The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Leonid Afremov / Afremov.comOriginal painting back grin the us galleries

N Oct 13, 2019
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

I ordered in 8 September an painting original. I can't choose the painting but the size I choose was 30/40 inch and the subject was landscape. After few emails with "Leonid Afremov" site, finally they send the painting and yesterday I received. Big disappointing!! The size is small, half size than what I order and it's brand new, not even dry, it's cover with an plastic foil because it's sticky. For sure can't be painted by Leonid himself before he's death from Augustus... And the quality of painting is very low, is like a children play on the canvas... totally waste of money! Very disappointed!

Original painting back grin the us galleries

RESOLVED

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

  • Leonid Afremov / Afremov.com's response · Oct 24, 2019

    You made an order for SURPRISE PAINTING, not actual item that was listed, this was part of the promotion, we select the painting for you this why price is very cheap, you had option to exchange painting or return it for full refund

  • Leonid Afremov / Afremov.com's response · Oct 24, 2019

    Good to know, now I know for 100% you never purchased anything from us before, and you have no intention to show your real name, on each site you have different names and different nicks, I will wait for the site:)) each comment you say that we keep selling fake paintings - PLEASE GIVE US AT LIST ONE CASE, not from the comments that you and your "crew" posted online but from real buyers,

    On the site we sale RECREATIONS done by studio, RECREATIONS done by studio and Leonid, (almost nothing left) and unique one of a kind originals, I really like to see evedence that we sold unique one of a kind original and sent studio work, we had an issue with shipping last year and begining of this year, we placed official post about it, all persons that received wrong paintings, got a full refund.
    " me and my crew " now I know that all the comments, done by you and your crew and not by real buyers

    Good luck

    Thank you

Responses

  • Ch
    CharlesJohnson Oct 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi, this is a usual scam procedure for afremov.com led by David and Boris Afremov (artist's sons).
    All paintings are done by workers, artists working at Playa del Carmen offices. They don't sell Originals unless you're willing to pay a fortune. They scam hundreds of customers with their daily Promo emails offering Originals that does not exist or... that they're not willing to sell at a ridiculous price. Very dishonest guys. Leonid Afremov doesn't deserve this.
    Advise: Ask you money back. They will refund you.

    2 Votes
  • Le
    Leonid Afremov Oct 24, 2019

    @CharlesJohnson Please, please, provide the order id, not just post some nonce comments, you can email it [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CharlesJohnson Oct 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Leonid Afremov I'm just replying to the original post, I'm not claiming anything. I'm giving this guy a piece of advise.

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leonid Afremov Oct 24, 2019

    @CharlesJohnson Grate, so please give us the order id, and we can check what was the wrong, you claiming we are a scammers, so I think we deserve to know what was wrong with your order, otherwise you doing the scam by posting false comments

    0 Votes
  • Ch
    CharlesJohnson Oct 24, 2019
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Leonid Afremov You keep selling fake paintings as Originals done by your workers and me and my crew will continue assisting victims of your scam procedure. We are planing to launch a website to assist all scammed customers. Stay tuned.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.