ITVviewer complaint

L
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer

I have been watching the "now that's what i call 1983" programme on ITV1 and all the acts seem to be singing live I was disgusted to see Paul Young miming. Not even from a recent pre-recording but the original single. I mean, are we supposed to be stupid or something? these people are paid a small fortune (presumably because all their royalties have been spent on their champagne lifestyle or going up their noses) to appear and perform live and he turns up and mimes BADLY to the original recording.

This was a ridiculous charade and would like him to know as much.

Responses

  • Ow
    owen Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    your bias towards the tory party on your coverage of the damian green is a disgrace with tom bradby view of how he sees the story the anti labour views on this channel should be investigated and the tory producers kicked out of the company what a shambolic broadcaster

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jean Smith Dec 02, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I phoned to vote for Nicola McLean and the line was constantly engaged so how can she be out. I voted Joe as well and got through first time.

    The line being constantly engaged makes you think everyone was trying to vote for her so I was shocked when she had the lowest vote.

    I think this should be looked into.

    0 Votes
  • Ow
    owen Dec 03, 2008
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    what a tory shower this bias news channel is there report on the green affair with what is edited and shown shows how tory they are who is going to take this broadcaster to account the whole news is anti labour who ever bankrolls this shower should withdraw there advertizing untill there is somesort of fairness

    0 Votes
  • Re
    Reviewer51781 Oct 05, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I am furious that this episode shows Doc Martin about to kill a dog himself for no good reason. There is enough cruelty in this world. There are susceptible weirdo's out there who will simulate this. They also talk to the dog like its a piece of muck. SHAME ON YOUR WRITERS and ITV for broadcasting it disgusting. And when killings and cruelty increase as a result of this show I hope you feel proud of yourselves.

    1 Votes
  • Sn
    SnowballnSkye Oct 06, 2015

    I know Martin Clunes is an avid animal lover so it's hard to see how he went along with this episode. I found it distasteful to portray the lovely Buddy as being potentially so disposable ie how easy it was going to be to just kill him. I actually turned the TV off & I love Doc Martin! I love dogs more & just can't see any humour in having their value and preciousness demeaned in this way. It's not good enough & dogs deserve more respect. Why not drag his annoying mother into the surgery & go about giving her a lethal injection; it's as funny as that ie not funny at all.

    1 Votes
  • Ka
    Katrina Evans Oct 13, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I found this scene in Doc Martin very upsetting and turned the programme off. The way he was shown with a syringe in his hand about to kill a beautiful healthy dog in an emotionless way was deeply disturbing.

    1 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasonmstait Jun 27, 2016

    I watch the soaps every week, I look forward to the end of the day sit down to the soaps but since the football we as views we have been let down its not fare we have nothing to watch why can, t you put our soaps on itv 2 or better still make an extra Chanel itv sports and put all sports on there we watch this Chanel week in week out its out of order

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jasonmstait Jun 27, 2016

    I and my family watch all soaps week in week out and it's not fair that the football has taken priority why can you make. An other Chanel just for sport itv sports but why have we got to watch nothing why could, not you put the soaps on itv 2 the soaps has been on for years

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.