POWERwww.download-provider.com

S
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have searching for some material of my lessons. And I signed up for www.download-provider.com. But after I payed for USD4.87, I could't find the files I have ever found. I was cheated. After 3days, they charges me USD39.73+39.64. It is totally fraud. I feel angry and helpless. I think I should bring a lawsuit angainst them and get my money back. But I don't know how. Can anybody help me??

Responses

  • Do
    Dong Jiang Nov 10, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was wondering that the download-provider.com was a fake site. That's why I searched the site address and see whether there was complain re that site...It's under my expectation that the site is fake.

    Re the unauthorized debit from your credit card, it may not worth to take the legal action. You may ring your credit card provider(i.e. the bank) and telling them you have experienced some fraud on the card. I don't know where you are, if you are in Australia, you will not be liable for the authorized transaction.

    In one word, ring your credit provider, they will fix the problem for you.

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mr yambem Nov 15, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Download-provider is completely fraud.

    Just now I have paid the amount but they didn't provide me any any activation code. Instead they have charged from me for 3 different xxx sites.

    0 Votes
  • Qw
    qwerty Nov 19, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    yes!!! www.download-provider.com is absolutely fraud...i also was cheated...and i need to logout my credit card!!! Fcuk
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Billing Information

    Type of Card: MasterCard
    Card Number: XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
    Exp Date: 2010/08
    Amount: $4.87

    Unless cancelled, your subscription will automatically rebill at $39.73 in 3 days for your convenience.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    actually the links mostly does not work...after i see this, and I ask [protected]@customersupporthelp.com to cancel my membership. they gave my feedback, but the other $39.73 still was paid, Fcuk!!!
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    "Your member account has been cancelled."

    0 Votes
  • Li
    lindalee Nov 20, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too signed up at DP to obtain a torrent they said they had. After paying mny $4.87 I was instantly sent to a porn site. Backtracking, I discovered that the torrent wasn't even available. I cancelled immediately and emailed about getting the initial charge back. The return email contained a toll free number where I was able to get a refund. We shall see.

    I will follow up with my bank if it is not fortrhcoming. I encourage you to do the same. All my expeiences with online purchase problems havd been rewolved in my favor. The charges have been reversed. It is a sad and frustrating part of online transactions!

    0 Votes
  • As
    ash Nov 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    it is a fake site.dont put ur info .if u wanna check the fradulence just type any word and they will tell u they have that in that data base.try ur name

    0 Votes
  • Kl
    KL Nov 22, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I absolutely agree with the comments above! Download-provider.com are cheats! I took the 3 day trial but noticed that the transaction details were not sent by email to me as is the case with decent sites so when I tried to cancel using their credit merchant (securedatavalidation.com) they could not trace my details even with the credit card number! 5 emails to Download-Provider = 0 replies. I was re-billed for £27 as I suspected. Now I have asked my credit supplier to cancel my card and dispute the charge.

    DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER ARE CHEATS AND LIARS - THEIR SERVERS DO NOT HAVE EVERYTHING YOU ARE LOOKING FOR, THEY JUST SAY THAT BEFORE YOU SIGN UP!
    ALSO IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO CANCEL AND THEY WILL RE-BILL!

    DO NOT USE THEM UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES!

    0 Votes
  • Am
    A-Man Nov 26, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Thanks for the heads up. I have been tempted to sign up as well for some pass4sure stuff they claimed to have. I held off and thanks to your posts my gut feelings are confirmed. I will NOT sign up. As for the people who have I would contact your credit card company and make a fraud complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    benny Dec 01, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    does downloadprovider charge you or only the porn sites

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Super425 Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got cheated from this stupid website. I though I find what I was looking for, but not. I just talk to my bank provider after I read this post. They help me stop the transaction for 6 months to see they will charge me or not. If the thing go worse, I will have to cancel my bank account and apply for a new one. I probably will have to do it soon or later.
    Thanks for the head up. Now it change the way I think of online purchase.

    0 Votes
  • Zi
    zimones Dec 05, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    do anybody explain me please - Why website like www.download-provider.com are exist, why owners are not on jail? why legally they can [censored] other people?

