SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Indeed.comthis website shouldn't even be online, they are a scam job website

1
G Review updated:

I use indeed.com to look for work. But lately, this website has disappointed me. I would see what company is hiring, and go and get an application. But when I go to get an application, the employer would tell me they are not hiring and never was. Like for example, I went to cvs to apply for two jobs that were listed in indeed.com, and I went to the manager to introduce myself and get a job application. But he told me that indeed.com always places them on their website telling people they are hiring, when really they are not hiring at all. This website shouldn't even be online. I feel they are a scam job website.

Responses

  • So
    Sophie Beaurpere Apr 01, 2011

    Hello,

    I'm sorry you had a bad experience with this job search result on Indeed. Indeed indexes jobs from thousands of company websites and job boards. Sometimes one of these sites keep outdated job opportunities listed on their sites and in turn are indexed by Indeed. Do you happen to know the website the job was posted on? If you can tell me the site then we can have our aggregation team look into this issue and make sure we're no longer indexing old opportunities.

    Sincerely,
    Sophie Beaurpere
    Director of Communications

    -9 Votes
  • Pa
    parcel2020 Sep 12, 2018

    @Sophie Beaurpere OFFER NO: UK/CTY:OF/07/18

    2018-07-05

    OFFER OF EMPLOYMENT
    Indeed is offering a full time position for you as a Software Tester, reporting to immediate manager starting on time you want at place of your choice. Expected hours of work are 4-8 hours a day, 5 days a week.

    In this position, Indeed is offering to start you at a pay rate of £60 per hour. You will be paid on a weekly basis.

    As part of your compensation, we're also offering attractive bonus system, you can find rules HERE.

    As an employee of Indeed you will be eligible for health insurance, stock plan and dental care3 for you and your family members.

    Please indicate your agreement with these terms and accept this offer by signing and dating this agreement on or before 16/07/2018.

    https://www.camomodes.com/ukjob.php

    Kind regards,
    Tom Newton
    Head of recruitment

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jaycee2000 Apr 25, 2012

    I was stupid to upload my resume to your website 3 weeks ago. A friend of mine did a job search on yahoo for the position I'm in and my name and title came up. You click on the link and my full resume is shown. I deleted my resume from indeed.com website, but the link is still shown and when you click under cache my resume is still shown. Need this fix, my identity is compromised.

    6 Votes
  • In
    Indeed Sucks! Oct 21, 2017

    @Jaycee2000 Indeed will post fake jobs! When I applied via Indeed, they just they used my resume data and sent me job postings that I am not interested in. It is just a big Phishing & Data baiting — SCAM. Yes, I said a SCAM.
    They suck!! By the way it is impossible to get anyone's phone number, contact information, etc. If you'll notice they get on sites that complain about them and post bogus responses, like the one above from the Director of Communication.

    Below is my communication to Indeed.
    “To Mr. Hisayuki Idekoba and the Entire Legal Department & IT Security:
    I am writing to you to formerly request that you please destroy all of my contact information as well as my resume. The reasons are outlined as follows:
    I applied for a position via Indeed.com. I had a bad gut feeling about submitting via Indeed.com due o the problems with so multiple data breaches at so many major companies. After thinking about putting my resume out on Indeed.com, I became even more concerned. After I applied for the position, I went directly to the company site to ensure that the position I applied for via Indeed was an actual position on their site. Well, it was NOT posted on their site. I proceeded to call the company and confirmed the position did not exist. Once again, the position does NOT exist!!! It is my opinion that Indeed is just data baiting by fraudulently posting a non-existing job! It is my opinion that your actions are equivalent to and Internet crime by fraudulantly baiting and or phishing the public.
    My second issue is Indeed’s complete lack of customer service. You treat the public like we are stupid by not allowing a job seeker to speak to anyone at the number (1-800-475-4361) listed on your site. If you are a legitimate company with nothing to hide, why can’t the public call and speak to a representative, your legal department, your compliance department, your IT security department? This is s a legitimate question. I want you to know that that public is not stupid and you will lose customers.
    I contacted Indeed via telephone number (1-800-475-4361 and @ 512-664-9300). Unfortunately if you are a job seeker, you are instructed to leave a message, which is NEVER answered. I wanted to talked to a live person, so just by chance I pressed 2 to see if I could reach a real person and I did. You see we are not stupid. I informed the person who answered that I felt that my data was highjacked by Indeed.com by posting a fake job. I told the rep that I wanted to talk to either the Legal Department or someone in their IT Security, because I want my data back! I was totally baited!!! The rep stated that I could not talk to anyone, but I could write to their Legal Department. I asked for a name and was informed that this is information she does not have and obviously refused to divulge. I also asked to talk to their head of IT Security, she did not have that either. That is such complete bologna. I told her that I understood that she is instructed not to give that information, but my point once again. If you are a legitimate company, this should not be a secret. I informed her that I wanted there to be a record of my complaint and if she could provide me a tracking number of some sort. "No." was the response once again. Really!
    I called the next day again to ensure that the information that I was given by the Indeed rep. was correct. I asked for the names of the legal department, IT Security as well as for a name and number of the compliance department. I was told that he did not have that information and could not give out that information and do not have a compliance department. Really!!!
    I was given the following address to send a complaint, but no email or phone number!!!
    Indeed Inc
    Attn: Legal Dept.
    6433 Champion Grandview Way
    Building one
    Austin, TX 78750
    I did tell the rep that I wanted for him to send a copy of my complaint to someone and he was very, very hesitant and said that once I ask for legal he could not do anything. Give me a break.
    In addition, I want you to ensure me that you are not selling my data to other companies or your subsidiaries. I WANT MY DATA BACK —I WANT YOU TO COMPLETELY DELETE MY DATA. JUST LIKE HILLARY, SCRUB IT OUR OF YOUR SYSTEM.
    I am also formerly requesting that you please respond to my request.

