Menu
Jeeves Florida Rentals Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Jeeves Florida Rentals
reviews & complaints

www.jeevesfloridarentals.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

4.5 16 Reviews

Jeeves Florida Rentals Complaints Summary

14 Resolved
0 Unresolved
Our verdict: With Jeeves Florida Rentals's perfect complaints resolution rate, you can expect exemplary service. However, it's beneficial to read beyond the numbers. Explore detailed customer reviews to understand the context behind their success. Familiarize yourself with the full range of services offered by Jeeves Florida Rentals and prepare clear communication for any interactions. Keeping a personal record of your dealings will help you navigate their services effectively and ensure your satisfaction with their performance.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for Jeeves Florida Rentals has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of Jeeves Florida Rentals. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

Jeeves Florida Rentals reviews & complaints 16

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
2 reviews
Sort by:

Newest Jeeves Florida Rentals reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
S
11:56 am EDT
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Jeeves Florida Rentals Jeeves Florida Rentals Reunion Resort

Jeeves management team lacks accountability and integrity. Our family getaway was less than desirable. Upon our arrival on 7/17/2023, the rental property located at 941 Golden Bear Drive was filthy! After several conversations and Jeeves manager presenting options, some were mindless to suggest. We were relocated to another property within the Reunion Resort. The property was better but had an infestations of insects within various places inside the home mainly the kitchen area, various bedrooms and showers. Jeeves managers believed that there company was accommodating because of the relocation and the one thousand dollar refund given. The audacity to think a favor was done on our behalf because a misrepresentation of the quality, lack of standards and integrity. To believe that we should be elated to be relocated and receive the one thousand dollar refund its acceptable. If i could rate Jeeves Rental Reunion Resort experience it would be a zero. Do Better and treat everyone with the same respect regardless of what you all believe of people!

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
C
Verified customer This review was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals replied to this review.

Jeeves Florida Rentals Disgusting company who only offer 25% rebate because of corona virus pandemic

Disgusting company who only offer 25% rebate because of corona virus pandemic. Terrible how they are treating people.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer's satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals We stayed at Reunion from 2/19-2/25

We stayed at Reunion from 2/19-2/25. After we checked out of our rental house we received an e-mail stating we had damaged a pool lounger chair (picture attached) and they would be holding our deposit. This pool lounger already had previous damage to the front of it (the weaving was broken and coming undone in spots - pictures are attached) There was only five of us staying at the property(two adults, three kids) and there was more than enough chairs so I specifically told my children not to use this chair so we would not make it worse. We e-mailed Jeeves back and sent the photos we had of the damaged chair. They were claiming a back piece of the chair was broken. In the picture they sent us if you zoom in you can see the part that was "broken" is where the glue adhesive has weathered and simply given out from being an older chair. This is not a case of reckless damage but of wear and tear. They ignored our request to look at the chair again and said they were keeping $479.95.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Is Jeeves Florida Rentals legit?

Our verdict: Complaints Board has reviewed Jeeves Florida Rentals and concludes it's largely legitimate, assigning a high trust rating. This suggests that interactions with Jeeves Florida Rentals's website can generally be considered safe, allowing users to proceed with a degree of confidence. Trust in Jeeves Florida Rentals's services, but remain informed and cautious.

Jeeves Florida Rentals earns 77% level of Trustworthiness

High Trust Suggestion: Jeeves Florida Rentals evaluated with 77% trust by Complaints Board. Safe for use, yet remain cautious with personal data.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Jeeves Florida Rentals. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and 2 emails, as well as 5 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

By resolving 100% of 14 negative reviews, Jeeves Florida Rentals is demonstrating its dedication to customer satisfaction and effectively addressing customer issues. While there may still be some practical problems that need to be addressed, such as long wait times or unhelpful responses.

The age of Jeeves Florida Rentals's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Jeevesfloridarentals.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows Jeeves Florida Rentals website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

According to our analysis, Jeeves Florida Rentals appears to be offering travel services on their website. While many travel companies are legitimate, it's important to be cautious and do your research before booking a trip to ensure that you are getting a good deal and not falling victim to a scam.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Jeevesfloridarentals.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The jeevesfloridarentals.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • Jeeves Florida Rentals protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to Jeeves Florida Rentals. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
S
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals Reserved a home managed by Jeeves Property management on Thursday July 29th which is located in Florida

Reserved a home managed by Jeeves Property management on Thursday July 29th which is located in Florida. Within that week Covid cases rised and in one day over 50k confirmed cases. After this information was shared in the first week of August I contacted Jeeves, I called no one answered and vm was full. I called more than once. I resorted to the chat box. FINALLY, the night of Aug 9th I received a response, stating they would make an effort to change my dates. Their terms and conditions clearly state that changes and rescheduling is allowed. I have agreed to pay any fee or increases if necessary. The home I have currently rented is available and I found a second home that is also available. The reservation manager refuses to reschedule. I made them aware that Covid risk is too high and dangerous. I informed them we are not vaccinated and traveling to Florida now would be a potentially deadly option. They are absolutely refusing to grant me the option that they have advertised.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A. Botsford
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Booked property and accepted deposit. Replied later that the owner wants a higher rate and our reservation will be cancelled unless we pay it. Despite paying a deposit and signing a lease agreement. Refuses to honor rate despite property rates still being advertised at identical rates. Does not state that there is any problem with property. Simply that a higher rate is asked for after signing a lease agreement and sending a deposit for the property. Contact Florida AG regarding bait and switch tactics as well.

D
D
D. Kohler
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Stayed with family for 7 nights in Reunion "Gaming Mansion during July . Home was dirty and various features were broken (TVs, doors, fans, etc). Made multiple calls to maintenance but nobody showed. Our family made the most of it and still enjoyed ourselves but after checking out I was charged $512 for damages alleging stained sheets/towels and a "replacement coffee maker". We did not incur any of these damages and left the house in better condition than we found it. Multiple calls/emails to Jeeves over a month asking for more information on the "damages" did not provide any resolution. I believe the charges are fraudulent and should be refunded in full.

J
J
J. Mosciski
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Upon checking out, a cleaning team was awaiting for our departure as we packed bags into the car. After leaving, I received an email stating that my card would have to be charged over $600 for towels & sheets. In the pictures attached, maybe 2 of the towels had noticeable stains. We were being charged over $600 for 36 towels, 16 sets of sheets, and 24 pillowcases. In addition, we were also being discriminated against, as we are an African American family. I believe that the company and cleaning team wanted to replace of all the linen my black family was using, because they did not want to wash or use the same items like we had germs. After speaking with the manager, I was told that the company employs "black people, so we can't be racist" in an disrespectful email. The house was cleaned spotless after leaving. This company is defrauding people after check outs and its not okay. My family has stayed in reunion resorts many times, and have never had any problems like this.

ComplaintsBoard
P
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals April 9 date of stay

April 9 date of stay. Reservation ID: ***. $2520.50. Arrived to rental home in poor condition. Three of the bedroom doors weren't accessible, door code wasn't set, missing home amenities like garbage bags, broken appliances, broken grill/ice maker, broken lights throughout the home, missing remotes, broken fans/lights for pool, wifi code didn't work, debris around pool. Called the first day, called again the second day. Maintenance didn't come until the third day, our last night at the home. Maintenance agreed home wasn't properly maintained or prepped for guests. We tried repeatedly starting first day there to get assistance. Was told Resolutions Manager was out. We called multiple times this past week for resolution. She repeatedly would not take our phone calls. Today she sent an email saying that they did come the first day to fix all the issues, which is a lie. They offered 15% off our next visit, which is not an acceptable resolution. We request a partial refund.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals and 3 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
N
N
N. Schaden
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

A few families combined together and rented 2 weeks from Jeeves Florida Rentals. We rented a week over the NYE holiday for $10,000 and subsequently a week May29th-June5th for $5,000. Upon our initial rental we experienced some issues with the rental where we emailed the property manager. For example, the home has 2 dishwashers. Both dishwashers were broke and we had roughly 20 people in the house. So we spent a significant time washing dishes on our vacation where we spent a significant amount of money (roughly $1700/night). The dishwasher was ONLY 1 of many items. We requested some sort of reimbursement. No one would respond to us. Our initial host offered Free Pool Heat for our May trip which was insulting since you dont need heat in May. On our second visit Many of the same issues were there. For example, there was lights out in the 1st floor washing room which was still out 6 months later. This is negligence and not random. We will pursue legal action if we have to.

E
E
E. Volkman
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I stayed at a home managed by Jeeves from 6/23 - 6/27. On 7/3 I received an email stating they were charging me a $1500 deposit for "damages" to the home. There was a blurry picture of a chipped glass attached to the email which I had to respond to and ask what the picture they were sending me was of, as it was unclear from the pic. They stated it is a chip to a glass table in the living room. They refused to send me pictures showing that this table is actually in the home I stayed in and when I asked why they took 1 week to notify me they said they had high call volume and were too busy to notify me sooner. This is a complete scam for "damage" which I can assure was not caused by me or my guests.

G
G
G. Dicki
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Rental of ***, FL 6/22-6/28 Amenities broken and no response to customer service calls Pool was unsafe at heated temperature of 100 degrees or higher due to improper instructions from staff No initial rental inspection completed and now being charged for damages which were not caused by renter Florida Law chime for pool area faulty and not fixed but was turned off when error occured

ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals Among many issues, the most egregious issue pertained to the plumbing for two of the bathrooms in the house that resulted in neither bathroom

Among many issues, the most egregious issue pertained to the plumbing for two of the bathrooms in the house that resulted in neither bathroom being usable for almost our entire stay and ended with sewage backing up into two showers and one toilet. Upon arrival, the two bathrooms that had the issue, had drains that were very slow to drain. On Monday of our stay, we realized that it was a much bigger issue when guests (16 people were staying at the property) attempted to run three showers at the same time and two of the showers wouldn't drain and backed up into the shower. In addition, the toilets in those bathrooms wouldn't flush and drainage water also backed up into both of those toilets (both toilets were gurgling water from the backup). long and short, it took until Friday with less than 24 hours in the house to have the sewage cleaned from the bathrooms. We had almost zero use of two bathrooms for the stay. There were also numerous other issues to detail, but I have no room left.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals and 1 comment
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
E
E
E. Fisher
,
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This company unlawfully charged my credit card $3000 almost 2 weeks after checking out of a property. Said they found a spot on a carpet in a room we never used. Ive attempted to speak with them and they tell me I can only talk to them through email. We never had any bleach in the house and furthermore they never even called me to discuss. The property we rented had so many issues based around just being dilapidated that they come and try and steal $3000 from me. I sent them a list of all the items that were wrong when we checked in and they left so much undone. They are practicing very shady tactics and I believe this might not be the first time. I have 8-10 witnesses that can say we never even stepped foot in the room in question.

ComplaintsBoard
B
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals We rented a house for a stay in Orlando, FL from 6/26 - 6/30

We rented a house for a stay in Orlando, FL from 6/26 - 6/30. We checked in to the house at 1030 pm on 6/26 and noticed a crack on the stovetop. We also noticed about half a dozen cigarette butts on the back porch and broken lounge chairs. The next day we reported multiple problems including a broken toaster and internet outage (since we arrived) and were told there was a storm that caused this. We also noticed there was a second stove in the garage with the exact same crack. We checked out at 10 am on 6/30. We received an email from Jeeves on 7/2 stating that they were charging our card for damages to the stovetop. We responded saying that we were disputing the charges as the stovetop was damaged prior to our arrival and we noted that a second stove with identical damage was in the garage. We experienced multiple electrical issues during our stay which are indicative of a larger problem. Then on 7/5 we received another email stating that they charged our account for a larger amount.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals I want a full refund

I want a full refund. My friends we were traveling with received a full refund and they signed the same contract we did with this company. My family and I were supposed to travel there 3/24 to 3/30 but due to Covid-19 we were unable to do so due to shelter in place and health risks. After many calls with Reina and the company they offered a 100 percent travel credit. I am not happy with this because 1. My friends we were traveling with received a 100 percent refund 2. They are holding onto our money for a year 3. We have no idea when we will ever be able to travel. It has not been easy communicating with this company. In a time of crisis you would think a travel company would give the customers their money back. This was an unseen pandemic that would have never have been an issue when signing a contract agreement. Customers should be able to get their money back. Especially, when some clients are. Why are some customers getting their money back and others are not. POOR PRACTICE.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals DO NOT RENT FROM JEEVES!

