The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Granton Marketing Singaporescam company

GRANTON MARKETING

1. they don't have a company website.

2. they pay by commission.

3. they do not sign a contract with you.

4. require you to tell customers stuff that are not correct.
i was suppose to sell this 'wellness village' granton card, which customers need to pay $29.90 for the card which entitles them to one free facial trial. i was told to tell them that it is their signature intensive facial which they will be providing for free. i was actually convinced by myself so i actually bought one and went down to try it. turned out that it was worst than those normal basic facial i went for outside! Signature intensive indeed!

5. weirdly secretive.
the 'leaders' of the company actually seemed to be withholding a lot of extra information to me when they realise that i am not going to stay there for long. like... there will be a management course which potential leaders will be attending & they did not tell me about it. and like... leaders actually earn $5 more per card. etc etc information which they withheld from me all the time. the way they act like they are so open about everything, but i know they are keeping a lot of things from me, probably because they are scared that if i run off, quit or something, and holding too much information on my hand will only bring them more troubles.

6. claimed to be a new organisation hence recruiting.
i don't know, it really sounds weird. too weird to be explained.

7. fired me just because i didn't manage to turn up for work as i was having splitting headache. told me they will calculate my pay and let me know. but never heard from them again. like wtf?
7. and many more. there are too many things in the company that made it weird.

More Granton Marketing Singapore Complaints & Reviews

Responses

  • Th
    the_warlock Oct 23, 2009

    Total different from their ads in the newspaper, telling how much you will earn a month. After an interview they will let you decide immediately, then you'll proceed to their get together before going on field. It's like you're going crazy, yeah, motivation... but it's so different!!! Sometimes you have to buy the stuff you are selling so that you have sales on that day!!! The team leader? very NOT professional!!! He was asking me to release 2thousand pesos so that we have sales for that day!!! I'm the only one attending to my mom everyday, had this emergency thing...i did informed them that i will not make it that day, then telling me not to come anymore?!! They are CURSED!!!

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackass_Journalist Nov 02, 2009

    Woah...chill, chill! I've read from the papers that they are an advertising firm. But when my friend and I enquired, we were skeptical of them being lip-tight of their biz practices.
    Instead, we were told to go down for an interview and nonetheless, I found it odd that if Granton was/ is an Advertising Agency like Leo Burnette, 10 AM Communications and such, they would have a much bigger office space than filling a mickey-mouse apartment sized office. And the boss - this jerky no more than 25-years old on appearance person, had the gall to hire us as 'Management Trainees'...and after enquiring from their other staffs under the pretex of being magazine writers, we were told that these 'Management Trainees' did nothing but hard sales, going from door to door in heartland areas, trying their best to get aunties and uncles to purchase their cards for a duration of 6 MONTHS. Beautiful...

    To make matters worse, there was City Harvest Church music playing in their office front. This gives the church a reputation to be battared, yet again.

    But mmm...shouldn't the press expose them? If not, I will.

    2 Votes
  • De
    dense 12345 Dec 18, 2009

    yeah...!! I agree..When i first came to the interview they told me that it was during lunch break so they told me to wait for some guy to inteview my friend and I. But eventually this arabad guy (the boss) interviewed me. He didn't ask me much. I told ime that I wanted to join the afternoon session and he told me that he would give me a call. I waited for quite long and then decided to give the company a call. The same person (the boss) would be picking up the call and he gave me his hp number and told me that he would call me at 6 in the afternoon or i can call him again. I called him again since he didn't call me. He eventually called me at 10p.m that night and i was to go for a 2nd interview the next morning. I was assigned to work for the morning session because they told me the afternoon session was full. After a few days, i found out that they were hiring people for the afternoon shift. I worked there for about 2 mths and when i quit, ryan told me that he would call me to give me my pay. I asked him for my pay alot of times for 1 mth but they was still no reply from them. They are always motivating us to do well before going to the field and on some days there would be a 'clear cut' day where everyone has to sell their cards before going back to the office at all cost. Some would even work until late at night inorder to sell. If we can't sell all, we wll have to buy them using our own money so that means we will have to work even on sundays to sell them.

    Is the company still there? I heard from my ex-colleague that he and many other people have already quit. I guess they are not there anymore. Granton is only good at cheating people. They force people to sell all the cards at they have because they are short of money for thenselves. When advertising in the newspaper, they would eve use names such as 'may' or 'jane' when they don't even work in the company. The office is also very small.

    They are also heartless. When my ex-colleague fell sick one day, she even told her leader(which is also my leader) that she is sick. That time my leader was in malaysia for working purpose (that's what they told us). The next day when she reported for work, she was fired. WTF!! They would tell people that this restaurant is good and blar blar blar. Sometimes when i went to the restuarant, it's not very impressive. Sometimes my customers would even call me to say that the company has cheated them. I advise everyone never to work in GRANTON!!!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    jeff1988 Jan 01, 2010

    ya i currently working there jus a few days ago. they did not ask me to sign any employment contract like example, your name address, the amount of pay the company going to pay you, the number of leave u entitle, what are the number of days notice if you want to quit. they did not say anything about this. i think i gonna question them when i go back . after i read all this thread. i started to believe this thing. kinda go against my conscience. i feeling bad. if i cheat the customer instead giving them the real deal.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    DarkStryder Jan 21, 2010

    I just went for an interview at Granton in the afternoon.This indian(i think) guy interviewed me.I didn t even know his name coz he didn t even introduce himself.I applied as a marketing exec.In their ads, they would put "like to go to the movies?" & state the positions...many. Pay [protected].Min 'O' levels. 36C Hongkong st(near clarke quay). Back to my story. Ok...the application form has only 1 page...not even a front & back page.I find it weird coz i m applying for an exec post.Nevermind dat.

    Next, they didn t even ask for my qualification certs(I have a dip but didn t even ask to even view my 'O' level cert).Fine.Then, this guy interviewed me.Being a grad with dip, of course I noe how interviews are conducted so the way he asked me are all those type of 'straight to the point' type of questions...to skip all the front parts if u get wat i mean.He said my asking pay is too much.I mean, come on.I don t have any experience, fine but they posted 'O's as entry level for the job & I have a dip [censored]!

    So he said he'll call me b4 5.30 if selected.Indeed the gals at the reception called to say dat i qualify for a 2nd interview tomm.Felt like going tomorrow to know whther it s unethical as said but I just can t bring myself to be part of a company who have been said to have unethical practices to it's employees.I've seen a lot of posts on Granton...even in the US.

    I have nothing against direct sales but companies like this give the industry a bad name...making us harder to trust smaller companies to join them.It s about time someone goes in as an undercover to remove such companies.In the eyes of the public, salesmen are shady people who con ppl just to earn.I am pro business & I want to see sales people use ethical methods to do sales.It s about time...


    If u got a job there...DITCH it.PRONTO.They only think for themselves.Not for people who work for them.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Jackass_Jackyal Mar 13, 2010

    Q: Who has got your goat?
    A: Unethical Sales Corporations.


    I have had my fair share of employers who do not embrace the value Public Relations could bring to a corporation, regardless of its size. After being an industry observer for the past year, I have come to a realization that Singapore is way too conventional, unappreciative of the artistic. Corporations are still concerned over the performance of their sales and would do whatever it takes to up their dollars and cents, even if it meant leaving behind their senses in the trash bin. Now, here’s what really gets me annoyed: Hard sales Corporations trying to use deception spins to smitten people to join their them, claiming its part of their PR/ Marketing to promote themselves as a positive and responsible Advertising firm when they are not.

    While the majority of corporations out there holds in high esteem the value of sales for its annual profit gained, this has inevitably given birth to a new breed of hard workers. These hard-salesman, given the glorified title of Management Trainee, are willing to work long hours under the hot sun for a span of 24 - 30 weeks, pushing value-for-money cards by local and international beauty firms, prized at $29.90 each to the unsuspecting, usually an aunt or housewife who has long been receptive to beauty commercials. Such is the life of these trainees, who also go from door-to-door in heartland areas, trying their best to persuade the elderly into making purchase.

    One such company here is Granton Marketing, whose trainees work from dawn to dusk, sometimes even till pre-dawn just to get rid of their cards before they are allowed to return back to its head office at Hong Kong Street for their daily debrief. These fresh recruits, whose ages, qualification types and work experiences varies widely, are segregated into teams of 5, each led by 2 experienced hard salesmen who would take them out for a morning’s coffee first, before hitting the field. Trainees will be briefed verbally how they should go about selling these cards, and should they encounter any difficulties during their sales, are taught to take things with a pinch of salt, even if it is an unreasonable berating from a prospective client. Should these trainees be unable to sell off all their cards, they would have to either, choose to work, walk the extra mile to get rid of them or, fork out their dollars (as suggested by their leaders) to buy them. And to make matters worse, these salesmen are not paid a CPF contribution, since there is no black and white proof to note that Granton is/was their employer. [### WTF?!!!]

    Meanwhile, over at www.complaintsboard.com, an international forum dedicated for the unhappy to air their grouses, a discussion thread on Granton titled “Scam Company” was started.

    Such unethical practice and conduct certainly casts each and every corporation’s sales department in dark light, thus putting their annual revenue at stake. In return, should there be a dip in their sales performance, large corporations/ MNCs will start to lay off staff and freeze manpower. On the other face of the dice, people would not be interested in doing sales, since they are under the impression that sales staff is not valued. This would result in the company having to plead their support and managerial staff to step out, be bold and help to run errands, an additional onus for them to deal with top of their individual responsibilities. Moreover, with the Singapore government now campaigning for local productivity, it is high time someone rats upon them to society’s law enforcers before this issue turns into a crisis.

    0 Votes
  • Ah
    Ahboy148 May 05, 2010

    I've to agree this company is indeed weird, no doubt .

    The application page was a single page, full of weird stuffs . Parent's names ? Who's there in the family, and what so therefore, this is completely senseless. Moreover, they told those who are shortlisted to join them for the orientation. After seeing this many negative reports, I'm starting to have my doubt for them too.

    Shall update here again, when i visit that company as a trainee . :D

    0 Votes
  • Gr
    grissly May 18, 2010

    I am currently working in Granton! I decided to check our company when my fren that quit told me that he did not get his pay when he left! Also another collegue recently got fired for telling the 'truth'. Apparently she was not allowed to use her real name and got chided for telling callers our work scope as well as the name of the company. Wth right?! Once my leader sent me home cus I was sick and he wanted to basically get rid of a burden but apparently his leader did not allow saying that 'whoever sick ask them dun come tmr' so he resorted to calling me asking me to drop 2-3 cards from my family and the rest he cover. WTH. After working for such a short period of time i really feel the hyprocrisy. My one month is nt up yet should i wait to get my one month pay before i quit? I am afraid that they will not pay me! wad should i do?

    0 Votes
  • As
    asadmusa Jul 04, 2010
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    they did same in pakistan thats why they run away from pakistan
    asad musa
    [email protected]

    0 Votes
  • Se
    senkeh Jul 10, 2010

    I was working in granton for the past few months... and i was promoted as a leader too...I had a manager who was a blood sucker who started using up my money, but he goes around boasting tat he earns 15, 000 a mth.But sometimes ends up wit no money to pay for an ice coffee.They used tricks like within few mths u can be a manager and u wil bring home 15, 000 jus to make use of ur money.And when i was on mc they made me come back to the office to work.how heartless people can be.despite me saying i was having high fever they made me get back to work.
    Seriously tis company is a scam..Some people considering themself as highest rollers buy cards by themselves.I feel so bad for their clients too.. screw u Granton..

    0 Votes
  • Ke
    Ken84 Oct 01, 2010

    Lucky i go and check internet, seeing all these comment and complaining. Last few days i just went for interview... and after the interview by the india guy, evening time that same day called me up saying i been recruited. I am is like... kind of happy haha. And call me the next day i have to go down cementi for orientation. I say nt free, then go internet check the granton detail... really lucky i saw this. if nt i have been regretted. haha

    0 Votes
  • Ya
    yanwaist Dec 28, 2010

    Lucky i serached internet and saw this today... I supposed to go for interview tomorrow, guess i willl find an excuse and not turn up for the interview tomorrow. Thanks-a-lot for posting!

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vince93 Jan 13, 2011

    thanks for this report! I went for an interview as well and got called back for a second one. Luckly I checked the internet and found more about this "scam company". Thank you for your help.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    blindfaithunfolded Jan 20, 2011

    same tactic in philippines... unfortunately I am one of their victim. I worked with them for 6 mos, year 2003. I didn't receive my certificate of employment. They are ell cheaters. The only consolation I got from working was friendship from my co-victims. We were bonded by taking off our blind faith in the company.

