Massimo Dutti`Terrible quality clothes!

C
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

Bought a new pair of jean $150 at ‘Massimo Dutti’ shop at Emirates mall in U.E and after wearing them 3 times the jean opened on the back around 20 cm. Have sent emails to the head office in Spain and also contacted the shop and they didn’t care at all to answer back. Very bad customer service, very very bad quality clothes... RIP OFF!!!

  • Updated by Jaya R · Jul 20, 2019

    This item is listed on you UAE website showing as available, I visited your stores in UAE they couldn't help. How can I buy this item.

    Regards,

    Sanjeev Ghosh
    [protected]
    [email protected]

Responses

  • Be
    Beben Handoko Sep 07, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Furing dalam jas robek dan juga busa bahu rusak, apakah bisa diperbaiki?

    Ini terjadi setelah 1x laundry dari pembelian sekitar bulan april atau mei 2019

    Bisa reply ke
    Email: [email protected]

    Comments
    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    karan raj Aug 10, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have ordered one MD sweater from Massimo Dutti Canada website. Also, I entered my email address for e-receipt. The product was not delivered and I got no email from your side. so give me reply on my email as soon as possible. My email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Fa
    Fatin najjar Jul 28, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Just bought a slipper from your store, massimo dutti, village, 450 qatari riyal. I used it maybe 5 times, its teared, can't use it any more. I am out of qatar now. I wish I can send you a picture

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaya R Jul 27, 2019

    This item is listed on you UAE website showing as available, I visited your stores in UAE they couldn't help. How can I buy this item.

    Regards,

    Sanjeev Ghosh
    [protected]
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    Trebor Moore Jul 01, 2019

    This is my 17 email about a jacket that feathers came through.
    The jacket is not of merchantable quality., a rebate was offered but I never received it £44.00 which I accepted but never received.
    Could I have the CEO email or phone number.

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    Grigory Ostrovsky Jun 09, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    For whom is my concern!
    I order product on line and request to delivery to store on Fifth Avenue Manhattan try to contact status but nobody answered, once name Kevin hang up phone
    Its terrible service you provide customer service not respond as well here is my order#
    Please let me know a status of pick up125082683
    Thanks Natalia

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muneerianzozoo Apr 30, 2019

    Just wondering if this is the new standard for MD in 2019.. using second hand bags for suits!!!
    This is Muneer from Dubai, my email address is [email protected]
    Thanks

    Comments

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    Bassem Atef Apr 15, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dears,
    I've been a regular Massimo Dutti customer for more than 20 years, and Would like to submit this official complaint about the arrogant and snobbish way of treatment in CFC branch,

    I am really disappointed, and unfortunately u r losing your loyal customer coz of this bad customer experience.

    Regards,
    Bassem

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaln Sep 20, 2018

    Defective shoes been unable to return, poor customer servive. Unable to contact by phone or mail.
    Shoes has been returned to me because has been used ONE time and they felt appart.
    Have purchase many merchandise in the past without any problems in Europe but here in USA seems to be different

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Karim El Sobky Aug 29, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've bought a new shirt and the button hole was to big to hold them in place and had a very Embarrassing situation where I had to face gong out with my shirt open . This is not Acceptable for a company like yours

    0 Votes
  • Ha
    halazain May 05, 2012

    PLEASE HELP ME I DIDNT FIND MY SIZE ALL THE TIME EXEMPLE I WANT MY SIZE IN MODEL 5038/ 845 /401 SIZE 440R 46. ITS PANTALON FLEURIT .PLEASE HELP ME .

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahmed Hany Nov 27, 2011

    bought 2 suits on different seasons consequently from Egypt one from city stars mall & the second one from mohandseen shop, after 6 month the trousers was opened from the back almost 20 cm & then they exchanged it to me with another one, i bought the second suit after 6 month i found the same defect then i decided not to complaint again as i don't prefer to deal with them again.
    what annoyed me that the trousers that they changed to me also showed the same defect after also 6 month !!!
    by the way my body slim & i don't make unusual movement
    Are the suits from Massimo Dotti have expiration date ?????????????????????/

    -1 Votes
  • Ps
    PS1 Jul 02, 2009

    ditto - bought 2x suits and the trousers have ripped. very very odd and definitely indicative of poor clothing.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.