Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Purolator Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Purolator
Reviews and Complaints

Purolator's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.purolator.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.8 7 Reviews 519 Complaints
Claimed
Purolator has claimed their business profile
Write a review File a complaint

Purolator Complaints 519

ComplaintsBoard
P
8:01 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator lazy delivery drivers never wants to come upstairs at condo

This is the third time happened with me with Purolator, Without coming to the door "just put a note downstairs that locked or no one was there'' or something just any excuse for not delivering on time. There is no point to pay extra money for Priority delivery. Actually avoid Purolator at all.
This time, without coming to even address they just updated the status online that '' Attention" no buzzer code mentioned. If the driver comes to any address, they must know the different systems at different address. And I'm sure no one is that dumb that they can't figure out how to deliver the courier, especially when it is priorities delivery.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
L
4:47 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator item marked as delivered was not

Without Prejudice:

This is the second time this has happened. The first was before Christmas 2016. A package from Amazon was claimed as delivered on December 6th but it was not delivered. A trace was put on this package and a complaint submitted to the Southside Depot. The tracing specialist got back to me claiming that the GPS on the delivery truck showed they were at my home and that the driver drove past my home and remembered being there. But in reality, the parcel was not delivered. This issue was not resolved and I contacted Amazon letting them know of this and gave them the case number for the tracking and complaint. Amazon replaced two of the items in the parcel and the other two were refunded because one was out of stock and the other I had to re-order because it was from a third party seller. So then about 10 days later on a Saturday, December 17th when I was upstairs there were two doorbell rings. Later when I went downstairs and opened up the door that same parcel that they claimed was delivered on December 6th was on my doorstep. So that proves that they lied. Then because I already had two items replaced and two others refunded I had to contact Amazon and pay for this parcel again because it technically speaking was not paid for due to the replacement and refund. All this time and hassle because Purolator is incompetent and dishonest.

After that I would never intentially order anything being delivered by Purolator. But unfortunately, I recently ordered something from Fabricville and it was not stipulated that their delivery carrier was Purolator so now I have another nightmare to deal with. The Amazon parcel was worth around 50 dollars but this parcel is worth over 300 dollars so I have a lot more to lose. This time Purolator claims to have delivered this parcel on April 21st at 10:10 am and states shipment delivered at Reception. The thing is I had a video doorbell installed after Christmas and it records all visits to the house and there was no Purolator delivery made on that day. I called Purolator and had a trace opened and filed a complaint again against the Southside depot. A manager is supposed to call me back from the Southside depot by the end of Tuesday but if not then I was advised to call Purolator back on Wednesday and that is exactly what I am going to do. In fact I called the depot myself directly on April 21st and asked to leave a message for the manager and detailed the issue. So far, no call back. The last time with the problem with the Amazon parcel the manager from the Southside depot was supposed to call me and I never received a call so time will tell what happens this time. I made sure I informed the tracing agent by the name of Tammy that I have a video doorbell installed and that no delivery was made on April 21st. So I wonder if they are going to try to tell me the bogus GPS story? I hope not. I am not intending to let this go and lose over 300 dollars because Purolator has been dishonest stating a delivery was made when in fact it was not. Because this is the second time this has happened and the dollar amount of the parcel I am going to go further with this this time. I have phoned Fabricville and left a message with them via phone and email via their website regarding this issue and have given them the tracing and complaint numbers. I will not be losing over 300 dollars if I do not get this parcel. I have also filed a complaint against the Southside depot with the BBB regarding this issue on April 21st. If this is not resolved then I will also be making a complaint with Consumer and Corporate Affairs and I will be researching contacts regarding the Crown Corporation since Purolator is mostly Crown owned like Canada Post. Unfortunately, if I don't receive this parcel then I will need a refund from Farbricville regarding this. I do not want the same situation like with Amazon. I don't want to have a refund processed and then have the package show up 10 days later like the last time. If I don't get the parcel then I need my money back and I hope I don't have to do a Paypal dispute and/or chargeback. There is no way I'm going to lose over 300 dollars.

