The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jim Walter HomesTerrible experience!

Jim Walter Homes - www.jimwalterhomes.com

Jim Walter homes assured us that we could afford the payment... they proceeded to sign a contract with us and told us that they would be doing all of the legal work, including title search and deed... first, it took them forever to finish... the workmanship is poor... closed on our property without an attorney... i found out later that the title search was insufficient... the property was never probated...the property is not in our name... it is not our property... so we have a house sitting on property that is not ours. Plus we ended up with a 999.00 payment per month... they will not talk to us about the property issue....only they want their money...we are not making the payments right now... they have been a nightmare... Please help... i will not stop looking until i find someone to help... my family is falling through he cracks with this company. There are so many things that they have done. There is not ample room to tell all.

Responses

  • Ti
    Tinacol50 Oct 17, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Did anyone get any help with there homes? We live in Louisiana our home was built in 2009 by Jim Walters. Our floors are falling in..we have NO bathroom floor..my son feel through it last night. I can not find a phone June for these people any where..any information you have .. please. [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ts
    Tstar Dec 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    HELP!!! PLEASE!!! My husband and I had our home built in 2004! Our floor in our dining room has BIG gaping holes in it!! We can NOT find the problem as to why these holes are in the middle of our floor! We had a man come out and take a loo and he said that it was because of poor quality boards that was put down from the beginning! Cheap pasted particle boards were used! We are SICK about this! If the cheap boards were used in our dining room, that means they are throughout the house... upstairs and downstairs! I am sick and scared of falling through the floors upstairs! I DO NOT feel safe in my own home! The repairs have been going on and on ever since we moved into our home several years ago!!! NON-STOP repairs. This company is a JOKE! We have NEVER had a minute of rest from all of the repairs we have had to do since day one!!! HELP someone, anyone! Please, We want to take them court asap!!! Please tell us how to go about doing this. Thanks in advance!
    Teresa @ [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    rosalyn00 Oct 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    If anyone has began an action suit against them please contact me to let me now how to join in..Email [email protected] phone number is [protected].

    -1 Votes
  • Ro
    rosalyn00 Oct 03, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Another sucker here I guess.Our Victorian home was built in 2005 and we found out later all of the floors were uneven..walls began cracking, ceiling cracking as well as vinyl siding.When I called Jim Walter homes they told me they no longer sold homes and only accepted payments!! You can imagine the disgust and anger we felt.To add to the trouble the way they built the house water is running underneath it.They were suppose to underpin it..I mean they had the blocks and all beside the house and later the salesman Ron told us they Didnt need to know because no water would run underneath it.Please help someone..I'm in South Carolina email is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Al
    alleykaye2011 Oct 06, 2012

    Our home that was built by Jim Walters it is pier and chain...well we have had ongoing issues with the walls cracking and house settleing bad!! We being military move so much so we did not have the time to hire anyone to come look..well we are in the area of the house now and have someone there to fix it! come to find out there failed to build it to code and also it has no seals at all!! Tis the reason the place keeps falling down and getting cracks all over! This is a mess! We have no warrenty and were screwed!! They failed to build by code and the inspector in La failed to do his job when it was being built and now we are the poor suckers that are stuck with a house that was not built to code and we are shelling out the $$$ not fair!! Please contact me if there's anything we can do about this because Jim Walters is the one responsible for this..cannot build not in code and take peoples money and get away with it!! [email protected]

    1 Votes
  • Ch
    charlierucker Jun 04, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    [email protected] I have had problems, after problems with jim walter homes(walter montgage co.) please e-mail me let me know how i can join class action law suit .thanks in advance sign.i need help

    1 Votes
  • Li
    linda whittaker Sep 23, 2010

    i live in nashville tennessee. i have mold sick every time i walk into my house along with others. there is no insultation house cold in winter heat on 85 or more 7 years in what can i do? high electric bills

    1 Votes
  • Mo
    mona weirich Aug 12, 2010

    I Live in North Carolina we had a home built in 2008, by Jim Walter and nothing but trouble they keep telling us we are behind on our payment, so not true we decide we are done with them, so then the big guy call us and tell us we are 376.00 ahead then Mr.Harold Morrison tell us that we are 3000.00 behind WHAT A LAIR YOU ARE YOU SHOULD BE FIRED, maybe with out you people might keep there house.If anyone has the same problem e-mail me [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Tr
    TRYING TO GET BACK ON TRACK Jun 01, 2009

    i dont think there is anything that is not crappy about my house and my neighbors house is only a little older than mine and has had mold on windows for some time
    it does not matter how old your house is you still have rights and need to sue them do not let them get away with the shoddy work and read your contract most that i have seen arent worth the paper they are written on
    these people have gotten away with shafting people for many years and it is time for it to stop
    talk to an attorney and get him to go over your contracts and mechanics liens and take it from there
    from what I am learning they target the minority groups and people that they think cant fight back they raise the payments and you either spend your life paying the or repairing your shoddy home
    it is time we all take a stand and fight back for our rights
    the board of directors sit on boy scott drive and brag about the money they make each year and keeping getting richer off us while we struggle to pay for a house that is less that project safe they do not care about us other than taking our money
    it does not matter what state you are in get an attorney and fight back
    if you are in Texas call my attorney Mr Hector P Gonzalez and fight for your rights

    1 Votes
  • De
    deadman May 31, 2009

    Also, our 19 year old floor is better suited for a skatepark.

    2 Votes
  • De
    deadman May 31, 2009

    Anyone have the crappy aluminum windows they used to use? They condense so badly that our walls are molding.

    2 Votes
  • Tr
    TRYING TO GET BACK ON TRACK May 04, 2009

    i would love to talk more to you about it and please feel free to email at any time we are in texas and I am unsure where you are but we can all be of help to each othe [email protected] [protected] teresa

    1 Votes
  • Bi
    BigDaddy May 02, 2009

    I am interested in talking with anyone who would like more information about a class action against Jim Walter Homes.

    [email protected]

    2 Votes
  • Mr
    mrstkelley Dec 26, 2008

    Jim Walter Homes is Terrible...Very Unprofessional...the homes are not built strong...they do not report your payments to the three major credit agencies...but if you become late on your mortgage they will send paperwork to an attorney requesting foreclosure...please do not obtain their services...alot of people may think that this is the only way to get a home but it is not...there are other ways get a better home...better qualify...better service...better customer service...professionalism...ethical...

    god bless...

    0 Votes
  • Mr
    mrstkelley Dec 26, 2008

    We had our home built in 2000 & yet within 8 years we have had problems with the mirrors, floor, counters, cabinets, shower, toilet, air conditioner, rail on front porch, wood on front porch and celing. Not only that for the past 8 years Jim Walter has not reported my payments to the credit bureau agencies yet instead I went through Hurricane Ike this year & was one month behind on my mortgage and they threatened to foreclose on my home because the second month was due in two days. They wouldn't even give me seven days to make the payment.

    0 Votes
  • To
    Tonya Feb 09, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    We started a buiding project last July and they still have not poured the footers. I am at my witts end. We have been mislead, lied to, and I have spen numerous dollars getting everything ready to go. They have done nothing they said they wold do and I'm still sitting without a home. I would like to build a class action suit, so if ayone would like to talk to us...[protected]. oh, they even closed the office in Chattanooga, TENN. that we were dealing with. This company is terrible!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.