    0 Votes
  • Lc
    LCE Jan 22, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I m totally agree with what they said!!! Granton is indeed a scam company!!! The whole people out there are
    all suckers. There is no employment letter at all. I was working there for 2 weeks and the indian manager that took me out was weird as well. Keep bragging how much he earn and to tell me about their management in their company to impress. I was force to go for their extra mile on one weekend to sell more cards in order to acheive my goal else i was not allow to be "release" on that day even though i m new and that is many days whereby i was been pushed to do it without giving us any reason at all. And to make matter worst, they had not give me the balance of my pay since the days i left until now!!! WTF!! And to my aware, a lot of guys out there didnt gotten their pay as well . They even give us a lot of reason as in boss is not in singapore n etc when one of my colleague went over to check on his pay.
    I personally feel that all the managers there are all sucks n inhuman. imagine, they keep bragging how much they earn as a manager but when come to ask about our pay, they will just drag and avoid out of it.Therefore, i really believe that they are a scam company in town. They are making use of us to help them to roll in their cash funds only .

    0 Votes
  • Co
    complgranton Feb 10, 2011

    True true, I'm working now at Granton. It's my 4th day there at both Pantech & Hongkong st. They are weird in some ways, and they're hiding alot of things which I don't really like. Complaining behind my back to those " MANAGERS " . Like wtf? =.= I suddenly felt that all the managers are cheating me after I saw this thread. And I seriously don't feel good if this is a scam company, that sells fake promotions. And fake information. Oh, saying about " going on to the field " one of the leader who actually took me out, gaves me an f***ing attitude when I wanted to have my lunch. It's like f***ing 3pm. And alot alot more. Can't really understand what they are up to -.- really lame though. Regret joining this. When they offering take home $70-$100 per day -.- " HA HA ? " LOL. When i'm only taking home $30 per day. f***ed up.

    1 Votes
  • Dk
    dknkyle Apr 13, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Don't ever mention Granton again! They are all sinners! I am glad that by GOD's grace I am not made to be like them:)

    And frankly speaking, I rather be a gigaglo and sell myself off to a rich and hot chick then to work for Granton! Granton is a sinner, liar, scam... and all the leaders, executives plus whoever work there are all conman! Yeah! Even gigaglo and prositutes make more money then them!

    STAY AWAY FROM GRANTON TODAY! STAY FWA FWA AWAY FROM THEM... AND COME CLOSER TO GOD:) AND BE RIGHTEOUS:) THE RIGHTEOUSNESS OF GOD!

    1 Votes
  • Gr
    GRANTON IS A CON!!! May 09, 2011

    Its all a con-job... the guys going to the field all work with NO BASIC... for anyone still there... WAKE THE HELL UP!!!

    Theres no basic, nothing... Granton is a major con job... Arabad is the main con man behind it all.

    1 Votes
  • Dk
    dknkyle May 09, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Yeah! Arabad.. Arrrrrraaaaaa... BAD! He is bad, bad, BAD! Such a bloody ###! A smiling face that is used to cover the face of a devil/satan! Looking at his face makes me feels so sick! He looks so satanic, just like those people who practice witchcraft/Falunggong! So people, stay FWA FWA away from this sinner/satan before you got demon posses! Draw nearer to our HEAVENLY ABBA! Be concious of HIS Goodness, Grace and Unmerited Favor, HE is truely a great GOD that provides and supplies ! Trusting in HIM would not only favor you but also prosper you in no time! Arabad the satan and all his followers (sinners) would only rob you of everything and cause you to be fall from Grace! Trust in our HEAVENLY ABBA and you shall not fear of anything, including Arabad the satan and all his sinners, because when you turn to CHRIST, No Weapons Form Against You Shall Prosper! Never Ever! If GOD is with you, Who can be against you? The answer... Nobody!