DO NOT RENT FROM JEEVES! This company charges a $1,500 deposit and they will not refund your full deposit. If you decide to not take my advise, make sure you count every single towel, covers, and bed linen. Take pictures of every single towel, linen, and the entire property. This company charged us $423 for towels and duvet covers stating there was red and blue stains. When I disputed the charges they then claimed some of the stains washed off but they would still need to charge for accidental damage insurance. I have never been charged for towels in my entire life! The towels and sheets had some stains prior to our usage. One of the Batman games in the game room was not working upon our arrival and they didn't fix it until the day before our scheduled checkout. The company is very skimpy with the towels they provide upon checkin, not nearly enough for 16 people. You will have to wash daily. Perhaps they are cheating renters out of their deposit so they can buy more towels? This company is fraudulent! Stay far away. Buyer beware.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals Rental at*** for April 27 and prepaid all in advance

Rental at*** for April 27 and prepaid all in advance. Can't use due to Covid-19 but no credit extended contrary to policy. In January , we rented a house at *** which Jeeves Florida Rentals manages. The rental period was from April 27 to May 2 and we paid over $3,000 for the rental, all in advance. We can't use due to Covid-19 and Governor *** Executive Order 20-87 that requires vacation rental properties to temporarily suspend rental operations for the duration of the order. On April 10 Governor *** signed Executive order 20-103 which extended the duration of the original order through April 30. Jeeves Florida Rentals have said their policy is to allow guests to transfer 100% of their funds to a future date within 12 months of initial travel date, which would be acceptable to us. We are very upset with the way this has been handled. We have had to cancel flights, cars, etc related to this trip and every other party has worked with us. We believe we are being reasonable to request a rescheduling of this rental and can't understand why this isn't being resolved consistent with Jeeves policy.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
F
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals They wouldn't let us rebook, and kept our payment and deposit

They wouldn't let us rebook, and kept our payment and deposit. I booked a villa for 12 nights in April, for my family, who planned to visit me from abroad. When COVID restrictions meant that they were no longer able to travel, Jeeves emailed me to say that we could re-book by the end of the year without loss, or after that with some loss of our payment. In May, my brother (who lives in the US) hoped to visit (since the rest of the family couldn't enter the country), and we hoped to use the booking. We called Jeeves several times, but they did not answer. We left them two voicemails, to which they did not respond. I then tried to get a reimbursement from the credit card company I'd booked with. They said they could only act as a mediator between myself and Jeeves, but Jeeves provided the contract to show that it was a legitimate charge to the card at the time. The credit company couldn't reimburse the payment if it was legitimate at the time it was made. Jeeves have now taken $5,383.41, including $1,000 security deposit, $480 "reunion resort fee", $150 cleaning fee and $50 "property protection fee"; all for a villa I haven't stayed in and they would not let me re-book! I am now left paying of my credit card, and have to pay additional interest charges to them until it is paid off. I cannot ask my family to re-imburse me for a holiday they did not go on, so we I'm left and in debt.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
O
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals We need to cancel our *** trip for Oct

We need to cancel our *** trip for Oct. 2020 due to COVID for senior high risk. Jeeves won't give back our $500 deposit. I put deposit down for the vacation home since last year. I was taking my grandkids to *** in October. Since I am a senior at 68 years old. I am high risk for the COVID and need to cancel which I tried canceling first back in April when the country shut down. Jeeves said I can cancel but will not get my $500 deposit back. It's not my fault that the government is telling me to not go out because I'm high risk. I've given Jeeves more than enough notice to receive a full refund. Every other company in this country is being forgiving due to this COVID issue going on. I could understand if it was something like plans had changed but my government is literally telling me and my doctor is telling me that I'm high risk and should not be going to crowded public places. I can't enjoy the water park with my grandkids at Jeeves (if it's even open) I'm not taking the chance of other people's germs in the rental property either. At least the airlines letting us keep our tickets for two years to use. Jeeves told us no when I said can I just push it out further and they said no I'd have to cancel, loose my deposit and then re-book at the new date later. So that's two deposits I'd have to pay. That's a crooked company policy if you want to know my opinion about it.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals I checked into Encore Resort 336 on Monday 11/22

I checked into Encore Resort 336 on Monday 11/22. We saw a couple of ants here and there we didn't think much of it. Later that night we saw ants in the kids bedrooms and called maintenance. They sent a guy out around 11pm with a can of raid and he stated pest control would be out in the morning. Pest control did come out and state that these were sugar ants and could be related to uncleanliness of the home. Once he sprayed ants started coming from everywhere they were in EVERY bedroom, every bathroom, on the countertops in kitchen and bathrooms, on furniture, going up and down walls, baseboards, IN THE KITCHEN DRAWERS OVER THE EATING UTENSILS, all over the backsplash's we couldn't even eat in the kitchen. On Wednesday the 24th they were in the master bedroom marching one by one and all over our personal belongings because we had them sitting on a piece of furniture. Every day since then they continue to say we are sending out pest control etc but you continue to expect us to stay in the home while you sort out the infestation of the home. This is beyond ridiculous. We can't prepare meals in the home, we have to keep our belongings stored away and my kids have been stressed out. We were supposed to enjoy our thanksgiving Holliday. We couldn't even cook in the kitchen. The pest control guy said until he can find the colony they will have to keep coming back. That's an inconvenience!

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals More than a year ago we booked a vacation home for 2 weeks, 10/31/14/20 & paid a deposit of $1500 to Jeeves & COVID-19 caused us to cancel

More than a year ago we booked a vacation home for 2 weeks, 10/31/14/20 & paid a deposit of $1500 to Jeeves & COVID-19 caused us to cancel vacation Deposit of $1500.00 paid on 7/05 to Jeeves for rental 10/31-11/14 for Oasis at Westside DocuSign Envelope ID:*** We contacted Jeeves several times in the months prior to vacation time as we we're concerned with Covid-19 Pandemic & being unable to have our party be able to travel, along with their health risk. Our one son is a kidney transplant patient along with myself & wife being in age risk category. I pleaded with them to let us cancel because of COVID-19 which none of us could have foreseen a year ago. All they said is we can cancel & get none of our deposit back, but they said to keep calling as things could change. I KEPT calling & got nowhere! In August the gal said wait & call again just before the balance is due & maybe we will be able to do something for you. I called again at the end of the month & even asked to speak to someone else & they said their was no one else for me to speak to, I could cancel & would not be charged the additional $6263.23 & that was all we can do! I understand during normal times but Covid-19 has put us all in a different place & feel a reputable company would be like others during this time & let people cancel rather than put their families lives at risk. Airlines cancelled w/o any issue & that was not there norm. We had reservations on another vacation destination Lin late September that were cancelled due to Covid-19 & did not keep our deposits. Would like to feel Jeeves is reputable & feel confident to use I& they would take care of their customers in such unprecedented times as this pandemic COVID-19, thank you

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
E
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals To highlight and recap the issues we've had, they are as follows: 1) 3 days without a working heating system, during the 3 coldest days in FL in

