Having problems with Dolls Kill?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

2525 16th Street, Suite 410
San Francisco, California
United States - 94103
Mon9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Return Address:

1414 Harbour Way South, Suite 1701
Richmond, California 94804

Complaints & Reviews

They are refusing to refund six pairs if shoes sent back and a wrong order

I have six pairs of shoes that I sent back because they did not fit and 1 pair was sewn irregular. I ordered a pair of shoes they sent me a suitcase instead. This has been going on 2 months. I continuously send them information. They continuously ignore in. I have an ultimatum. If this is not resolved by MAY 1 2020 I will file a legal case because they choose not to help and act traumatized when asked for a refund.

service / return policy / paypal scam

Ordered from this shop and when my packaged showed up (10 days after ordering!) it had a wrong item and an item that was in poor condition. Patronizing baby speak reaply from their email / nobody picks up the phone. Eventually I ran out of patience and had to file a claim with paypal. They are trying to convince me that to refund on paypal I need to mail the clothing items back and close the dispute.. Huge red flag. Once that dispute is closed, they no longer are obligated to refund me. The company is actively trying to scam people and is a pain to deal with. It's sad the store doesn't realize plenty of other locations sell the same merchandise and that even very very small shops benefit from having great customer service. I would suggest people avoid ordering from their online store.

shipping/poor customer service

I ordered a few items for valentines day for my daughter. The system showed that it shipped on 2/7, and I...

costumer service

All of the costumer service lines listed are rigged to go straight to a voicemail saying you're busy and then...

customer service

Had a problem with a jumper I ordered, it was falling apart and badly made; unfinished hems, loose threads, holes and pieces falling off every time I moved it!

I contacted customer service and heard nothing. Luckily I paid through paypal so opened a case to which they responded, asking my me to send pictures of the garment to their email, which I did. They then sent a blasé email telling me they could only help if I closed the paypal case, which would leave me with no comeback if they decided to ignore my emails!

I paid $39 for the jumper and have since discovered I can buy the same one from a chinese company for $5! I'm all for businesses making a profit from wholesale items, but this is a blatant rip off!

customer service
customer service
customer service
customer service
customer service
customer service
customer service
customer service

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

delivery, tracking and customer service and overcharged

By far the worst customer service I have ever received. Firstly, I purchased my order and got the...

where's their customer service?

Absolutely worthless and useless. Hopeless and terrible.
All of the items I ordered from them were cheap looking, some of them were worth their price, but some were terribly overpriced for no reason.
Good luck in contacting them. I had no luck at all. I tried 4 or 5 times and no one picked up the phone. I don't know what's going on.
But I will surely never buy anything from them.

still waiting for nothing...

Buying from them is like flushing your money down the toilet.
I ordered a beautiful dress and it never arrived. Saying this because it's been 3 months since I placed my order and there was no any tiny sign of it at all.
Their customer service rarely replies, but their emails contain nothing useful for me, they don't answer my questions and have no clue how to resolve my issue.
I want a refund, but it's hard to reach them. I'm so tired. Please, stop ignoring me, pull your head out of your a* and givу my money back.
Till then I will tell everyone how terrible you are!!!

never received order, company won't give refund

I ordered an item from dolls kill on 9/10/17. I never received it. I had much difficulty getting them to respond to my emails about it. Then they said they'd resend it. Two weeks passed I didn't receive it. I emailed again and even though their auto-reply is "somone will get back to you within 24 hours, more than 3 days passed. I called several times but no one answered. I tried texting them and finally got someone who said they'd resend it! I said no, it's been too long, I have no confidence i'd ever receive anything from you. I asked for a refund and they would only offer store credit even though I pointed out that I was not returning anything (you have to get something to return it!). I don't want anything from them except my $70 back. They are not an honest business.

order didn't arrive

I want to know where my order is! Ordered a pair of boots from www.dollskill.com and they never came. I found dolls kill on instagram and was amazed with all the cool designs and fell in love with their store and immediately made my order. I made a mistake not reading the reviews first!
I called them and their rep said my boots were shipped and asked me to wait a bit longer, but after another two weeks of waiting I contacted them and asked for a refund and of course they said no. That was a bad sign!
I called and emailed so many times but all they said was "no refunds".
Shoes never came. Don't deal with this scam business!

