The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Job.comScam job site

This site is a scam, along with - they are the same. The sad thing is they advertise on legitimate sites like indeed and career builder and are taking advantage of people desperate for a job so they can make money to feed their families! Someone needs to put their azzzzzz in jail! They send you text msg asking that you call an 8oo #. What honest, professional, legitimate employer sends you a text message? They then attempt to get your social security # and other personal information.


  • Th
    Thucydides May 01, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah is definitely a scam. I'd also like to add another site to the site that links to it as well - WWW.DHEMPLOYMENT.COM. There was an ad for a Lease/Loan Document Specialist in my area that wanted me to apply to DHEMPLOYMENT, and when I got there that site linked me to ANOTHER site, which then linked me to I googled around and couldn't find anything about DHEMPLOYMENT but after googling for scam I came to this site.

    I'm starting to think every finance related job on craigslist is a scam.

    0 Votes
  • He
    Heather the Stylist Feb 17, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    They were no help in finding a job! was bombarded with telemarketing calls! SCAM SCAM SCAM!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    ridiculus Jan 24, 2012

    Great- I just applied for about four jobs with and was excited to see jobs available. I was wondering why they were asking for cell number but I did not include this. However, after applying for the positions, I noted that I never received any email confirmations on the positions so I just googled and found this site.This is disgusting and disheartening that I have wasted all morning applying for bogus positions. I too started to receive calls from another site and ended up removing my phone number from my resume and contact info on Careerbuilder.

    0 Votes
  • Sn
    SnarfyZoo Sep 14, 2011

    They're still at it. I replied to a position on Craigslist and this is the email I received back:
    Mike Harrington [email protected] to me
    show details Sep 12 (1 day ago)
    Hey it's Mike, thanks for contacting me about the job posting on Craigslist.

    Good news it's still open! If you wish to apply please complete the following steps. This is our standard recruiting process and helps us weed out fake applicants. You will need a username and password with our parent site "" before you can apply. Don't worry it's FREE to create an account.

    Step 1: Use this link to create your free username and password, click "Join Today" to register.
    Step 2: After you have created your free account, please email Sandy Johnson - [email protected] - and she will provide you with next steps in the application process.



    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Mark.Me Feb 03, 2011

    Did a whois on
    FYI. Perhaps the authorities can put a stop to this if they really want to. After all, the information isn't that hard to get, and it is registered in the US, who allegedly control the internet.

    Registration Service Provided By: Enom, Inc

    Domain name:

    Registrant Contact: Domain Name Holding Company, LLC
    NULL NULL ()

    19578 10th Ave NE
    Poulsbo, WA 98370

    Administrative Contact:, Inc. Administrator ( [email protected] )
    2711 Centerville Road
    Wilmington, DE 19808

    Technical Contact:
    Virginia Web Properties, LLC
    Network Administrator ( [email protected] )
    100 Riverside Parkway Suite 201
    Fredericksburg, VA 22406

    Status: Locked

    Name Servers:

    Creation date: 14 Dec 1994 00:00:00
    Expiration date: 13 Dec 2019 05:00:00

    Get Noticed on the Internet! Increase visibility for this domain name by listing it at
    The data in this whois database is provided to you for information
    purposes only, that is, to assist you in obtaining information about or
    related to a domain name registration record. We make this information
    available "as is, " and do not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
    whois query, you agree that you will use this data only for lawful
    purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this data to: (1)
    enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that stress or load
    this whois database system providing you this information; or (2) allow,
    enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited,
    commercial advertising or solicitations via direct mail, electronic
    mail, or by telephone. The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or
    other use of this data is expressly prohibited without prior written
    consent from us.

    We reserve the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
    this query, you agree to abide by these terms.

    0 Votes
  • Lu
    lunapara Nov 21, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    After the third or fourth "perfect" (looking) job I applied for on, it finally dawned on me that this site is bogus. They never list what company is posting the job, and as has been posted here, I got a bunch of telemarketing calls...even though I'd hit the "no thanks" button.

    I finally complained to and they said they'd look into it. At least she told me that I could set my filters to block anything from I set it to block anything from recruiters.

    Its too disappointing that there are so many people/companies out to scam folks who are desperately looking for work. You'd think that unemployed people wouldn't be their first choice of victims, but it is an easy way to get information. Sad.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions


    Unhappy consumers gather online at and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.