The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Infinity Dishinfinity dish scam

Infinity dish offer free gift to sign up dish network with them such as gas voucher, stereo, camera etc. I selected for gas voucher, the trick is there is a $50.00 processing fee to sign up one of this free gift. They charged my credit card $50.00 on 12/22/08, they told me i need to download the rebate form from their web site and mail it back to them so they can send me $300.00 gas voucher. Guess what..they never send the voucher to me till today April 15, 2009. I have been in many frustrated phone calls with them, they keep playing game with you. Finally last week on April 10, 2009 I talked to supervisor and he indicated has sent email to the gift department so they can mail me the gas voucher, he promised going to cc email to me, I gave him my email address and guess what he did not cc the email to me. I just called the gift department and they told me the email did came, but he indicated they are out of stock on gas voucher. I ask him what other gift options they have and he indicated all of them are out of stock and he can not make any commitment when they can mail the voucher to me. This is almost four months ago since I signed up with dish network. If there is anyway we all can joint together to file a lawsuit against them that would be great, any of you reader know how to process this lawsuit? This is not fair the way they doing business, they actually want to to give up and quit bugging them and let you spent so much time on this issue with frustration and they get away with it.

Responses

  • Pa
    partha002 Apr 02, 2012

    They are running a scam!!!We signed up for Dish network cable package through an authorized 3rd party retailer, Dish Infinity on 4/1/12. We were charged of processing fees of $49.95 by Dish Infinity and programming fee of $37.18 by Dish Network. On the same day, we were researching about Dish Infinity online and found out that there were a lot of negative comments/reviews/complaints about Dish Infinity so we called Dish Infinity on the same day to cancel our purchase, we were told that we had to contact their costumer service the next day. When we called Dish Infinity the next day, 4/2/12, they kept transferring us from one department to another and even hung up the call several times. So, we called the parent company, Dish Network to close the account. We are promised to get $37.18 refunded back to our account. We were also told that they will not be able to refund $49.95 as it was charged by their third party retailer. We spent more than 100 cell phone minutes to get hold of Dish Infinity to get that refund back, but no success. We are disputing the charges as a fraudulent charges with our credit card company (Chase). The dispute process will most likely take 3-4 weeks before we find out if we will get our refund. This whole process has been very frustrating and we feel very helpless. It is very sad that so many innocent people like us are getting ripped off everyday and no actions have been taken against this company, DISH INFINITY. At the same time we blame Dish Network as well, since they know how Dish Infinity is treating their customers and wont do anything about it.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pradeep-hillsboro Feb 26, 2012

    Infinity didn't return the processing fee...they are fraud...avoid them...Their customer care put call on hold infinitely and avoid talking. Interestingly they don't disclose their office address so we can reach there. Dish you are listening or you don't have any control on your retailer. Money was not significant only 49.98 $ but customer can see how they can do fraud openly in mighty country USA.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DishLover Jul 23, 2011

    Actually, I am an employee of Infinity Dish. I would REALLY like to see how and why you think we are scamming you. I understand some agents may do things a bit differently, but I personally ensure that EVERY customer that I speak to CLEARLY AND FULLY understands EVERYTHING before I create their account. I do not hide anything, and know of several agents who are the exact same way. Personally, it sounds like all of you people are those who sign up for something without fully understanding what you are doing, and then complain because YOU didn't listen or pay attention while we are CLEARLY describing everything to you. We have EXTREMELY strict policies, and I am proud to work there. So before you start calling a company a fraud or liars, why not call yourself out for not being an informed customer!

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    WhOaA Mar 17, 2011

    Wow, you all are a bunch of stupid SoB's. Your REALLY complaining about paying $50 for $300 dollars in gas? You [censor]s... Its a $49.99 processing fee no matter WHERE you connect dish... I'll take the $300... Get a grip on reallity [censor]s... NOTHING is FREE... Dummies...

    0 Votes
  • Po
    porkchop19191999 Mar 03, 2011

    hello

    this message is for GSN games and customer service

    I was attempting to play your game. But. you kept sending me an error message saying my email address was incorrect. Well. I beg to differ. I have used this one for 6-7 years.

