PlimusRipoff artists

J
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

Complaints abound on this company! I ordered a download program that "guarantees to repair corrupt files" if you can see the preview in one of their windows. I could see one page of the file in their window, and ordered it for $39.95. Moments later, i got the invoice for double that! The program did not work, I immediately (within hours) asked for my money back, deleted their program (in case they use it to gather information from my computer), and deleted the corrupt file.

Plimus sends a fancy "Refund recovery Action" via e-mail, and say they will correspond to the vendor. Bunk! This is a back and forth for them to buy time to get the money from your credit card... this will go on for days and weeks if you let it. NOTIFY YOUR BANK/CREDIT CARD COMPANY IMMEDIATELY. GET A NEW CREDIT CARD AND CANCEL YOUR OLD ONE.

Reports online state that PLIMUS continues to debit your credit card ongoing, so BEWARE.

John Tyler
Norton, MA.

Responses

  • Ru
    ruflippingme? Jul 18, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They put a debit hold on my account for $12.87 which I never authorized

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    peter543 Sep 20, 2012

    I asked for the supervisor and got hung up on. Will never Ever do business with them. And wouldn't recommend anybody does either.

    0 Votes
  • St
    Stephanie Kaul-Plimus Dec 31, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    AbuSamer, I sent you a private message regarding this order. Please contact me at your earliest convenience.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    Victor Meyer Dec 30, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Plimus and its vendor Music Crawler – long story short - STAY AWAY!!

    0 Votes
  • Ab
    AbuSamer Dec 27, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My software got corrupted. Order#1223805. No help from them whatsoever.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jennyaltenhoff Dec 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Bought chips on Plimus. I got charged 4 chips, never received. I want my 12.99 back, times are hard. Don't rip people off, have a heart!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jawad Kaleem Aug 17, 2011

    Plimus is one of the BEST companies . I recently had an experience of dealing with them, they very promptly responded and with in five days resolved the problem and I got my refund . So please fully TRUST this company . In my opinion Plimus is doing very well and I very strongly RECOMMEND them . Thanks
    From : Jawad Kaleem

    0 Votes
  • Me
    Merlin, the Mystic Aug 08, 2011

    I think Plimus has a lot to offer. One must know what they want to get out of doing E-commerce with ANYONE. Many fine points to say about Plimus.Besides IF U R MAKING G O O D MONEY on the web...Why don, t YOU offer a REFUND to YOUR CUSTOMER BASE? What the hell; .05%-or-less payout on refunds; so you can make millions...Come on everyone...use your head; and don, t be like the Priests, Doctors, & Lawyers; get YOUR head out of your ###...& keep on making money, on the world wide web...Merlin, the Mystic; come see Merlin's Fantasy Shoppe @ U.S.A.com open by September;will blow your mind...Cordially; Merlin, the Mystic.

    0 Votes
  • So
    Sohan007 Jun 23, 2011

    I am agree with giugiadue. Most of the buyer who wants to get the software for free makes complains. I sell software using Plimus and Plimus sends every order for my manual review. I check if the payment was made by verified pay pal, I approve instantly and if paid via credit card I call to the phone number using skype. Sometimes I get the phone number is provided is fake and I just decline the order. Also, buyer should try a demo before purchasing a software. You can not ask for a refund if they don't have any refund policy.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    giddywhoa May 16, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Here is my update on the promised refund from Plimus. It WAS posted to my credit card on Friday, May 13, 2011! As I stated in my last post, maybe all the complaints have made an impact! Now I am through with them and their shoddy methods. Good luck to anyone else on getting their refunds.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    giddywhoa May 11, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This is unbelievable! I have already heard from Plimus and their billing company. Plimus stated I should have my refund on my credit card in 7 to 10 days. Their billing company said it was sent to my credit card company this afternoon and I should see the credit within 5 days.
    Now if it really happens as fast as they say I will be extremely happy. Maybe all of the complaints have had an impact! Hoping everyone will see this type of efficiency in the future.

    0 Votes
  • Gi
    giddywhoa May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I contacted Plimus this morning and I also contacted my credit card company. The c.c. co. will give them 15 days and then they will follow up. I know when they follow up it has always been sucessful! I, too, wish I had read all these comments FIRST!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    David Mackay May 10, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I cancelled a subscription to access to a forex trading robot but Plimus continue charging me even after i have requested several times that they stop. I will also ask my bank to block any further payments to this company. I will no longer deal with any U.S. based credit card payment facilities

    0 Votes
  • Bu
    Burned by Plimus May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Sure wish I'd read these reviews BEFORE I fell for their scam. I'm still fighting with PayPal to get my "refund" of a subscription I had cancelled immediately b/c the Media Downloader did not work. I cancelled the subscription & got a confirmation email that they cancelled the subscription on May 2. On May 7, they billed me for the full year subscription. I don't consider myself a "bad payer" or a "clever customer"; I followed every instruction they sent, but boy did I get burned on this one. I acted in good faith; Plimus did not.

