Petronasjob offer without interview

U May 15, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I have received the attached job offer in the name of petronas. kindly advise if it is genuine or fake.
From: uptown recruitment service
To: umesh poojari
Sent: tuesday, may 14, 2019, 12:37:35 pm gmt+4
Subject: offer letter from petronas malaysia

Job reference number:nh/003/my/5486

Attn; umesh manjunath poojari,

Petronas malaysia congratulates you over your success!!!

This is an affirmation that your experience and qualifications were
Found successful for the requirements of petronas malaysia. please find
Attached herewith, relevant document containing the prototype of your
Contract package for your perusal and approval upon thorough review
And acceptance of this contract package, sign on the last page and
Send us a scanned copy of the acceptance page and a copy to the
Hibiscus travel agency malaysia via email attachment for the
Procurement of your necessary traveling papers.

Now you have to contact the hibiscus travel agency malaysia, for the
Procurement/acquisition of your work/residence permit papers which
Will empower you to live and work legally here in malaysia. also sign
The contract agreement and send it to the hibiscus travels with the
Below information.

Hibiscus travel agency sdn
6-2-4, block 6 queens avenue,
Jalan bayam, 55100, kuala lumpur malaysia
Contact person; ahmad haziq
Telephone: + 60109793587
Email: [email protected] or [email protected]

This is in line with the expatriate statuary law of malaysia in
Compliance with the united nations terrorism act. update us with the
Process between you and the hibiscus travel agency encase of advice
Where necessary, and ensure you provide them their requirements quick
For the fastest process from their office. also remember that any
Expenses you make on the process of processing your traveling
Documents shall be refunded back to you within 5 working days
Immediately you submit all your expenses report to us via email. also
Be informed that once the process is completed the hard copies of your
Contract documents and all your necessary traveling papers will be
Delivered to any postal address of your choice.

There will be a mandatory orientation/training exercise for all newly
Employed expatriates which will take place within the work metropolis
Of petronal malaysia, and this program will start 7 days on arrival
For work sign-on.

Should you require more information, please feel free to contact the
Petronas malaysia human resources manager immediately with the below
Information's for more clarifications.

Petronas malaysia

Tower 1, petronas twin towerskuala lumpur
City centre50088 kuala lumpur, malaysia
Contact person; mr parvin raj
Email: hrmanager. [email protected] or [email protected]
Telephone: +60163677588
Website: www.petronamy.com

Congratulations! on your appointment.

Regards,
Rashid nahum
Chief recruitment manager

Responses

  • Ra
    Rajib Kundu Nov 26, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same here. received similar span email from Rashid Nahum. Is there any body whom we can complain and get these people busted.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    Samiran Paul Sep 05, 2020
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am Samiran Paul from India. I received same letter from HR Rashid and Parvin Raj few days ago that I have been selected . They advised to contact TripAdvisor travel agent for visa and other documents. The travel agent mail to me for submitting USD 1260 for processing Visa and other documents. I was realy shocked . I worked at Siemens, Alstom and Ge Power but non of them has taken any money for Visa .It is realy cheating going on name of Petronas .I have already informed to intelegenc dept of India to work out.
    I request Petronas management to find this fake agents and punish them accordingly of law.

    -7 Votes
  • Ak
    Aki55 Oct 13, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got letter also for HR officer from same Rashed. This co is genuine in Malaysia but these frauds people using the name of Petronas..but in letter they mentioned www.petronamy.com when u ll click that link it will not be open..so pls dnt believe or dont pay anytjing to agent..

    -5 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed Farrukh Ali May 22, 2019

    100%Fake because I have also received from patrons company malaysia and I have contacted HIBISCUS TRAVEL AGENCY that named given on email but telephone is fake then I searched HIBISCUS TRAVEL AGENCY on google.com Malaysia then I have found same HIBISCUS TRAVEL AGENCY company same address but telephone/mobile No totally different then took number and added contacted on Whatapp and send copied of msg to ask this is from company they told it is fake. Syed Farrukh Ali

    2 Votes
  • Sy
    Syed Farrukh Ali May 22, 2019

    100%Fake because I also have received from same and I have contacted HIBISCUS TRAVEL AGENCY that named given on email but telephone is fake then I searched HIBISCUS TRAVEL AGENCY on google.com Malayshia then I have found same company same address but telephone/mobile No totally different then took number and added contacted on Whatapp this company they told it is fake. Syed Farrukh Ali

    -4 Votes
  • Am
    Ameer Ahmad May 22, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yes my husband also received job offer without interview from the same person today i.e 23rd May 2019. We also want to know whether it is fake or real .

    -15 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.