    I will continue to use this one as I see fit

    regards
    r parker

    [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerServiceDiva Dec 25, 2010

    I too signed up with Infinity Dish, which was a huge mistake. Install was 8/29/10 and since then I have been on the phone with both them and dish network. I was promised free programming, and a $25 gift card. I want what was promised. In today's economy, money is hard to come by, so when you get a little extra to purchase something you want, you should expect to get it without hassles, and getting hustled for your money.Its only "commen sense" to expect to get what you pay for. The programming indeed sucks, neither company keeps their end of the bargin or promises, they point fingers at each other when the complaint arises, all when customers pay their money and keep their ends of the bargin. I'm never late on my payments, and I have excellent credit. "CommenCents" Mercedes Benz will not just "give" you keys to a car just because you have good credit. You pay something before they hand you the keys. I know because I own 2 Mercedes, a G55 & CL63 and have excellent credit. You would know this if you owned one or visited a retailer for that matter. So the two dont equate. You and Cking both should get off of your 3 legged pedistals, unless dish & infinity are paying you both to PR their bad publicity. Which would explain the inadequate attempts to defend the companies' demerits!

    0 Votes
  • Ck
    cking89 Jul 04, 2010

    well i never had a problem with me infinity service. and they do play an automated disclosure so there is no way you can say that there were any unathurized charges. you also recieved all of that in writing at the time of your install. direct tv is going to be way more than what you would pay for dish, and your going to get less. direct gives you one dvr, dish give you two. right there is a huge difference. direct tv has only a hnd full of satellites dish has 14. better picture. dish has a great bbb rating compared to direct tv. how bout that!!!

    0 Votes
  • Co
    CommenCents Apr 21, 2010

    wow, all you people are just so hung up on the "free" gift, if you want a digi camara go buy one at best buy. you call infinity dish, which is in south florida...Not India, to get free gifts? or you are mad because you have to pay 30 some dollars for $300 in gas cards? give me a break. you call infinity dish or dish network for satallite tv at an affordable price. you guys dont mention hardly at all anything about the tv service. maybe you all should go to direcTV. you are obviously stupid enough to be lured in by direcTVs advertisments of 50% off for 12 months not realizing that you have just signed a 24 month agreement and the second year you will go from $29.95 to $58.95 for two tvs, not including reciver fees or dvr services or HD programming. you wonder why Infinity Dish is not let go by Dish Network???? its because They write %90 of all of dish networks deals in the united states. so if its not working out for you, then im sorry, you must be the only few customers one out of 14 millions who pooped their pants and are just looking to get something for nothing. enjoy that $49.95 processing fee, because i know mercedes-benz gives you a car with no money down just because you have good credit. i would like to be the first to welcome you to the dish network family and on behalf of infinity dish, i appriciate your business!!!

    0 Votes
  • Dj
    D.J. Jones Mar 25, 2010

    Everybody wants there $ 300.00 gas card and they should, but is there reception and service good ? Did anybody not get excepted after send in there processing fee . It says even if we don't except your credit check, we won't refund the one-time processing fee . Do they take your processing fee and run . My credit is kind of bad and I just don't want to send them the processing fee and get rejected and Dish just keep my money . Dish by far has the lowest prices to see TV . D.J. Jones .

    0 Votes
  • Nt
    Ntbonilla Mar 16, 2010

    I am also a victim of the infinity fraud process. I have called not only infinity, but Direct TV also to complain of monies taken from my account.
    I did not even schedule anyone to come to my home to hook anything up. I read the 'contract' that was sent to my email and rejected it (contract). I had the customer service fellow on the phone at the time I read and rejected the contract; I immediately informed him I do not want any of the services. NO CONTRACT WAS SIGNED and the company still proceeded to take monies from my account. I am so interested in this class action suite.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jazy Mar 11, 2010

    I too have recently been a victim of dish network we had Comcast cable which was getting a little pricy although their service was great and they really seemed to care about their customers. My neighbor came to me one day he had just had dish network installed in his house, he said the picture was clearer then Comcast and he got a few more HD channels. So we decided to try dish network they were offering 200 hundred channels and some pay channels 19.99 a month for 12 months up to six rooms with one installation
    Fee of 99.00 sounds like a good deal. Wrong ! they came out and installed the dish and 1 receiver which only controls 2 TVs. When we complained to the customer service they said we never asked for more then one receiver well if u read the add it says up to six rooms free no cost for equipment. Now why would any one with 4 TVs in 4 separate rooms only want 1 receiver, but they Say we didn’t request the additional receiver there for it will now cost us another 7.00 month plus 55.00 instillation fee. I have since been round and round with a supervisor trying to resolve this issue and they refuse to take care of the problem. I would advise any one thinking of switching to dish network to reconsider this very dishonest company which obviously dose not care about their costumers. I will be contacting the better business offices.