    0 Votes
  • Ju
    Justgotrippedoff May 01, 2011

    Has anyone here paid through paypal, undergone the complaints procedure and received their money back?? Actually has ANYONE here received any money back? Just walked straight into the scam through a forum post about a subscription service to legally watch movies/tv shows online: http://hubpages.com/hub/where-to-download-movies-legal-best-movie-download-site-review where I then signed up for http://primemovies.info/. They advertise access to blockbuster films and popular TV shows, however none of the advertised films/TV shows are actually present. Only a list of international free TV streaming links (of which most don't work or need additional software) and an arsenal of Z-list low budget films no one has ever heard of. Not a single major release. Not one TV show. I then realised that this same website was encouraging the promotion of their website though posting links on forums and websites to earn money. They guaranteed 75% of the subscription fee to the person whose link enabled the subscription. So the combination of a falsely advertised service PLUS the online money making scheme screams out SCAM to me. Unfortunately MUCH too late. I have started an immediate complaints procedure through paypal. Has anyone else here paid for any Plimus affiliate services through paypal?

    0 Votes
  • Pl
    Plimushater Apr 14, 2011

    Derek from Plimus, there's no need to mix your words up, lets just call it like it is.
    Plimus is an Ecommerce scam artist.

    You're unable to verify the quality of your products as you don't have offer any to by which they can be judged. Your so called buyers support is BS. I've gone through your support process. After spending time completing your forms, one can only get frustrated to learn the actual form submissions don't work or redirect. Then one can only have the pleasure of dealing with your customer service. They do a good job of offering support to the seller of the software especially by making the seller so anonymous that you pretty much need a court order to get their information.

    Bottom line is Plimus fosters and encourages the selling of bad products to the marketplace with little to no support for the consumer. I've had countless dealings with you already and every situation has been the same. You've probably cost me $500 in unusable products already.

    STAY AWAY FROM PLIMUS!!!

    1 Votes
  • De
    Dee Waldrep Mar 22, 2011

    since March 10, 2011 been trying to get a refund for their data entry program. Didn't even download it and all I have received is more of their emails asking me why I am cancelling. Don't know if I will ever get my refund, but if I don't get it in a few more days, am going to download every complaint I can find on them and send copies to Bank America (where they charged me), the Attorney General and BBB. May not get my money back, but I'll know I tried to protect the rest of you out there trying to make a living from these scammer vultures. Dee Waldrep [email protected] I agree with all the complaints above from you folks 200%!!!

    1 Votes
  • G3
    g36 Feb 15, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Plimus IS scam. This company is the biggest SCAM company. They've been charging customers with fraudulent charges and ripping off both its vendors and affiliates by freezing their account with funds in it. And they also send spam emails. I registered to them a month ago and I got over 400 spam emails although I've never given that email address to anyone, I only used that email to register to Plimus.

    EDIT: reason: there was error with my previous submission

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David-David Feb 08, 2011

    Dear all friends! I want to say something important regarding your complaints on PLIMUS, Inc. Please kindly attention that if you buy something in PLIMUS and don't get anything or get a useless product, it is not a problem of PLIMUS. It is the fault of the seller of those products who uses PLIMUS e-commerce platform as for an online payment solution. This may happen anywhere else too. As my own experience? I bought some different products from some different online shops who were used PLIMUS platform and it was really an easy and safe purchase by using PLIMUS payment gateway and also I got my product really in time and complete without any problem. In this case, even I cannot say that PLIMUS is very perfect! Because the seller who was using PLIMUS for selling his/her products online was a reliable and responsible seller. So I suggest you to care more about choosing the seller of the products you want to buy first. In my opinion, the best online merchant service providers are 1- PLIMUS, 2- Fast Spring, 3- ClickBank, 4- Swreg . Good Luck.

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    SPECIES Dec 21, 2010

    HELLO

    YES THIS PLIMUS IS FRAUD AND SCAMS, SEND YOUR COMPLAINT
    FOR YOUR AUTORITY

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    johnny buchling Nov 30, 2010

    Ialso had unauthorised transactions by Plimus on my Visa card.We must alert mastercard and Visa about this fraudelent transactions so that they can be blacklisted.jb South Africa

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cat Lover90234 Nov 25, 2010

    This scam company Plimus has been spamming me too. I recieved no less then 15 scam emails from this scam company Plimus over the past two days.