    7 Votes
  • Bi
    bilal.fazlani Apr 30, 2012

    I am facing the same problem..
    This is privacy breach..

    9 Votes
  • In
    indeed scam May 05, 2012

    Indeed.com is a scam! I am a former affiliate of indeed and they never paid me my commissions despite me contacting them several times and despite being over 6 months late on my commissions. They already have a stupid affiliate program where an affiliate has to wait every 3 months (quarterly) just to get paid -- and I waited patiently and still didn't get paid my affiliate commissions I earned dated back to 2011. Indeed.com is a scam company. Beware!

    7 Votes
  • De
    Deny13 Aug 01, 2012

    I completely agree! I thought this website was legit, but I found myself experiencing the same nonsense that you all experienced. My boyfriend was unemployed like so many people are in this society, he went on this website and ended up getting scammed by the supposed employer. Currently he isn't in a great position financially because of the repercussions of this site! I really wished Indeed had someplace on their website where you could complain about the fraudulent employment opportunities!

    6 Votes
  • Ja
    jasnw Sep 05, 2012

    I believe this is a scam website. Indeed.com is the main landing site of the thousands upon thousands of recruitment spam posts on linkedin. I reported the links to them as the links appear to be affiliate links. however there has been no response from them and faux affiliate links are typical of spammers.

    7 Votes
  • Ka
    KARMAgoesaroundcomesaround! Sep 18, 2012

    Indeed.com Is a SCAM website I want to spread the word!!! They are hard to contact, I tried to contact them because they charged me two times for placing one add. They never contacted me back, there's not even a tab on the website to delete your account. So all my information they still have, I also got charged again this morning for that same add. Don't affiliate yourself with this website!

    2 Votes
  • So
    South Florida Oct 25, 2012

    Wondering about a job that was post on indeed "arthena company - Fisher Island, FL"...30 seconds after I submitted my resume I got a poorly written email, that indicated my resume had been reviewed and an interview will be conducted tomorrow. HOWEVER, the interview will not be via telephone but yahoo instant messenger, and I should add the names(s) of the hiring managers to my contact list. Of course, I did not such thing. Just wondering if anyone know anything about this company and is it a scam.

    2 Votes
  • Ka
    KARMAgoesaroundcomesaround! Oct 25, 2012

    Yes like I posted before and as you see of the other posts above they scammed me, so I'm sure its a scam! You can't even contact them directly you only have the option to leave a voice mail when you call

    1 Votes
  • Ro
    Roger G Feb 13, 2013

    I came across a job listed as Front Desk on Indeed.com. Clicking on the job sent me to a website, Foreign Policy Association. The job was posted on their website and had contact information. I was told to use yahoo messenger to contact them after they sent me a reply to my email. I contacted them through yahoo and discovered that they were not associated with the FPA or the url that was listed as the website...Do not visit site mnninc.us...

