Intex Air Mattressair mattress defect

1
D Review updated:

Purchased an air mattress, seam recently ripped down the middle, (no leakage but very uncomfortable) would like to exchange for another one but denied by store merchant, Fam King. I have contacted Intex, the manufacturer but no response.
Please assist me with this matter.
Thank You,
Darrell Grangruth

Responses

  • Su
    Sunshine Hernandez Feb 20, 2009

    i also just recently purchased an Intex air mattress and in literally 33 days air was coming out of the valve. the seams are also made very cheap and thin so that i don't have a tear but just the seams are leaking. i know areobeds are more expensive but gotta say worth it. the material and the seams are so durable INCLUDING the valve which could be the worst part of their product. i am so shocked Paragon sport in NYC would carry Intex but not Aero. Not to mention put their name to such a shotty product.

    5 Votes
  • Db
    DBrooks Jan 10, 2010

    My intex mattress is loosing air... I have to fill it every two days. I do not recommend buying an intex air mattress — beware!

    4 Votes
  • Pa
    pat g Sep 26, 2013

    I have purchased 3 of the Intex mattress this year. They have all three started leaking within a few weeks (4-5) and have had to be replaced. I have written several times as they have no contact phone numbers to no avail. They usually fail after return policy at retail operation runs out. Apparently the quality control division is on extended leave of absence.

    4 Votes
  • Sc
    scott gleason Apr 06, 2014

    I have bought two intex queen mattresses. Both lasted about thirty days before their seams began splitting. I will not buy another!!!

    3 Votes
  • Ha
    Harold D Wilderman Jun 30, 2014

    I have had 3 Intex Air mattresses and insides come loose and i forms a bubble so you can not sleep on it.

    4 Votes
  • Di
    Dillynn Taylor Nov 29, 2016

    @Harold D Wilderman I'm having the same problem can they send new ones?? Because I'm pissed. It wasn't cheap either

    1 Votes
  • Ma
    Madjan Mar 10, 2020

    @Harold D Wilderman Yes! I have a twin that did it and purchased an full and within less than 60 days I hav a huge bubble! I’m so mad! Called the number on the box and they said return it where you bought it!!

    1 Votes
  • Le
    Les25 Sep 07, 2014

    I'm very disappointed with these mattresses. Both of them the seams have come loose and huge bubble forms. Once that happens you can't sleep on them. A waste of money, $100 on each bed.

    9 Votes
  • Dc
    dchrisle Dec 07, 2014

    I also bought the intex air mattress and within the second day of using it, i had to keep putting air in it. there are no holes, it stays pumped for a good hour or two and then as time goes on, it loses air and i have to keep refilling it. i would not recommend this bed to anyone. waste of money and time. and u cant return it to the store and no one calls you back. horrible.

    4 Votes
  • Me
    Melissalynn Feb 16, 2015

    Why can't you return to store and exchange? I have my receipt and just bought it in January 30. The mattress seems to be losing air, as we have to refill at least twice a night. No visible holes anywhere.

    2 Votes
  • Ky
    kyle1414 May 27, 2015

    I have had 2 in the past 3 months and both of them formed a big hump that way you can't sleep on it. I had to and really hurt my back and still hurts really bad. This company index is selling defective products. I am going to contact an attorney about what we all can do about this. That way we can receive pain and ssuffering for them selling defective products. Please feel free to contact me at [email protected]

    3 Votes
  • Ne
    Neicka Blackwell Aug 06, 2019

    @kyle1414 I just bought one of their beds in june and now i cant sleep on it because of a hump. I have tooken pictures of the bed but as it seems i will not be able to contact the company.

    0 Votes
  • We
    weezy1125 May 28, 2015

    We have bought 2 of the intex mattresses and both of the inside seams on top started to separate, leaving a huge bump in the middle of the mattresses. Right after the the 90 day guarantee. Representative hung up on us. Do not buy. We bought our mattresses from Cabelos near Wheeling, WV. Cabelos would not help us either.