    0 Votes
  • Wh
    whatadish Mar 10, 2010

    I'm curious about the service...

    Anyone have any information about that?

    Thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Lh
    L.Ha Mar 07, 2010

    I signed up with Infinity Dish and my installation date was 03/06/2010, nobody came out to do the installation and nobody called me to explain why.
    I cancelled my account and I cancelled my installation and requested my refund but was given several telephone numbers to call and each time was given the run around.
    There was a very rude guy from Infinity Dish who told me that a representative from Dish Network was "on drugs"!!! for giving me his phone number to call.
    I have never had to deal with such rude and unproffessional people before.
    Needless to say I called my bank this morning and put a stop payment on the payment that was taken out by Infinity Dish.
    L.

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cynicalbynature Feb 23, 2010

    If anybody is interested in getting satellite service through DISH Network, call them directly or go through a local authorized retailer. For all those that got scammed by Infinity, all I can repeat is "Buyer Bware". When I recieved the Infinity flyer offering gas cards, free DVD players and other gifts, I read the fine print and did due dilligence to find out what the details were. I quickly found out about the ridiculous requirements for redeeming the gas cards and the high S/H charges required to get a $20 DVD player or whatever cheap gift they were offering.

    I am in no way suggesting that Infinity did nothing wrong or that any of those wronged by them should not pursue them. I just think the time for persistance was before you said "yes" or before you signed on the dotted line.
    "If it sounded to good to be true..." . You know the rest.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dazednconfused Dec 14, 2009

    OK, so I was considering signing up with Infinity Dish but after reading all these complaints not sure. When I did call, I was offered some kind of I'pod and a gift card but I was not interested in the gifts I was just trying to get all the details about their service. Now what I want to know is besides not getting the gifts, how is the service?? That's what I'm more concerned about, I really don't care about the gift. I'm one of those people that believe that nothing is free so that's why I'm not really worried about when or if I do get the gifts. I'm more concerned about the service, and I haven't really heard anyone complaint about the service just the promised gifts. So can all of you that are complaining about the gifts give me some kind of info regarding the cable service. Please please, pretty please please Ü I need to make a decision quick.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thebigpicture2009 Dec 10, 2009

    i really don't understand you people all of this because of a gift that isn't worth much so you mean to tell me that you sighned on two something that you have to be with for two years just to recive a gift that you could have easily bought yourselves. seems like to me you need a law suite toward yourselves because thats the most rediculious thing i have ever heard. seems like to me the companys plain worked sounds like great markating on there part. lol thats like me going and buying a car just to get a blender hello does that make any scence to any of you. i guess not . maybe the true problem is that what really needs to happen is that you need to stop watching so much tv and pick up book and than maybe just maybe reality would set in and you would understand that you NEVER EVER get something for NOTHING .wake up people.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    maggiemai Dec 09, 2009

    Yes...same thing with me...I will be calling the Dish Network. They are the ones who told me about the gift so if its a scam...they need to stop promoting this. Why don't we all call the "source" of the problem, where we signed on for the service!!!

    0 Votes
  • Th
    thebigpicture2009 Dec 07, 2009

    i think you all sound so silly you really have nothing better to do. your not being scamed you just don't look in to things. if you took the time to read mybe you would learn something. first off the flyer says call today to recive your gift. at no time does it say free. second if you read the fine print it says the terms and conditions apply for all gift and rebaits. it also say processing and shipping and handling fees apply to all gifts. it also states that the processing fee is NON- REFUNDABLE. it also states this in the LEGAL disclosures that you hear at the end of the sale. so at the end of the day its really up to you to read the WHOLE flyer than be smart about your desicion.

