ICFAIFraud and cheating!

D
This review was posted by
a verified customer
Verified customer
Review updated:

This is to bring your notice to ICFAI University‘s fraud. I am a student of ICFAI university distance learning program for MBA. ICFAI University have branch office (sales office) in many city, Main purpose of ICFAI is to take as much money from student as possible. They charge for everything.

In this race for money, one new formula that ICFAI university have derived is, they pursue students for various ways to pay money to University like “join study group”, sell of past question papers , answers (some centers in Pune also sell future question papers).

And then all the poor student who do not have money to keep paying for these increased demands of ICFAI university, only there mark sheet go through negative marking. ICFAI University have a line printed on every Question paper, where it says “There May be Negative marking“.

And this May will be decided my “Examination Committee” depending on total inflow of money from particular student. My Question is, is it legal for any University to print such line “there May be negative marking” on any Question paper.

After many Emails and telephone to ICFAI SSD department I am not able to get this answer. Email [protected]@icfia.org

Beware!

Responses

  • Pr
    prashanth kishore Jul 13, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ICFAI University is a well-known and respected university in India, and Silicon India has ranked it No. 2 among private B-Schools. Please see the following list of honours and recognitions here: https://www.icfaiuniversity.in/ifhe/Recognitions_Accreditations.html Please don't be fooled by these fake reviews. Before you fall for these false reviews, talk to the university administration and get everything straight.

    0 Votes
  • Ra
    ramana kumar May 19, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Dhananjay Joshi thanks for your post but i recently adopted the Online Education where I was totally satisfied . 100% concur with your daring audit, and I appreciate for the above data on ICFAI University and their program highlights. As I'm one who got advantage from ICFAI Flexible Learning Programs. So I need to add some data according to my experience which I had Before joining ICFAI, I went to different Universities Information Centers yet the straightforwardness of their Programs and the advantages are not in the slightest degree similar with ICFAI University Information Centers. ICFAI University is having so numerous Information communities all through INDIA to help their understudies all through our Programs (Support like Good Counseling and proposing the projects according to our objectives and necessities without giving any off-base data, Information Passing to their understudies on Programs, single resource to their Students, and so on, ).

    0 Votes
  • Ur
    Urvi Mehta Feb 21, 2019

    This is the worst university I have ever seen.like why universities like them exist. You are investing your money so you can get good knowledge and it enhance your career but hello you have taken admission in Icfai so come down and be ready for fraud
    Waste of time money and everything
    Guys please read everything before taking admissions
    Never recommend

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sindhu reddy Jul 09, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Urvi Mehta ICFAI University is a well-known and respected university in India, and Silicon India has ranked it No. 2 among private B-Schools. Please see the following list of honours and recognitions here: https://www.icfaiuniversity.in/ifhe/Recognitions_Accreditations.html Please don't be fooled by these fake reviews. Before you fall for these false reviews, talk to the university administration and get everything straight.

    0 Votes
  • Ge
    Geetha Clive Nov 24, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    My enrollment number: [protected]

    Due to my complaint there is no any response from the management.

    This is really fraud institute.

    Fed up of attending the exams and paying the amount.

    Past from three quaters they are making me fail in same subjects.

    Attending same subjects is mentally tortured

    No one is there to help in this institute.

    I beg the people not to join this management.

    This is the email i received from them on 23 nov 2018

    With reference to your mail, please note that you have enrolled into MBA program on July 2011 and the program validity is 4 years from the date of enrollment. You are aware MBA program duration is two years, but as per the record you have cleared only 8 subjects during this period ( 7 years ) and have availed the denovo facility already.

    However, as per your inquiry the Admission committee has favorably considered your request and given permission to appear the examinations upto October 2019, on payment of Rs.6000/- towards de novo fee.

    If you are interested and serious to complete the program by taking the examinations for the sessions January 2019, April 2019, July 2019 and October 2019, then you are advised to pay the de novo fee through online Examinations Registration link after 24hrs, and registered accordingly.

    Also note that, no further extension beyond the October 2019 will be given and you have to ensure that to prepare well and complete the program within this period. No further extension will be given

    Note: This validity extension is approved for this quarter only.

    Student Services Department

    0 Votes
  • De
    deepthi 3241 Aug 12, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Geetha Clive ICFAI University is a well-known and respected university in India, and Silicon India has ranked it No. 2 among private B-Schools. Please see the following list of honours and recognitions here: https://www.icfaiuniversity.in/ifhe/Recognitions_Accreditations.html Please don't be fooled by these fake reviews. Before you fall for these false reviews, talk to the university administration and get everything straight.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kavya kicha Aug 25, 2021
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    @Geetha Clive I am studying in B. Tech at ICFAI Hyderabad. There is a reason that people say that ICFAI is one of the best B. Tech colleges in Hyderabad because it is a dream campus as it provides excellent life and extraordinary learning. Every sporting facility, top-class library, lush green environment, amazing weather, and internet connectivity are very seamless. The academic rigor and extra activities are always conducted here.

    Infrastructure:
    The infrastructure is great at ICFAI. Labs are great for performing experiments. The library is good for reading books and studying without any interference. Our college's Wi-Fi is amazing with very high speed, which allows us to surf the internet without any issue. Our college canteen offers a variety of food items to choose from.

    0 Votes
  • Em
    emmanitha May 21, 2018
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear Sir/Ma'am,
    My name is E. Geetha . My registration number is [protected]. I had took the admission in icfai for MBA(distance mode) in 2011-12. I paid full amount. I have been studying hard yet, i am not able to cleared my second Semester, how many times to write the same exam. feeling sooo irritated to appear same subjects many time...they just suck our money by paying the exam fees all the time.
    During the time of admission i was shown all flowery pictures about the university. University Representative advised me to get training as well. But when i asked for training to our Regional center then they asked for pay fee. then i realized that they have started money making business. University has intentionally made the course tough. when we appear the exams. I found that either the question will be wrong or the answer is not given correctly for that question. I am sick of this university. please do help me on this to get my money back. we people pay the fees after so much of struggle and hard work to earn our money and we are just wasting the amount in this fake university.

    Now i have decided to discontinue the course. Please help me because i know there are many suffering from torture of icfai. please return back my money. i do not want to do any course.

    0 Votes
  • Mu
    Muni kumar Jun 16, 2017

    ICFAI University is a very good organization which is providing good syllabus in distance learning. I have compared with many other universities regarding curriculum. ICFAI is the best . students services are also good. The often give mail and update the information. I refer friends to join in ICFAI distance learning courses.

    0 Votes
  • Ni
    Nitesh0694 Dec 23, 2016

    Hi, My name is Nitesh, I am a student of ICFAI UNIVERSITY, enrolled in [protected] batch. I recently completed my MBA from the University and i am very much satisfied with the course content. It is a comprehensive and very useful for the furture managers in the organizations. I would recommend my friends to join MBA from ICFAI.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamala kannan samboji Dec 15, 2016

    Hi
    ICFAI University MBA fees structure is very less and many had utilized this opportunity and settled in their life
    Mohan kumaramangalam sam

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamala kannan samboji Dec 15, 2016

    I had done my MBA in ICFAI University, Tripura it underwent a transformative changes in my all walks of life
    Christopher joshua

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamala kannan samboji Dec 15, 2016

    Hi,
    Icfai University maintains integrity at all levels, so doing MBA in ICFAI promotes us worldwide in revelation
    Thamodharan villiams

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bhavani shankar Dec 15, 2016

    I am pursuing MBA from this university and its a very good and friendly environment.
    The overall academic programmes, Administrationis well defined .

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamala kannan samboji Dec 15, 2016

    Dear All,
    ICFAI University has made a significant mark in MBA Course in the Indian educational field.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    kamala kannan samboji Dec 15, 2016

    Hi I am Kamala kannan samboji
    I had done my MBA in ICFAI University. It is really good to study here. the main objective of ICFAI is empowering citizens through world class quality education

    0 Votes
  • Av
    avni modi Dec 15, 2016

    Yes of course ICFAI University is good for the MBA.
    It is recognized by the University Grants Commission
    It is a good and reputed University of India.

    0 Votes
  • Aa
    Aastha shetty Dec 15, 2016

    Hello,
    Yes ICFAI university is good for Distance MBA. You can do distance MBA course from ICFAI university without any doubt.
    candidate who completed their graduation is eligible to pursue MBA in distance mode and they must get 50%
    There is no entrance test conducted by the institute.
    Exam pattern is Computerized. easy to clear semester exams.

    0 Votes
  • Ma
    Maya mishra Dec 15, 2016

    Hello
    As far as Distance MBA is concerned, ICFAI is one of the top MBA universities providing distance mode of MBA and also it is a recognized university. So any one can opt MBA from this university.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pooja kumari Dec 15, 2016

    Hi all
    ICFAI is one of the best university for MBA.
    I enrolled for MBA and after 1st semester I feel quite good. Quality of syllabus is quite good, books have good coverage, online sessions are all good.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senthil krishna raju Dec 14, 2016

    HI I am snjay gupta srini here
    I have done my MBA in ICFAI University and got placed in no-1 MNC Companies because of its name ICFAI. it is really excellent.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senthil krishna raju Dec 14, 2016

    Hi, I am ganapathy venkat,
    I am pursuing MBA distance education tripura in ICFAI University. Whenever any doubt the faculty are clearing our doubts at once through calls, online etc. it is very good.

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senthil krishna raju Dec 14, 2016

    icfai Exams are all objective type questions and it is very easy to understand and we can choose our right answer among the answers given. i got 1st class mark in MBA Tripura distance education this year.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    Naveena.M Dec 14, 2016

    ICFAI is the best university to do distance education for the working professional and the certificate provided by ICFAI is recognized in corporate ICFAI university is approved by University grants Commission UGC and Distance Education Bureau DEB.The program prepares the students with the skills, knowledge and strategic perspectives essential to the leadership of business around the world
    ICFAI provides updated curriculum and quality course ware
    CBT examinations for all subjects Quarterly Examinations 4 Times in a year Well-planned & pre-fixed examination schedules

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senthil krishna raju Dec 14, 2016

    Hi,
    ICFAI MBA Tripura fees structure is very less and affordable compare to other universities. Very good
    ISMAIL YUSOF KHAN

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senthil krishna raju Dec 14, 2016

    Hi,
    ICFAI University is a well known university and it is old university with lot of experience in education field,
    so i prefer to choose ICFAI for MBA distance education.

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kashinath B G Dec 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear All,
    You have not mentioned the specific issue.

    If you have any specific issue, please discuss your issues with SSD so that the issue can be resolved.
    You may write to [email protected] giving all the details like your Name, Enrollment number, Program & Year of Joining . Also call our toll free no [protected] or [protected].
    Or you can reach my direct number : [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Ka
    Kashinath B G Dec 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Dear All,
    I completely disagree with the above comments posted by you.
    You have made unsubstantiated allegation without revealing your student identity or the enrollment number to clarify the concern you wish to raise.

    You may write [email protected] for any clarification
    or You can call to my mob: [protected].

    0 Votes
  • Mk
    M Khanum Dec 13, 2016

    am doing MBA (HRM) from Icfai university DE. Content of course materials is really very good. Books are supplied in time within 15 days of payment of fees. Icfai is very particular and adheres to their exam schedule, results announcement etc. Edunxt portal is really useful in self study.

    Recently they have started Online Examination Booking System(OEBS) wherein students can book their convenient slot for online exam which is extremely useful to working professionals. icfai provides excellent opportunity to working professionals to pursue further studies.

    0 Votes
  • Bh
    bharathkumar Dec 13, 2016

    Had joined icfai university for distance education MBA and found the Post graduate programmer really good. It is a recognized university from UGC. Technically good programmer for post graduation. I would recommend for anyone who wants to do MBA From ICFAI.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Archana Shet Dec 13, 2016

    I am doing MBA from ICFAI University. and the experience of studying ICFAI was quite enriching. I consulted with them and they really helped me out and even recommend a course that I can do simultaneously with my job. The MBA from ICFAI are recognised by government of india and enhances my chances of getting a job in future.
    which are very much beneficial for working people and house wives who want to go for there further studies.
    I found this university is very gud for distance education and also the presence of its centre in india
    I will give positive review for all the student to select ICFAI UNIVERSITY.

