Menu
Lemon Protector Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Lemon Protector
reviews & complaints

www.lemonprotector.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.0 2 Reviews

Lemon Protector Complaints Summary

1 Resolved
1 Unresolved
Our verdict: While Lemon Protector has an above-average resolution rate, there’s room for improvement. Investigate common issues reported by customers and understand how they were resolved. Be prepared to follow up on your queries if needed, and keep detailed records of all interactions.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Lemon Protector has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Lemon Protector. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Lemon Protector reviews & complaints 2

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest Lemon Protector reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
J
5:36 am EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Lemon Protector pre purchase used car inspection

I had Lemon Protector inspect a black 2008 Chevrolet Cobalt Sport on 7/22/19. Jay Rozenbaum, the owner, was the inspector. I received a written report on 7/23/19 via email. I never received the "free" CarFax, title search, and vehicle book value appraisal reports. I didn't receive one printout from any Ferret 63, Ferret 59, OBD II Diagnostic Scanner, Snap On MODIS, or Snap On SOLUS tools that were supposedly used during the 7/22/19 inspection. I didn't get an Elcometer Paint Gauge or Sonarscope report. Nada! Zilch! Zero! Nothing! Zero photos. My complaint is that he missed a major $981.00 engine fan electrical and mechanical problem. His report indicated that the fan works or was normal. This was not the case. The car overheated on 8/7/19 after I purchased it on 7/30/19. I had to pay $191.87 to a second ASE certified mechanic at a Chevrolet dealership to properly diagnose the overheating problem. The cooling fan assembly was bad and needed replacing because zero voltage was going to the part to make the engine fan come on as the engine heats up. Lemon Protector failed to diagnose and visually see a broken fan and diagnose an electrical and mechanical fan problem as described in his grandiose website. Jay's high tech tools didn't flag or find the engine fan problem. A multimeter would have found the problem. Jay emphasizes a thorough or comprehensive check of vehicles and his 25+ years of experience. He is NOT thorough and his experience is meaningless! It's all bravado! If Jay did a 450 point used car inspection and mechanical and electrical inspection, then he would have caught the electrical and mechanical problem. His 25+ years of experience and countless high tech tools cited in his website missed a major $981.00 problem. I was not present for the inspection because he never gave me an arrival time for the 7/22/19 inspection. He does not want an audience because he is doing shoddy inspections. Lemon Protector is the worst! I used them because my Auto Critic guy retired years ago. Auto Critic spent 3 hours inspecting a car. Test drive, breakdown, lift, and all. Auto Critic did an excellent job! Lemon Protector sucks! All big talk only! Don't use them! Jay will repeat obvious things that you found wrong with the car instead of looking for major mechanical, electrical, and body problems. Zero stars for Lemon Protector! I didn't pay Lemon Protector $229.00 to report minor scratches and cosmetic damages on the car. I paid him to find major mechanical, electrical, and body damage problems not scratches. Lemon Protector is a big scam! Lemon Protector and Jay go beyond puffery! Jay boasts and exaggerates about his thoroughness, efficiency, skill level, and results in his website and over the phone! Don't believe the hype! Thumbs down and zero likes for Lemon Protector! Jay and Lemon Protector are frauds! Jay bad mouths his competition. He is everything that he says negative about his competitors! Listen to the misdirection! Heed the warnings of other negative reviews and BBB complaints. Others have had similar experiences of Lemon Protector missing major problems. My experience is not an isolated incident! Lemon Protector owes me a refund for its error and oversight! Jay's and Lemon Protector's website make a lot of misstatements and misrepresentations. Lemon Protector intentionally OMITS its disclaimer from its website and over the phone. The NY state Attorney General may be interested in this fact and blatant and intentional omission in its website. BEWARE of fine print disclaimers and clauses in their written reports and contracts! It is a bait and switch situation. The website promises one thing but the report states a totally different result in fine print! Lemon Protector are con artist! For the record, I did not sign any disclaimers, reports, contracts, or release of liability. Jay and Lemon Protector will convince you with big promises and guarantees in their website and over the phone, then they will contradict themselves and website with their written report disclaimer by saying that there are no guarantees when they miss a major problem. They will not own their mistakes and oversights! They do not uncover problems. They miss them! TIMELINE: 7/20/19 (car hold date), 49, 660 miles, 0 driven miles. 7/22/19 (inspection date), 49, 660 miles, ? miles driven. 7/23/19 (billed by Lemon Protector). 7/30/19 (car purchase), 49, 675 miles, 15 miles driven since inspection date. 7/31/19 (oil change), 49, 703 miles, 28 miles driven, 1 day after purchase. 8/7/19 (overheating in traffic), ? miles, 160.4 total miles driven (Metromile pulse data), 7 days after purchase. 8/12/19 (2nd ASE mechanic Diagnostic), 49, 922 miles, 208.9 total miles driven (Metromile pulse data), 12 days after purchase. NOTE: The timeline is based on on the bill of sale miles, receipts, and Metromile pulse data. The car was driven an average of about 22 miles per day. Lemon Protector missed a major preexisting condition. A 15 minute/15 mile test drive will not reveal a major preexisting problem. A 30 minute/30 mile or more road test under varying conditions (e.g. street, highway, traffic, hills, and mountains) will reveal a major preexisting problems. Jay is a 15 minute man! It is not his first or last quickie and shoddy inspection! I will NEVER use Lemon Protector again! Lemon Protector is VERY UNRELIABLE and utilizes underhanded business practices! It is all about the quantity of inspections and not quality of inspections per day for Lemon Protector! Also, Lemon Protector does not post negative feedback or reviews on its website. I submitted a review/feedback similar to this review. You will only see positive reviews on their website. That is a dishonest and misleading act! BEWARE of Lemon Protector!