    0 Votes
  • Di
    Direct saleman May 28, 2011

    sorry, I have to say Granton Singapore is not really scam company. Firstly the word "direct sale" mean you have to work hard to get your pay for the day. let take it as your company if you were the boss, will you want to see your guys never give the full effort in work and just waiting for pay day or you want to let your guys learn how to get your enjoyment through hardship? most of the company has given basic pay so people take advantage of pushing work to their junior and waiting for pay day only. i been in granton singapore for only 5 months and i was a leader that time.i took 9 weeks to be promoted as leader but i learn something if i never work myself with hardship, i never have a chance to see my talent to be a saleman.A truly Direct saleman is will have more exp that a retail saleman, because we know there many type of people in this world to handle problem they facing. i left granton singapore because i did something wrong outside. this world every job is all about sale.every company has their policy itself.

    -1 Votes
  • Ch
    charm_rinoa May 30, 2011

    Good day...I'm from the Pearl of the Orient. I recently applied for this job and was so overjoyed that I was immediately invited for an interview. Thank GOD! I use to research company profiles for my advantage in an interview and I luckily stumbled across this thread before involving myself to this somewhat "hell like" experience as most of you describe it. So...I'll be more than proud to decline their offer as one of their "Management Trainees" today! Thank you so much guys for sharing your experiences! You are indeed a life savers! Be bless and more power!

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cyrpao Jun 29, 2011

    i just receive an email from them inviting me to an interview tomorrow for the advertising management trainee position and thank god chanced upon this thread as i was checking their company profile. I'm not going to that interview. God is good! :)

    0 Votes
  • Cy
    cyrpao Jun 29, 2011

    I received an email from their Human Resource Manager this afternoon and she's inviting me to an interview for the Advertising Management Trainee position tomorrow and thank goodness i chanced upon this thread while checking their company profile. I don't think I want to come to that interview tomorrow. God is good :)

    0 Votes
  • Sp
    spidurrman23 Jul 12, 2011

    I'm from the Philippines. I just received an e-mail that they want to interview me for their management/sales trainee position. Thank you to the writer for exposing the schemes of "Granton Marketing". I saved myself from getting involved with this scam. Before I saw this site I was already having a hunch that they are shady because they do not have any contact numbers in the office where I was abot to get interviewed plus my friend (who has been working a long time in the industry) says that Granton doesn't seem like a trustworthy company. Anyways, thank you for the heads up. I hope others would also save themselves from the scams of Granton Marketing while looking for a job, work, trabaho. etc.

    0 Votes
  • Vi
    vijar Jul 17, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I'm from the Philippines, I was supposed to be interviewed by Granton tomorrow. I am so happy I happen to browse their company profile and was able ti dig in in this... Thank you so much to the writer... God to think I wa even gonna invite my friends to pass their resumes... God thank you so much

    0 Votes
  • Ki
    Kiks Jul 18, 2011

    I'm lining up for an interview now. I didn't check the company profile first before I submitted my application. When I arrived at their office it seems too bare for an advertising company. That moment on I was having second thoughts and googled the Granton Marketing. And here's the thread that surprised me. Oh well, this will have to do.. Will just decline any request for another interview.

    0 Votes
  • Xx
    xxxxx08 Jul 18, 2011
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    is GRanton Marketing from singapore is also the same Granton Marketing in the Philippines.? Because they also invited me for an interview, so i research some info of their company and this is what i found. But i also found a website of their company and the content is really motivating plus they are offering a high salary based on their post in jobstreet. now i'm thingking if i still attend my interview.

    0 Votes
  • Sl
    SleepyJ Oct 05, 2011

    I called them up after seeing their ads on papers yesterday. They ask me to drop by for an interview immediately but i postponed it till today. Phew! They said, if I can't make it yesterday, the slot might be most probably taken up. I was like, wa, so fast? Is that company soooo good? Luckily I asked them for the company's name before going down for an interview today. I think their HP no is bogus too! When I called and asked about the jobscope and all, all they say is to come by for an interview, it was an events and advertising company. DUHHH! Thanks for all the comments. Granton, may you die with regrets! (: [censored]gards!

    0 Votes
  • Id
    idealog is a scammer!!!! Jan 19, 2012

    OMG!!! i have outstanding pay with IDEALOG as well! Should i go to MOM? but my log sheet is with the company and i have no records of the days that i work already. How like that? you think they can still help me? from my own calculations, i have at least about 300 plus to collect leh.

