The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
http://sobvsites.com/Multiple Charges and Selling Credit Card Info

I signed up for the 1 dollar trial through this site, and it was only supposed to be a one time thing for one day access. Well I am obsessed with my money and where it goes so to make sure it went through I called to check my card balance. I noticed they charged me the 1 dollar four times and proceeded to charge my card 44.29. I called and asked what in the hell they thought they were doing they appologized and said they would be refunding ALL the money within five to seven business days. I called my card company today to see what the score was with it and if they had refunded the money as of yet. The customer service rep said they had not and it was a great thing that I called because I was going to need to cancel my card and get a new one, because a bunch of companies since the third of this month had been trying to charge my card back to back. This company is a scam if I have ever seen one. Buyer beware

Responses

  • R2
    R2300 Dec 19, 2009

    I have also been charged the same way, do not let this horrible site scam you too. Other sites linked to this one:

    ST-SAFE2COLLECT.COM, EnzoSupport.com, PAY8HLP2.COM, suppatm7.com, ASSISTUHELP.COM, webushlp.com

    they have multiple sites so they can charge your card if you block one company.

    0 Votes
  • Ti
    tikitic Jan 02, 2010

    All these compagnie are scammers.

    Theyare related and will try to charge you as much as they can even if you cancelled they will keep going:

    YOUNGCS.COM [protected]
    SOBVSITES.COM #4
    SOBVSITES.COM #6
    ST-SAFE2COLLECT.COM


    Their front business is:
    SuperAdultPass.com
    youngasiantrannies.com
    TotalTrannyPass.com


    and many other sites including porn but also more legit sites.

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kim Eagle Jan 19, 2010

    I am pretty ticked! Does anyone know how to contact Safe 2collect? $1 turned into $40 and I would like to be reimbursed!

    0 Votes
  • No
    nottsguy05 Feb 01, 2010

    I have had the same trouble with the same website superadultpass.com. I got in touch with them by online chats to cancel them and all they did was tell me the account had been closed and I would not be charged again, but this wasn't the case. I still got charged and have had to cancel my card. I am now going to contact the fraud department and try and get all the money back that they have taken from my bank account!!

    0 Votes
  • Ri
    richme Mar 01, 2010

    I have had the same problem. I just got automatically signed up for Super Adult Pass and have no idea how. I have now instantly been charged from multiple sites (www.p7s7yark.com & www.wonhlp.com) for Super Adult Pass.

    Please help! Is canceling my credit card the only thing that I can do to avoid being charge from these sites?

    This also happened approximately 30 days ago to me as well! How do I cancel all this crap and stop being charged????

    0 Votes
  • Gb
    gbpack13 Mar 21, 2010

    I too was told of the 1 dollar offer but was charged 39.95, 12.00, 12.00, 39.91, & 39.91 all in one day never did get access but they sure took alot of money for nothing they are a rip of company I had to cancel my card with no reimbursement I am planning on taking further action of fraud charges it probably won't do any good but I have the time so crooks beware.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    davey_the_warrior May 08, 2010

    I am having a similar issue with sobvsites.com. I chose the $1.00 option and immediately unsubscribed so that after two days I would not be charged the $39.91. I logged in to the site and there are videos. As far as I could tell they were all available to me. There was no indication that you could only view certain videos. So I scrolled down to the video I wanted to watch and there was text that said "Click here to watch this video." When I put my mouse over the link, it showed in the bottom left corner that it was going to the website's url/upgrade. It bothered me that I had to pay more than what I already did because there is no description on the $1.00 offer in terms of what you get out of it. My next step was going to be to review over the previous pages and figure out what it is I was entitled to. However, since the url of the link was pointing towards a page named "upgrade", I figured I would at least see what they were asking for in order to access the rest of the content (if it was cheap enough, I would have considered it). When I clicked the link, instead of being brought to a page where it would ask me whether or not I wanted to charge my card the $39.91, the page said instead something to the effect of "...now authorizing your upgrade..." WTF??? It didn't even give me an option to upgrade - it just upgraded me and charged my card without warning!!!

    I immediately checked my bank account and saw the charge. I called the vendor and they said they would not refund me and that they had no way to verify what I was saying was true. I pointed towards the fact that I called them very quickly after the mischarge and also pointed out that they could look at my record and see I have watched no videos. In addition, they should log in like I did as a trial customer and see what I see. They said the only thing I could do is email [email protected] I emailed them telling them the exact same thing. They responded back and said that their records show that I authorized the charge. Yes - I clicked on the link that authorized the charge, but I so without being explained that I would be charged if I clicked on the link. In fact, it is my understanding that on the web if you're going to charge someone's card, you have to provide an interface that allows them to confirm they want to charge their card before proceeding to do so. Masking an authorization in a non-button, normal text font reading as "Click here to watch this video" is criminal.

    Either these people do not know how to design their interface correctly or their are thieves. What's more is that on their website it explicitly says on http://www.sobvsites.com:

    Customer fraud alert
    A high percentage of fraud claims are by Customers who willingly make the purchase, only to deny it later. Please note that completing a legitimate purchase, then claiming fraud and filing a chargeback is a form of fraud and is an illegal practice punishable by law.
    After a Fraudulent transaction is claimed the Account will be blacklisted, making future online purchases difficult with us and other E-Businesses. Please help us preserve the stability of Online Shopping.


    What is SO sad about this is in this case, I am the one being frauded. What they have done is really immoral. It looks like their company is in the Netherlands so I'm not sure how easy it will be to sue. The only thing I can do is dispute the charge as far as I can tell.

    0 Votes
  • La
    Laroc8 May 11, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just got the same upgrade scam from SOBVSITES.COM .. these guys are literally thieves and should be shut down. For one, the content is garbage ( realteeniegfs.com ) and most of it pulled from various free sites. But the bigger issue is the traps they set for the $1 trial customers.
    Once you are processed for the $1 trial the site is very limited in what you are able to access. You get a few previews and links everywhere to UPGRADE to full membership.
    Now I happened to click on a link to one of their sister sites they were promoting with the Full Upgrade.. Note I was not interested in upgrading by any means in fact i was surprised at how bad the content was and was simply trying to see what else might be offered by them.
    Lo and behold I click on this image and a pop up says "Congratulations, you've just been upgraded" there was no consent no approval or confirmation allowed to me.. just the one act of clicking on that image and they had now charged my card $39.95.
    I did not access any content from that point.. I looked up the cancellation information and proceeded to cancel and also call the customer support 800 number to explain this was in error.
    The customer support agent at gfassist.com said i needed to send an email to [email protected] in order to get a refund.
    I explained this all again in the email and got a response saying:
    "Our records indicate that after you signed up for the trial membership
    you accessed the site and decided to upgrade your membership in order to
    view additional content that was not available to members with a trial subscription. "


    I replied again explaining I DID NOT decide to upgrade and cited the specifics of what happened again and demanded a refund.

    They responded with the exact same text as the first email response.

    So i went online to chat live with someone from support..
    We went back & forth with him ultimately saying I had to email support in order to get a refund.. so I carefully documented everything and responded for a 3rd time to billing..

    They have so far refused to credit this amount back.. I've cancelled the card
    and will dispute the charge.. I will also write a letter to Visa to try and get their merchant account revoked. These people are straight up criminals and need to be shut down now!!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.