    4 Votes
  • Sa
    Samanthia.94 Aug 15, 2015

    I have had 2 air mattresses through index with in the last 2 months that has ripped right through the seam! Both times the same way same place! This is ridiculous! I used to think highly of intex but not anymore!

    3 Votes
  • Pa
    Patti Higgins Oct 02, 2015

    I recently purchased two INTEX air supreme beds. I am so angry with this company that continues to sell defective products. These two beds require air about every two to three hours. My back is trash, am dependent upon air beds/mattresses to try and get sleep. This isn't my first rodeo with an INTEX bed. Had the same problem with the other mattresses several years ago. Decided to chance another purchase thinking that the company might pay attention to quality control. No such luck. Have to now go back to the seller and try to resolve the issue. Haven't had the beds a month yet. This is a case of buyer beware.

    1 Votes
  • Ge
    Geoffrey Terry Oct 29, 2015

    Hi,
    I purchased an Intex Premaire Fiber-Tech Elevated Airbed Mattress w/ Built-In Pump Queen 64473E arrived 25th July. 25th October the top ballooned out and I can no longer sleep on it.
    I contacted the seller, vminnovations, Vitali Lapko, 1421 Kingbird Rd, Lincoln, US, NE, 68521 and he has refused to honour the 90 day warranty.
    In fact he offered the mattress with a one year warranty.
    I have tried to contact Intex in the USA, I live in Europe, for assistance and the auto system does not allow for non USA customers. I have also written to ebay and finally Intex in Japan.
    If this is an example of how TTIP will go, count me out, nothing from the USA.
    I would like to have this complaint submitted to Intex but I doubt that anything will happen.
    Geoffrey Brno, Czech Republic

    1 Votes
  • Da
    David Kresge Nov 01, 2015

    Mine also formed a bubble. At least mine is on the side. I'll be forced to trash it soon, and replace it with a quality product.
    My warranty ran out before I even got around to using it. Mine was purchased from a NC Big Lots store. It was under $ 40,
    so it's hardly worth getting stressed over it. Usable life span seems to be about a month or two.

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Rod Echols Nov 02, 2015

    We have 2 Intex mattresses and both have internal seams that have busted. I have just begun to see if there is recourse and this site came up on my first search. Has anyone here had any success with getting a refund or replacement?

    1 Votes
  • Bo
    Boydoctor85 Nov 19, 2015

    I purchased an Intex Queen size air mattress with built in air pump. I slept on it for five months just fine. Out of nowhere the mattress forms a huge bubble the full length of the mattress on one side; it looks as if someone is lying on one side of the bed. That's how large the bubble is! What the heck? I read some previous complaints about others having a problem with a bubble. What causes that to happen??? Obviously it is a defect in the mattress if it happens on multiple mattresses. The store won't refund for the mattress and it is useless to me now. I guess I should be thankful that I got five months out of it!!!

    2 Votes
  • Jb
    JBryant Jan 05, 2016

    I purchased two twin-sized Intex air mattresses, and they both bubbled up on one side. (I've been wondering if I can put one on top of the other, and get one suitable bed, but I doubt that will work.) I get the feeling that Intex will not replace them. I'd just like to know how I can recycle them. Hate to throw them in the trash.

    2 Votes
  • Pa
    Patty Wellbaum Jan 08, 2016

    My air mattress is an Intex Queen size. For three months it was fine, then a huge bubble formed in the middle of it. I still use it because I cannot afford to buy another one at this time. Now it has formed a bubble underneath the mattress and the bed tilts from side to side. This morning I fell out of bed and scratched my back because the bed collapsed to the side. I believe this product was defective from the start. I will never buy another Intex product again. Has anyone else had this problem?.

    1 Votes
  • Cr
    Crystal Porter Jul 29, 2019

    @Patty Wellbaum Yes, my boyfriend and I have had it happen twice. From reading on this site I believe this company sells bad products we returned our the first time and it has happened again. And like everyone is saying no store will take them back a least our store will not because you have to return it in 30 days. The issue is it happens after the 30 days are up so now we are stuck with this huge bubble on one side of the bed.

