The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Punjab National Bankdemand draft

Dear Sir/Madam,
My brother has account with your bank at Ladhuka Mandi Branch. He has sufficient funds in his account & he has to get a demand draft or Rs. 77000/- for his tuition fee to be paid. So he visited your branch
today in Delhi but bank authorities are asking to submit the cheque
for the same & refusing to deduct the amount from the account itself.

He has spoken to bank manager & he doesn't listen even.

where as i had already confirmed from your side around 20 days back
that DD can be prepared. Please let me know why this is happening.
Please find the branch address as follows.

Punjab National Bank.
Head Office,
7, Bhikhaiji Cama Place,
New Delhi- 110066

this is completely harassment to the customers.

appreciating a favorable reply.

Regards
Poonam K

Responses

  • Ni
    Nirbhay singh May 27, 2015

    Dear sir /ma'am
    I gave 1 lakh rupees in the form of dd to a college (SRM kattankulathur)...but now i want the refund and for that the college refund form reqiures the dd no. But i dont have now...how can i get the dd no becuase i dont have the reciept of the dd...the only thing i have is the dd no id...plz tell wat to do .
    Plz tell as soon as possible.
    Thank you
    Regards Nirbhay singh

    0 Votes
  • Gu
    gupta.gourav763 Oct 26, 2014

    BANK ME kisi ne apko galat jankari di hai...ki ban jayega...

    DD tabhi ban sakta jab ya to aap apne khate me cash dalwao aur fir usse dd bnwao
    ya phir ydi cash possible nahin hai to apne khate k nam ka chq a/c payee ho apne khate me dlwao tb bhu dd bn sakta hai...

    also because dd 50, 000 k oopar ka hai isliye 50 k oopar do officers k sign lagte hain...aap jb gaye hogein tb vo dono honge ...but 20 din bad jb aap gye to ho skta hai ki koi ek chhutti chala gya ho...isliye bank wale aapko mana kr rhe hain...!!

    -1 Votes
  • Sa
    satyendra kumar Oct 11, 2011

    I have an saving account with Syndicate Bank, Pusa campus, New delhi-12. I went to Gaya, Bihar in Durga Puja, 2011. on 3-10-11 I withdrew on 5000/- from PNB ATM Bairagi, Gaya but showing withdrawal of Rs. 10, 000/-(5000/- two times). this may be due to link was frequently coming & going but after about 9 days the exceeding 5000/- has not been given in my account. satyendra Kumar

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yadvendra Oct 04, 2011

    i was trying to withdraw money rs-10000/-from my pnb atm with ac no-[protected] with name aniket kumar singh on 29/9/11 at 21:45 pm with atm id no:476200 and card no:[protected] but i did not receive money instead money got debited from my account as per atm receipt.kindly look into the matter and reimburse the amount in my account.
    thanks
    aniket kumar singh

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    Never forget Jun 16, 2010

    After taking complete documents required for the loan they are saying it will take a month long time. My collage classes has been started and i am not able to attend my classes . Why to promote educational loan if You can't support students .I think it's a way of harrassing students. Shame shame on the banks and their attitude.

    0 Votes
  • Tu
    tuna123 Jan 05, 2010

    please stop ur tag the name u can bank upon, i applied fr educational loan they sad it will be done but now when college got strted they said we cnt provde as college is having legal matter with bank

    0 Votes
  • Su
    sudhansu sekhar sahu Aug 06, 2009

    sir, punjab national bank fefuse to give me study loan, enen they not give me permission to apply for studyloan.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.