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Erikscreen Dec 05, 2008

    I too was frauded by this webside, and I ended up subscribing for something completly different. I have canceled my account at the customersupporthelp.com, but before that I called my bank and they canceled my visa-card.

    I was just wondering, what happens if they keep billing my canceled card? Is is going to stock up into a vaste sum? Can they bill me in any other way?

    Please I'd really like to know, send me a email.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    mirv Dec 07, 2008

    I was duped by this site tonight as well. I didn't have much trouble canceling the two porn sites they signed me up for... i seem to have been able to cancel the discount video whatever and something called "bookmark, " but i only got email verification from discount video. then after about an hour of searching and dead-ends, i finally found a cancel screen for the actual download-providers site. i entered my information into it to be canceled, but didn't receive any kind of email or even a "canceled" message on the screen - i just got a time and a date, which happens to be the end of my 3-day trial, so here's hoping. i also sent an email through the "support" screen on download-providers.com, but who knows if that will do me any good. i'll eat the $4.87 and the $1 trial charges for the other two sites, that's my fault for being an idiot and signing up for this, but if they try to bill my card further, i'll get the bank to refuse the charge and cancel my card.

    DO NOT BE FOOLED BY DOWNLOAD-PROVIDER.COM! IT IS A SCAM!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roadrash Dec 11, 2008

    I wish I have read this first I have misled with a file that I was looking for that only dp had and suck me in bad choice they had took this charges out of my account.
    December 09, 2008 billing-aid.com xxxxxxxxxx GBR Other $51.35
    December 09, 2008 helpfulfolks.com xxxxxxxxxx GBR Other $12.68
    December 06, 2008 check-help.com xxxxxxxxxx GBR Other $1.33
    December 06, 2008 helpfulfolks.com xxxxxxxxxx GBR Other $1.33
    December 06, 2008 billing-aid.com xxxxxxxxxx GBR Other $6.48
    All off these are from one site download provider even though they make it to look like it is not.
    This is the only time I have enter my credit card on the internet and it will be the last.

    STAY AWAY FROM THIS SITE and they have other sites so BEWARE of these leaches

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roadrash Dec 12, 2008

    Up Date
    The billing that was taking out was from this web sites: Adult download pass, and Mega download pass. I have never sign up to either of these sites so they are connected some how to download provider. And also beware of warezaccess also know as BayDownloads.com. They are on this complaintboard (address below.)
    .html
    Be carful with your credit cards don't be stupid like me it wasn't alot of money but I had to cancel my card and than apply for a new one it is a big hassle because of these jerks.

    0 Votes
  • Er
    Eremitt Dec 20, 2008

    I did the same just now.
    I just bought my self a whole lot of problems.

    I called my bank and cancelled my credit card.
    It wont stop transactions already made, but it will prevent them from continuing.

    The bank advised me to go tot he police if this sites customer support don't answer my ticket.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurolophus Dec 24, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I was really stupid and paid download-provider.com for the alleged $4.87 3-day trial via credit card because they claimed to have some software I was looking for. I no sooner paid than was redirected to an unrelated porn site--and no sign of the files I was paying to download.

    I immediately became suspicious and within 10 minutes called my credit card provider. My provider confirmed that the $4.87 debit was pending AND that several subsequent $1 "test" debits had already been made against my account by companies I never heard of. My bank said that it clearly looked like fraud and that my only recourse was to cancel my card immediately, which I did. Whew!

    download-provider.com IS A FRAUD.

    0 Votes
  • Tw
    TWK Dec 29, 2008

    I was conned by this site in November, whilst searching for a font.
    I registered with "them" and received welcome emails from discountvideopass.com, charge patrol and meadowlark (2) I cancelled immediatley and was sent a confirmation email from [protected]@customersupporthelp.com ( same adressee as the welcome emails) thanking me for being a member etc., etc. and that my membership was cancelled.
    interestingly, this email will not print!!! (system error when I try) and a hard copy needed by my CC company. I had to foreward it to myself to get it to print.
    I have since been billed by receive-help.com and supportbeast.com for £27.66 each time. (nice wholesome sites, not)
    My CC company is treating this as a disputed payment and are trying to get the above named to refund the charges, I wish them every success but will not be holding my breath.
    A class action anyone?
    Avoid D-P like the plague!

