The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Oneplan Medical Insurancenot authorizing my sons operation

S Review updated:

This is only one of many problems i have encountered with OnePlan. My son is 3 years old and has over all been a very healthy child, around about middle August he got flu and it wouldn't get better, in the beginning of September I took my son to the doctor and was given medicine for sinuses & allergies, I returned to the doctor again the end of September as his condition was not improving, she referred me to a specialist as my sons tonsils had enlarged, the specialists diagnosis is that my son needs to have his tonsils & his adenoids removed as well as sinuses need to be drained and grommets put in his ears, my medical aid is now refusing to pay for the operation as they say their committee has decided it is a pre-existing condition! My specialist wrote them a letter stating that it is not and that it has recently occurred my son has trouble breathing when he sleeps as well as some temp hearing loss due to fluid behind his ear drum & they still decline the operation. A medical aid is there for these reasons and you pay for it, its not like its free & still they seem to have the upper hand, it's ridiculous. His operation is for Thursday and i still don't have a reference number.

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • OnePlan Insurance's response · Jul 15, 2019

    Good day,

    Please accept our sincerest apologies for what has transpired regarding your sons operation.

    In order for us to assist, we will require to you email [protected]@oneplan.co.za with your ID/policy number included & within the subject line of the email state " Complaints Board" so we may look further into the matter and provide the relevant feedback.

Responses

  • Br
    brian1980 Oct 12, 2011

    please look for any alternative medical aid these guys are reaping people of I had a policy with them and cancelled after realizing that they not the medical aid i would prefer they seem to work like a bank where you have to go and ask for an overdraft every time you visit the doctor.after cancelling they continued debiting money from my account last month even double debited me and when i call keep on telling me that the system has loaded you refund am tired of them and will simply hand them over to my lawyer.run whilst you can and run fast.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Oneplan Insurance Jul 15, 2019

    @brian1980 Hi there Brian,

    We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

    Kindly note that we're a health insurance provider and not a medical aid. We would like to look further into the matter however, we will first require your policy details.

    Please email [protected]@oneplan.co.za with your ID/policy number included & within the subject line of the email state " Complaints Board" so we may investigate the matter further on what transpired.

    0 Votes
  • Pe
    Persis Lombard Nov 18, 2011

    I joined One Plan a year ago and just when my 3 month waiting period was over we had a death in the the family which had put a lot of financial strain on me and i had to drop the policy, One plan has now contacted me to offer me reinstatement of the policy without any arrears, but when i phoned to ask if this was a full reinstatement (meaning no waiting period again) they told me, no, there is another option though, whereas you pay the arrears and then, there won't be another waiting period, what is in this for me then, i can just as well join anew and have my waiting period? There is no benefit for me in reinstating is there?

    P Lombard

    0 Votes
  • On
    Oneplan Insurance Jul 15, 2019

    @Persis Lombard Hi there Persis,

    Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience which has been caused.

    Kindly email [protected]@oneplan.co.za with your ID/policy number included & within the subject line of the email state " Complaints Board" so we may investigate the matter further on what transpired.

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rob Martin Jul 07, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The clowns at On Plan once more have messed up their accounting system by double debiting my account, then thereafter screwed up the reversal by deducting the two amounts resulting in the suspension of my account, their Call Centre tells me that I should go to the bank and deposit the full amount to get reinstated.
    The question arises... what if something serious happened in this period ... due to One Plans Ineptocracy someone could die, Im also told the System is down they cant do anything and why must I go to the bank the eft debit order is there for a reason... if anything the Directors as well as the IT expert should be fired.
    Its of no use to brag what you can do ... Can you perform...Clowns can.
    How many others have received e- mails and sms's ???????????????????? Today July 07

    0 Votes
  • On
    Oneplan Insurance Jul 15, 2019

    @Rob Martin Hi there Rob,

    We are sorry to hear about what has transpired.

    Please email email [protected]@oneplan.co.za with your ID/policy number included & within the subject line of the email state " Complaints Board" so we may investigate the matter further on what transpired regarding your premium payments.

    0 Votes
  • Nt
    ntokz Aug 05, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have a policy with one plan, but i even want to cancel it because the service is extremely poor, i have been trying to call or get them to call me for 2 weeks, and when i called the lady i spoke to was fully aware that its an emergencyt. Well today she said she'll call me back in 5 minutes, its already towards the end of the day still waiting for her to call, to report an emergency that i wanted to report 2 weeks ago. So if anyone knows how to get their attention, please inform me, im tired of this.

    0 Votes
  • On
    Oneplan Insurance Jul 15, 2019

    @ntokz Hi there Ntokz,

    Please accept our sincerest apologies for what has transpired.

    Kindly email [protected]@oneplan.co.za with your ID/policy number included & within the subject line of the email state " Complaints Board" so we may investigate the matter further.

    0 Votes
  • Sa
    sariet Aug 22, 2014

    Oneplan handed us over to ITC ...can you believe that?? after not paying accounts that we got authorization for...

    0 Votes
  • On
    Oneplan Insurance Jul 15, 2019

    @sariet Hi there Sariet,

    Your comment is concerning & we'd like to look further into the matter.

    Kindly email [protected]@oneplan.co.za with your ID/policy number included & within the subject line of the email state " Complaints Board" so we may look further into the matter and provide the relevant feedback.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions