Resolved Infinity Dishnot returning processing fees

Dish retailer "Infinity dish" did fraud to me and not returning my processing fee (49.95$)
They are not reachable and don't show any physical address on which i can visit personally. Website is http://infinitydish.com/
Can you please help me to get my money back or atleast give me the address of infinity dish so i can personally go or file compliant in police against infinity dish
Aggrieved customer
Pradeep

Responses

  • Pi
    Pissed Off Today and Always Sep 17, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    This outfit is misleading a lot of people. They advertise their dish tv for $24.99/month for a year WITH FREE ACTIVATION. NOT TRUE!!!

    0 Votes
  • In
    Infinity Inquiries Mar 13, 2012

    We apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced.

    Please contact us at [email protected] so we can pull up your account details and rectify the situation.

    We look forward to hearing from you so we can resolve this matter expeditiously.

    Sincerely,

    Infinity Sales Group

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    partha002 Apr 06, 2012

    Don't let them get away with this scam.
    We were also scammed by this company. After setting up work order with Infinity, I was little curious about the $49.95 fee and did some research online. There were so many complaints about this company and we also came to find out that if you sign up directly through Dish Network you don't have to pay that processing fee.

    So, we called Dish network immediately (within 24 hrs after setting up the work order with Infinity ) and cancelled the work order and got the refund for the programming charge that was charged by Dish Network. But they sad they couldn’t refund the processing fee since it was charged by their third party retailer INFINITY DISH or INFINITY SALES GROUP. So, I called Infinity to ask for my refund and they kept transferring the call to the Dish Network customer Service and even hung up my call few times.

    After, wasting about 100 minutes of our cell phone minutes going back and forth between Infinity and Dish customer service, I had had it. I was pissed…I mean really pissed. I was motivated to do anything possible to get my money back. To be honest, it wasn’t even about the money anymore, it was about what is right and what is wrong. So, if you really want your hard earned money back from these thieves, here is what you need to do.

    a) Dispute the charge with the credit card company or the bank claiming it was a fraud charge since you can’t get hold of anyone at Infinity.

    b) Filed complaint at Better Business Bureau (www.bbb.org). Type in your zip code and then click on (File a complaint). Then keep following the on screen steps. When asked about the company you want to file complaint against, Type: Infinity Sales Group, LLC, P.O. Box 810491, Boca Raton, FL 33481. Then, write briefly what happened. Make sure to ask for the refund and also write that you want Infinity to remove your name, address and credit number from their data base. Don't forget to submit your complaint.

    c) Also, file complaint (at www.infsalesgroup.com/contact). This is their (Dish Infinity or Info sales group) legal website. It took me a while to find this out. Briefly write down what happened and ask for your refund. Make sure to include your name, address and the dish acct number the sales guy gave to you through the phone.

    D) Lastly, EDUCATE, EDUCATE! Tell everyone you know (friends, family, neighbor, blogs...etc) about your horrible experience with Dish Infinity so that you can save them from getting ripped off.

    I hope this helps

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lightindarkness May 31, 2012

    I'm experiencing the same situation. I was not informed this was a third party and I would be charged for installation. I was told I rated so high that my installation was free. However, 2 charges showed up on my Bank Statement one for $49.99 and the other for the first month charges. I called back the Dish number I initially called and now I'm being giving other numbers to call. Dish keeps apologizing for Infinity, but tell me there is nothing they can do. This is a scam if ever there was one, take your money and start giving you the run around. I will take your advise and follow each step as necessary. If Dish knows this behavior is taking place they should part company with Infinity otherwise they too are complicit in dirty dealings.

    1 Votes
  • Zl
    zl28 Jun 17, 2012

    I called Infinity last night for the general information about the package S19.99. The representative asked me for my social security number and my credit card number to be able to answer my questions. I gave him my numbers. Then he and his supervisor forced me to buy the $49.00 package and forced me to listen to the disclosure. I refused them and hung up my phone. The representative called me back to continue to sell me their products and gave me a "temporal account number" asked me to call him back two days latter to set up a installation appointment. I refused him. I emphasized to him that I DID NOT want their products!

    Ten minutes later, when I checked my credit card account, I found the infinity already charged me without my permission. This is the most dirty company I have ever deal with. Please do not give them any your information. I will report them to FCC.

    Naomi ZL

    0 Votes
  • Tr
    TruthTeller007 Aug 01, 2012

    I too am dealing with this same issue. I was eventually transferred to the 3rd party "Dish Infinity" as I set up my services through them not informed I wasn't actually dealing with Dish directly. I also was scammed by a $49.95 charge to my bank. The sales rep claimed they needed an up front payment of $49.95 for the internet linked to ATT for activation of the internet services before they could proceed. I trusted this was legit until a service tech never showed for installation. I called ATT directly & was told by them that they infact do not require that payment & only $100 for the equipment and THEN you're billed $49.95 on your 1st bill. There is absouletly NO record in Dish or ATTs system of this payment. Though they both had my credit card information with Dish paid in full and ATT had my information incorrectly (that was documented & passed on by Dish Infinity) so my set up was canceled without my knowledge. Funny that this service rep for Dish Infinity had my info right for this "mysterious" payment that the other two head companies claim is not needed for set up. I spent 2hrs being put on hold between companies and transfers. I'm going to dispute this fradulant charge with my bank & have made reports to supervisers. I did a little research on this Dish Infinity and see nothing but reports of scam, mainly all for this $49.95 charge which appears people are being lied to what it's for. Where is this $ going and who are these people your having blind faith with your credit card info?? Seems to me it might be time to start a country wide lawsuit against this company. I'm sure there are 100's of victims wanting their $ back and at that point a list of their consumers will ne notifued and asked abput this issue happening.

    1 Votes
  • An
    anonymousness Sep 08, 2012

    I will admit I do work for Infinity. This company is not a scam. We say we are an authorized retailer in the recording we play, and on the final popup we read before we create the account. Some customers just don't pay attention. The fact is, we provide you a service. And yes you can get similar service through dish directly. BUT. We have benefits Dish does not directly. If you sign up through us, we have our own referral program. Every time you refer someone and they give us your account number, we send you a 50 dollar check in the mail. We also have our own customer service department, less hold time for our customers. These may not be huge things but they do help. In the event you are not happy, there is a specific customer service number you can call to get the processing fee refunded. If you call the number on the flyer it will direct you to the sales floor, where I work. It frustrated workers because that call counts account their net percentage. YOU all need to call 866 659 3474 option 1. Do this and be patient it will be refunded in 3-4 business days. If you curse and yell and disrespect us, you will be hung up on. We just work for the company and try to support ourselves and our families the best we can. We are not responsible for the actions of the company. If we had it our way, we wouldn't charge the processing fee. WE HATE PROCESSING FEES AS MUCH AS YOU DO! But it is the owners policy (Ken Rosen). Also, there is no 49 dollar package. the two highest are the AT250 for 39.99, and the AEP for 74.99 + receiver charges. HOWEVER, doesn't matter how you add it up. No ones bill would ever be 49 dollars. based on the pricing it could be 47 or 54, but not 39.

    For the person living in Oregon who wants to visit our office.
    5201 Congress Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33487

    ENJOY YOUR TRIP TO FLORIDA!
    It is truly great down here.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn Hamilton Apr 01, 2013
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I have had an exremely positive experience with Infinity! I have subscribed to the TV services while a series of well-spoken professionals walked me through the entire PROCESS and yes, I paid the PROCESSING fee! That fee covered a ton of relief. I called when I was tired of paying over 200.00 for cable bundle. I broke up the bundle and subscribed to Dish while then had 3 internet offers to choose from! Infinity Sales Group helped save me 75.00 A MONTH AND I have an incredible Home enertainment system of a HIGH quality. THANK YOU!!!
    Dawn Hamilton

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    Joyce Mccull Jun 22, 2013

    they are doing the same thing to my fiancé with our service. they charged him for infinity dish and we can't even get it where we live. but they charged him the 49.95 any ways and they won't direct him to the correct person to get it straightened out we are very unpleased with dish. we have switched to comcast

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DaveMartinez714 Aug 05, 2013

    I recently had Dish installed in my home and the tech I spoke to never made it clear that their would be an outstanding processing fee. When I asked him what was the final price including fee la he had not went over he said only the price we had discussed would be it. He forgot to mention the processing fee for $50.00. It upsets me the tech was not honest and deceived me. I really thought Dish was was about integrity. I truly am disapointed with their misleading service.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    JohnRock Apr 06, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I too, thought I was a part of a scam up until I went to http://www.infinitydish.com/terms-and-conditions and noticed they charge a NON-REFUNDABLE $49.99 application processing fee.

    0 Votes
  • An
    Anonymousisthename Feb 03, 2016

    I used to work here. Yes the processing fee is unnecessary, and yes Infinity Dish does provide a service for it. They unravel bundles and get customers the lowest possible rates for Internet, phone, and Dish Network on separate bills. Everyone that works here are people of a good and honest nature, simply trying to make a decent income to support their family in a job market with little prospects. I worked with artists, auctioneers, ex teachers, former business owners, accountants, and people with all other sorts of backgrounds. They are not scam artists, they are regular people like all of you, trying to make an honest living. The processing fee is on the recording, the sales person is required to explain what the processing fee is as well. There are several QA "Quality Assurance" points (used to be 21, maybe more now) each agent needs to discuss through every sale. That processing fee pays the majority of their commission. The company treats their employees terribly (mandatory 6th and 7th work days, mandatory overtime, always keeping you on the edge of your seat and reminding you how replaceable you are even if you're a good performer). There have been years employees have raised 10, 000 or more dollars to donate to various charities. The owners are very greedy and Ill tempered. I have had personal contact with Ken Rosen, and he is someone few people would work for if the job market were in better shape. As greedy as the owners are, they run a good company, with good people, and make sure they stay as compliant as possible to satisfy their customers, and their negotiations with Dish. If you have a problem with Dish using Third Party Retailers to market their products, then it's Dish Network who is the scam artists. Not the retailers. When you pay taxes, you go to an accountant. You pay that accountant for something you could do yourself. This scenario is no different.

    0 Votes

Post your comment