Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Osteo Relief Institute Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Osteo Relief Institute
Reviews and Complaints

Osteo Relief Institute's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌

Learn how the rating is calculated

5.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Osteo Relief Institute Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
J
8:01 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Osteo Relief Institute No communication

In January I went for knee pain relief to the Osteo Relief Institute In San Antonio, TX. I was evaluated by a physician and
was advised that I was a candidate for the injections. I was advised the I had to pay $150 out of pocket. I agreed and paid the $150. I was never advised that I would have to pay more money after the treatment was submitted to the insurance. It was a simple injection to both knees, something I've had done by an Orthopaedic. An outrageous amount was submitted to my insurance and then I was billed for $565. The insurance was billed for $4, 089.86 along with the $175 that I had already paid. A total of $3, 360 was charged for the Synvisc injection. Another $300 was charged for an Ultrasound that I don't remember being utilized. And $254.76 was charged for the application of the injection. I called to complain and they advised that they would bring the bill down for a total of $200 which the insurance stated I owed to the provider, be advised I was billed for $565. I am not satisfied with this at all. I feel this is fraud to some nature.

Read full review of Osteo Relief Institute and 1 comment
Resolved

Received a call from the company and was given an apology for not giving me an explanation during my initial visit. I was explained the entire procedure and was advised how it works. I have a better understanding of how the series of shots work and the cost. I am extremely satisfied with the Osteo Relief Institute and how they resolved my complaint. I highly recommend Osteo Relief Institute. I deeply regret posting this complaint.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
K
K
kevin sealman
Arvada, US
Apr 04, 2015 10:45 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Jimenez, E
Thank you for your post and follow up comment makes me feel better to have treatment done for myself.

ComplaintsBoard
B
12:06 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Osteo Relief Institute Incompetent doctor

I am the m. D. Who works at osteo relief san diego.
I graduated from cornell university medical college in 1989.
I am board certified in physical medicine and rehabilitation.
The services provided here are indeed state - of - the - art.
We utilize viscoscupplements (Hyalgan, etc.) as opposed to steroids.
All of our injections are performed personally by me, under fluoroscopic guidance.
If defy any of the above authors to identify a primary care physician who possesses a fluoroscopic.
Regarding "claims that 30% of injections are misplaced" is based on published data of
Such procedures performed "blindly". The same literature notes 98% success rate with fluoroscopy.
We do not offer physical therapy; accordingly, we do not "sign you up" or milk your insurance.
Daniel e. Weinstein, m. D.

Read full review of Osteo Relief Institute and 33 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
33 comments
Add a comment
N
N
No thanx
US
Mar 27, 2018 5:31 pm EDT

Glad to have this info. I was going to call tomorrow for an appointment but now I've changed my mind. Less than 50% positive feedback tells me this is probably not for me. I would be really irate and in somebody's face real quick about no success and wasting the kind of $$$ these folks are talking about.
Thanx again. Prayers and best wishes to those in need of relief.

B
B
Bernice Stafford
US
Aug 03, 2017 11:50 am EDT

After having had a total replacement of my right knee followed by the required PT, a year or so later my left knee started going bad to the point it was difficult to stand and walk for long periods of time. My surgeon who had been one of the primary investigators for Hyalgan recommended I start the injections in my left knee but this was without the benefit of fluoroscopic imaging. For a while the serums worked even to the point of lasting 7 - 8 months between injections but eventually those procedures failed. Having seen the advertisements from Osteo Relief Institute after having several Cortisone injections, I decided to give them a try. For the first year receiving the injections 6 months apart, I got some relief but still had difficulty ascending stairs. I've just finished the third series of injections but this time Orthovisc is the serum that was used. Today, 2 weeks after the last of 5 injections in the series, I am close to being pain free, able to easily ascend and descend stairs, and I am glad I did not throw in the towel after the first two series which were not as successful as I'd hoped for. But because I had that early experience with my surgeon who had been a primary investigator for Hyalgan plus had poured through and devoured every study I could possibly get my hands on, I sensed there was hope! Glad patience won the day. Hope my testimony will be helpful for others suffering excruciating knee pain searching for relief.