    0 Votes
  • Ar
    Archana Shet Dec 13, 2016

    ICFAI University is better for Distance education. Most of the working professionals do not have time to go to college and attend the lectures but still they want degree which is genuine and recognised by industry, I have done MY MBA from ICFAI distance education. the course fees in this university is afordable.
    Exams are conducted with MCQs ( Multiple choice questions) no negative marking. Easy to clear.
    Good option to complete your graduation and post graduations. You can work and complete your education.
    Thank you so much for your support.

    0 Votes
  • Rk
    RKrishna Dec 13, 2016

    Hi All,

    @deepthigupta
    I 100% agree with your brave review, and i appreciate for the above information on ICFAI University and their program features. As i am one who got benefit from ICFAI Flexible Learning Programs. So I want to add some information as per my experience which i had Before joining ICFAI, I went to other Universities Information Centers but the transparency of their Programs and the benefits are not at all comparable with ICFAI University Information Centers. ICFAI University is having so many Information centers throughout INDIA to support their students throughout our Programs (Support like Good Counselling and suggesting the programs as per our goals and requirements without giving any wrong information, Information Passing to their students on Programs, single point of contact to their Students, etc., ).
    So i suggest to choose ICFAI Programs to any one who wants to enhance their career for further levels.

    1 Votes
  • De
    deepthigupta Dec 13, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    ICFAI University is offering very good programs for Working Professionals as well as to the students who want to do their Part time studies.
    Coming to the Academic Programs ICFAI is offering Flexible Learning Programs to their Masters Degree ie., MBA with 16 most demanded Specializations.
    Some of their MBA Flexible Features are
    Specially Designed Course ware for SELF STUDY(As we are opting for Distance Learning our Study Material should be in easiest way to read and understand the topics)
    ICFAI will provide Hard and Soft copy Study Material along with their UNIQUE Hub & Spoke Material, no other University is providing this material.
    ICFAI is having so many Program Information Centers across INDIA to give support to their Students as well to the aspirants who wants to get benefit from ICFAI MBA programs.
    ICFAI Exams will be conducted 4 times in a Year
    Exam pattern is Computer Based Test and Multiple Choice Questions based
    ICFAI Case Studies are being used in other country Universities, there itself we can imagine the standards of their knowledge.
    As per my opinion ICFAI University is the BEST, ICFAI MBA Programs are the BEST in our Country. So I prefer and refer ICFAI Programs to choose by any Genuine candidates and not for those who wants to get Pass Guarantee and Exam support candidates.

    1 Votes
  • Ku
    kumarraja valayapathi Dec 13, 2016

    ICFAI University is a 32 years old university and it is a famous and well know important university in the country.
    The MBA, Tripura Program offered in distance education mode impart students to get skills, knowledge essential to the leadership skill in the business.
    Compare to other distance educational university, ICFAI fees structure is very less and the university has given installment mode of payments also to facilitate the students.
    The study materials are very good and informative to learn and easily understandable. it has been authored by academic well experienced faculties with the strong ideas and changing trends of the world
    Many of my colleagues taken up MBA Distance program in ICFAI and now they are in good position and earning well. Some of them are in abroad also

    1 Votes
  • Ga
    Ganeshtpt28 Nov 21, 2016

    Hi,
    I have joined ICFAI in 2013.I have cleared my bachelor degree with first class distinction. I have been writing a single paper for more than 2 years. They wont make you pass. They will suck your money like anything. PLEASE DON'T JOIN THIS USELESS UNIVERSITY. WATE OF MONEY TIME
    ICFAI UNIVERSITY IS A FRAUD ONE. WE CAN'T GET A PROPER ANSWER FROM THEM.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Pramod Nair Nov 05, 2016

    ICFAI University distance MBA program is very useful for me to successfully complete MBA when I was working in UAE. I wish all success to ICFAI group.
    Regards
    Pramode Nair.

    1 Votes
  • Ta
    Tahir Kp Jul 29, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Icfai is fraud...Thwy will let you wtite exams from your home via webcam if you tell them you are an international student and they charge 120$ for each papers..I have all their emails saved with me...When i heard this options, i decided to withdraw the bba and asked for deposit and refund of 1st installment (8k)they were giving silly excuses when i kept emailing continously they replied and they said they will not pay, im preparing to sue the bangalore icfai soon.