    0 Votes
  • X7
    x7hacker Apr 18, 2012

    So what u guys are saying is that Granton abandoned their business venture from Pakistan and Philippines? So are u entirely sure about this? If so can anybody tell me about their conditions in USA, Canada, Malaysia...or any other countries where they fled from...Thanx:D

    0 Votes
  • Ne
    nemojaar Apr 25, 2012
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I just finished my national service and was searching for a job because I needed money and was also dying from boredom at home whilst waiting for my university to start. Then I found this company on Classifieds which didn't have much detail about the job. I called them and they asked me to come down for an interview. What the heck, I was desperate for a job anyways. The interview was brief and the interviewer did not explain much about the job. He told me he will call me in the evening without a second thought, even though he did not ask for my qualifications nor my full name and IC number. It became suspicious so I questioned about the job to which are the points he said to make the job appealing:

    1. $60/ a day, 8am-6.30pm excluding commissions. He said they each earn an average of 80 bucks a day.
    2. Transport will be provided to take you to the venue from the office building and back, like a van or a minibus .

    Came the first day of my job, everyone was all fake and smiles. We had to do a warm up of preaching of the product (Amici Restaurant at Holland Village) to one another and give pointers on things to improve. It was 2 hours before we left the office, which was around 1030am. A van waiting? No. Walked from Hong Kong street to the Raffles Place MRT to take the train. Transport fee covered? No. I got attached this 'leader' named Patwin who was super enthu about the salesman job, even though he claimed to have a triple degree qualification. He did the stupid juice ritual thing which was pretty gay to hype everyone up for the day but it was terribly gay. Nobody liked his face anyway so that could explain his gay actions.

    I picked up points Patwin said to convince the customer to buy the 'membership card' from Amici Restaurant. I used his points and learned later that they were lies to trick people into buying the products. Up to today I feel bad about telling those lies (which I did not know then) to the customers about the restaurant because they will be furious when they try to redeem their cake/wine with what I told them. It's $30 a card.

    At the end of the day, which was 630pm, the company actually gathered in the small room and preached to each other again to pick up points to counter customers' rejections and did some gay ritual. It ended at around 745pm.

    Then Patwin came to me and he said: I forgot to tell you, newcomers get $40 for the first three days, regardless of the sales. End of day, mad as f***. I actually had 5 sales that day, which meant an extra 10 bucks. I collected the $40 cash that night.

    But I still could spare the next day because I really needed the money. I was a fool.
    This ugly lady who speaks bad English, Ice (I think), brought out this point: A winner never quits and a quitter never wins.

    The next day, same thing; they did the same gay juice ritual in the morning. This time they deployed me to this area which they had visited about a month ago. How the f*** do you expect a newcomer such as myself to sell a product to a community of people who were already irritated by a salesman who sold the same product a month ago? I ended with 1 sale that day. I also lacked the motivation to sell because I had no commission anyways. Why should I work so hard?

    When we got back with all those fake smiles and hype, they told us we couldn't collect the money that night but I was determined to quit because my profits is shown as:

    12hours of tiresome commitment to the company, = $40.
    Minus transport of traveling from home to office to venue to office to home~ $6.50.
    Minus lunch ~$4.50.
    That means I made about $29 in 12 hours with continuous walking up and down buildings from door to door because time=money. I was a fool to have come the second day.

    They told me they will contact me about the money the next day, but never did. So I called and SMSed Patwin numerous times, which he played dumb. He kept telling me he will contact me the next day but never did. Then he asked me to contact the office but refused to give me the number, saying he doesn't have it (c'mon he worked for the company for 2 years but never has the office number?), nor can I find it on the internet. f***ing irresponsible guy. What am I, free labour?

    So I took a half day leave from my current job to go down to the office to collect my pay and scolded them for their numerous lies, to which that Arabad guy threw $50 dollars on the table and walked away.

    Full of deceptions and unethical methods to earn money, their client companies should know about this and not have any business with them. I guess it's right for me to say about this company: A quitter wins and a winner quits.