J
J
Janel Haggerty McCormick
US
May 11, 2017 11:53 am EDT

well, since the osteorelief clinic in New Jersey got closed down due to multiple cases of septic joint(can be life threatening) as the docs weren't practicing normal hygiene(like washing hands), I'd be kinda skeptical too.

P
P
PainfullyTrue
US
May 11, 2017 10:59 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I went to OsteoRelief for 6 injections, to the tune of $3, 100 out-of-pocket. I've never wasted so much money on something that didn't work one iota. I think the whole deal is an insurance scam. Medicare fraud. I realize there are people who claim these injections worked for them. I think they probably didn't have much of a problem to begin with and the placebo effect of having an X-ray directed injection did the trick.
Don't waste your money. OsteoRelief is an assembly line program that is charging American taxpayers a fortune through medicare. I have 4 friends and 2 neighbors in their 60s who have had the same experience. Unfortunately, I didn't know of their experiences until after I got ripped off. I asked 7 other patients over the 5 week course of my injections about their own experiences. 100% of them said they didn't get much, if any relief - they keep coming because they think it's "free" - that's precisely the problem with medicare. OsteoRelief is just exploiting them.

L
L
Linda McGurk Rockhold
US
Aug 16, 2016 4:43 pm EDT

I find no real information in the reviews. And sadly, the physician who leaves a message doesn't seem to know basic English, (punctuation) so he seems questionable.
http://www.mayoclinic.org/drugs-supplements/hyaluronic-acid-injection-route/description/DRG-20074557

More info, and further info about the difference in cortisone shots opposed to hyaluronic
injections and who gives them as oppsed to office policy is readily available online.

P
P
PainfullyTrue
US
May 11, 2017 11:04 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I agree with you wholeheartedly. If a doctor doesn't have command of a keyboard, grammar, spelling and punctuation, I don't want him injecting me. If OsteoRelief hires a doctor who lacks the command, shame on them. I wasted $3, 100 out-of-pocket for what I believe is a scam and possible Medicare fraud.

D
D
Derrick O.
US
Jul 25, 2016 12:52 pm EDT

I can attest that the treatment works and has provided me excellent and lasting relief for my arthritic knees. They do not offer any physical therapy at all and do not sign you up to milk your insurance. This is not a scam, but it is ok to be skeptical. All treatments are optional, so you are under no pressure to continue or sign up for additional treatments. I'm in my second month and am pain free.

P
P
PainfullyTrue
US
May 11, 2017 11:07 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Replying to comment of Derrick O.

Glad to hear your experience was good. Perhaps some individual clinics are better than others. I got totally ripped-off for worthless injections and literally no care.

P
P
PhoenixGeorge
US
Dec 29, 2015 5:18 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

There is a lot of misplaced speculation and downright ignorance on display here: people voicing opinions about things they know nothing about. I have undergone the treatments and found them to be real life changers. The FACTS & their CLAIMS: shots, one a week for 5 weeks. The effect "peaks" for about 3 months, then degrades. So, after 6 months you start another round of 5 weekly shots. They say some folks go as long a 12 months before they need another round of shots. MINE last some 12 MONTHS - with NO pain, and x-rays show me to be bone-on-bone!

P
P
PainfullyTrue
US
May 11, 2017 11:13 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I didn't get ANY relief. Not for 2 days, 2 weeks, or 2 months. They should provide some guarantee of minimal results. I wouldn't spend $3, 100 to get the transmission in my car repaired if results did not
follow. Granted, we all have different conditions and symptoms. I provided my x-rays which they barely looked at. They were trying to close the sale and churn more revenue, not provide advice and care.