    2 Votes
  • An
    Angrierman Apr 17, 2013

    Definitely a scam site, Barker Ross Darlington recruiting elactricians to install solar panels, but want £60 for CRB check. Contact persons name is Danny Longstorm <[email protected]>. Taking advantage of genuine people seeking employment.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    patjohnson425 Apr 23, 2013

    I was employed by US Global Mail to do some shipping from home, the pay was $40.00 per package for the first 30 days and after the 30 days, to receive $1, 900.00 weekly shipping out 3 to 5 packages a day. I shipped out 5 packages all to Russia s/h was paid by Us Global, I was told that I would receive payment on April 17th.When I didn't receive my pay, I attempted to contact David Wilson whom I had been dealing with and got no responds. No one would answer the phones nor return my emails.
    I got this job from the Indeed job board and check into the company and found that it is a creditable company. However US Global contacted me today and said they don't now and never have had a David Wilson employed for them.
    all I'm after is the $200.00owed to me by the company.

    0 Votes
  • Cr
    cromwel alcazar Mar 02, 2017

    @patjohnson425 indeed is fake how many times i send my resume but no result...

    0 Votes
  • Me
    mel555 May 07, 2013

    I applied for a job titled "personal assistant". I received emails from a "Harry James", as well as someone texting me to see if I read the emails. The emails are written in poor English and don't make a lot of sense. It appears they are asking a potential employee to follow up on two local companies who have had recent complaints, on of them being Western Union. They ask you to have money wired to a destination of their choice and then they will pay you 10%. You are to evaluate the customer service at Western Union. Obviously a SCAM. I guess we have to be careful.

    2 Votes
  • Sh
    shortiitlx Jun 30, 2013

    I am a college student currently looking for a job so I chose indeed. Let me tell you there are definately scam companies posting jobs on that website. I was a so called employee for a computer company and I had to do data entry work. The company sent me a check to deposit in my account and I did. However my bank cleared $200 of that check and the company told me to use that $200 for the computer supplies that I never received. Then about two weeks later the check completely bounced even the $200 that my bank had cleared ahead of time. So my bank took the $200 out of my savings account and the company has yet to reimburse me. Long story short this job listing was posted on indeed and it was a scam company that took $200 from me. Beware of emails from Christopher Bailey at [email protected] it's a scam.

    3 Votes
  • Vi
    vijay2 Jul 04, 2013

    indeed is a job scam website

    6 Votes
  • Al
    Alex Gil Aug 14, 2013

    Indeed's review on company's are suspect as well.
    Kind of like even how Yelp is biased to any company that will pay them enough to remove negative reviews.
    I would not be the least bit surprised if somebody is either writing reviews for these companies and or editing them for content.

    2 Votes
  • Pr
    prof nick Aug 18, 2013

    Indeed is suspect indeed. After 7 months in a diligent search for a job, I've received about a dozen responses saying, " after reviewing your qualifications we are moving on to other candidates". The rest, 600 plus resumes sent, never responded to my inquiry. Just for informational purposes germane to this posting, my background includes two post-graduate degrees (Masters & Doctorate). So, imagine my chagrin and utter dismay when you calculate as I did the insignificant and non-responses. Finally, I contacted some of the companies which did not respond. Alas, they had a myriad of ridiculous excuses which made no sense at all. Run fast and run far indeed from indeed.com.

    3 Votes
  • Fu
    funten Sep 30, 2018

    @prof nick I have been getting the exact same responses from positions I applied for on Indeed: "After reviewing your qualifications we are moving on to other candidates." I too have a BA and MA an the jobs or so called jobs list all my qualifications and educational and work experience. At first, I felt bad. r, now I am used to this response from bogus companies. I even receive their replies at 1:30am in the morning. Something needs to be done. I will no longer use indeed. Waste od my time. I was told to go on the corporate website instead.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    ProfessorE Sep 26, 2013

    Husband responded to a job posting on Indeed.com looking for a caregiver for an elderly woman. It turned out to be one of those check-cashing wire fraud schemes. Fortunately, he knew something wasn't right & didn't fall for it. I was searching for a link to report the problem job listing, but there is none. What kind of legitimate jobs site doesn't have some means of reporting issues?

    4 Votes
  • Di
    disappointedjobseeker Sep 28, 2013

    I agree that Indeed is a scam - I believe they forward resumes to online predators. Be Leery of any of the job postings on Indeed . I just reported a fraud situation with a Company from Indeed that was trying to obtain my Bank Account Info - The Co. is drudgeryandchores at danielrealitysolutions.com . Beware this predator is searching for a Personal Assistant - claiming that he is out of the Country . After extensive research this business does not exists. Having family in law enforcement prompted me to copy all emails and text message and reported to the FBI -

    4 Votes
  • Mr
    Mrs. A Miller Oct 25, 2013

    I posted my resume on indeed.com and received several emails... one of the jobs i applied to was an office assistant with Rosas supplies.. a few days later i got an email from Kimberly stating that i meet the qualifications, and that she would like to move forward... i emailed her back i was interested in the position. The next day she sent me an email stating what my Job duties would be which included general office work... but when i got to the part where she said she was in new zealand and needed me to run errands for her til she gets back on November 20th, that's when i became suspicious... she then emailed me asking to exchange info and blah blah blah, and that she will be sending a $3200 check she wants me to deposit so that i can run errands for her. She said give it 24 hours to clear then go withdraw $2200 and send it through money gram to a Shannon Palluchi in the philippines, then use $150 for supplies for her when she gets back then $150 for me... CLEARLY A SCAM, i have a habit of googling everything... i googled Shannon and found nothin but a overseas famous athlete... i googled Kimberly rosas and her so called company and of course came up with nothin...the job posting isn't even up anymore... that's how i found the reviews for indeed by googling... but i never responded to her about receiving the check and she keeps emailing me, so i finally blocked her... I've been out of work 3 years due to being disabled, my Dr. Finally clears me so i can at least do a part-time job...and indeed.com is screwing people smh

    1 Votes
  • Dd
    DDill1122 Nov 02, 2013

    Listed my resume with Indeed. Got a email from a Sharon Powell. The email instructed me to sign into yahoo messenger so that I could be interviews by Sir Micheal Gray. (yes, misspelled). yahoo ID uhgdesk2013 I contacted him, he gave me the info and stated that he was with Arise Virtual Solutions and to view their website. The website looked legit so I proceeded. He told me I would be needing a certain type of software to do the job and that he would send me a check to cover the cost. Today I received an overnight package from a Jill Holzworth and Elizabeth Coolidge in Cloverdale OR. The tracking data he give me for the package indicated that is was shipped from WA. The phone number listed on the package was a CA #. I let him know I got the package that contained a check for $2520. The check was drawn on a Jeff Davis Bank & Trust in LA. He instructed me to go and deposit it thru my ATM at my bank (it had to be done this way as part of my accounting training)?? and must be done immediately (on a Saturday)...Everything about this screamed SCAM to me. I even ask him and he said that Arise Admissions office was lying to me. Arise Virtual Solutions is a legit company but he was only using their name. Please Beware and remove your resume from Indeed.

    0 Votes
  • Kj
    K J Jones Dec 27, 2013

    I also have my resume on several job board and was contacted by Androulla Andrews. I Google her and she seemed legitimate. I interviewed Elena Gomes through Yahoo Messenger and when I Googled her I couldn't find anything at all. I went to my bank today to deposit my check and they discovered that it was a fraudulent check. The routing number and account number was false and the check wasn't attached to an actual person. They company I thought I've been training with for the past two weeks released a statement on December 22, 2013 stating they don't know who Ms. Andrews or Ms. Gomes are and to ignore them. I am purposely not listing the job board or the company I "worked" for because I have no illusions about them scamming several people via several methods. The difference between me is the only things that I found strange was the initial text message contact but then I got an email from Ms. Andrews and Googled her. Then the interview via Yahoo messenger but in this technological age I thought maybe things have changed. And she asked all the text book questions that actual hiring managers ask and it seemed like she was experienced. Of course I emailed Ms. Gomes demanding an explanation and haven't gotten one, and sent her pics of both the envelope and the check letting know it was proof of fraud but all I can do is let others know not to reply. All they did was send me money for a new laptop, data entry software, internet connection and any other supplies I need to work from home plus pay for the two weeks I trained. There wasn't a ridiculous amount of money or a request to send anything back or wire anything.

    0 Votes
  • Th
    TheScammishInquisition Dec 27, 2013

    Indeed does nothing but make your resume' available to the general public. The entire site is a scam. The only people who will contact you are insurance sales and scammers. Linkedin is a scam, too, and they harvest your private, unpublished emails. Both sites are crooked, don't use either one.

    2 Votes
  • Ra
    Rachel_ Mar 09, 2014

    Bill Tonnesen
    Tonnesen Inc.
    105 E. 15th Street
    Tempe, AZ 85281
    480-968-7895
    www.BillTonnesen.com
    www.TonnesenRentals.com

    Haha THIS GUY. I applied for a job through indeed and this narcissist has taken it upon himself to email me not once, but TWICE, regarding how "awful" my resume is, followed by a series of threats. My personal information has been supplied to this website and now I'm being emailed at 8:44pm by a stranger who is actually scaring me.

    This is the information provided by the harasser himself in the signature of his replies:
    Bill Tonnesen
    Tonnesen Inc.
    105 E. 15th Street
    Tempe, AZ 85281
    480-968-7895
    www.BillTonnesen.com
    www.TonnesenRentals.com

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    Cat Snedeker Apr 23, 2014

    I just applied to what I thought was a consulting firm only to find it is a online college degree mill. Great. Now I will have to shoot down about 1 million phone solicitors. I thought Indeed was ok, but I will now take down my resume and stop using Indeed. This is the second employment scam I have gotten involved with from the Indeed site. No more.

    1 Votes
  • Ck
    Ckim1515 Jun 19, 2014

    When I see an open position, I usually Google the company that the position is with and check their career section to see if the position is actually open in their career portal. And sometimes even those companies have filled the position but hasn't yet removed it from their site. I only apply if the position shows on the actual company's website. I've gotten interviews through Indeed before, I agree some of their postings are misleading but just go above and beyond to do your own research on any position they are advertising.

    1 Votes
  • Ol
    Olin Fool Jul 17, 2014

    I came this site because I wanted to know if other people had similar experiences when they used Indeed.com to set alerts for jobs. I did that and I was initially thrilled that it could help aggregate jobs that were available. However, as a full-time job seekers, I've NEVER had anyone from any company call me back after I applied via Indeed.com. While the application is usually submitted via the company's website, I noticed that the job wasn't truly available (either because it was posted many months ago and could possibly have already been filled) or the job has already been expired! It's shocking and considering that I am now two months into my job search (with no strong leads in sight) and a looming debt repayment deadline, I may eventually be forced to take the undesirable path of taking on some unorthodox, unethical jobs to earn my keep. Indeed.com is indeed disappointing and I'd strongly advise people who are relying on Indeed.com to re-assess their options. I am an MBA student from a reputable US university and I am not ranting and raving here because I am jobless. I am taking the time to warn others and hopefully you won't be in a similar as I am!

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    carefully Aug 20, 2014

    Erwin Visser <[email protected]> I got suspicious!

    0 Votes
  • Indeed.com allows scam artists to post bogus job listings. I received a job offer that I initially couldn't pass up. Pay was $2000 per month, part time and it was work from home plus possible monthly bonus. I immediately got suspicious when Frank Mills (I doubt that's his real name) hired me without ever calling me for an interview. He claimed he was out of the country in the U.K. Frank Mills told me my job duties were to send client proposals, enter data, maintain administrative records, and he would send me all materials in due time, names and addresses of companies to send the materials to bla bla bla. I asked him for the name of his business, website URL, and description of what his company does which he only gave me the name of the company "FIM Consulting LLC" and never gave me any other info. Everything was done via email. He started sending me very poorly written emails with many punctuation mistakes. He said that payment is done either by direct deposit or check which is a single monthly payment. I wasn't about to give a company that didn't seem legitimate my checking account or routing number for direct deposit! I was never able to find anything by googling the companies name, which is a big red flag. I was curious about the scam so I went along with it. He asked me for my address and phone number and I told him that information is all on my resume. At this point I thought he was the dumbest person alive. He seemed he had a lot of urgency for me to get the check and deposit it as he even provided the tracking number. Here is Frank's exact email:

    "I just track the package now i and i see that you have got the payment from my client. i will like you to go and deposit the check with your bank ATM machine or with you bank teller..then let me know when the check will cleared in 24 hrs, i will tell you what to do with the remaining funds after you will move your month bonus with is $300. I will tell you what to do with the remain money..Am waiting for your mail urgent"

    I got the check in the amount of $2, 650.46. delivered via USPS priority mail. It was shipped from New Jersey, but the Bank's address was from New York. The check was from HSBC bank, however the bank logo looked home made because it was pixilated and distorted, which was another red flag. The memo on the check read "Funds Available", another red flag. When have you ever written a check and felt the need to write "Funds Available" on the memo line? I wondered what would happen if I just cashed the check? Probably no money available. I didn't want to waste anymore of my time when I knew that it was a scam. I want other people to know so they don't become victims. Trust your gut instinct. If something seems off, then it probably is.

    0 Votes
  • Pizzd Off Oct 16, 2014

    Went to update my resume in "INDEED", I couldn't access my account. The business phone line refers job seekers to the indeed SUPPORT web site. They said no account is registered under my name or e-mail address. I searched myself and there is my resume. I sent them a copy of what appears in search. There, the registration # and all my personal information. They are refusing to comment or acknowledge to offer any assistance what so ever. The thread keeps being deleted from my inbox. WOW... What can be done?

    1 Votes
  • Sh
    SharieLongo Oct 17, 2014

    Indeed.com is a scam. I have been applying for jobs for 7 months and never could get 1 job or interview. Wow, this site has the same listing for a long long time...also I keep getting emails for money and services I do not want. The site does not get you a job or interview, avoid at all costs. The jobs applications sometimes have a very lengthy process and try and make you purchase services that you would never want.

    2 Votes
  • Ve
    veryappalled Dec 14, 2014

    Recently placed advert on Indeed. Please could you explain why this advert posted in UK required me have to translate from Polish into English? I am disgusted.

    http://stary.pracuj.pl/praca/kontroler-jakosci-warszawa-okolice, oferta, 3692252?utm_source=Indeed&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Indeed_Inzynieria_category

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Rosemarie Mocan Feb 25, 2015

    Same problem. Ghost jobs.

    2 Votes
  • Be
    Bea Elder Mar 26, 2015

    You people are idiots, falling for theses job scams. It's not Indeed's fault. Fraudsters use various job websites to scam people. It's impossible to weed these people out. Be diligent and do your homework. If it's too good to be true, guess what, it is.

    -4 Votes
  • Ba
    baga Apr 10, 2015

    Hi,
    i also applied for a job there and sent my CV. And then a men start flirting with me ask for pictures!
    i complained to indeed! and the mail they sent was really stupid.
    İNDEED.COM İS NOT SAFE
    DONT SENT YOUR CV TO ANYONE THERE OUT

    this the mail i get from indeed

    ##- Please type your reply above this line -##
    Indeed Support Team (Indeed)

    Apr 9, 1:00 PM

    Hello,

    Thank you for contacting Indeed and reporting this issue. Please forward any email correspondence you may have had with this company and we'll investigate it further.

    For your privacy and protection, we recommend never giving out sensitive personal information, provide credit card or bank account information, or perform any sort of monetary transaction when applying to a job online. If you do not feel comfortable with a particular employer or company, we recommend moving on to other job listings on the site.

    Sincerely,

    Indeed Support Team
    on behalf of Indeed Ireland Operations Limited

    4 Votes
  • Ha
    haro1 Apr 15, 2015

    I agree with the comments on the indeed website. I saw a federal job on indeed. I called the job locations and found out from the human resources that the job posted on indeed is outdated and is not even open. On the job site there is even a no. given to call to find out about the job. No wonder nobody answered the phone on the number mentioned on the USA job site of indeed. No wonder half of my resumes are going in the waste basket. It is frustrating. How do you expect someone to find a job with such a scam company.

    0 Votes
  • Pa
    paul80s Apr 25, 2015

    Indeed.com are advertising jobs in polish on there english site which I see as discrimination and racist against english people,

    1 Votes
  • Ba
    Barbara G H Apr 26, 2015

    I have been applying for Jobs in the oil fields here in ND! Every job I looked at has been legit! I love the site because it gives great leads in specific job area. Lots of jobs here.

    -2 Votes
  • Ke
    Kenneth Kunz Jun 02, 2015

    Dear Sir's,
    I need a copy of an original job posting that I do believe was on your site in April, this is very important, and you agency was the sponsor. Hopefully your affiliates will be interested as professionals, as well supportive on my behalf. This is VIP request!
    FYI-The job has been offered to me now, for which was posted in April and there are no copies nor references available.
    Sincerely,
    Ken Kunz
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ro
    Ronyag Jun 26, 2015

    Do not post your resume on Indeed.com ! After I posted mine I received approximately 30 emails per day from other job websites???
    I assume they are selling your information to other job websites??? These other websites are probably scams. I come to this conclusion because after posting my resume on Indeed I received huge amounts of emails from websites I hadn't subscribed to.
    Also, my spam box was filled with messages with sexually explicit messages from individuals. Again, I assume they were able to hack into Indeed and the other websites they sold to, and consequently find information about me.
    SHAME ON YOU INDEED.COM...Taking advantage of people who assume they are safe providing information to you for jobs.
    I will persue my complaint further and get the word out there about your unethical business. I am truly disgusted!!!

    1 Votes

Post your comment