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Relyks Dec 29, 2008

    Does anyone know if the billing will stop if you just cancel the pornography subscriptions? I cant find anywhere to directly cancel subscription to www.downloadprovider.com.

    Do not sign up for DownloadProvider, it is a complete scam. If you have, do as i have and call your bank, cancel atm/credit card and watch closely at activity.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roadrash Dec 30, 2008

    I have cancel my subscription buy email with DP but recieved nothing to verify that they recieved it so my guess is they are going to bill untill you cancel your card. Sorry about the bad news I had to cancel mine to it is the only safe way to go.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurolophus Jan 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    It was my bank's impression that within minutes of the initial transaction download-provider.com had either shared or sold my credit card info to at least two other entities which immediately made "test" debits of $1 each against my account to confirm that the pilfered info was valid. My bank said that since multiple entities were now abusing my card, there was nothing to do but close the account and reissue a new card.

    As soon as I realized I'd been rooked I did fill out some sort of cancellation form offered by download-provider.com, but I never heard back from them and I presume it didn't mean squat. They're unabashed crooks.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    binojmatthew Jan 06, 2009

    DOWNLOAD PROVIDER.COM IS A TOTAL FRAUD...BEWARE
    DO NOT JOIN THIS WEBSITE:
    I was hoping to download a pdf file for a textbook and I was totally and completely scammed and conned. The site will not allow you in after you enter your cc details, These ### operate out of Cyprus and are probably an organized crime syndicate. They will also enroll you into 2 porn websites and bill you $39 plus change on a continual basis monthly on multiple websites. So stay away...
    I immediately called the fraud department of my issuing bank for the MC I had used and canceled the card..which is basically your only recourse. Of course I am not responsible for the charges that have already appeared - within 1 hour - of inputting the details.
    DOWNLOAD PROVIDER.COM IS A TOTAL FRAUD...BEWARE

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry man Jan 14, 2009

    I was cheated too, within minutes was charged 7 dollars USD. I have found out the owner's information, the site is based in Sweden. Problem is i am in IT and do not like being cheated. I have written to their support but of course no reply. I am taking further action.

    Denis Ivashina (mediaklondike.[protected]@gmail.com)
    P.O. 221
    Stockholm, , se 103 25
    P: +46.[protected] F: +0.0

    IP address : 83.233.30.119
    83.233.30.119 is from Sweden(SE) in region Scandinavia

    I am reporting them to the FBI as well as their local police, please report to FBI and their police using these site:
    http://www.polisen.se/inter/nodeid=10244&pageversion=1.jsp and
    http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx

    I advise anyone who have been similarly cheated to do the same.

    Take care on the internet.
    Cheers

    0 Votes
  • An
    Angry man Jan 14, 2009

    Complaint done:

    From: [protected]@ic3.gov <[protected]@ic3.gov>
    Subject: IC3 Complaint: I0901140551565691
    To: XXXXXX
    Date: Wednesday, January 14, 2009, 6:51 PM


    Thank you for filing a complaint with the Internet Crime Complaint Center (IC3).

    Your complaint has been successfully submitted. Please retain the following
    information for future contacts with the IC3:

    Complaint Id: XXXXXX
    Password: XXXX

    If you wish to view/download your complaint or have any additional information
    to provide to the IC3, please use the following link and login with the above
    complaint id and password.
    http://complaint.ic3.gov/update

    I have already sent a complaint and also put as reference all of the complaints on this and many other sites.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mach10 Jan 21, 2009

    I agree ... Download Provider ... is bull crap and needs to be shut down ... I've seen them up for quite awhile and never bothered with them ... but I needed the ATI HDTV Wonder install CD for activating the card and this web site ... Download Provider ... said they had it ... never found out ... during the time of signing up and providing them with my CC info ... the end results were ... sign up process failed. Bull Crap it did not fail ... they did get my info and started charging me $4.87 ... one dollar ... one dollar ... $9.82 ... and then on 1-20-09 ... they billed me $39.73 ... two times ... I've already contacted my bank and cancelled my debit card and filed a complaint. The out come is ... unknown ... I really dont want to lose 80 bucks.