    1 Votes
  • Jn
    jnsnfl Nov 16, 2010

    Plimus and Datadoctor contact information!! SCAMMERS BE WARE WE WILL NOT BE TAKEN!

    For any questions about your Data Recovery order please contact:
    Support: [email protected]
    Website: http://www.prodatadoctor.com
    Phone: [protected]
    Address: B-191 Rahul Palace Lohia Nagar Ghaziabad, India

    eCommerce services are provided by Plimus, eCommerce reseller.
    Plimus Contact details and additional Info:
    Plimus, Inc.
    49016 Milmont Drive
    Fremont, CA 94538, USA
    Voice: 1-866-4PLIMUS [protected])
    Fax: [protected]
    Tax ID: [protected]
    Vat ID: EU826002156

    1 Votes
  • Jn
    jnsnfl Nov 16, 2010

    11/11/2010 PLIMUS IS AT IT AGAIN!! This group of jerk water slime balls fatherless sons of female canines deserve the distant end of an explosive projectile solution. They've teamed up with a group called DATADOCTOR.ORG to promote and sell disaster recovery software that is simply crap!! Stay away from both, they quoted a no-questions-asked refund policy then claim you didn't give a reason for a refund! Un-effing-believable.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    ARIES5776 Oct 24, 2010

    Si esta compañía es una estafadora, a mi estafo con $69.95, con la simple compra de una prueba de un programa por siete días que costaba $4, 95 me robaron luego los $69, 95. Ojala y alguien pudiera hacer algo para demandarlos y anden por ahí dejándose el dinero de los demás

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nicolas_UK Aug 22, 2010

    Plimus is fake! Be careful what they talking about and read small letters how you don’t will miss anything. Over 8 months they keeping over US $ 30.000 of my funds and I don’t can to do anything (I try with lawyer and legal actions) as PLIMUS is OFF SHORE company registered on Cyprus (off shore paradise)! Plimus company registered in USA and in Israel is owned by his off shore company from Cyprus which is responsible for all actions against the company. I friendly recommended you that you pick-up your money from Plimus and go to other such is PayPal or 2CO!!!

    1 Votes
  • Je
    Jenna J Jul 12, 2010

    We have been with Plimus for a long time. We have been through many situations, from fraud to false claims from other vendor about our product. Plimus has handled them smoothly and release payments as they promised. They never keep your payments for a long time.

    I have tried SWREG and recognized that SWREG is totally scam, they dont even have phone number to contact; Furthermore, the customer/vendor contact form dont even work, they have never replied vendors questions about payments. Stay away from SWREG.

    Plimus is the best payment processors I have tried. Their team is very supportive.

    -1 Votes
  • HotShot Jun 07, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I joind not knowing they were a scam and when I try to go there today i got a page saying there is no server for the site you are requesting it wouldnt let me go there and so for all you mad at them I found there info I guess since they have our information then we can have theres too right ?

    Registrant:
    Inc, Plimus
    3830 Valley Center Dr.
    Suite 705-294
    San Diego, CA 92130
    US

    Domain Name: PLIMUS.COM


    Administrative Contact:
    Plimus, Plimus [email protected]
    3830 Valley Center Dr.
    Suite 705-294
    San Diego, CA 92130
    US
    [protected] fax: [protected]

    Technical Contact:
    Network Solutions, LLC. [email protected]
    13861 Sunrise Valley Drive
    Herndon, VA 20171
    US
    [protected] fax: [protected]


    Record expires on 15-Mar-2013.
    Record created on 15-Mar-2002.
    Database last updated on 7-Jun-2010 16:37:19 EDT.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS.TZO.COM
    NS2.TZO.COM
    NS3.TZO.COM
    NS4.TZO.COM
    NS5.TZO.COM

    1 Votes
  • Aj
    ajmikaelsen Jun 03, 2010

    I agree that this is a scam as the website will not take my username or password, even if I use the Plimus supplied login! Anybody have the phone number so I can cancel??? thanks

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Taken In by Plimis Mar 26, 2010

    DO NOT Attempt to do business with Plimus. And, for goodness sakes, do not contact their customer service department . . . just a ruse to add more charges to your credit card. Again, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH PLIMUS.

    1 Votes
  • Gi
    giugiadue Mar 17, 2010

    The complaints I have found on this page are from "bad Payers" and "clever Customers"!!! I have been working with Plimus for many years and I can assure you that people who do not get a refund are people who are not right in asking for their money back. Their refund requests do not comply with the terms and conditions governing sales online, nevertheless they insist to be refunded. Plimus people are very correct: rules are rules!!!

