Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
CB Apparel Ralph Lauren durability of their shoes
Ralph Lauren

Ralph Lauren review: durability of their shoes 10

N
Author of the review
8:38 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I bought a pair of 79.99 of Ralph Lauren dress pumps and they did not hold up at all. The material is coming off, and they look awful. The sole is even falling off.

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

10 comments
Add a comment
Z
Z
Zoyaissaelkhoury@gmail.com
, US
Aug 17, 2019 11:57 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi.i bought the dress red and white from the outlet mall i wear it one time i washed it with cold water on my hand .the red colour went on the white.i was very deceived. A new dress Ralph Lauren..please advise how can I replace the dress.thank you.

View 0 more photos
Valerie
Valerie
, US
Aug 08, 2016 5:29 am EDT

I spent 44.00 on an item, wore it for about 2 minutes to check fit, realized that it was too big, packaged it up and returned it. The item was barely touched, and all tags were included. Despite that, my refund was just over $23.00. Shipping costs and return shipping fees are not refunded. I've never heard of such a return policy from a mail-order company. I don't expect to shop from the website anymore. I'm a huge fan, but the customer service is terrible. A shocking disappointment--the amount returned was less than the item's price before shipping.

G
G
Gail Balts
Eau Claie, US
Nov 28, 2009 8:11 pm EST

I had purchased 3 Jackets and all 3 zippers have broken with in 2 months. And when I took them back to the store they told me that even if I had the receipt I would not be compensated because they were worn and I said if they were not worn the zipper would not be broken. They said it was not there problem and they were not doing anything about it. I find that being very bad business related.

C
C
Christine M M
Woburn, US
May 19, 2011 3:40 pm EDT

Purchased a pair of black espardrilles with strap a few weeks ago. Minimum wear as I am in New England and the clear rubber bottom torn off both feet and continue to peel.

U
U
uta bartkowski
Manchester, US
Aug 01, 2012 10:11 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

The polo shirt that was sent is two sizes too small.

L
L
Logical Sense
San Antonio, US
Aug 01, 2012 10:24 am EDT

So return it and get the correct size.

C
C
Christine M M
Woburn, US
May 19, 2011 3:42 pm EDT

entered on

C
C
Christine M M
Woburn, US
May 19, 2011 3:42 pm EDT

I'm disappointed at the wear of the shoes

S
S
sour grapes RL purchase
, US
Dec 05, 2009 1:04 pm EST

I bought RL, LAUREN patent leather pumps and after only one wearing to a low key wedding, one shoe has cracks on both sides of where the shoe bends with stepping. I suppose shoe #2 will soon follow. You would think I was wearing cheap fashion shoes like Chinese Laundry or Steve Madden!

'Ralph Lauren' brand, shame on you. I will remove this posting if you resolve this 'issue' somehow. Otherwise, I will wear them just as a conversation piece to point out the RL quality or lack thereof.

South Bay, CA

N
N
Nikhil Agrawal
San Diego, US
Mar 15, 2009 1:56 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We spent 180 USD in Nov, 09 to buy some sweaters after feeling that this brand can be trusted but sweaters are already unwearable after 4-5 times...
This is when the products, which we bought were on high discount...

PlEASE BE CAREFUL WITH RALPHS LAUREN PRODUCTS.

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Ralph Lauren contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies