The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Jgm Property GroupScam artists!!!

Jgm property group is a scam!!! do not do business with them!!

Mike walsh aka fat mike will tell you anything you want to hear to get you down to his office for there bs workshop for property inspections! he says on the phone yea come on down here we will make it worth your wild.. theres gonna be a free lunch snacks, pizza, pop etc... when I got down to there office fat mike walsh told me yea I want you to sign this contract for $4.50 a pop for each inspection and im gonna need your $1 million dollar e&o and g/l insurance policys!! when I told him theres no way in hell im signing that he said sorry the pizza and lunch just got canceled!!!
They will waste your time and a day of your life!!! spread the truth these guys are getting probaly $75 dollars an inspection and want to pay you peanuts to go to the worst areas in detroit and risk your life so he can eat all the left over pizza from the workshop the day before they never gave you!!!

Jgm property group = big f*ing scam!!!

Responses

  • Br
    Brian valentine Oct 29, 2017
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have been with the jgm reo division for almost 4 years now.worked for many others and treated as just another number.joyce has treated myself and my wife with nothing but respect.pay has NEVER EVER been late or short.i plan on staying right here with her over anyone else.
    BV

    -3 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotttheman May 11, 2018

    @Brian valentine They missed 6 invoices this last pay, only after I questioned them. Looking back on other invoices, looking for the same mistake.

    1 Votes
  • Re
    Reg 19 Dec 29, 2015

    This is someone just complianing to complain and is totally wrong! I have been doing the job for almost two years in the rural areas and it pays! You just have to manage your territories and be smart. The main office is extremely professional and much better than the other companies out there I have done inspections for. I would recommend working for them any day!

    -1 Votes
  • Pr
    ProInspector Nov 23, 2015

    I have been doing it for 5 years... complaints are from people who have never done the job or not willing to do it right. After a few weeks and learning everything your average inspections should be 30-60 per day in the country and 60-100 in the city. Cities like Brooklyn I have done well over 150 in a day. At 3-5 dollars per city and 6-15 dollars for the country you are talking 180-500 a day in the city with half a tank of gas and 180-900 a day in the country using half a tank to 1 1/2 tanks. It's all based on volume and distance to the jobs. You must be organized, good with technology or willing to learn, and understand your a sole proprietor... When you file taxes go for everything you can write off millage, supplies, meals, uniforms, car payments etc. All depends which deduction method you choose, but anyone with basic tax knowledge will never paid in taxes and most make money back... I know people who do it full time making 50k or more a year, and some who do it part time for an extra 5k a year. You get out what you put into it, but don't expect to just be good at it day 1. If you can't be organized, learn new technology, and remeber requirements, don't even bother you will fail... There has to be hundreds of inspectors working at JGM... obviously only a few were so bad at it over the last 2+ years that they felt the need to complain...

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotttheman May 11, 2018

    @ProInspector I've done work for jgm. Incorrect addresses, missed invoices for payment, send already overdue inspections, and God forbid a follow-up is needed because of lighting issues or THEY can't see certain items in pictures clear enough. They can't even pay a little extra on follow-ups for reasons sometimes you can't control. They take half the pay right off the top, when your vehicle and gas expenses you cover. I will encourage anyone to find a better paying company, I have. Get 12.50 an inspection driving 20 mins down the road, just look. Contact mortgage companies your self, keep insurance, looks better when you apply for them.

    1 Votes
  • Dj
    DJMichaelAngelo Sep 01, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    You think the inner-city inspection expectations are unrealistic? Try the rural counties of Michigan where each property you must photograph is 10-20 miles away from each other! I went through a (very) lengthy application process with this company before ultimately deciding that it would a a terrible financial decision to be a Property Inspector for JGM Properties. Perhaps in large cities, someone could actually do enough houses in a small radius to make it profitable (like if each house is just a few blocks from each other). But I sat down and crunched the #'s and would've only made approx $4-5 per hour, once I subtract my gas money, etc. They claim you only need to spend 1-2 minutes (!) at each house, which is bafflingly inaccurate. The complex mounds of instructions on each property looks like you'd need 20-30 minutes at each property. And to pay only $10/house is an insult. All in all, JGM Property Group is not anyone I'd want to work for, and I agree with this original complaint.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    poiboy1964 Oct 07, 2014
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I've worked at JGM for a little over 2 years. I started out @ $7 an inspection but it's now down to $5 for an exterior inspection. The amount of inspections, for me, varies between 500+ and 700+ per month and my income has been between $2800 and $3800 a month. Of course, there are expenses (gas is expensive in Hawaii) and self employment taxes. The work is easy and I even take my 4 year old son with me. I have good rapport with the main office in Marine City and my local manager.

    2 Votes
  • BFS59 May 17, 2014

    No way can anyone do 100 inspections a day . This is a scam. You find yourself driving into the worst neighborhoods, Taking photos, atleast 7-10, And then go home . Download photos, Fill out all the reports, working 18 hr days, driving over 50-75 miles a day for 4 dollar drive by, s Do the math,

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotttheman May 11, 2018

    @BFS59 We had tablets and Wi-Fi hotspot, submitted before I get to the next job. Later that night 2&3 hours away we get follow-ups simply because of lighting issues, or they want more closer pictures in the yard practically, when it's a NO CONTACT inspection. No compensation, that's bull.

    2 Votes
  • Ju
    julio1212 Aug 22, 2013

    Very unprofessional company. The little guy Jimmy, doesn't have a clue.

    -5 Votes
  • Ov
    overlord Jun 10, 2013

    It is a scam. They sub contract work out to inspectors in different states; the inspector do the work on the promise that they will be paid at the end of the month when they submit a payroll invoice, but payment never comes and they move on to the next mark.

    -1 Votes
  • Rh
    Rhane Feb 14, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    The above complaint is far out of bounds - posted by a person who wanted to make good money without really working, and the posting remains un-true. Some inspections only Pay $4.50 but those subs in Detroit complete 80-110 inspections a day. Many of our subs have been working for us for years on end and doing well at it. If you seek a higher ask them if you can talk directly to a filed sub. Sometimes a company can only make .25 cents on an inspection. The work isn't easy but for those willing to work - one can do fairly well doing this work.

    -2 Votes
  • Sc
    Scotttheman May 11, 2018

    @Rhane 15.00 inspection an hour and a half north of where I live, and I get 7.50 per inspection. The company makes up for those .25 payment. We barely get a break when there clustered, one CAN NOT do this with 4 kids and a good 4 cylinder motor. Car is going to need about $500 in repairs, they couldn't even wait for the car to get fixed prior before they started pulling inspections and assigning one's 45 mins apart. We put notes for other inspectors and they delete notes, and pictures that could have made it easier on inspectors.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    Submit

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.