The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Nutrisystemthe stuff is terrible

Review updated:

Nutrisystem nourish
www.Nutrisystem. com

I ordered this system from the tv commercial. When I got it the food was so bad I could barely eat it. All the items that contained any type of tomato sauce tasted sour and seemed like they were spoiled. The chocolates ware all melted because the food has no dry ice or is not kept cool in any way. So the arizona heat melted it.

They should not be able to get away with the advertisement that is on tv.

This stuff is terrible.

Responses

  • Du
    Dulcy morales Oct 01, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I got my food today it smells i am scared to try it

    0 Votes
  • Hm
    hmkbbl Nov 14, 2009

    NutriSystem completely ruined my metabolism. Whatever is in it makes you feel full (and bloated and you get what people call "nutritoots"). The calories are so restricted that you lose weight very quickly. Obviously, muscle goes too. Within a couple of months after quitting the program (after 4 months on it), I gained all of the weight back, plus 10 pounds. It has taken six months of intense exercise and healthy eating to fire my metabolism up again. I'm doing it the right way now, even though it takes longer.

    -2 Votes
  • Do
    DommyB Oct 24, 2009

    You people have the WORST attitude imaginable. The food is NOT horrible. Saying that NS should be ashamed of themselves is one of the most ridiculous statements I have ever heard. Yes, they should be ashamed of themselves for offering people an affordable weight loss program. And all of those diabetics they have helped? What a bunch of a holes. They should be so ashamed for helping people to live healthier lifestyles. You people who complain about the foos are going to remain FAT because your attitude sucks, not because NS food sucks. Any excuse not to make a positive change. Any excuse not to do something challenging.

    2 Votes
  • No
    non-profit mom Jun 29, 2009

    I’m stunned to think that anyone could say this food is even edible. After trying several lines of low-cal food, I sent for a box of NS and now realize that nausea and indigestion is what must lead to weight loss! It’s in edible.

    -1 Votes
  • Re
    Rebecca Finley Lewis Mar 13, 2009

    I thought the food was pretty good...some of it was very good! I didn't love every item, but then, who does like every single item?! When I ordered the second time, I just ordered the things I liked. The convenience of it is so wonderful! The desserts are yummy, I thought...so were the snacks that are included in the dessert heading. I lost weight with this when I couldn't lose weight with other things.

    If you work outside the home, it's so convenient to just grab an entree and go. You don't have to worry about counting calories, etc...and how hard is it to add a salad and a healthy vegetable to the, for example, lunch bar you took from home. You can go out for lunch and still stay on your healthy eating plan.

    I love it!!!

    2 Votes
  • Ta
    Tara lee Sep 21, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I totally agree, the nutrisystem food is the WORST food I have ever tasted in my life! If people actually lost weight on this it is because they could not stomach the food. Honestly, my dogs would not eat it! I actually felt bad offering it to them. Nutrisystem should be ashamed of themselves to even call this stuff food! All the program really comes down to is the phamplet they give you, the foods you add are the secret and its all about portion. I have lost 35 pounds in the last 5 months just by cuttiing down on my portion size, giving up soda but not all the time, I drink a tom of iced tea with equal. I eat my fruits and veggies. I also get on my treadmill every day for 30 minutes to an hour. All this without that crao nutrisystem food which by the way is outrageously priced, you can even buy it at Big Lots now. Don't waste your time or money! Not fit for human consumption!

    -1 Votes
  • Mo
    monica Sep 04, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    i have found that the food is very good, and very simple to follow the plan. Some times even when we buy products from our supermarkets we get spoiled food or food that tastes funny to us. that doesnt mean that the plan doesnt work or that all the food is terriable.

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger May 06, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I actually found the food to be pretty decent as far as diet food goes. I wouldn't expect it to taste wonderful really! I gained weight by eating food that tasted good to me, I knew I had to lose weight by eating food that was as good. It is really simple.

    I get tired of hearing people say that their "diet food" does not taste good, give me a break!

    -2 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.