    0 Votes
  • Ba
    badnews Nov 30, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    talk about getting screwed, these people at infinity must be a bunch of idiots, they got me real good, Already a Dish customer for several years I called Infinity to see about getting hooked up at another residence where my daughter lives, first they tell me it will be $49.99 installation fee, I said O.K. and they took my info including my debit card
    number, in which I had to repeat several times and my social security number, agreed on the Classic Silver 200 for $32.99, an extra $5.00 for local channels, and an extra$5.00 for a Duo Dvr, I agreed to this, then she put me on hold to set things up, her name was Delronica, she comes back and says its all set up but it will be $99.99 for the installation fee, I told her to forget about it I don't have that much in my account and
    don't want to pay $99.99, she puts me on hold again, says she needs to talk to a supervisor, then come's back and says it will cost $213.56. I told her to forget the whole thing and cancel everything. Low and behold they made the installation the next day
    and debited $213.56 out of my account. Now I am in the negative with my bank and live on a fixed income and don't even have money for food for the rest of the month. Plus
    my bank will charge me $39.00 for being overdrawn three times because I had used my
    debit card in the meantime, plus my bank will charge me $7.00 a day as long as I am negative. I am so pissed off at Infinity, I clearly told them NO I do not want to do this, I
    JUST DON'T HAVE THE MONEY, I spoke perfectly good english, I am so angry for being
    screwed like this, like most people I am trying to survive in tight times, this is such a disgrace, I want my money back. And as far as the FREE gift goes, which was a MP3
    player, or a DVD player, or a Digital Camera, I haven't even gone there yet, but I assure
    I will hound them everyday, maybe 3, 4, times a day.Boy am I pissed off...

    0 Votes
  • Li
    liurongda Nov 29, 2009

    me toooooooooooooooooo! I signed up dish net work in Dec2008!!! almost 1 year, I did call and mail the form again, again and again!!! nothing gor back yet! I also order $300 gas voucher, when I call them, they always say receive nothing from me. then I send one more request letter from post office with tracking number. guest what, the address was not right on the from. the address is in Portland not Houston !

    then i called AGAIN! they still say nothing been received, of couse their address was not right, then wait and call again couple of time, then they say received my letter, and they will send my voucher to me with in 3month. At the same time, I checked my letter was still in Portland but not Houston which they said where it should be! well they SAID they received, so i wait more then 5 month. and check on line said in prossess.

    now, when I check the same web, the link is invalid, so nowhere I can check.

    I called infinity dish customer sevices again, they said they changed the gift company! i need to choose from the new company. so now i am waiting for the book they gonna send me with in 3 more month. so WAIT!!! hopelly I can get at least 1 gift from them, not again!!!

    0 Votes
  • Li
    liurongda Nov 29, 2009

    me toooooooooo! I was signed up dish net work since Dec2008, now almost a year I still haven't received anything yet!!! I also ask for the 300 gas voucher, I called them again and again and...


    Nothing got back!

    0 Votes
  • St
    steveDish Nov 28, 2009

    Everyone complains about the free gifts but what about the service? Was that satisfactory - installation and channels?

    0 Votes
  • Th
    that a shame Nov 21, 2009

    Hey, yall just saved me a lot of head aches. I was just about to order from them, then I said to myself. Check them out first on the internet. I will not be using their services > If I know of anyone thinking about using their services I will tell them not to. The way you stop these foolish practices is to give them bad advertisement. If we all tell 5 people and those people tell 5 people and so on... There reputation will closed them down!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yaoyao Nov 03, 2009

    I hope that I had known this site earlier. I just sent out my 2nd processing fee this afternoon. Now I know my hope is down to the dran. I've checked out the FTC site they have a form we can file . If we all file complaint at same time . They will do the investigation. This might be the best way to get these crooks out of the business.

    0 Votes
  • Jo
    john lazo Nov 02, 2009

    will become another victim of this fraud
    help...

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DishClassAction Oct 15, 2009

    Hello everyone - If you're interested in getting your money back - email me at:

    [email protected]

    I'm putting together a class action to sue this company.

    I was screwed by them a few months back.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DishClassAction Oct 15, 2009

    Bishopdepot - email me at:

    [email protected]

    I'm putting together a class action to sue this company. I was screwed by them a few months back.

    0 Votes
  • Bi
    bishopdepot Oct 15, 2009

    I have been getting the 'run around' too for the last six months. They just now told me that my certificate, which I never received, has been voided because I didn't send certified mail. I sent it registered mail instead. I asked the rep why do I have to send it cert mail? You recv the letter without it being sent cert mail. She gave some lame excuse. I asked to speak to her mgr and she said she was the CS Mgr and there is no one else I could talk to. Whatever! This company is doing unfair practices and I would like to stop it. Another victim of this fraud...

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jamk Oct 12, 2009

    I am one more victim of the same fraud...
    Please let me know whats going on with the law suit. Should I send my information.

    thanks.

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DishClassAction2 Sep 23, 2009

    The above questions are to be filled out in a reply email to [email protected], not posted on this board. Thanks again everyone!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DishClassAction2 Sep 23, 2009

    1) When did you sign up for service (date if possible) -

    2) With who (if you remember the name of the sales representative) -

    3) What option did you choose (what promotional gift) -

    4) What were you told about the promotion (details) -

    5) What did you do when you realized that your promotional item was late (who did you call, what did they say) -

    6) What type of service did you order (plan, contract length) -

    7) Where do you currently live (City and State is fine) -

    8) Do you have all of the documents from your installation -

    The email address is: [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Di
    DishClassAction Sep 18, 2009

    Hello everyone,

    I signed up for service three months ago with Infinity Dish. I opted for the $300 GasPass voucher they were offering - and I still haven't received it. I called Infinity Dish, and they told me to email Premier Choice Rewards (the company that fulfills these requests). I did email them, several times. No response whatsoever. Of course this is a scam - and we need to nail Infinity Dish, Premier Choice Rewards, and Dish Network (they provide express authority to Infinity Dish to sell their services - as such, they are agents of Dish and liable for their conduct).

    I am a 3rd year law student. I will be graduating this May. This has deceptive trade practice (class action) written all over it. I think we should start a group, compile enough victims, and file suit. I have a really good attorney friend that will be interested in filing this class action on our behalf if I gather enough willing plaintiffs. Please email me if you are interested in joining. I opened a gmail account for this specific purpose: [email protected]

    We all deserve what we bargained for. And, Infinity Dish / Dish network should be enjoined from further fraudulent sales practices. Also, is anyone else annoyed with the Dish "promo" services. They literally have you on 10 different promotions (e.g. HBO & Showtime for 3 months free, HD programming for 6 months, etc.) hoping that you will forget to cancel one of them in time - so they can charge you. Also a scam tactic, in my opinion.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikolai Sep 02, 2009

    I am totally agreed with you on this gas rebate. It has been 8 months since I signed up with infinity Dish, they finally sending me a photocopy rebate form that I have to fill out plus I have to pay another processing fee of $35.00. Remember when I signed in December 2008, they told me in order to process the gas rebate I have to pay $50.00 processing fee, guess what? They already charged me for that. Now another $35.00 for another processing fee? No thanks... they never disclosure every requirements, once you paid $35.00 then they will have another requirements that you must abide..and so..on...on.. They also told me during my compliant with them that they ran out the rebate form which it turn out only photo copy paper and nothing else. WAKE UP DISH NETWORK!!! YOU ARE ALLOWING THIS INFINITY DISH TO GIVE VERY BAD REPUTATION. MAY BE YOU DON'T CARE...!!!
    I just hope people come across these complaints Board and decided not to go with INFINITY DISH.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    D. Minerva Sep 02, 2009

    It is a scam. Received $300 Gas Rebate form. Requires the following:

    -choose a gas company (you must continually use this charging at least $100 for 12 months. Submit monthly the $100 plus, send self-addressed stamped envelope.

    -to do this you must provide addl. $35.00 which will be refunded when you complete the entire 12 months. I am sure there are time limits on the submissions but they do not give that information up front ... much the same as they did when you selected gas rebates. I think we all thought it would be much like LOWES when they refund back to you on a VISA card $65.00 for having an appliance delivered (you pay first for it, then get the card as a rebate) .. but it is not the same, not even close!

    -you do have the choice of many gas stations...as well as Murphy at Walmart but the process is so complicate they hope you will not do it, or you will pay the $35.00 and still not do it!

    - been scammed once, not again. Best of luck to anyone wishing to do this. Bad judgment on Dishnet for getting involved with this SCHEME! It is devious at best and totally misprepresented. Wonder if this is even legal. Does not seem so to me.

    And in addition either a new company is involved or it is a branch of Infinity Dish, i.e.,

    Redemption Center
    PO Box 880107
    San Diego, CA 92168

    www.Redeemincentives.com

    Regards...Sailhaus (P.S. it should go in the shredder, but I may keep it as a reminder as to what a crazy world we live in!

    0 Votes
  • Le
    Leeenda Sep 02, 2009

    I had a very similar experience with InfinityDish. Once I listened to the "disclosures" I decided not to go with them. I had to actually scream at the manager (supposed) "tara" and she continued to speak over me and even though I was telling her in no uncertain terms to CANCEL the transaction, she would not listen to me, was EXTREMELY rude, spoke over me, etc. I finally had to yell that I did not want this. I am glad the only thing they got from me was $25 "hold" on my checking account for the "Credit check". Apparently, according to my financial institution branch manager, this is legal. It came off about midnight of the day they said it would, so if they tell you its the "1st" plan on the "2nd". You wont see it during the regular day hours. Please DO NOT GO WITH INFINITYDISHNETWORK. THIS IS A SCAM, BE FOREWARNED!!! They are rude, crude and have idiots working there. I feel sorry for the idiots because at least i like where i work. How would you or better yet, why would you want to scam people? I wonder how they sleep at night. If they were locally based, i would go to see "tara" in person and give her my complaint in person and see if she wants to talk down to me then. It would be great to meet her face to face and see just who she thinks she is.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikolai Jul 21, 2009

    I am with you all the way, I am not sure why dishnetwork still willing to deal with their agent INFINITY DISH knowing they got so many complaint about Infinity Dish. As soon as my contract is up, here I come Direct TV.

    0 Votes
  • An
    ~ an anger lady ~ Jul 20, 2009

    Well I've heard the ads on the radio play over and over trying to get people to get infinitydish. Hey I thought it was a great deal seeing now that in order to have cable in my town you have to have a high ### deposit plus two months of your cable paid in advance. So when I heard the ad on the radio on June 22, 2009, I decided to try them out: not knowing I was not going to be able to recieve the installion. Ok, the guy came on June 24, 2009 about 1-1:30, and he determined that he wasn't going to be able to install due to insight of trees and he called I guess a service manager to come out in look also and the both determined that there was no way a signal could be picked up. I asked hey what shall I do about the $59.99 that was taking off my card, he said call customer service and they can help get that refunded back to you. So that's what I did. I spoke with a lady I explained to her I need to get my money back since I could recieve the service, she then stated by law they have up to 30 days to place my money back on my card, but she'll submit the email to her supervisor and it should take 7-10 days. Ok on July 1, 2009 I called back and I guess whoever I talked to resubmitted the form and told me the full 7-10 weren't over yet, so about July 7, I was mad about waiting so long so I called back and spoke with another person who was like he doesn't know why I haven't been refunded yet and it was pretty late, so he said he would send an email and would call me back first thing the next day but guess what... I never got a call so on July 10 or 14 I called again no one answered I called again on July 17 no answer again, I called again today July 20 no answer but I'm going to call all day til I get an answer. I need my money. ~a very anger lady~ oh yeah I forgot to mention I did get cable a couple days later with direct tv and it's great

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    nikolai Jun 30, 2009

    Please update us once you got the resolution on this issue thanks

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    D. Minerva Jun 24, 2009

    Second update by D. Minerva. I just called Infinity Dish. The man I spoke with stated that Infinity Dish hires a rebate firm to take care of these rebates. They changed firms approximately 3 months ago. They recognized that problems were frequent. Still seems it is with India. I will allow them the additional time to send the rebate and then I will complaint to the BBB. My certified receipt requested forms were sent on April 20, 2009. As stated earlier in my posting, that finally showed up and moved the information to show they had received the statements to verify the service for 120 days. I will let you know if this actually comes to pass that I finally receive the rebate.

    0 Votes
  • Dm
    D. Minerva Jun 24, 2009

    Update on D. Minerva from 60 days ago. After my 3rd attempt to contact Infinity by sending in my voucher by certified mail with return receipt, I finally had it show on their screen as received! It has not moved forward from there ... i.e., to shipping and handling, authorized and sent which are the next 3 categories.
    I spoke with a representative on June 18, and it wa stated that there would not be any shipping and handling fee. I was told I would receive the gas voucher next week. I called today June 23 and was told it takes time!!
    the gift voucher would be sent next Wednesday and to allow 3 weeks from then for delivery. I asked why it takes so long and she replied that it is being sent from INDIA!!! As one complaintant stated it seems to go thru a series of steps ... the squeaky wheel gets the oil type of mentality. I am still squeaking! I do belive that this is some type of a scam in hopes that most will give up. Perhaps they eventually do send some items but it is a very few that have the experience that "I am a satisfed customer has". Makes me wonder what "I AM" was doing on this complaints site in the first place. Seems a bit odd if you are satisfied, why would you even look unless you are part of this scam! I will wait the period suggested, and then the BBB certainly needs to hear about this. I am very disappointed that Dish chooses to use this type of retailer. Not very smart on their part.

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.