Menu
Len The Plumber company logo
Len The Plumber
reviews & complaints

Len The Plumber
reviews & complaints

Learn how the rating is calculated

35 complaints
10 resolved 25 unresolved
File a complaint Table of contents
Claimed
This account has been claimed by Len The Plumber customer service / representatives through our verification process.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Len The Plumber. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
ADVERTISIMENT
P
7:11 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Len The Plumber - Water heater installation

Feb 17th Len the Plumber replaced my water heater. I had already shut off the gas, water and drained the unit. They told me they'd give me a discount for doing that but subsequently discovered they never did. I called their office but was never able to get in touch with anyone - all I ever got was a voice mail. I paid $3,300 for a water heater replacement, which is $1,000 over the norm for this area. I requested an itemized receipt and never got one. I do not recommend this company!

Desired outcome: I want a detailed receipt and a refund on some of the labor costs.

Read full review of Len The Plumber
Hide full review
P
10:11 am EDT

Len The Plumber - Refusal of service

I called Len the Plumber for several different plumbing needs. The person who answered the phone seemed very nice (I later found out it was the office supervisor). Everything seemed fine until I asked that the plumber wear a mask as there is an elderly person in the house who has some existing health conditions and hasn't been able to receive the COVID vaccine because of a reaction. At that point, I was told they would not come because of the "risk" and "liability". When I assured her that the person would be in a completely different part of the house, and we would be doing a thorough sanitizing after the plumber left, her response was the same. Gee Len, you run a great business when it serves your needs! I will make sure that I spread the word about Len the Plumber not working where elderly people are involved.

Read full review of Len The Plumber
Hide full review
U
12:54 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Len The Plumber - Refusal of service

Contacted Len the Plumber to have several plumbing issues addressed at my residence. When I asked if the plumber answering the call would be wearing a mask due to an elderly family member who isn't in the best of health (but in no way contagious), I was told they wouldn't perform any service at the residence. (I guess in their eyes only residences where all the occupants are young and in perfect health are worth responding to!)

Desired outcome: Revisit your policies

Read full review of Len The Plumber
Hide full review
ADVERTISIMENT
S
3:46 pm EDT

Len The Plumber - Toilet installation

Weeks ago, I had a tech come out from Len the Plumber to look at two toilets that were constantly running. The tech mentioned that since the toilets were old and there were no replacement parts, he suggested purchasing new ones. I agreed to the price for two toilets and he started the installation. When removing the first toilet, he did not empty the water and lost hold of the toilet when bringing it down the stairs. The toilet toppled down the stairs, scratched my hardwood floor and water ran into the living room (he did not empty the tank). When he left, I was told I received all the discounts I could so he couldn't take any money off due to what occurred. I emailed the local provider about what happened and received no response.

Desired outcome: I feel it is important for them to acknowledge what happened and offer some apology and even a further discount on the total price of $1300.00.

Read full review of Len The Plumber
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
P
4:47 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Our kitchen faucet broke Friday afternoon, January 8, 2022. The floor under the sink flooded. I made a temporary fix on the faucet to control the leaking and began cleaning dishes in a bathroom sink. We called Len the Plumber. Understandably, they said they couldn't visit until Saturday, January 9. They said they'd be at our house between 8 and 11 AM. But...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
D
11:48 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

MOCO-DRAINCLEANOTH 1.00 Custom Drain Cleaning Service ER Included as part of your service today: Pulled the toilet in the first floor, snaked the line. Checked everything, installed the toilet back. Caulked it. Rightnow the line is open and drain. No warranty. On 14 feb a tech from len the plumber arrived to clear a blocked sewer drain he worked, indicated...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
A
4:24 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I signed online with Len The Plumber on Friday the 27th of November 2020, for service at my house at 3127 cliftmont Ave for the 8am to 12noon schedule. At 11:30am I called to find out why I have not received calls. They told me they sent me an email about the services I wanted. Well why did you ask for my numbers and you didn't use it. I told them my toilet...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
M
5:29 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Len The Plumber - Drain cleaning

My basement backed up and I called Len the Plumber. They came out and spent 4 hours in my home. The tech tracked dirt all throughout my basement. He did not provide me with any written documentation. He kept changing the story as to what was going on. He cut 2 pipes. attempted to snake from 3 different pipes removed my toilet and the issue is still not resolved. He kept charging me for every 30 min. He had to come back the next day because he machine broke only to finally leave saying its the cities issue. They had the nerve to charge me $900 saying they never guaranteed they could fix the issue

Read full review of Len The Plumber
Hide full review
D
6:31 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Len The Plumber has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We were gouged $803 to clear a shower drain and install a new sink stopper. It took about 30 minutes total reflecting a $1600/hour rate. This was an outrageous cost! Shame on Len The Plumber for requiring their plumbers to upsell and overcharge. The plumber also offered to tighten a kitchen sink faucet assembly for "free." During the process he told my wife...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
ADVERTISIMENT
M
2:00 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Len The Plumber - Service refused because of an outrageous estimate

I am a homeowner in Chester County, PA, and recently requested service for fixing a small water leak from the garden hose connector bib. But I refused to get service because of Len The plumber company's estimate of $1300 for fixing a garden hose bib leak.? I also wanted to replace a faucet in the bathroom sink with a new faucet already purchased. I was given a labor estimate for $400 for the faucet replacement. Both of the jobs were accomplished by a local plumber for $200 and $150 respectively.

I only want to submit this to show this company's management of how outrageous estimates are being used for unassuming victims. My advise for this company is to stop advertising heavily and start charging normal legitimate charges. This is just an awareness note for others.

Read full review of Len The Plumber
Hide full review
E
2:59 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

On Tuesday I placed a call and then the plumber. I was experiencing a leak and was unable to determine where was coming from. The bathroom in which the leak appeared to be occurring had been worked on about a year or so so I was surprised when the plumber indicated that I needed was a new wax ring. He put in the wax ring at a cost of about $600 and I...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
J
9:15 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Len The Plumber has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I requested service on my 6 year old hot water heater. I was told the parts were not available locally and it would cost around $1500 to purchase and have shipped to his location. I was told if I wanted the hot water heater working immmediately I could purchase on for $5000.00. I did not want to purchase a $5000.00 water or pay $1500.00 for parts at thi...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
I
3:33 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Len The Plumber has left an official reply on this complaint.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Beware of LTP deceptive billing practices and very low quality job!!! On 01/12 I have contacted Len the plumber (LTP) to address 3 separate plumbing issues in my house. 1. Water was dripping from the ceiling and the valve needed to be installed in the bathroom upstairs. Not completed. 2. The toilet needed to be replaced in the bathroom downstairs with a...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
O
11:10 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

My name is Obumneme Egwuatu and we reside at 4534 Albemarle Street, NW, DC 20016 . We are having issues with work done by Len the Plumber technician since October 2018. We have had to pay another plumber to come in and fix some the mistakes made by Len the Plumber. At first we were using our plumber to fix some of the use because we thought it will be one...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
ADVERTISIMENT
K
7:49 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I am so disappointed and frustrated with the service today. The plumber just left. $450 later and my issue isn't resolved. He didn't attempt anything less invasive or expensive before clearing the main line which did not need to be cleared. He went on to tell me that he would need to try the auger in the toilet and that would be an additional amount, which...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
R
12:02 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Len The Plumber - range installation

I called to have a gas oven installed. They would not give me a quote over the phone. Today the service man installed. He was here a little over 1/2 hour, Installed the gas line, plugged in the electric outlet and tested the burners. For this I was charged $384. I am 82 living on social security. I feel I was price gouged and was taken advantage of as a senior citizen. This is an account of severe overcharging. I feel I should receive some sort of rebate.

Read full review of Len The Plumber
Hide full review
J
12:11 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

We had our sump pump replaced by these guys. They couldn't reconnect it to the sewer line do to code which I understand. So their solution run the line out the front of the house above ground next to my front door and into my rain garden which is now a pond. Also the pump vibrates so loudly it can be heard on the second floor. My wife fought with the tech...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Len The Plumber
T
10:07 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

A little over a month ago my father in law had contacted Len The Plumber to come to his home to replace a 55 year old toilet. The plumber told him it would cost over 1700.00 to put in a new toilet. Just a toilet nothing else. So for 681.00 he replaced the interiors of the old toilet. I knew immediately that he was over charged. So I contacted 3 other...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
M
10:49 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

ALERT!!! Jan 3, 2017. Poor quality service, over price and poor customer service. Recently, I contacted Len the Plumber due to a leaky faucet at my kitchen sink. I called to get a quote for faucet replacement and they just inform me that they will provide the pricing at the time of the visit. Since I was busy at work I told my husband to work with the...

Read full review of Len The Plumber
C
8:28 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Back in September, Len the Plumber sent out a kid to clear my main line. So called kid plumber was cocky and didn't clear the line. He also messed up house by performing unnecessary work because he didn't listen to me. He removed the upstairs toilet, which by the way isn't working right still. He dragged the machine upstairs and downstairs throughout my...

Read full review of Len The Plumber

We are here to help

  • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
  • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
  • Honest and unbiased reviews
  • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free
ADVERTISIMENT

Len The Plumber contacts

Phone numbers

+1 800 950 4619 +1 410 247 9970 More phone numbers
ADVERTISIMENT

Len The Plumber representative

Len The Plumber
ADVERTISIMENT