C
C
Capt. Len
US
Nov 25, 2015 8:16 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Had my left knee replaced and the surgery was traumatic. It took months of rehab to recover and I swore I would never do it again. Seven years later my right knee started with the same pains I experienced initially in my left knee. My pain level was an 8 and I barely could walk around. I went to the people at the Osteo Relief Institute in Wall Twsp. NJ hoping they could save me from another serious operation and months of pain.
Yes, I also thought this was to good to be true so maybe it was just another scam.
It took 5 injections to start to feel relief. within 2 weeks of my last injection I was pain free and have been for over 1 year. I would recommend this facility to anyone with arthritic knee pain prior to contemplating surgery. Sorry that it didn't work for some of the posters on this site, but it isn't a scam, it worked for me and it is still working. I've sent a friend there and he has had the same results that I have had. I can be contacted at captlen@aol.com for further info.

B
B
Brad West
US
Jul 27, 2015 1:13 pm EDT

I had a torn meniscus on my right knee. I went to a couple of Osteo Docs and was quoted exorbitant pricing to perform a clean up. One Doc wanted to go in and do an ACL reconstruction while the other rebutted that saying it wasn't necessary. To say the least, I was not confident how to proceed considering all the dissension. (Also, no guarantee either surgeon would not take too much out when cleaning things up.)
I do weight lifting as exercise and a leg injury seriously undermines that.
I was recommended Osteo Relief in Phoenix as an alternative to surgery. The pricing was such that I was willing to try it before gambling on surgery. I had a series of injections over 6 weeks. As a result I am back to being able to perform 1200 lbs decline leg presses again. The visits took a minimal amount of time and I was treated professionally.

B
B
12buckle
US
Jul 27, 2015 12:12 pm EDT

I have had numerous injections over the past four decades (three total hip replacements; back fused; neck procedure; and a few more surgeries). Now, I am comtemplating a knee replacement; however, I will "try" injection route first for obvious reasons. Just last week I had my ortho sug inject a steroid, and I am having some success with that. He also mentioned these multiple injections (3-4) of a Hyalgan based solution (Otho Visc and/or Effu sorry, do not have full name at present). While getting my haircut this past Saturday, a woman next to me heard me mentions this, and had this to say (she obviously has severe structural problems by observing her gait and severe limp) about Osteo Relief: "I have had the Effu and it has been the best treatment for pain relief ever. I have had three injections and am almost pain free. And, I am walking much better and tolerate standing as a stylist..." So, bottom line is that this can be effective. Or, maybe it won't help me or you. I believe that you have to consider the possible benefits and the affordability of such, and then, make a objective decision instead of these emotive type of comments like "they are quacks; there is no sceintific proof; they are just riding your insurance." Insurance companies are not going to approve if there isn't solid evidence that product is effective for most people. It's an alternative to more expensive replacement surgery and the risks involved. Or, maybe your insurance plan will not pay because of your particular plan---not because this is "quackery". EdA

Osteo Relief Institute Reviews 0

Looks like Osteo Relief Institute has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Osteo Relief Institute, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Osteo Relief Institute complaint handling

Osteo Relief Institute reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 18, 2012. The latest review No communication was posted on Jun 4, 2014. The latest complaint No communication was resolved on Jun 04, 2014. Osteo Relief Institute has an average consumer rating of 5 stars from 2 reviews. Osteo Relief Institute has resolved 2 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Osteo Relief Institute Contacts

  2. Osteo Relief Institute phone numbers
    720-924-6162
    720-924-6162
    Click up if you have successfully reached Osteo Relief Institute by calling 720-924-6162 phone number 4 4 users reported that they have successfully reached Osteo Relief Institute by calling 720-924-6162 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Osteo Relief Institute by calling 720-924-6162 phone number 1 1 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Osteo Relief Institute by calling 720-924-6162 phone number
  3. Osteo Relief Institute emails
  4. Osteo Relief Institute address
    5340 South Quebec Street Ste 210 Greenwood Village, CO 80111, United States
  5. Osteo Relief Institute social media
  6. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.