dolls kill are just a bunch of liars

When I found about this site I immediately made a order because everything on their site looked amazing! In total I have ordered 5 items from them and when I received my order and tried everything on I realized two items were too small. I contacted dolls kill and asked for a refund and they agreed. They said they don't give return labels so I had to pay to the return shipping which cots quite a lot. Anyway, tracking system said that dolls kill received the package but when I contacted them they claimed they did not receive anything. I called the post office and they confirmed that package was delivered!! Dolls kill are just a bunch of liars, they did not refund my money!

do not deal with dolls kill! very low quality

I have ordered a pair of shoes from www.dollskill.com. when I received them I was extremely happy because these were the most expensive and the most beautiful shoes i've ever got.
The next day i've put them on and went to work. Wore them only once and one sole fell off!!
When I came home I immediately emailed customer service and asked for a refund. They said that refund was not possible since i've already worn them and offered me a store credit $30!!
I've paid over $100 for the shoes and also paid for the shipping and they offered me only a $30 credit!! How ridiculous is that??
Do not deal with these people!

  • Vo
    VoidSassin Mar 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This happened to me just now... Bought 120+ dollar shoes and after 4 wears, the sole started to come loose. When issuing a complaint, they only offered me a 10% off gift card... Still awaiting a response from their end after I emailed them that I cant agree with those ridiculous terms. I love their shoes, Ive happily worn three pairs of which after a year two are still going strong, but this is my first huge disappointment from them and my heart is beating in my throat thinking about the huge amount of money Ive lost

    0 Votes
  • Vo
    VoidSassin Mar 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @VoidSassin Ive gotten mails back and ive got to be fair, after being contacted with a supervisor, i was asked to send pictures of the damage and got fully refunded in store credit of the total amount of my purchase. I for one am very happy with how it has been handled now.

    2 Votes

very bad experience

Do not order anything from dolls kill! I made an order and they charged me extra 25$ for shipping. It was suppose to arrive in three days, but it never did! So I tried to track the package but could not do that. I immediately contacted customer service to check what was going on and their agent said that there was some kind of problem, but they fixed everything and my order would arrive in few days. The package didn't arrive and I kept emailing them, and they just ignored me for weeks! Later I finally received a message stating my item arrived and that I had to pay $50 tax! So I ended up paying nearly 50$ extra for a product that was a month late! Do not recommend this company!

strange company

I purchased two pairs of shoes from dolls kill. They charged my credit card and few minutes later I received a confirmation email. Two days later I got another message stating that they cancelled my order because the information I provided did not match with the information my bank had. They asked me to send them a photo copy of my id and a photo copy of my passport. Asking for anything that contains the confidential information was weird. How was the payment processed if the information I provided did not match with the information the bank had? I did not send them anything and later received a refund. But I lost 10$ for nothing on bank exchange rates.

the dress was torn and seller refused to get it back

We bought dress for my daughter from the company www.dollskill.com. we bought for 13-14 years girls, but the seller sent us the wrong dress. It was short and the size was wrong. As well as the dress had two skirts and one of these skirts was torn. We couldn’t fix it; therefore we informed the seller that we would like to get refund. But we took off all labels and the seller refused to take it back. He also told us that he never sent defective dress. Don’t trust him.

they didn't send info about the order

I placed the order on the website www.dollskill.com, when it was black friday. It was mentioned that within 24 hours they would provide info about the delivery and other info, which would confirm the order. I was shocked, when I waited 5 days and still got nothing. I checked my mail box every hour, but nothing. I wasted about $200, and of course I want them back now. Buyers, be careful!

after 2 months I still haven't received my order

People, don’t buy from the company www.dollskill.com. I ordered skirt and blouse for my daughter from them. It was mentioned that the delivery would take 3 weeks. I waited 2 months and still nothing was delivered. The company is real scam, as well as it was impossible to reach them and get any info. They are liars and scammers, so be careful and better avoid them. As well as post comments about your experience with them.

seller refused to change the size

Don’t buy from the website www.dollskill.com. I bought some clothes from them, but the size turned to be wrong. I hoped to change it, but the seller refused to take it back and provided another size. I was really disappointed that the seller refused and the services were the worst. The rep refused to explain, he simply didn’t care about my problem. So be careful if you use this website or leave comments if you have horrible experience with this seller.

misorder, misdelivery, no refund - big shopping mistake

The company charged doubled my order and misdelivered my package. It took a week to get back in contact with me. Refunds not yet received.

On may 25, 2013, I purchased three items from the company: a unif nevermind skirt, a unif bustier and a pair of unif hellsea boots. My order, #[protected], was completed with a total of $225.80. My confirmation email, however, stated that my order total was $451.60, and the funds were immediately taken from my account after I confirmed my order.