To highlight and recap the issues we've had, they are as follows: 1) 3 days without a working heating system, during the 3 coldest days in FL in the last 15 years, having multiple people in and out to fix it, to finally be told by one of the actual repair guys that the whole system is broken and needs to be repaired, and is not working, so we suffer with a freezing house for 3 days 2) door to outside being totally broken and jammed for the first 4 days being able to get in and out from the backyard in a 6 inch space 3) Pool heat and spa not working for the first 3 days of our stay 4) an outhouse at the base of our driveway 5) full on construction next door starting at 730am every day, not being able to sit outside due to the sawing, and chiseling of bricks, and debris coming into the backyard, 6) the BROKEN arcade games NOT working for my kids which is one of the reason we picked this (huge *** fan) and yet the Arcade game doesnt work 7) Concrete chips ALL over the backyard as a result of the construction next door, they are sweeping them off the top balcony into our backyard and my kids stepped all over it 8) my vehicle being COVERED in Debris and dust from their construction 9) Mexican music blaring while we try to sit outside with our kids from the construction workers 10) front yard area FULL of garbage, literally like a dumpster 11) Now ill add, you get a single rolll of TP for a 10 day stay (in a 5 bathroom house) dish soap that is diluted with water- 3 garbage bags, 3 dishwasher tabs and a single roll of paper towel for a 10 Day stay 12) The front yard has an OPEN sewer grate or electrial box in the ground, with the lid flipped off 13) internet either does not work or barley works in the house; if you have to work while you're here - note that you will have no internet connection 14) workers next door have gas powered tools running into the bedroom on the main floor where my child sleep

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Replied
Jeeves Florida Rentals has left an official reply on this complaint.

Jeeves Florida Rentals Rented a home on December 22 for family gathering

Rented a home on December 22 for family gathering. We all arrived that evening. By the morning of December 23rd people started coming down with colds. All guests had submitted to Covid tests before arriving and all were negative. As I and my grandson walked around barefoot,on the rug, I noticed our feet being very dirty. Since it was December 23rd could I ask management to clean the rugs? We just put on socks and went on our way. As we made our way to Christmas eve, more people were becoming ill and having to lay down not knowing what was wrong except for the fact of feeling unwell.. Christmas day arrives, 23 people open gifts and we only have 2 trash containers. I noticed we had a couple of milk and juice containers un bagged and fees would be assessed if we didn't garbage bag them right away. This is where our problem starts. I re bag up all garbage, since the sitting garbage had been torn apart by some animal.. I noticed there were 10 boxes of used Binax at home covid tests and underneath that a bunch of dirty diapers which did not belong to the child in our party. This tells me the trash was not taken out daily. I placed a called to Jeeves to have it picked up. This is 4 days after our arrival. In the brochure,trash will be picked up every day. Now I'm concerned the previous guests had covid concerns in their household. When departing on December 28th we cleaned the downstairs.. We noticed there was only one lady cleaning a 10 bedroom house.. How thorough could she be? Long story short, on December 29,2 people tested positive for covid and 2 more on December 30th. 2 adults and 1 child reported a stomach virus. Along with an unclean popcorn maker which is a selling point for renting the house. After going to this house, most of the guests required follow up covid tests and additional medication. I have been to hotels and on planes since the pandemic and never caught as much as a cold. I don't not believe this home has been throughly cleaned.

Read full review of Jeeves Florida Rentals
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review

Jeeves Florida Rentals Customer Reviews Overview

Jeeves Florida Rentals is a highly-rated vacation rental company based in Orlando, Florida. The company has received overwhelmingly positive reviews from satisfied customers who have praised their excellent services, luxurious accommodations, and unmatched hospitality.

Customers have frequently commended Jeeves Florida Rentals for their high level of professionalism, efficient communication, and prompt response to customer requests. The company's rental properties are also highly-rated, with customers expressing satisfaction with the amenities, cleaning, and comfort of the accommodations.

The company's commitment to providing an exceptional rental experience is evident in the glowing reviews from satisfied customers. The company's customer service has been described as friendly, helpful, and attentive to detail. Jeeves Florida Rentals' accommodations have also been praised for their style, elegance, and overall quality.

Overall, Jeeves Florida Rentals is highly recommended for anyone seeking a luxury vacation rental in Florida. With their excellent customer service, impeccable accommodations, and unbeatable hospitality, it is no wonder that the company has garnered such positive reviews from their customers.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

Jeeves Florida Rentals contacts

Phone number

+1 (407) 704-8986

Website

www.jeevesfloridarentals.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with Jeeves Florida Rentals?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Jeeves Florida Rentals Customer Service. Initial Jeeves Florida Rentals complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Jeeves Florida Rentals above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Jeeves Florida Rentals. Discuss the issues you have had with Jeeves Florida Rentals and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.