    0 Votes
  • In
    Indar Navik Dec 21, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Hi Friends,

    My name is Indrapal Navik, I do stay in Mumbai and my mobile number is [protected]. This is very painful to say that we’ve been threatened by the ICFAI SR Marketing Executive Sonali Chaurasia for not enrolling with their institute. She’s manner less, senseless with very bad behavior. She doesn’t know that how to speak with a customer. We are in shock and still regretting that, if we wouldn’t have gone for the inquiry. Then we might not have facing such problems.
    Me and one of my friend Ravishekhar Yadav had been gone for the inquiry about distance learning MBA. We’d not any idea about the MBA. Then we’ve approached the Sr. Marketing Executive Sonali Chaurasia, to whom we had met during a campaign at our office. We called her and scheduled our counseling for the same. The counseling session was for the only 10-15 minutes. And we’d made a big mistake of our life by saying that we’re going to come on Friday for the admission. But next day we’ve got the bad feedback of this institute (Like, there were 1) no classes, 2) No projects & assignment, 3) No written exam) and we decided to not enroll with it. We thought that we should inquired with few more institute be4 taking any decision.
    Then Sr. Marketing executive Sonali Chaurasia started calling me and harassing, forcing and threatening me at any time, whether it’s Sunday or any day. She use to call me and ask me unwanted questions, that why you are not enrolling to our institute, even after clearly telling her that we’ll not take admission in your institute. She keep calling me for a month with different – 2 mobile numbers. And use to ask me same questions. Finally she called me on last Sunday (20th December 2015) and again started fighting with me just for not enrolling with her institute. She was saying that you’ve wasted my energy by taking counseling with me. You’ve wasted my time, she was threatening me with dire consequence that if you are enrolling us after inquiring then it’s big crime for you people. Still I am shock stage; I am feeling insulted and defamed. Dear reader if you don’t believe that it was really happened or not? Then I’ve recorded the last conversation of her. Wherein, she abused me with bad words. She said that you’d not 60000 RS to take admission in our institute, then how you are going to take admission in ITM Institute by paying in lacks. We’ve made a big mistake of our life. She said that it’s mandatory to take admission, even if you are taking counseling in our institute. Please if anyone wants to hear the conversation between me and her, please just call me on [protected], I’ll send the conversation to you. Then you will trust me that how she was talking to me. Please don’t go for the admission or any kind of inquiry in ICFAI Institute. Otherwise, they will start you harassing from day 1st.

    You’re Friend/Well-wisher,
    Indrapal Navik
    Mumbai

    0 Votes
  • Pi
    pinki jain Aug 17, 2015
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I enrolled for MBA distance learning in the year 2013-15.
    even after studying hard i am not able to clear my exams and still in second semester.its like waste of time and money.its like a money making business for them by charging 500 bucks everytime you want to write exams.Really irritated with this University.i scored 86percent in my bachelors and these people are flunking me in communication skills.its really like "r u bloody serious??"..personal suggestion..NEVER EVER enroll in this university!!!

    0 Votes
  • Nk
    nkbossnkboss Aug 16, 2015

    Dear Sir/Ma'am,
    My name is Nitish Kumar. My registration number is [protected]. I had took the admission in icfai for MBA(distance mode) in 2011-12. I paid full amount. I have been studying hard yet, i am not able to cleared my MBA Semester,
    During the time of admission i was shown all flowery pictures about the university. University Representative advised me to get training as well. But when i asked for training to our Regional center then they asked for pay fee. then i realized that they have started money making business. University has intentionally made the course tough.

    Now i have decided to discontinue the course. Please help me because i know there are many suffering from torture of icfai.
    Why any one is not taking action against such crime. What to do, Please advise. and now i am not in india. i am out of country for a 6 Month. My email id is [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Sr
    srivastav Aug 08, 2015

    Hello all
    I am student of ICFAI University, this is very good university, the program aims to impart knowledge and understanding of different aspects of management.

    0 Votes
  • Pr
    Prasad S Jul 07, 2015

    I strongly object Mr.Venkat's comments. Apart from the program fees and exam fees, ICFAI will not charge anything for Question papers. I strongly challenge Mr.Venkat or anybody to get the certificate for money from ICFAI. I request Mr.Venkat or anybody has constraints with ICFAI to call me on +91 [protected].

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.