Read full review of Lemon Protector
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
A
7:56 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Lemon Protector Protect yourself from them

Jay and his website advertise that they do a 450 Point inspection - nothing even remotely close to that number. In fact he failed to catch that the fact that both rear brake lights did not work! Took my newly purchased used car to the dealer - air filter was beyond dirty, coolant was weak and needed to be changed (not to mention the replaced brake light bulbs). Jay and Lemon Protector did not lift vehicle to test underside for corrosion as advertised. I knew something was fishy when he drove up in a car with dealer plates - Not surprisingly he was very focused on telling me about other cars that he knows were for sale.

Read full review of Lemon Protector and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
C
C
cs2hotspur
Dallas, US
Oct 31, 2013 2:28 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I completely disagree with the complaints above. These guys are great. I am in dallas and i was looking at a 1997 Porsche car on Long Island, NY. The dealer told me it was a really nice car, no repaint, no mechanical issues. Jay found that the front end had been replaced ie hood, bumper, both fenders and that entire car had been repainted. The clutch needed to be replaced, the horn didnt work. The tires were dry rotted. He found overspray from the wheels (!) in the fender wells. Needed new brakes as well. He told me there was oil buildup in valves, which was normal for a car that had been sitting around. He told me the good things about the car as well. He spent extra time on the car bc the dealer showed up at the last minute, so he went over it all with him, which took extra time out of his day. i offered to pay him more, but he said, "no, thx, that's what we do." They are TOPS in my book. Saved me a plane trip and alot of aggravation. Thanks, Jay

G
G
G-Men 2013
, US
Aug 20, 2013 8:09 am EDT

I agree wholeheartedly with the complaint above. I wasted $200 byt this guy telling me my car was fine. Drove up in a car, none of the "machinery" his website touted was used. Thinking my car was fine, I then proceeded to take a 3 hr drive. Over $1, 500 later, I hope my car is fixed. This guy should be arrested for fraud!

L
L
lemonprotector
, US
Dec 20, 2010 8:42 pm EST

This comment was posted by our competition to try and tarnish our 24 year outstanding reputation.

Is Lemon Protector legit?

Our verdict: Lemon Protector has achieved a rare feat of perfection in legitimacy, as per the rigorous analysis conducted by Complaints Board. This achievement underscores Lemon Protector's position as a benchmark of trust and quality within its industry. Users and clients of Lemon Protector can engage with its offerings, confident in the knowledge that they are dealing with a top-tier, fully legitimized company.

Lemon Protector earns 100% level of Trustworthiness

Perfect Trust Endorsement: Lemon Protector achives 100% ligitmacy per Complaints Board. Highly recommended, yet always stay vigilant.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Lemon Protector. The company provides a physical address, 2 phone numbers, and email, as well as social media account. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

A long registered date for lemonprotector.com can be seen as a positive aspect for Lemon Protector as it indicates a commitment to maintaining the website and its domain name for a long period of time. It also suggests that the company is organized and has taken steps to secure its online presence.

The age of Lemon Protector's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Lemonprotector.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Lemon Protector website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

Lemonprotector.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

Lemonprotector.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Lemon Protector.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Lemonprotector.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The lemonprotector.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Lemon Protector contacts

Website

www.lemonprotector.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Lemon Protector?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Lemon Protector Customer Service. Initial Lemon Protector complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Lemon Protector above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Lemon Protector. Discuss the issues you have had with Lemon Protector and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.