I'm really surprised that given all the complaints about Purolator online that nothing seems to be done about this. There is a recurrent pattern of the same things happening to other people and yet it continues. Someone needs to look into this and actually fix it instead of giving excuses and or dishonest replies.

Read full review of Purolator
Update by Linda64
Apr 24, 2017 10:50 am EDT

Without Prejudice:

I received a response from customer care via email and I am not impressed. It's like they didn't even read what I wrote. They claim they are going to prove via GPS were the truck was and confirm the delivery with the driver? Really? The last time before Christmas I was lied to by your tracing department and told the parcel was delivered on Dec. 6th when it was not and later it showed up on my doorstep on a Saturday, Dec. 17th. I know all about your GPS claims.

Like I said and I think it was ignored. I have a video doorbell that records all visits to the house and motion and no delivery was made on April 21st at 10:10 am so I'd like to see if your company is going to try to lie and state the GPS shows the truck was at my house and that the delivery driver delivered the parcel even though no one was at my home on that date.

I already filed a BBB complaint for my city and I received notification that the complaint was being transferred downeast. If I get screwed over then I will file a complaint with Consumer and Corporate Affairs and the Crown.

Have a nice day!

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
4:14 pm EDT
Verified customer The reviewer confirmed their account using Facebook. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator false claim of delivery

19 Apr 2017 2:13 PDT

[protected]@buysellphotos.com
Purolator Business Account: 78997

Dear customer,
We noticed a pack was left at our office for you, but the address on file keeps showing wrong address.

We recommend that you get the receipt of the parcel and verify the correct address for us to bring the parcel to you.

Thanks!
Purolator Inc.

Reconfirm

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:17 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator purolator express

I ordered a package from Amazon and the delivery date was yesterday. When I got home at around 4 pm I tracked my package and it said it was delivered so I asked my wife and she said there was no truck that showed up and I didn't see any stickers on the door either. I called the customer service number which I am almost 100% sure was not located in Canada or the U.S and eventually found out from Mr broken English that it was available to pick up just around the corner from my house which means that whoever the driver was either rode in on a donkey and the donkey died right at the drop off location or he was just plain lazy and probably didn't deliver anyone's packages and just left all of them at the drop off location. The drop off location is in the same parking lot as a gas station and when I went to pick up the package I saw that he was still there just dicking around by his truck and then he went into the gas station and was still in the gas station even after I left. I wish that you could choose your delivery service when you order things because in my experience the only company that has actually attempted and physically given me packages is UPS, Even Canada post is crap but at least they put stickers on your door.

P.S. If the only 2 delivery options on any given day was between Purolator and a carrier pigeon I'm sure by know you know which one I'm choosing.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
3:16 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator courier service

I ordered a package from Amazon with Prime. My package should have arrived today, but instead the driver decided that he didn't feel like driving to my house and inputted that I had requested a new delivery date. The tracking details say that I requested this at 15:10. I called purolator at 15:15... FIVE minutes later to find out what had happened and express that not only had I not requested this, but that I absolutely wanted the package today. The woman I spoke to was utterly unhelpful. At first she basically accused me of lying and had me go outside to look for a sticker. There was none. I was told that the driver could not be "sent back". I didn't want the driver to be "sent back". I wanted to the driver to deliver my package... ONCE. I have been here all day. The driver lied.
She rescheduled the order for tomorrow, unacceptable. And filed a "complaint" against the driver. Insufficient. With today's technology, how is it possible that they are not able to contact their drivers in real time?
If you require a reliable delivery and you have an option to choose another carrier, I recommend that you do.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
9:57 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator damaged parcel not delivered

April 3, 2017
Purolator customer care service
Purolator inc
5995 avebury road suite 100
Mississauga
Ontario
Canada - l5r3t8

Re: account no. 2194627 ref no. [protected]
On friday march 31 we received a call from purolator saying that our package sent on march 30th for delivery to orangeville was damaged and would be returned to us.
We received it on monday april 3, severely damaged, there was no explanation or note attached from purolator explaining what happened. We called customer service upon receiving the damaged package speaking with caroline she transferred our call to rody holding for approximately 20mins before speaking to him, talking with him for another 15mins not getting any help at all.
What was originally shipped, cheques to our supplier, where ruined, they will have to be reissued. Our process is to void cheque, and print them again, this takes time….
Our supplier was upset that they did not receive payment (Cheques) as by the 31st
The way that purolator has dealt with this is unacceptable, we would like an explanation, and be compensated for our time to fix this.
Your attention to matter will be greatly appreciated.

Fermar paving limited

Marianne cotzaoglou
Contract administrator
Att: photos

Read full review of Purolator
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
B
9:50 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator package delivery not being delivered to address on label.

On March 1, 2017 I received a call from Purolator saying they could not find the address on the shipping label. I explained where it was and was told no problem, we know where that is. On the evening of March 2, 2017 I received a phone call from Crude Energy saying they had a package for me, it had been dropped off by Purolator. The address where the package was to be delivered is RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET.
On March 24, 2017 I received a phone call from Enbridge Energy telling me that Purolator had dropped a parcel at their office for me. The receptionist, Gina, said that the shipping label CLEARLY stated the address, again next door, where it was to be delivered. However, Gina said that this happens if the drop offs are not checked because the driver does not like to make extra stops. These deliveries to the wrong addresses result in my having to drive to town on days that I do not work to pick these parcels up. I specifically had these deliveries to go to my place of work because I live 45 minutes out of town. Is this practice of dropping shipments off at the wrong address the norm for Purolator or is this specific driver unable to read the written word. Either way this is an ongoing problem and needs to be addressed and fixed.
As it is I have wasted 3 hours of fuel to retrieve packages that were to be delivered correctly. The last reference number I have for the shipment is
PUROLATOR PIN: AFE000023100. The name on the shipment is to Becky Beisel

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
2:32 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator driver

Good afternoon,

I am writing you this letter to let you know, what happened this afternoon. At 3:15 pm, I was crossing the street (front and lower simcoe) Toronto, On, when I was almost hit by one of your driver. The driver was making a left into the lower simcoe shipping area, where I happened to be crossing with another lady. The driver clearly, saw us and continued to almost drive into us. The driver clearly had no regard for human life. Both us of we're completely shaken up by this situation. I hope this is not a common practice, the driver must be spoken to. We both had to run out of the way.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
12:29 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator purolator delivery

Purolator seems to think instead of running a delivery service it's running a "come and get it yourself because we can't be bothered to take an elevator ride" service. They were supposed to deliver a package on Thursday so I sacrificed the whole day to sit by the phone waiting to let them into my building. Then my home care worker buzzed in from downstairs and brought with her a note from Purolator she happened to see stuck by the main door. The delivery man had passed a half hour before and simply left the note saying "we missed you" and come get the package at this address, we'll hold it for five days. The address is way on the other side of town in an inaccessible industrial wasteland. I'm very sick, I don't have a car and can't drive due to health issues, I don't have the money for the long cab ride, no buses go out there, and the package is very heavy. And yet I'm supposed to go get it myself because the delivery man, who is supposed to actually deliver it to me, that's the whole meaning of "delivery"and that's his job, would rather put me through all the problems of trying to get my package than take it up on an elevator from the main floor to the 12th floor. He probably claimed there was no answer on the intercom, but I was literally lying on the sofa six inches from the phone and could not have missed it. Even if I had gone into a 5-minute coma at the time, the call would have recorded on my answering machine on the third ring, and there was nothing. My home care worker used it 30 minutes later and I buzzed her in so everything was working fine. A delivery man should know the difference between an apartment number and an access code, but even if he entered the apartment number instead, the intercom simply doesn't work with wrong numbers. It goes dead, it does nothing, so he can't claim he called and there was no answer. And there is a huge board with all our access codes next to our apartment numbers and a big poster explaining how the intercom works, at face-level right next to the intercom phone. There is no excuse for not knowing how to work an access code especially since it's a very basic part of his job. I called Purolator and even though it was only 12h50 (well 1 PM considering how long it took me to get through to a person) they said he couldn't go back that day. I insisted, it was their mistake, they should correct it. They told me it was impossible because he had other packages to deliver. I said mine was one of those packages and it had been my turn before them. They still wouldn't budge and forced me to sacrifice a second day. And they insisted he had gotten no answer and it was impossible he had done it on purpose to save himself some work as he had to go back. But he left me a note telling me to go get the package myself, he did not leave a note saying he'd be back the next day, there was zero info about the possibility of another delivery on the note. Only because I called and complained and insisted he come back did I get another delivery the next day. They can't even give me an approximate time, only between 8 AM and 6 PM. So here I am waiting by the phone again. It's 2 PM and no sign of him yet and 4 hours to go. And I don't actually have any trust they won't neglect me again, that the delivery man won't be too lazy or incompetent to get my package up to my floor and won't just take the easier option of driving away with it still in the truck and force !me to go through more hoops and hassles to try and extract it from them. And I can't do anything but stay glued to the phone because if I don't buzz him in by the third ring and it goes to the answering machine he'll probably happily take off. This is not how delivery should work. Whenever I deal with Purolator I feel like they're playing keep away with my packages instead of delivering them to me.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
11:41 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator tracking, service & delivery

