Menu
Pepsi

Pepsi review: flat soda 14

J
Author of the review
3:17 pm EDT
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

ive bought 12 packs of pepsi, (cans )all this summer.3 times i got cans with Flat soda, Dates were ok but but 40% of them were flat, they were bought in differant places.ive always been a pepsi fan, but, its just not funny anymore..please contact me, with your coments, ,

Jerry Poliseno, 96 Byrne ave S.I.N.Y.10314

thank you

More Pepsi reviews & complaints

Pepsi - what should I do 177
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pepsi - 24 oz pepsi bottles 137
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Pepsi - pepdra london 6
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
14 comments
Add a comment
P
P
Pepsi Cola Nevermore..........
Sherman, US
Dec 30, 2022 7:03 pm EST

I am relieved to read these complaints by people all over the country. My gripe is just like theirs. It's not restricted to north Texas so the issue is traced back to Pepsi Corporation...bottom line is (of course) money related. The vending machine Pepsis are higher profit margins than the bulk packaged Pepsis you get at Sams or Costco. Pepsi, SHAME on YOU!

P
P
PISSPIED OFF
Hollywood, US
Nov 28, 2022 7:51 pm EST

I have been a pepsi addict for 40 years. The last 3 years or so they have declined terribly. I buy 7 cartons a week and 80% of the time they taste completely flat. I can pour a whole can out in the sink and it doesn't even bubble up. Doesn't seem to matter what store I buy from. It is disgusting to be stuck with trying to drink them. I have always been a Pepsi fanatic but I am ready to give it up. Too expensive to maintain for something that's barely tolerable 80% of purchases. What happened to Pepsico.?

K
K
Kevin Gwillim
, US
Dec 05, 2022 6:02 pm EST

I'm in Canada and for the last few weeks every container of Pepsi I've bought is pretty much flat. It started with some 2l bottles from gas stations. I'd thought they froze or something.

Then I got two 24 packs of cans from the grocery store. Well I'm taking them back and switching to Coke. I've been a Pepsi fan for over two decades. I don't know what the issue is, but I'm done.

S
S
Sally70
Andrews, US
Sep 26, 2022 10:12 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Same here -flat Pepsi! It’s disgusting. Nothing but Pepsi in my house for ages. But unless it’s changed soon I’m going to something different. So tired of pouring Pepsi down the sink!

R
R
Rob Yunger
, US
Sep 26, 2022 6:23 am EDT

This has happened a few times before with canned Pepsi, but the last 3 12 packs I have bought all have gone flat within a half hour. I can't even finish one before it's flat. I can tell from the first sip I can tell it's a dud case, it just doesn't taste right. I never do this but I seriously want to contact Pepsi and try to get this addressed.

D
D
Dave’s @Tahoe
Camino, US
Sep 03, 2022 5:43 pm EDT

I keep buying 20 ounce bottles of Pepsi products and they are almost every time flat. I’m think the store might be getting old product and I am not going to switch to coke but I am getting pretty sick of this garbage. Please get me some quality cherry Pepsi!

Dave

F
F
Flatpepsisucks
Phoenix, US
Sep 13, 2022 12:01 am EDT

Yeah 4 times now. I keep thinking oh this time it will be fine. 20 oz bottles different locations flat every time. Cans are fine however.

C
C
Chris Coulson
, US
Feb 21, 2020 9:49 am EST

I am having the same problem. Bought 4 different 24 pks, and all are flat, even though the dates are fine...Anyone heard anything from Pepsi?

J
J
Jessica Smith hates coke
, US
Sep 23, 2018 4:04 pm EDT

All summer from a list of stores and a list of friends... Why are all the pepsi cans flat. Unlike the other people the cans I can guarantee that are flat are the blue cans. Including the new NFL cans. The only Pepsi cans that aren't flat are the retro design . So when I go to the store I either look like a crazy person digging for retro cans or having to pick...COKE...I HATE COKE! Please for the love of it all fix this issue so I can live my life happily with my ever loving pepsi. Please don't force me to drink COKE! I've had over 15 cases of flat Pepsi cans ...from 12 packs - 30 packs.
Been drinking Pepsi for over 20 years

M
M
Mike Van Unen
, US
Nov 23, 2017 3:35 am EST

When I was young I could open a pepsi on a hot day and savor it for hours. Even after it was warm for a while it was still not flat. I quit drinking it for years after moving out. Eventually I get a room mate and after many years I remember it taste exactly like it used to but these days they go flat if you do not drink them in must minutes! It is a huge scam! Their goal is to manipulate so it is great when you open it but the carbon monoxide is mixed with chemicals (undetectable gasses) that break the fizz down faster, . This is why there are so many cans laying around half full. They go flat. This scam is not perfected yet, sometimes they over do it causing it to go flat while in the can. Sounds like I am crazy but just ask anyone with a good memory in their late 40's if they can remember the old days when drinking hot pepsi that sill had fizz happened, impossible with the way they make it today. Its kind of like my friend that patterned a tobacco scoop per that only averaged a 2% loss vs the 11% loss from loading a pipe via dipping in the pouch without the scooper.. The tobacco co bought his patent for 36K so they could avoid it being sold. They would loose 36K of sales every few hours if everyone who smoked a pipe got one of those things. Same reason a bic lighter has a much higher flame then back in the day when they used to last so much longer.

J
J
Jennifer Peplinski
, US
Dec 11, 2019 2:10 pm EST

Exactly! I could nurse a can of Pepsi for eight hrs!

N
N
No Display Name
, US
Jun 30, 2009 9:27 pm EDT

Bought 3 12 pack cases of Pepsi -- so far out of two cases that were opened, had at least 3 cans in each case that were flat. These cases were not even close to the expiration date. What's up with this Pepsi. It's not bad enough that soda prices have escalated, now your selling flat soda to the public so we have to go out and buy more soda quicker. What a scam! I would like to be credited for my cases of soda.

A
A
Angelo Johnson
Cambridge, US
Jun 22, 2010 11:15 am EDT

I keep buying these value pack 12/ and all the sodas are flat. Even when i buy the 2 liters some of them are flat . I just want the old taste of a strong pepsi soda. The only ones u know is going to be strong is the ones u get out of the soda machines. Thanks for your time

I
I
InTheWind
Seffner, US
Aug 25, 2010 3:12 pm EDT

flat and not enough syrup, bought 40 2 liter bottles so far 3 in a row R bad, , pur at walmart Valtico FL

Learn how the rating is calculated

Write a review File a complaint

Pepsi contacts

Phone number
Website
Category
Trending companies
Pepsi
424 reviews
Aquafina
27 reviews