Having problems with Home Town?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Home Town Customer Service Contacts

Ground Floor, Vanshee Towers,
Outer Ring Road, Marathahalli Colony

Bangalore
India - 560037

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with Home Town Customer Service. Initial Home Town complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for Home Town above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about Home Town. Discuss the issues you have had with Home Town and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.

Home Town Complaints & Reviews

Home Town — Modular Kitchen

Ref. S.O. No. [protected] dated 01-01-14. We placed an order for a Modular Kitchen on Home Town, New Town...

Kolkata

Home Town — Pathetic Service Provider

“A happy Customer might tell a friend but an unhappy one will tell the world” This completely depends on the...

The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Home Town Rajarhat, KolkataPoor service and misbehaviour

We have purchased on 11/o5/2011 the tiles for our house, Home Town, Rajarhat Kolkata assured us that they will deliver the same within 4 working days as per their commitements we have removed all the marbles from the flooring but they did not turned up till 20th May 2011, we are suffering from lot dust and bust here and there.
we are very unhappy with Hometown services and support as well their delivery boy behaviour, they are very - 2 rude

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    • Su
      Subir Dey Mar 01, 2012

      Pls. don't buy anything from Home town. Its a dangerous place. They are there to dupe the law abiding citizens like us with rotten furnitures. If you go and lodge the complain, they will find this or that excuses and won;t provide any replacement, rather I should say, nothing. Its a hopeless place and I am planning to lodge the complain to consumer forum and to the CM office. They just can't walk away Scott free!!! Subir Dey and Antara Dey. Our Sales order number: [protected]. I won't let them go so easily. Lets see!!!

      0 Votes
    • Mr
      Mrs S. B. Nov 21, 2011

      I decided to buy a dining table from hometown, Rajarhat, but after reading this I changed my mind. Thank you.

      0 Votes
    • Vi
      vivekkhemka Sep 14, 2011
      This comment was posted by
      a verified customer
      Verified customer

      I totally agree with your problem. I am also currently facing the same problem. I have booked a dinning table the delivery date of which was 01/09/2011 not after several attempt from my end, i discovered that they do not have the dinning table at their godown and asked me to wait for another 1 month. Now i want to cancel the booking and get by entire refund back as i can not wait for 1 month but Home Town Rajarthat has refused to refund me the money and asked me to knock their HO door by providing me a simple email of their HO.

      In my opinion, one should not buy any product from Home Town for which the delivery was supposed to be made in future without taking immediately delivery, i would advice the customer not to make the entire payment.

      0 Votes
    • Su
      Subhranshu Aug 19, 2011

      i ordered a chimney from hometown rajarhat on 12th may 2011 and they assured me that they will deliver it on 12th june 2011. but it is 3 months that they could not deliver it.
      i lodge a complaint with the manager but his response was not good.
      the salesperson there are also rude and dont co-operate after u buy the things.

      1 Votes
    • Su
      Subhranshu Aug 19, 2011

      i have gone through the same thing

      1 Votes

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    Home Town Kolkata / Wash BasinDamaged Artcle / Replacement by article of Different Model

    Purchased a wash basin(DE-8049-Glass Basin, Code [protected]) on 02.11.2009.<br />
    After ionstallation, the article was found damaged/deffective. The complaint was lodged over Telephone to Mr Bijay at Mble no.[protected]. Next a fitter was sent for inspection, He submitted his report confirming the deffect as conveyed by Mr. Bijay. He assured for replacement depending on the availability, but it was requested that the design feature of the Basin itself is considered to be faulty, the replacement with a same designed article will invite repeated complaints making unnecessary hassle and anoyance for both saler and consummer, hence to REPLACE with a basin of OTHER MODEL.<br />
    It is requested for a satisfactory redressal.

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      Home Town Kolkata — Damaged Furniture

      I had purchased a cabinet from Home Town on 30/09/09 and was assured that it would be assembled within 48hr...

      We are here to help

      • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
      • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
      • Honest and unbiased reviews
      • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

      Home Town Bangalorefaulty product

      Hello,
      I have purchased a mattress through order no [protected] on 14th jan 2009 from bangalore Marathalli hometown showroom. Item was delivered at10 pm on 4th feb 09.
      Next day I observed that mattress is having stitches broken at few places. I contacted marathalli office and requested to cancel the order. The manager told me that he will raise a request for the item to pickup. After 10 days i.e on 13th of feb 2009, item has been picked up from my house. After item pickup, I again contacted the manager and he told me that when he gets confirmation from ware-house he will issue me a credit note.
      Today is 3rd march 09 and item confirmation from ware-house is not recieved by the manager. When ever I call the manager, he used to say that he has yet not recieved the confirmation from the ware-house, he will contact them and he will call me back in 15 mins. But he never come back to me.
      Pls suggest what can I do to get my money back.

      Regards,
      Anirudh Sahu

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        IN THE NEWS

        Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
        If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
        One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
        A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
        ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
        You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
        Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.