    0 Votes
  • In
    Internet Victim Jan 22, 2009

    These people are using fruadulent advertising for one, which reeled me in to begin with as I was looking to download music that was cheaper and more accessible than itunes. The mistake was when I signed on with my credit card info for the initial trial amount ($4.87) and then I became suspicious (too late!). It is literally impossible to contact these people to cancel the subscription and I just cancelled my credit card in fear that more charges would be made. This is certainly illegal activity and I am amazed at how there is so little regulation with internet business activity such as this so the lesson to be learned is to do my homework in advance and trust nobody in the wonderful place that we call the world wide web before thouroughly researching the site.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurolophus Jan 22, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    One revealing aspect of just what a blatant fraud Download-Provider.com really is, is to enter any nonsense term into the site's "Keyword Search" and watch the (faux) results roll in. For example, search for "d;ooeisi" and you get these results:

    File Name Download Speed
    d;ooeisi
    Updated 21 Jan 2009 800 Kb/s

    d;ooeisi
    Updated 16 Jan 2009 977 Kb/s

    [Most popular] d;ooeisi
    Updated 17 Jan 2009 1005 Kb/s

    When you try to download these files from Download-Provider.com, you're told you need to be a paying member first. Pay your fee and guess what happens? No files, and your card is suddenly hit with mysterious charges.

    0 Votes
  • Ek
    ekot Jan 25, 2009

    I found this complaint board very helpful.. i did the research on them before purchasing the download-provider services thank you for the heads up guys

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    roadrash Jan 28, 2009

    Download provider is not the only one out there so please beware of any site that wants your credit card, check them out first, always check out sites like this one that expose these jerks.

    Thank you Complaint board for providing a powerful website that helps to expose internet fraud.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sabine Jan 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    hi
    i had a account by download provider and i found out the same things you found out i and the charged me for 40 euro's i try to cancel my acount with no succes
    then i look on my creditcard bills and i saw the i was another company i was billed by aidingu.com i send them an email and within 24 hours i got a replay that they cancelled my acount and i even got my money back within 48 hours..
    the next time i think twice before i open a account

    sorry for my not so good writting english...i from the netherlands

    take care

    Sabine

    0 Votes
  • Br
    brettlee Jan 31, 2009

    DP is a complete scam, I signed up to buy a font which upon signup never existed! They then proceeded to charge me twice for around £30 for receiving nothing! You sign up to DP.com then get automaticaly signed up to many different porn sites that you can't seem to unsubscribe from.

    Proper scam.

    Way to deal with it:
    Get in touch wiht your bank, then they cancel the card that you signed up with so no more money can be taken then you have to fill in a form in order for the bank to try and retreve your funds.

    You will however continue to recieve junk emails to your inbox.

    What a joke :o(

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alfred Jan 31, 2009

    I think they changed their website to http://dll-provider.com/. It's the same as download-provider.com. Watch out!!!

    0 Votes
  • Al
    Alfred Jan 31, 2009

    I was lucky that I didn't register and pay.. somehow i found a free login from other site, so i was using it to login and tried to download stuffs... the files i downloaded was all 0 bytes. then i searched around and found this complaint.

    I am going to write a program to flood their website and bring it down. those guys who host that website are all [censored] and we wish they will just die soon.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    Cyprodite Feb 01, 2009

    I was also suckered by these guys. I have reported their website as a phishing scam because they do not provide any of the products on their website and only use it to get your credit card details to bill you for something that you did NOT subscribe to (usually a porn site). Once they have your email address they will also bombard you with filthy spam.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurolophus Feb 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yep, download-provider.com and dll-provider.com are registered to the same entity:

    Registrant Contact:
    Denis Ivashina
    Denis Ivashina ()
    P.O. 221
    Stockholm, , se 103 25
    P: +46.[protected] F: +0.0

    Administrative Contact:
    Denis Ivashina
    Denis Ivashina ()
    P.O. 221
    Stockholm, , se 103 25
    P: +46.[protected] F: +0.0