    1 Votes
  • 36
    369 May 17, 2012

    hi all the victims out there in granton.
    I have been working in granton marketing [email protected] hongkong street for 2 weeks.
    Ok, first and foremost, i went for the first interview, and i was shortlisted. After that you will be give an orientation by your respectively leaders. I was attached to a leader called PATWIN his contact no(8644 4600). seriously the whole thing is ###. Came the first day of my job, everyone was all fake and smiles. We had to do a warm up of preaching of the product (Domino's Pizza) 29.90 to one another and give pointers on things to improve.He did the stupid juice ritual thing which was pretty gay to hype everyone up for the day but it was terribly gay. Nobody liked his face anyway so that could explain his gay actions. The juice ritual thing that everyone was so into it which was something about . ''Lets have a super and fantastic juicy day'' JUICE SINGAPORE. if I remembered correctly. THIS IS TOTALLY ###.

    At the end of the day, which was 630pm, the company actually gathered in the small room and preached to each other again to pick up points to counter customers' rejections and did some gay ritual. It ended at around late. And this cycle repeats over and over again, until you quits the job.

    Ok, Basically I was fired by ICE due to some leaders being backstabbers.
    Here are the few names.
    Augustine or a.k.a Austyn, Andy, Patwin.
    On the last day of the job, and actually wasn't my last day of the job, i was attached to this leader 'Austyn' Actually there were 3 people in our group. We were deployed to Ngee Ann poly to sell the cards.. so @ the end of the entire day we dropped 9, 7, 6. but the leader gave each of us 1 card. So, the total score is 7, 8, 7. And when we were back to the office, Patwin asked Austyn about me that how's my progress?.. Eventually, Austyn told Patwin that I dropped 2 by myself and the rest of the 5cards were dropped by my other team member.I was so fed up that he actually backstab me. In the end, Patwin use his fire-breath at me, which was why his mouth is damn stinks and scolded me for not being enthu enough.the next day, i voiced out that i'm leaving this f***ing company for goodness sake to Andy . And this leader went to complain to ICE LEONG. And I was sacked..

    My advice to you guys who wants to work @ granton out there.
    Normally, when you are called for an interview or what. The would mentioned about their company names.
    But, you can actually see that they only mentioned about 36C HONGKONG STREET ONLY. they dont mentioned about the company's name because their reputation is being tarnished. And they will try to cover their company's name by saying that they are from optimo pte ltd.
    Ok, if guys noticed this, inside the office, it is pretty run down and there's no GRANTON banner inside the f***ing office. They are so scared to put their f***ing company's name there.

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pootpoot May 23, 2012

    true true

    0 Votes
  • Po
    pootpoot May 23, 2012

    overworking and tiny pay

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Ex-granton Jun 25, 2012

    Patwin the sucker. He's an old bloody hypocrite who can't be trusted. Beware of him, the gay backstabbing you from the back making another story.

    0 Votes
  • Ex
    Ex-granton Jun 25, 2012

    I was sick that day and totally have no voice to work. But this leader Patwin, doesnt believe that im sick and insisted and demanded me to report to work 830am early in the morning just to do the stupid preaching warm up when I am already not feeling well and have no voice at all. Im like wtf?! And i quarreled with him, questioning why the f*** does he wants me to come early in the morning just to do the stupid morning preaching ritual and go home after the meeting which ends at ard 10am. Moreover, the morning ritual is plainly just preaching to warm up and thats all. It is not even important and he bloody wants me to come in the morning just because he doesnt believe that im sick. And he claims that is the management idea. But in fact, it is all his own idea.. Most of the people in the company quited because people are unhappy working with him, so do I.

    0 Votes
  • optimal pte Jul 10, 2012

    I have to disagree with this lot
    Maybe we are just not there yet, but all the sufferings and anguish culminating to
    misdirected angst are sadly inevitable. I'd soon blame it on our culture or crutch mentality.
    I wouldnt want to exude elitism or sound haughty but Granton was not founded overnight.
    From Canada, Mexico, China and even Russia, blood and sweat are nom de rigueur
    only heard during "pointless" pitching exercise.
    Where else can one found work ethics tirelessly promoted every single day except Sundays? And the 1st rule is attitude. Altogether there are 8 rules.
    1. Have a great attitude
    2. Work your territory correctly
    3. Be on time
    4. Maintain your attitude
    5. Be prepared
    6. Know why there and what doing
    7. Work full eight hours
    8. Take control

    And the biggest taboo in atmosphere meeting is sulking and spreading negatives.
    In fact, they might teach you how to overcome these negative feedback or feelings.
    So mostly any negative news are swept under the carpet less the new recruits would get affected.

    Granton is worldwide incorporated. its little wonder, how much hardwork is poured into realising this dream. So spare some slacks for the boss. he was once out in the field too and languishing in the same puddle of vile, demoralising criticism.

    Incidently, I found someone in the US who devoted a full blog about Granton and
    its affiliates. Prewarned, this may sway you to actually support what Granton has done.
    Here is the link:
    http://wolfram.org/scam/ds_max/

    Khafla and Have A Nice Day!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    menagull Sep 13, 2012

    no its not true coz it doent mean that if we can cont do markeeting coz its a taff job we r against of this work . its a fature baised company i was worked i this company since 2002 now i have my owen home nice car and bank balance if u have some goal in ur life this is the best company to prove ur selfs may be 1 or 2 persons r not good but i work in pindi office such a nice company they give males and females everyone respect any opportunity and they always sport peoples boss is a very kind and cooperative helpful and he always team player loyal honest wel wisher, ... person i never forget him he is real teacher and honest person so i love pindi office coz whatever i have because of Allha and my boss

    0 Votes
  • Me
    menagull Sep 13, 2012

    this is a hard working but good job if we can not work hard why should we blam on them. i" m studing in msc pakistan Qaid_e_azam universty me and my 5 friend we joined in this company in 2007 in faizabad rawalpindi office all guys are very nice and they always protect new peoples they teach them how they can save there families and how to meet new peoples i "m making good money now i", m in canada but when i will go back i will again join that office that is my home my mother i had learned alot... thats a good experience see u soon guys...
    love u boss

    0 Votes
  • Si
    sigurista Dec 01, 2012

    Good Day to all Granton Marketing/Granton World/Optimo International/ Ideal Approach victims! Let me share to you my experience with this company. I found their misleading job opening at JobStreet.com and received their email inviting me over for an interview on September 10 by Nomer Ordinario. I came over the office in San Miguel, Pasig City and this Nomer guy conducted my interview with his arrogant attitude and asked me to come over next day for my second interview/observation day.

    On my observation day, I was assigned to Bernard Bernardo and stayed in SM Mall of Asia when we were assigned in Makati Avenue. He was bragging that he didn't sell anything for 2 weeks in his first month and claiming he earned Php70, 000 on his first month (What a show off! If he really earned that much, why he couldn't buy himself a new phone or clothes?), I was somehow amazed with his claims and accepted the job. He even asked me to come over the next day for my first day,

    On my first day, I was surprised with all the noise and everything. There’s this juice thing, fake smiles, practice pitching, goal setting and all the crap and I’ve been doing that for a month. All I can say that this is a bad company especially to all the fresh graduates out there. They promise for a basic salary regardless of your sales after two weeks, it is already a commission based. They are also claiming that they are not sales because there is no quota but it is a pointing system so therefore IT IS A SALES! The people I have worked are all arrogant because they have drop 7-10 cards where in fact they didn’t even drop anything.

    These people don’t give a damn about your well-being and they only care about your money, like one time I broke my leg while on my way to work and forced me to work. Or even the time a snatcher stole my bag with the products inside. They still push me to drop a card even though all my belongings were stolen (good thing I had my cellphone and ID). They also promise for my return money but they canceled it. Or even the time my grandmother passed away and they wouldn’t allow me to leave or never come back to work. But I did come back after that week.

    If you didn’t sell anything for the day, you are required to walk an extra mile. Worst of all, they are giving direct marketing and all marketing profession a bad name. Deceiving people that this is a very good job where in fact this is the worst. No cash bonds will be given to the previous employees. WHAT A LIAR! Good thing my friends were smart enough not to pursue this kind of opportunity (if you even consider this). It was a big mistake for me and learned my lesson, I didn’t spent another day in that whack job company although the only consolation I got was friendship from my co victims who were also previous employees of Granton. This is not the only branch in the Philippines but they also have offices in Caloocan, Muntinlupa, Cagayan de Oro and they are planning to grow all over Philippines. Fresh graduates, never allow yourselves to become a victim of these companies because they will only waste your time, money and possible your reputation. Although the products are cheap and somehow authentic, their working habit is not ethical. I even doubt if they are recognized in the Department of Labor and Employment in the Philippines. Better do your research and take pre-cautionary actions. God Bless us all!

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.