    -1 Votes
  • Fl
    floodconcepts Mar 02, 2010

    Plimus is the worst payment processing company I've ever dealt with. Their support sucks. If you wanna know more, just google "Plimus scam".

    We work with plimus on a regular basis and we have heard horrendous stories from customers about how horrid the customer service people were. We encountered first hand when recently, we had some issues with Plimus and had to call them for help. And boy were our customers right! They were slow in responding to our queries and no one takes accountability of who is in charge. They push responsibility from one person to another and ultimately after more than a week, we still do not have a solution to our problem with Plimus. The worst was their customers support representatives. They male representatives were generally still rather helpful. The ladies, especially a particular one called Carrie, are not helpful and have a tendency to hang on the phone. Please beware of Carrie. They do not name a horror flick after her for nothing.

    1 Votes
  • Ag
    agam Feb 17, 2010

    Plimus and Wordmaker ripped me off for $149.00. I wish I had come here first.

    1 Votes
  • De
    Derekf Jan 06, 2010

    Plimus is a bona fide E-commerce facilitator giving online payment services to thousands of vendors and affiliates worldwide, and we have handled millions of secure online transactions. We work with all major banks and credit card companies.

    Due to the many thousands of products passing through our system we are unable to verify the quality or suitability of products sold using our secure payment system, but we maintain a round-the-clock customer service unit which can be contacted by any buyer who wishes to cancel their transaction or feels that a wrongful charge has been made. This offers a level of customer protection in the event that you do encounter an inappropriate seller.

    The suggestion that credit cards are inappropriately debited is simply incorrect. The debit is shown in Plimus' name as we are the merchant of record vis-a-vis the credit card processor for the transaction. Unless there is a case of outright credit card theft/fraud the transaction will relate to a purchase that has been made. In the event of theft/fraud then obviously account holders will be refunded.

    Fuller details can be found about our US-based company at: http://www.plimus.com

    Our customer service url is: http://home.plimus.com/ecommerce/buyers/buyers-support

    Many thanks,

    Derek, Plimus

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    Slimus rip off Dec 30, 2009

    Also scammed by plimus. I ordered a $30 game archiving program. It was just a word document that told me to buy a specific DVD rom drive from a specific vendor on E-bay. Asked for refund and got the same runaround as many of the above posts.

    1 Votes
  • Kr
    KrisP Dec 14, 2009

    I have the similar experience. I downloaded their data recovery software which did not recovery any data. They wasted a week's worth time about the whole refund procedure and finally closed the refund request accusing me of not taking proper actions in spite of following all their instructions which now I can understand were all bogus in the first place and just stalling tactics to get money from the credit card account.
    I wonder if there is a way to sue them if there are so many of us duped by this bogus company and why is it still allowed to operate?

    1 Votes
  • Ho
    Hoffenberg Sep 06, 2009

    some people are really "clever buyers", they would like to have a TV PLAYER and their money back!!! They are aware a software cannot be sent back to the Seller, they have it on their PC, it works and they can watch any tv channel they want and, nevertheless, they ask for a refund, that is they would like to have a TV Player for free!!! They do not understand Sellers are not so stupid, if the software works why should they give the money back? Because a particular tv channel is not included in the channel offering? That is no good reason, I think.

    -1 Votes
  • Ke
    kevin hinde Aug 04, 2009

    2 fraudulent transaction in an amount of r911.62 and an hour later for usd99.98 were debited to my credit card without my knowledge or authorization.

    SMS confirmation of transaction alerted me, and i have now stopped my card!

    No idea how they got my details ... still in my possession!

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Danuta Jul 07, 2009

    I too had a bad experience with Plimus.com. I paid for a service that was never delivered and I had a very hard time comunicating with the service provider. So I had enough and asked for a refund. I did receive confirmation email from Plimus, then an update to the confirmation in the form of "do not reply" email. So I was waiting for some response from Plimus. So far, no word, no refund. I didn, t have a bad online experience before, dealing mostly with clickbank - emails, or refund requests answered and resolved promptly. I regret not reading the testimonials before. But having had positive experience so far, I didn, t have misgivings. After all Plimus are still in business and offering secure payment options. Shame about not delivering !!
    Definitely DO NOT USE Plimus.

    Teresa

    1 Votes
  • Ss
    sss Jun 03, 2009

    It amazes me how you can leave comments on here anonymously!

    Its great. You can leave bad reviews on anything!

    WOW!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.