I have never dealt with such incompetence as I have with this delivery company. 4 times in a Row my package was not delivered on time, nor was I given any updates on my tracking so I was left to wait around for nothing to show I always end up having to inquire as to what is going on. They won't even give me info as the when or where I can pick up, they just leave it on a truck & deliver it a different day. I've come to learn that if you want your package delivered early & on time Purolator IS NOT the company to go with. I am so frustrated & angry right now... $40 down the drain & your company doesn't care one bit about it's customers as no refunds have ever been issued!

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
12:26 pm EST

Purolator delivery that didn't happen tracking # cgk001210466

On Thursday the tracking website indicated that my parcel was on the truck and would be delivered by 8pm on Thurs . I contacted the hotline to request a more accurate delivery time . Unable to provide that info was the reply, . Well can you tell me the location of the truck so that I can get an approximate idea of delivery schedule . Sorry we don't know that . Well can you phone the driver and ask him . No we can't do that either .
8pm came and went with no delivery . At 9pm the website was updated informing me that the truck had broken down early in the day and there was to be no delivery that day .I had remained at home from 8am to 8pm waiting delivery . No phone call, no email, no contact of any kind informing me that delivery would not take place that day . Despite contacting the helpline twice during the day .
I was then promised delivery on Friday with delivery again sometime before 8pm .
Foolishly after the debacle from the previous day I expected that I would be afforded some sort of priority or even the courtesy of a more accurate delivery time . Again after contacting the help line and voicing my complaint I requested that a supervisor contact me regarding my complaint .
Not unexpectedly, the call back did not materialise .
8pm on Friday came and went with NO delivery . So to date I have remained at home for 2 days for absolutely nothing .
This company cannot make deliveries
Cannot contact their customers
Cannot follow up on complaints
Cannot contact their drivers
Cannot track their vehicles
Just what are they capable of doing ? Because they seem totally incapable of making a simple scheduled delivery
It's now Sat, day 3 of this debacle but of course Purolator doesn't deliver on Sat or Sun so it's going to have to be Mon for delivery . Which means that I have had to spend 3 days at home waiting for a parcel delivery .
Sat I phoned their customer service line spoke to a very nice lady who offered no more than a sorry and platitudes about" how we care about our customers " Yeah Well your actions scream the exact opposite .
There has been absolutely no attempt to rectify the situation, no special delivery no offers of compensation it's totally disgusting
Someone in management really needs to shake up this business because all that I can see is incompetence at every level starting with their core business .

I cannot suggest strongly enough that you avoid this business at all costs
Because parcel delivery and customer service are not a part of this company's mantra

Read full review of Purolator
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
5:18 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator delivery

If I could give 0 I would. Parcel to be delivered on Feb 17. It got to Winnipeg at 3:46 am then said delayed by weather ? Sunny +1. Then 10:49 a.m changed to Delayed in Transit. Monday Holiday . Tuesday says Feb 21, 2017 1:59 a.m. Winnipeg, MB Arrived at sort facility delayed again because of bad weather or natural disaster ? Again Sunny +4 then Feb 21, 2017 2:34 p.m. Winnipeg, MB Delayed in transit.
Phoned the 1-800 number and given all kinds of excuses weather in Ontario, other shipments held up because of weather ( what that has to do with my order that is sitting in Winnipeg?). Supposed to be nice here again tomorrow probably delayed again because of weather. Stay away use somebody else.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
9:26 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator 7am delivery sounds like cops at my door...

My step dad received a delivery this morning at 7am on the dot from Purolator:. Usually if you don't answer the first know or ring, no one is home.. Or we're clearly sleeping.. No this guy oroceeded to bang on my door 4 times and ring 3 times.. I got woken up thinking cops where at my door.. When it was a measly little letter.. I think it's extreamly unprofessional as I only got 2 hours of sleep thanks to your worker as some of us work during the night.. Please in further get your workers to be a little more curtious and respectful.. Frickin RUDE!

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
5:24 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator delivery

02-15 Item arrive in my location and was out on a delivery truck. Then delayed in transit.

02-16 The following day was a snow storm and posted as delayed in transit and reasonably so.

02- 17 The next day was still delayed in transit. I traveled the roads for work as the road condition were improved.
Now with long weekend it will be a week late if it even comes then.

I am a havc tech and am constantly ordering parts and equipment. I will choose a different carrier if at all available.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
9:22 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator dangerous tractor trailer driver at high speeds. (look out here comes purolator!!)

Exiting the 401 eastbound onto the 427 northbound at 715pm on Jan 25, 2017.
Truck no [protected] sped IN THE FAST LANE while turning on the 70km/hr turn of the 401E to 427N slipway.
Even though cars were protesting its speed, which was at least 90km/hr, the truck driver sounded his horn and continued at a dangerous speed jeopoardizing all of us to a terrible accident. REMEMBER at the entrance to this slipway is a tilting truck sign and a 70km/hr speed limit. THIS IS NOT ACCEPTABLE>>>I WILL FORWARD THIS TO THE HEAD OFFICE

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
5:38 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator lack of interest in my delivery

I purchased a mattress, it was to be delivered on Jan. 13th, at least that's what the tracking showed, on the 12th I was very buzzy with doctor appointments, of course that is when they where here ? I called them & arranged to get it re-delivered on Monday the 16th, waiting till 1 pm I call them to see when I will be getting it, it's not out for delivery so that's two strikes on them & I still don't have a mattress, then he want's to deliver it Tuesday the 17th after telling him I won't be home 3 or 4 times it finally sinks in his tiny brain, he now say's wed the 19th ? I say for sure, he responds we will try ? what the hell, I guess to be continued LOL! what a bunch of M####s, they make Canada post look like genius's, never again what a sad excuse for a business,

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:01 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator delivery

To whom it may concern:

I don't even know where to start about the nightmare I have had with our Purolator delivery driver and customer service. My husband ordered a computer from Dell on December 25, 2016 worth over $1200CAD. We patiently awaited the delivery, and received a phone call on January 4, 2017 from Purolator stating that our package would be arriving the next day and to please have somebody home to receive the package between the hours of 8am and 6pm. I stayed home from all of my appointments that day waiting for a package that never showed up. That evening we phoned customer service and inquired as to what happened. We were told that the time in transit should only have been four days but that the driver had been delayed and was unable to complete his deliveries that day. We were told it would be delivered the next day, January 6. I stayed home again all day on Jan 6 to wait for this expensive package which, once again, didnt show up. I called customer service again, and was apologized to and told that due to weather in my town the driver missed the delivery. I might add that it was completely sunnny, with no wind or snowfall that day in my town. Customer service then told me that they would change the location so that it would be delivered to a location near me where I could sign for it so that I wouldn't have to stay home for another day and miss out on work and appointments. Satisfied with this, I agreed. I was told the next delivery date would be Jan 9 and told to keep an eye on purolator's tracking website. On January 9th I went onto the website and noticed the address for delivery had not changed like requested. Frustrated, I called customer service, yet again. I was told that the reason it hadn't changed was because they were unable to locate my package to change the address due to the delivery driver leaving the package on the truck ALL weekend. Might I remind anyone reading this that computers do not handle freezing temperatures well. If that computer was left in his truck all weekend there will be damage to it with the below freezing temperatures we had. I was then told by a woman named Donna that she would send a message out to the driver telling him to deliver it to the facility close by where we could pick it up later. To say the least, we were about to leave the house when we saw the purolator driver drive right past our house. When we looked at the tracking webpage, the status said "resolution required" cotact us. I immediately phoned purolator again and was told that it was fine and the package was heading to the close facility, 302 Broadway in Orangeville and would be there today. More than five hours later, the package has stilled not been dropped off and the facility clises in an hour. I am extremely disappointed with Purolator and will not recommend anyone in my area to use this service again. I am not sure why it is so difficult for the sort facility and the driver to communicate effectively to each other and why in a town as small as mine (fifteen minutes to drive across town maximum) one package takes so many days to be delivered. Please fix your customer service and delivery driver for Orangeville Ontario ASAP before you lose more customers. My tracking number is YAW004193129 if you need reference at all, and you will see that as unbelievable this nightmare of mine is, it all happened just as I have stated. Please get your act together before you lose more customers in my area.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:05 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Purolator delivery delay and ridiculous customer service

The reason people order things or gets it delivered, is because its inconvenient for them to go and buy and get the things bringing it over. I have had problems with Purolator several times. Thats why I personally never choose them, or will ever choose them in the future. Their customer service is terrible. The recent incident, regarding which I am writing is, I bought a TV from BestBuy and they shipped it through Purolator. It was picked buy Purolator on December 29th, and they said delivery by January 5th. January 4th night the online tracking showed the last update was still December 29th and there was no other information other than saying it will be delivered January 5th. So I called Purolator to inquire about the situation.

Call 1: The customer service agent said if it said delivered by January 5th it will be delivered by Jan 5th, and there will be an update when it reaches Ottawa, and to call back next morning to confirm.

So I called them back January 5th morning

Call 2: Agent said they will open a case to track where the truck is so they can provide me with an update. gave me a case number.

Call 3: Someone called me 3 hours later telling me due to weather conditions there was a delay and the truck didn't even reach Ontario. But he said "It will be delivered tomorrow for sure" but without completing the call the agent hung up.

Call 4: I called back to check on whats happening, I was on hold for 20mins before they terminated the call.

Call 5: I called again, was on hold for 30 mins more. No response.

I tried to reach some on Live chat:

- They said someone will call me back when they have more information.

No one called back. The tracking still showed that it will be delivered Jan 5th. with another update that it reached Toronto.

So I assumed that it will be delivered January 6th.

Call 6: I called them back January 6th morning, the agent said she was sure it will be delivered to me today.

FYI I work full time, so I had to take time off work to stay home to receive the delivery. There was no further update on the website all day.

So kept checking the tracking number to see whether they have any update.

Around 12:41 on January 6th there was an update on the tracking website saying there was an error in the address and to call them. Where I can clearly see the address that was provided was in fact correct.

So I called Purolator they said when they scanned the address their was an error in it. There was NO error. I gave them the address again. They said it will be delivered MONDAY. Thats when I lost it. I had to take two days off from work to make sure I receive the delivery, because I am not physically able to go pick it up from their facility, and there won't be anyone home to receive it on Monday.

I requested them to give me a specific time so that I can make sure to receive it. They kept saying they can't give specific time. They can't deliver it on Saturday. They can't.. they can't...

They should update their tracking system, because only I could accurately track where the shipment is, I wouldn't have to take time off work for unnecessarily. I lost pay for the two days.

Purolator should provide time slot for delivery, because most people tend to be at work on their usual delivery time, and not everyone can afford to stay home.

Every single one of Purolator's agent was rude, and could not give any useful information except for increasing my frustration regarding the issue.

I will personally never chose Purolator in the future.

Read full review of Purolator
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
2:02 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator delivery issue

Delivery Guy attempt to delivery what I Don's believe, , missed an we are at home, 10 am, called support 888 at 12 they told me about slip on the door,
no slip at all I am expecting 3 dell Canada box since December 30th.
Called local store told me next day come in and pickup
now on hold for 1, hour and 15 min, horrible services.
Not happy Viktor
----------------
YAW004203322
YAW004203320
YAW004203321
----------------
[protected]

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
12:45 pm EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Purolator has left an official reply on this complaint.

Purolator delivery driver and phone customer service rep

I got into a heated argument with the phone operator because the driver did not actually do the delivery. I was home all day and didn't see so much as a single piece of notice. On redelivery, they gave a notice with squibbles drawn on it that looks nothing like letters of the alphabet or any kind of digits, Roman or otherwise. Then the phone representative demanded that I read that to her and that she can't help me if I can't read. Well, what a nice way to discriminate against the illiterate, if I was one. And of course, it really was their employee, the driver, who don't know how to write and pretends that random lines are writing.

I have never had other delivery services ridicule me for not being able to read words from ineligible drawings. I don't want to imagine the discrimination I would get if my English weren't as good or if I was somehow disabled.

Read full review of Purolator
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review

Purolator Reviews 0

Looks like Purolator has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

About Purolator

Screenshot Purolator
Purolator is a Canadian courier and freight service provider, offering domestic and international shipping solutions. They provide parcel delivery, logistics, and supply chain services, catering to both businesses and individuals. With a focus on reliability and a range of delivery options, Purolator aims to meet various shipping needs.
How to file a complaint about Purolator?

Here is a comprehensive guide on how to file a complaint or review about Purolator on ComplaintsBoard.com:

1. Log in or create an account:
- Start by logging into your ComplaintsBoard.com account. If you don't have an account, create one to proceed.

2. Navigating to the complaint form:
- Locate and click on the 'File a Complaint' button on the ComplaintsBoard.com website. You can find this button at the top right corner of the website.

3. Writing the title:
- Summarize the main issue with Purolator in the 'Complaint Title' section.

4. Detailing the experience:
- Provide detailed information about your experience with Purolator. Mention key areas, transactions, nature of the issue, steps taken to resolve it, personal impact, etc.

5. Attaching supporting documents:
- Attach any relevant supporting documents to strengthen your complaint. Avoid including sensitive personal data.

6. Filing optional fields:
- Use the 'Claimed Loss' field to state any financial losses and the 'Desired Outcome' field to specify the resolution you are seeking.

7. Review before submission:
- Review your complaint for clarity, accuracy, and completeness before submitting it.

8. Submission process:
- Click the 'Submit' button to submit your complaint.

9. Post-Submission Actions:
- Regularly check for any responses or updates related to your complaint on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Ensure to follow these steps to effectively file a complaint or review about Purolator on ComplaintsBoard.com.

Overview of Purolator complaint handling

Purolator reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Aug 8, 2008. The latest review Delivery was posted on May 10, 2024. The latest complaint Delivery was resolved on May 10, 2024. Purolator has an average consumer rating of 4 stars from 526 reviews. Purolator has resolved 362 complaints.
Ratings on other review websites
Trustpilot
Trustpilot
1.1
5714 reviews
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Purolator Contacts

  2. Purolator phone numbers
    +1 (800) 561-7876
    +1 (800) 561-7876
    Click up if you have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 561-7876 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 561-7876 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 561-7876 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 561-7876 phone number
    TTY for the Hearing Impaired
    +1 (888) 744-7123
    +1 (888) 744-7123
    Click up if you have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 744-7123 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 744-7123 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 744-7123 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 744-7123 phone number
    Customer Service
    +1 (800) 459-5599
    +1 (800) 459-5599
    Click up if you have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 459-5599 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 459-5599 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 459-5599 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (800) 459-5599 phone number
    Technical Support
    +1 (888) 302-8819
    +1 (888) 302-8819
    Click up if you have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 302-8819 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 302-8819 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 302-8819 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Purolator by calling +1 (888) 302-8819 phone number
    Freight Customer Service
    More phone numbers
  3. Purolator emails
  4. Purolator address
    5995 Avebury Road, Suite 100, Mississauga, Ontario, L5R3T8, Canada
  5. Purolator social media
  6. Laura
    Checked and verified by Laura This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    Jun 13, 2024
Purolator Category
Purolator is ranked 11 among 104 companies in the Parcel Delivery Services category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.