I contacted dolls kill that evening inquiring if I could have my order cancelled due to obvious website traffic and glitches. A representative, alix, responded on may 28th stating that my order made it through the processing center and they could not cancel it. I could, however, wait until I received my order in the mail and return whatever of my order was doubled - the second skirt, pair of shoes, and bustier. I agreed and told them I would contact them back in regards to returning the unwanted items and in regards to being refunded for half my order.

I waited two weeks for my clothes and nothing appeared in the mail. I sent an email to dolls kill on june 12th upon discovering that my dolls kills account stated that my package was delivered successfully. The package, delivered on may 31st at 12:01 pm, was delivered through the united states postal service and was signed by someone named "c colie" and they confirmed their address to be 727 ten eyck in lyndhurst, nj (which was not the address given for delivery). I called the company as well that same day, and alix confirmed that she would research the package and open an investigation with the united states postal service. If the package could not be retrieved, she stated, she would refund my entire order of $451.60 into my bank account. She confirmed our phone conversation through email on the same day at 4:08 pm eastern standard time.

I emailed alix again on june 17th to check the status of the investigation. She replied june 18th at 12:27 pm eastern standard time stating the following:

"usps has notified us that they are trying to retain this package, they keep contacting us but it's starting t seem like a dead end street. We are waiting a few more days - then we will go from ther in terms of reimbursement, resending you the items, or store credit. Please e-mail us in five business days - so we can close the case with usps."

I contacted alix on june 25th, which was the fifth business day since her email. I received no response. I sent another email out june 27th. Still no response. I called the store's 800 number on june 28th. It went to their voicemail service, and I could not leave a voicemail because there was no option to. I found alix's personal email through the company on the dolls kill facebook page, and emailed her personally to address the situation on june 28th. Still no reply.

On june 29th, I publicly complained about the service I received on the dolls kill facebook page. I received the following response that evening from someone anonymously through the dolls kill page:

"alix is pretty good at getting back at everyone. I'm sure she is in touch with you. Unfortunately, if someone signed for your package, there is nothing we can do except send you a new package."

This contradicted what alix promised me via email. I threatened to post the emails publicly to prove my point. On june 30th at 1:59 pm est, alix replied stating that the company was "busy with their upcoming sale," that she closed the case with usps and that she refunded my account. Over a month later, I have not yet received the funds.

I would also like to note that other customers commented about the company's service on my facebook comment, complaining about the quality of service. Dolls kill deleted all the comments, including my own original complaining about my service, by july 1st.

It has gotten to the point that I had to contact the better business bureau to resolve my refund issue. Dolls kill ignored both notices sent out by the bbb, ultimately closing my case as "unanswered." this company has poor customer service, and when I emailed them in regards to trying to resolve something so I could disregard bbb case, and they said all issues were being handled through paypal. Ironic, because I was never told my refund was taking place through paypal until I contacted them to tell them that the bbb was trying to get in contact with them.

Give your money to nasty gal, karma loop or gypsy warrior. This company doesn't deserve it.

never buy from dollskill.com!!!

My order has not arrived after four months... Not even getting replies from their people anymore. This is getting pathetic the site looks legit but it's a [censored]ing scam people. Terrible custom service agents. get your [censored] together dollskill

  • Adorabelle Sep 06, 2015

    ... Uhm... I always order from this site and I always get my order. I've order from Dollskill.com about three times over the past six months and I got all of my orders. Have you tried calling the store? It's possible that your order got lost in the mail.

    1 Votes
  • In
    Inez Altonaga Fraser May 24, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Ordered boots May 4. took a week to get to me. When they came the zipper was broken. I returned asap and paid for shipping. Tracking said they got them on May 15. I called 3 times trying to exchange them Said they would issue me a credit. On May 24...still no credit. I refused to get off the phone until they gave me my credit. I then tried to re-order the boots. They ran out. I then asked for my credit card to be credited. They said it would be days before they could do that. I asked for a manager. No manager was working... They said they would try to credit my card and would call me back within 5 minutes. KZ swore she would call me back. Of course, no call. Instead I got an email saying I have a store credit. I will get my money back and will never order from them again. I would look at the above rating and recommend you do the same.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Miss Tasia Jun 26, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Do NOT order from them. They take your money & run. You can't reach them by email, their phone # doesn't work, & they will block you from any social media if you try to tell them about your complaint. Fraud & thieves. I have a claim against them right now & my bank is going after them. They need to be shut down. They have an "F" rating with the BBB. Total scam artists. 👎

    3 Votes

In The News

Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem