Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
PCFix247.com Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

PCFix247.com
Reviews and Complaints

PCFix247.com's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.pcfix247.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

PCFix247.com Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
S
3:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PCFix247.com no complaint. please cancel and do not renew service for my desktop computer, id# [protected].

I simply do not want to renew my service for my desktop computer, ID# [protected]. Please send me an e-mail confirming cancellation [protected]@hotmail.com Thank you for not renewing and cancelling service. Do not renew my service with you.
This service was not used and I do not want to pay for a renewal. ID# [protected] for Sylvia Fraley. Do not renew, Cancel service now.

Read full review of PCFix247.com
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
2:20 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

PCFix247.com computer virus repair

A Popup appeared on my computer screen which could not be removed. It was accompanied by a message telling me I had a virus and gave me a phone number to call for repair.
Trying various ways to get rid of the popup that followed me to every site I entered, I gave up and called the number to remove the virus.
The tech support site I called represented themselves as employees of Microsoft. They took over my computer, kept me on the phone with them for nearly three hours. They would not remove the virus unless I bought their service for $299.99. I finally relented and made the purchase.

I feel I was scammed. How did the virus popup arrive at the same time in the same window as the information to call for repair.
Technical Support Toll Free Number 1 888 855 9929
Customer Service Toll Free Number 1 (888) 8773426 9:30 AM - 6:30 PM (EST)
You can also write to us at [protected]@pcfix247.com
Thank you again for contacting pcfix247.com
pcfix247.com Team

Read full review of PCFix247.com and 12 comments
Hide full review
12 comments
Add a comment
S
S
Steve Byerly
US
Apr 18, 2020 9:07 am EDT

PCFIX keeps changing there contact number. I was give this number [protected] from Maddy. My Account # is [protected]. When I call this number and enter my account number they tell me it is an invalid number. How can this be I have the paperwork to prove it. PCFIX is not a reliable company in my book. I'm going tom notify the BBB bureau.

N
N
Norman cross
US
Nov 15, 2019 12:22 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I got hit for$1300 and continue to get calls which direct me to their service--the latest said my computer had child pornography on it. Thats when i woke up--

M
M
Mary Laraine
US
Jul 22, 2019 6:19 pm EDT

I succumbed and am now out $400. They attacked my computer again less than a month later, erasing all my files. They called July 22, saying they had tried to reach me because they detected hackers in my computer. Since I didn't answer/call back in a timely manner, I would be charged for additional "7 layer protection". I refused, so I don't know how much this episode would have cost me. I did some research. Their company is in London:PYD techmantra247.net. Of course, this resulted in extra charges on my credit card for "foreign transaction fees". I will have to consider this an extremely costly lesson. They seemed legitimate at first. After today's encounter, I am convinced they are not!

E
E
edward merta
CA
Jul 15, 2019 9:19 am EDT

I had the same thing happen. Pop up came on and my computer and a loud screech tell me my computer was be hacked by several parties with a toll free number. I call the number and the tech guy said he was from Microsoft which I thought he was sold me a lifetime subscription for$1199.99 i gave him access to my computer where he claimed he that i had to purchase a 1 year or 2 year or lifetime and i decided on the lifetime one. I had to give him info from my credit card (visa) but did not go through so he asked for another card and i did (mastercard) it did not go thru. went back to the visa card where we found error, i had to call visa to allow and it went through. then the tech guy started to work on computer for a couple of hours. after 2hrs he was done and an invoice was sent to me. I did not know what he really did but know i have an account # and a toll free # that i can talk to a tech guy. i had F-security in place at the time that did not detect this event. Ive cancelled both credit cards and debit cards . I restored my computer to get rid of all they might put in it. i don't know if i can get my money back because i agreed to the terms. Question= is pcfix247 a reputable company(NY CITY and India) Is it possible to use their tech or are they just hackers. Buyers beware,

F
F
from québec
CA
May 20, 2019 8:29 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

La même situation est arrivée à ma fille de 15 ans il y a 2 jours, elle a payé 1489$ avec ma carte de crédit! Elle a paniqué quand le technicien lui a dit au téléphone que notre ordinateur avait été piraté et que des informations personnelles pouvaient être utilisées et nous causer beaucoup de problèmes...
Quand j'ai été avisé de la situation par ma fille, j'ai d'abord contacté ma compagnie de carte de crédit pour les aviser de l'arnaque dont a été victime ma fille et demander que la transaction soit contestée. J'ai aussi appelé chez PCfix247 et demandé un remboursement. On m'a répondu qu'un crédit serait émis d'ici 7 à 10 jours!
À suivre...

S
S
Salukie
US
May 07, 2019 1:50 am EDT

I feel like such a fool...they nailed me for $800, and like described above, my McFee failed me. Very unsettling feeling. Not sure how to proceed at this point. Interesting note: in watching my screen while technician "cleaned" my files, I noticed "malware detected"...technician had already scrolled past it. I questioned if tech had seen "malware" alert. He said he had, and a few clicks later went back and deleted "malware alert". At no time in the recent past had I received an alert of MALWARE, either from Apple or McAfee. Seems to me that McAfee dropped the ball here. Is anyone aware of any legal action being taken against these guys?

T
T
TW2000
US
Nov 19, 2018 11:56 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Hi - Same thing happened to me. I wish I has seen this before I paid close to $700 to have their 1 year which turned into a 3 year service. They wanted $1500 for life time service -- for a computer? get real. I asked if they were from MS, and they convinced me that they were. Later in the 3 - 4 hour time, I realized they were not. My question, is the firewall protection they installed legitimate or do they now have complete access to my computer and all my passwords? EEEK? How do I get them off or keep them from hacking again? It appears my McAfee didn't stop them. What service should I use?

J
J
Jared Kent
US
Nov 09, 2018 1:44 pm EST

This same idiot did the same thing to us only he wanted $1, 300 and he even broke into our bank accounts and tried to send himself a check. We stopped payment and moved all of our bank accounts and shut down all of our credit cards.

F
F
fiddler77
US
Oct 12, 2018 6:30 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I have since changed my phone greeting to exclude my name and phone no. It has helped tremendously to reduce the number of scam calls.

M
M
Mike Meier
US
Oct 12, 2018 5:57 pm EDT

When you get the alert on your PC, it keeps repeating "Do not turn your computer off" The reason for this is that it will usually clear the problem, and it would immediately show you that you don't need the PC scam that PCFix247 is trying to sell you.
I have gotten at least four instances of this scam over the last year. They trigger their notice when you hit certain sites or even download an update such as Adobe. I always ask their technical why it is always and only Indian guys who are offering to repair my computer. That usually puts them on the defensive, and starts to give them the message that I am on to them and not going to pay them.
But by all means, when they tell you to enter information that will allow them to access your computer, definitely don't do it. Try hitting the ESC key. If that doesn't work, shut off your computer properly, and the warning should be gone when you reboot.

Is PCFix247.com Legit?

PCFix247.com earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds PCFix247.com to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 0% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, PCFix247.com is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with PCFix247.com, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

We found clear and detailed contact information for PCFix247.com. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as social media account. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Pcfix247.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Pcfix247.com you are considering visiting, which is associated with PCFix247.com, is very old. Longevity often suggests that a website has consistently provided valuable content, products, or services over the years and has maintained a stable user base and a sustained online presence. This could be an indication of a very positive reputation.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Pcfix247.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The pcfix247.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.

PCFix247.com Reviews 0

Looks like PCFix247.com has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent PCFix247.com, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of PCFix247.com complaint handling

PCFix247.com reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Jun 11, 2018. The latest review no complaint. please cancel and do not renew service for my desktop computer, id# 4910328070. was posted on Mar 8, 2020. PCFix247.com has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 2 reviews. PCFix247.com has resolved 0 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. PCFix247.com Contacts

  2. PCFix247.com phone numbers
    +1 (855) 233-2946
    +1 (855) 233-2946
    Click up if you have successfully reached PCFix247.com by calling +1 (855) 233-2946 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached PCFix247.com by calling +1 (855) 233-2946 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached PCFix247.com by calling +1 (855) 233-2946 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached PCFix247.com by calling +1 (855) 233-2946 phone number
  3. PCFix247.com emails
  4. PCFix247.com address
    145 Park Avenue, 39th Floor, New York, New York, 10167, United States
  5. PCFix247.com social media
  6. Rachel
    Checked and verified by Rachel This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024
PCFix247.com Category
PCFix247.com is ranked 81 among 83 companies in the Computer Security category

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.