    Technical Contact:
    Denis Ivashina
    Denis Ivashina ()
    P.O. 221
    Stockholm, , se 103 25
    P: +46.[protected] F: +0.0

    Billing Contact:
    Denis Ivashina
    Denis Ivashina ()
    P.O. 221
    Stockholm, , se 103 25

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Saurolophus Feb 01, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    And the registrant's (Denis Ivashina) e-mail:

    mediaklondike.[protected]@gmail.com

    0 Votes
  • Pu
    Putri Bungsu Feb 01, 2009

    Oh, I am glad I came here first! I was curious because usually there was the lock sign at the bottom of the browser to tell you that the site is secure, but this one doesn't have one. I can't imagine how much money they had make. Assh...e

    0 Votes
  • Cl
    clinton Feb 02, 2009

    Has any one successfully canceled their subscription? I too signed up for the hopes of fast downloads, but quickly became suspicious when no emails were sent to my address. With in a hour (and after finding this site) I proceed to cancel my subscription. When I did sign up I did uncheck the two spots which would have signed me up for an additional two site. I went through the cancellation form and realized that if you check the "yes" box you would only be charge a $14.99 fee for the Megadownload site. I check the 'no 'and receive a message on my screen (not by email) that I have successfully canceled.

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolo Feb 02, 2009

    I bee it again, from germany with not good english, but I write you this, I hope you understand it!:

    Today I have found out by means of searching machines that the side becomes download-provider.com probably with the following supplier lies:

    http://www.serverconnect.se/

    To the result I came, by search for the name of the side owner and an announcement to the data.
    I have sold on a tick serverconnect.se now immediately by means of the following text:

    „ I have presumably found out, that the side download-provider.com
    lies on your server.
    This side provides download-provider.com on the Internet for sensation, because it is a deception side.
    Please, also read in addition, e.g.
    POWER — www.download-provider.com

    and many many other warning announcements.
    The side is a so evident deception and daily come to damage people.
    Would like you to support this really?
    This side belongs immediately from the net taken. I and many others will put penal application. “

    Who would like to support my complaint there, should likewise get in touch there!

    0 Votes
  • Lo
    lolo Feb 02, 2009

    See here (here the information about the server):

    http://www.wikio.fr/news/Denis+Ivashina

    ... and this bring you to:

    http://www.serverconnect.se/

    I hope so.

    The server lies in Sweden and also carries the name!

    If one informs this company that they support a swindler, had to go
    they act, actually.
    Nevertheless, coknowledge also does punishable, or?

    Everything who have fallen victim to the deception should announce themselves there also, with it
    this side first quite fast is removed!

    0 Votes
  • Sk
    Sky Feb 02, 2009

    I HAVE HAD THE SAME HORRIFIC PROBLEMS WITH ROBBERY FROM THE DOWNLOAD PROVIDER WEBSITE. IT IS A TOTAL FAKE. THEY TOOK $4.87 FROM MY CREDIT CARD AND I RECEIVED NO VALIDATION ID IN MY EMAIL TO ALLOW ME ENTRANCE TO THIS SITE FOR DOWNLOADING A MOVIE. TWO DAYS LATER MY CREDIT CARD WAS DEDUCTED $39.73.

    I HAVE NEVER HAD ANY ACCESS TO THIS DOWNLOAD PROVIDER AND AM NOW OUT $44.60.

    MY CREDIT CARD COMPANY, HSBC MASTERCARD HAS NOT BEEN HELPFUL AT ALL, SENDING ME EMAIL AFTER EMAIL FOR MORE INFO. ALL I HAVE IS WHAT I GATHER FROM DOWNLOAD PROVIDER AND I HAVE SENT ALL OF THIS TO HSBC OVER AND OVER.

    BETWEEN THE FRAUDULENT DOWNLOAD PROVIDER AND THE LACK OF ASSISTANCE FROM HSBC CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVES I DO NOT KNOW WHAT OTHER WAY TO LOOK.

    I CANNOT BEAR TO BE ROBBED AND TREATED THIS WAY.

    I ALSO HAVE HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE PORNOGRAPHY SITES POPPING UP AFTER I SIGNED UP AND THAT MAKES ME EVEN ANGRIER.

    WHAT TO DO?

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions