannot contact him and after one month a reply from your same persone that a cheque has been passed and you receive in shortly that is on 13-09-2010.but till date i have not recd.this cheque. i given a request to you on dt 23-09-2010 and 29-09-2010 as 1457103 but till date i waited your reply.

    so you are requested to that please provide my cheque on my home address as shown on policy record.

    House no.40-B, SF, Inderparstha Colony, Sector_30/33 Faridabad

    waiting for you fruitful reply on my mail id

    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    pradeep vyas Feb 28, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    my claim 5285547 is pending for last 6 month.as per the requirement of your office in mumbai ihave sent letter on 14-2-2011 by courrier but their is no informationyet regarding my claim.
    pradeep vyas
    claimant

    0 Votes
  • Sh
    shakthi.satish Apr 07, 2011

    i want 2 renewal my policy cal me in these number 25424242

    0 Votes

Non Recept of Claim Amount

My policy no is [protected] against which claim of Rs.75498/- was lodged in october-2007.They only paid me Rs29080/- & inspite of several mails letters & requests to all officials of Bhubaneswar, Kolkata & Third Party no body even bother neither to pay me nor evn to reply till date.So I asked the help of Hon. Insurance ombudsman, Bhubaneswar & on 17th march 2009 Hon. Ombudsman issued order to Reliance to pay me the difference amount with in one month from the date of decission. i.e by 17 th April 2009.But till date i could not receive the dues. Again so many mails & telephone calls has been made to Reliance office at Bhubaneswar & Kolkata but no body is there to bother for me.They just ignored the decission of Hon. Insurance Ombudsman.Then I also requested Hon. Ombudsman through e-mail to help me for the same but their office could not help me for the same till date.I have lost 2 years for the said claim.Please help me & do the needful to get back my claim amount without further delay.

Resolved mediclaim

I am Anil narang and my policy no is #1304/[protected] & my ref. no.CCN#4263696. MY wife was admit in R.K.Hospital 3c/59 B.P. N.I.T. Faridabad from 15.7.09 to 19.7.09. I have submit all the necessary documents to the co. but yet my mediclaim is not accepted.After the requirements by the co. I also sent the all the case summary & discharge records with the required ageproof of my wife but still no action was committed.Now I have received a letter from the co. to submit all the documents again but I have sent these all to the co. for two times. Last I have courier these all through DTDC Ccourier & cargo limited faridabad No*Z97608627 Please take all the action as soon as possible. Thanks for the same

  • Si
    sidd parashar Oct 07, 2009

    I have insured my car with reliance general insurance.I have given the cheque in may.It Has been 4 months I have neither received the policy nor the gifts attached with the policy.This company is a fraud company and Anil Dhirubhai Ambani does not know how to do business or has employees who are all corrupt and doesnt have any business skills.Anil Ambani is just earning money on his fathers Name which is going to end very soon as people are becoming aware about it.Its not insurance sector but also his telecom sector which is fooling people.

    I would request everyone in india not to buy anything from ADAG Reliance as you will definetly loose your money.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prasa Oct 23, 2009

    Yes I am now ecperiencing similar issue.
    I just cancelled a Healthwise policy of reliance. After 4 months they told me they have cancelled it. but i am yet to receive any refunds.

    Is ADAG is a company without any principles?

    They are swallowing common man's money

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    mkaamsel Dec 30, 2009

    Reliance General Insurance Co. Ltd. Policy No. 2825 1038 7431
    Servicing branch: 4 & 5, ground floor, Palm Court, (near MDI)

    Complaint related to health insurance against Insurer, TPA

    Denial of cashless facility

    Service request no. 784351 dtd. 3rd. Dec, 2017, and 804193 dtd. 12th Dec, 2017

    This complaint is on behalf of all those people, who are lured into buying a policy, only to know that it is a worthless document when needed. This amounts to a breach of trust, and I urge strict actions against such fraudulent insurers. Although they claim to be top corporate houses, their attitude befits a ordinary thug.


    In a nutshell, the insurance company was approached with a pre authorization request, which was denied stating that the case was OPD. Even after providing the doctor’s certificate and request to inform if any further documentation was required, (The company was handling this case under SR 784351 and 804193 and was contacted several times; Dec 7th, 9th, 11th, 12th, 14th, 16th, 17th, 18th, 20th, 21st, 22nd, 24th, 26th, 27th, 28th and today i.e. 29th) no explanation was forthcoming, nor was I explained why the doctor’s certificate was not taken into consideration, or given an opportunity to furnish any document to process the claim under cashless facility

    I treat the denial of cashless facility and offer to go for a later reimbursement with suspicion as an earlier mail sent to [email protected], enquiring if a claim was admissible went unanswered, and in the present case too, no convincing answer was provided despite several calls and mails. The insurer refused to budge from it's stance, that the case was OPD.


    Regards,

    Manoj K. Agarwal

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karan singh1 Jan 08, 2010

    This is regarding a travel policy which had been done through internet for me and my daughter travelling abroad .We had taken up a policy but when it was issued my daughter name was not reflecting in it.So we tried to change the policy but nobody did it so in hurry we had to book another policy and the old one was to be cancelled.But nobody is doing it and till now after 25 days also it has not been cancelled.KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL WE REALLY NEED YOUR HELP.

    KARAN SINGH
    CASE ID:00816022

    0 Votes

Resolved Fwd: renewal of mediclaim

1. There was 3rd year renewal due on 29th July for policy [protected] and nobody contacted me for renewal from Reliance General Insurance.
2. I tried to contact Mr. Sachin B. Satpute who has collected my previous cheque and documents and he simply ignored my call with "Wrong number" answer. I know he is working with Relience and you can find him roaming in Aundh Webstore.
3. Finally i called toll free no and their customer service guy assured me that somone will collect payment within 7 working days. Service request no - [protected].
4. After 11 days again i contacted them as nobody from Reliance General Insurance even bothered to call me. I got same same response from them and bad service experience of my lifetime. they said they can-t do anything.

My policy is already expired. The contact no for local branch is not working. I feel it is company policy to continue only for 2 year with customer and discourage renewal for 3rd year onward so that they have to pay back less claims and make money only by making new customers. They are simply cheating with customers and Insurance regulation authorities should look into this matter and cancel their service license asap. You can simply search in Google find out many complains against them. WTF. The consumer service forum in India is really bad and not consumer friendly so everyone two options left : 1. Say WTF and just be quite. 2. Write about bad experience in the website and hope that other will not be victim and they should read review of company/product before making any payment.

For any information call me at [protected] and i will expose their fraud for in favor of public of India and around.

  • Sa
    Satishm Aug 08, 2009

    Another Point:
    I am also customer of Reliance communication and they call me 10 times every month and collect monthly bills of mobile phone. I am surprised why they didn't even bothered to call me for renewal payment. Even after calling then and sending email to them nobody bothered to collect renewal cheque.
    I guess Reliance General Insurance is handling less customer than Reliance communication. The two company belong to same group so customer service policy should be same across the group. So think! They are simply into fraud in the name of medical insurance . So be aware from fraud and read customer feedback and reviews whenever you buy any service from this group companies.

    0 Votes
  • La
    labsji Aug 16, 2009

    The website is hacker attacked http://www.reliancegeneral.co.in/
    With a single line:
    Owned By Zakix And ir4 From F4keLive

    How can I trust this Insurance Provider to keep my Health data safe?

    1 Votes
  • Ak
    Akashsdfsdfd Sep 08, 2009

    Most hopeless insurance company. They do not renew it if they do not want to. I had no claim in last two years till they are not renewing my mothers policy. The nationwide help line no 3033 8282 does not work in Bangalore. Reliance as a whole going down the drain.

    0 Votes
  • Go
    Goutham Sarkar Sep 19, 2009

    Hi

    This is Goutham Sarkar from Hyderabad.

    Please dont go for Reliance General Healt Insurance. They shows great benifite and low cost from there advirtize in the website. But if you going to be more age after reniewing premium also, they will not renew your policy saying after premium date - Check Bounce!" and Policy Cancelled”.

    They are Fraud. I have experiance from my father and mother policy.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhanu prakash vyas Feb 26, 2010

    the said co. has passed my claim of Rs19445.00 and inform me that i ll get my demand draft of said amt with in a week period which had been informed to me by SMS i didnt get the DD in the stipulated time than i lodged a complaint on20 -2-10by its no 97117 and person concern assured me that with in 72 hrs i ll get my dd any how but after the 200 hrs ididnt get the DD .my policey no is2603792311004398

    0 Votes
  • Th
    Thillaikkarasi Oct 18, 2011

    Reliance Travel Insurance is totally waste and they will never reimburse anything even after submitting the necessary documents..
    Worst insurance ever seen..

    Please dont take this insurance - Strongly recommended..

    0 Votes

Pending Issues

Dear all,
This is to bring in your notice that I was working as an agent with RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE CO. , DEHRADUN (UTTARAKHAND) w.e.f. Aug'2006. As per norms of the company I was giving insurances through CASH and CHEQUES. Many problems I & my clients are facing which in this span of many mails and personal approach , are not solved viz.
1. The cash given to them is submitted in their account through their own cheques and are dis-honoured showing no insurance cover on that vehicle . Customer thinks that I have done forgery.No cheque dis-honour letter is being sent to the customer . This came into the notice when a claim has occured.
2. I am asking and mailing for pending policies from many months but no response.
3. Some cash recoveries I have made by the parties and given to them but they haven't issued the policy till yet. They have eaten that money and always told me that I shouldn't worry .vehicle is insured and they are releasing payment of claims in short span of time but no response in many months.
4. Many times photostat of my business is given by me to them but neighter they have provided me exact business in their record. This was because they have to pay me approx. 1.25 lakh of commission which is outstanding . They always tried to motivated me to give more business and they will take me into their system as manager and also they are releasing my payments shortly. Still no response from many months.
5. The cheque is released from the account but it is not showing into their account. They have been provided with the bank statement and letter still the claim on that vehicle and the issue is pending from last ten months.
6. Many mails to various other officers/ managers I made but no response from their end.

Sir , if something happens to those insurance which (I don't know )they have not issued , I and the client will be in great danger in terms of money, self respect, and moral hazard. It may also lead to conflicts between us.
Please do needful as early as possible.

regards

Bharat Ahuja
[protected]
787-west amber talab
dehradun road
ROORKEE-247667

  • Ga
    GANESH MAIYA Apr 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear sir
    I have post paid sim but my add is
    Ganesh maiya c / o panduranga urala
    No 236 60feet road 1st stage 5th phase
    Woc road bangalore 5600444


    In phone bill wrongly captured in cio
    Panduvarao ural
    Pls check and currct it
    Thank you sir
    Ganesh

    0 Votes