    1 Votes
  • Lo
    Lorraine 12 Feb 02, 2016

    I bought 2 intex twin air mattress on December 1st, 2015. My son' s mattress developed the big bubble down the center on top and bottom. He has fallen out c the bed twice in his sleep. This happened within 3 weeks of having the Mattress. My Mattress also developed a small hump on the top last week. Tonight my mattress totally deflated and the mattress has a hole underneath the on/ off button. I am sleeping on the deflated mattress on the floor. I called Walmart 2 weeks ago to see if I could return the mattress or exchange them w/o receipt they said no. I am pissed. Both mattresses were 49.99 a piece. I want my money back or to exchange for new ones!!

    3 Votes
  • Al
    Almetrice Thompson Jun 17, 2016

    I have just recently contacted Intex about my product #67734W and I told the representative that I receive my air mattress as a gift on my birthday and I do not have a receipt for my product and that my air mattress would not hold air overnight. The representative was more concern about my having a receipt for my product than trying to help seek the problem of my air mattress. I have purchase a lot of Intex products in the past, but I will no longer purchase anything else from this company. The representative that I spoke with refused to help me with my product until I can find a receipt for my product. When I asked to speak to her supervisor, she told me that she could not transfer me to her supervisor because they did not have phone lines that transfer. The number that I called to contact Intex company is 1-800-234-6839. This is their direct number. My air mattress did not hold up a good 30 days before it began leaking.

    1 Votes
  • Tr
    Tristan Terry Jun 19, 2016

    I woke up to this WTH? 4 months old..They will be hearing from me in the a.m.!! Grrrr

    1 Votes
  • Ca
    carlos111 Jul 08, 2016

    purchased an intex queen suprime air bed recently -bulgin down the middle- contacted the manufacturer no response... !do not buy an intex air mattress!!

    1 Votes
  • Qu
    quention Massaline Sep 23, 2016

    Very dis please

    1 Votes
  • Te
    Tedra Crowell Nov 15, 2016

    I've had to purches 3 queen sized air mattress since July. All of which lasted about a month each. Of course I've tried to return it to Walmart where I brought it from but because it was opened I wasn't allowed a refund. But the store did allow me to get a replacement which only lasted 3 weeks. Im very disappointed in intex and in the future I will Never invest in intex again.

    1 Votes
  • Ar
    arroyowalter36 Jun 29, 2017

    i bought a air bed of your guys is and i woke up and one side is bigger then the other and its been less then 3 months and walmart said they cant do anything for me about it its not their problem they said

    1 Votes
  • Bu
    Bub123456789 Jul 08, 2017

    My mattress has formed a large lump in the mattress and is very uncomfortable and can't be slept on... how do I get another on without having to buy it. This things are NOT cheap, ans this is my second one??

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Your product sucks Jul 26, 2017

    INTEX SUCKS! BEWARE

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Your product sucks Jul 26, 2017

    Bought 6 air mattresses WASTED SO MUC MH MONEY I COULD OF BOUGHT A BED BY NOS but... The seam kept tearing on the things I only weigh 126 I asked to return or refund and was DENIED!!! This company needs to catch a law suit for scamming people

    #INTEXSUCKS!!

    1 Votes
  • Yo
    Your product sucks Jul 26, 2017

    @Your product sucks Sorry I was typing fast so I misspelled

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Kelly sweeney1977828 Nov 05, 2018

    This is the worst mattress I have ever seen, and by far the WORST Customer service I have ever received. They are well aware they are selling defective products and they will find every reason to not refund or replace their crappy products because you exchange crap and get more crap. The bulge gets bigger by the minute

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roxannesteward Jul 01, 2019

    I’ve 2 Intex air mattresses, all within 4 months. Both of them ended up with a massive lump in the middle. First In was used about 7 times and the 2nd one was only used 2 times. Of course I don’t have my receipt anymore. Will NEVER purchase from Intex again.

    1 Votes

Post your comment

    In The News

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem