Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Hippo Roofing Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Hippo Roofing
Reviews and Complaints

Hippo Roofing's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.hipporoof.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

3.0 2 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Hippo Roofing Complaints 2

ComplaintsBoard
R
6:40 am EST

Hippo Roofing They used cheap and bad-quality materials

Don’t hire the guys from Hippo Roofing. I hired these people and was absolutely sure that these guys were professionals. They worked in my house 4 months and still haven’t finished the work. As well as they used cheap and bad materials, so my roof was destroyed at all. I already said to stop the work, because I wasn’t interested to pay them more, but their rep threated me and asked for money for the job, which they have already provided.

Read full review of Hippo Roofing
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
V
5:56 am EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hippo Roofing Terrible experience

I have not had my roof fixed by Hippo Roofing but am a vendor who can't get paid. I went to their offices today (a rainy day) and had the displeasure of having a conversation with the owners to collect a past due invoice. I started off the conversation by saying that rainy weather is bad for his type of business (all of his newly graphically wrapped vehicles were parked in the driveways) they proceeded to tell me that they love days like this, means roofs leak and he can make yet more money on the roofs that he or other roofing companies failed to fix or replace correctly.

The proceeded to argue about an invoice that was extremely late. I would not do business with this dishonest, business if they were the last roofing company left standing.

A burned Vendor/glad I was not a customer!

Read full review of Hippo Roofing and 6 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
6 comments
Add a comment
A
A
A B Kane
Indian Harbour Beach, US
Jun 03, 2014 3:51 pm EDT

It continues! Now, we have electrical damage and leaks have damaged our home inside. We can't get Hippo/Bill Stillwell(
per your site) a convicted Felon) or his workers to give us our money back or pay for the damage to be fixed. Leaky roof and $, 000. more in repairs caused by his "employees".. I have sent emails to Angie's list ( since he uses their Logo, but they don't have him on their list to do so. Sent all the proof to them. BBB can't get them to do what they should. Maybe the IRS will! How can these people be allowed to move here and continue to rip folks off?

A
A
A B Kane
Indian Harbour Beach, US
May 01, 2014 5:39 pm EDT

OMG! I hope they paid the supplier of the lousy roof they put on our house. The fact they are criminals is not a surprise. It explains why we can't get the roof repaired, we paid for a new metal roof, but the poor installation has become a real problem and the Stillwells are unresponsive, since last September 2013. We have called and waited many, many times, but they are4 a no show. We arer so screwed. I think I will put a sign in our yard "VICTIM OF HIPPO ROOFING" They will probably file bankruptcy if enough folks, vendors and homeo9wners, go after them. I'm afraid we are victims.

L
L
Leslie Gibbs
Melbourne, US
Sep 02, 2013 3:27 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

We had a cedar shake roof put on by Hippo. The next thing I know...we have a lien filed against us by the supplier of the shakes, as Hippo had not paid them. Calls to Hippo result in promises and vows to take care of this matter, that we should not be concerned. etc. I called the county clerks office, the lien is still there...for over $900.00, and my neighbor, who also used Hippo, also has a lien on her property. This is all very distressing...if you want these problems, by all means, use Hippo.

S
S
Shane916
Huston, US
Apr 26, 2013 2:27 pm EDT

Don't get burned like we did. They served their time but didn't learn their lesson.

Morgan County couple indicted in case involving insurance fraud
Indianapolis Star - Indianapolis, Ind.
Author. Kim L. Hooper
Date- Mar 16, 1996
Section- Metro
Mar 16, 1996
MARTINSVILLE, Ind. - A federal grand jury has indicted a
well-regarded Morgan County couple in connection with an alleged
scheme to defraud lending and financial institutions outside the
state of more than $115, 000.
William L. Stillwell, 50, and Wanda J. Stillwell, 49, were
charged this week on a single count of wire fraud.
The couple has a preliminary hearing scheduled for March 28
before U.S. District Court Judge Sarah Evans Barker in
Indianapolis. If convicted, each could receive maximum sentences of
five years imprisonment and a $250, 000 fine.
The wire fraud charge, which follows an FBI investigation,
stems from the couple's use of fax machines to handle their
business transactions.
The Stillwells, of 2980 Red Fox Court West in Martinsville, are
co-owners and operators of W.I. James & Sons Insurance Agency Inc.,
560 E. Morgan St.
They were purchasing the business under contract from William
I. James Jr., whose father founded the agency 56 years ago.
Federal authorities allege that the couple used the
Martinsville insurance company to bilk several finance companies -
all outside of Indiana - by falsifying business accounts and
insurance policies from October 1993 to July 1995.
According to the indictment, a large portion of the Stillwells'
business involved obtaining insurance coverage for commercial
businesses.
Like most insurance policies, premiums were due as soon as the
coverage was obtained.
Because of the large amount of insurance purchased, clients
frequently sought financing to make premium payments - similar to
financing a car.
Clients made down payments on the premiums, and the finance
company sent the balance due to the insurer, the Stillwells.
The finance company's loan was secured by another down payment
by the client and - in the case of a client who defaulted - any
paid up premiums, said assistant U.S. attorney Kathleen M. Sweeney.
The indictment says the Stillwells also helped clients obtain
financing to pay premiums. Finance companies sent loans to the
Stillwells, but rather than deposit the funds into an account from
which insurers normally pay claims, the Stillwells allegedly
pocketed the funds, the indictment said.
The indictment also alleges the Stillwells created accounts for
bogus clients who applied to legitimate finance companies for loans
to pay insurance premiums.
The couple would keep the loan funds the same way they would
keep them for legitimate clients, the indictment said.
The bogus accounts contained false information, such as
customer names, addresses, phone numbers and detailed policy matter
on the financing agreements, the indictment says.
One account, listed as Lincoln Construction, carried a Muncie
street address that was traced to an area of student housing near
Ball State University that has no commercial businesses.
The telephone number provided for Lincoln Construction was
William Stillwell's pager number, Sweeney said.
The couple allegedly obtained more than $116, 090 by creating 25
fraudulent account agreements.
People who know the couple expressed shock after learning about
the criminal federal indictment. William Stillwell is described as
a community and civic leader and a booster of local business.
Callers Friday to the Morgan Street insurance office were
greeted by an answering machine message that advised, "We will be
closed until Monday morning at 9 a.m."
"It's very much a surprise, " said Bill Cunningham, a
Martinsville Rotary Club member. Stillwell resigned from the club
recently.
Employees at Terrell Trucking Co. in Mooresville also were
interested in the Stillwells' legal plight.
That's because owner Dan Terrell filed a civil lawsuit against
the couple, seeking about $62, 000 after he canceled an insurance
policy he purchased from their agency.
The $62, 000 represents Terrell's down payment on the insurance.
Terrell became suspicious when he canceled his policy and the
Stillwells did not return the down payment even though the funds
had been released by the finance company, said Vickie Sparks, an
accounts payable clerk for Terrell Trucking.
"After we turned him (William Stillwell) in to the state
insurance board, we learned that a lot of other people had turned
him in, " Sparks said.
A Morgan Superior Court judge continued the civil lawsuit
hearing to April 2 after the couple failed to show up for a
previous court hearing.

Must Research the people behind any company. BBB is not enough, Hippo Roofing

S
S
Shane916
Huston, US
Apr 26, 2013 2:22 pm EDT

Hippo Roofing Bill/ William L. Stillwell, Wanda Stillwell, William Brian Stillwell

Federal Bureau of Prisons

William/Bill = Shows Name, Register#, Current age, Release Date

http://www.bop.gov/iloc2/InmateFinderServlet?Transaction=IDSearch&needingMoreList=false&IDType=IRN&IDNumber=05232-028&x=50&y=11

Wanda = Shows Name, Register#, Current age, Release Date

http://www.bop.gov/iloc2/InmateFinderServlet?Transaction=IDSearch&needingMoreList=false&IDType=IRN&IDNumber=05233-028&x=56&y=18

Wisconsin Circuit Court System
Trull vs Stillwell

http://wcca.wicourts.gov/caseDetails.do;jsessionid=9DBA81DE5246507D229044B1C41FB3CB.render6?countyNo=70&caseNo=2002CV000173&cacheId=F20EA110FBEBAE2DDD1F61E08B718F5F&recordCount=1&offset=0

http://wcca.wicourts.gov/caseDetails.do;jsessionid=9DBA81DE5246507D229044B1C41FB3CB.render6?countyNo=70&caseNo=2001PR000471&cacheId=6DE36B959188BC81D31EF5862362E33A&recordCount=1&offset=0

N
N
NaomiV.P.
Miami, US
Oct 01, 2010 9:46 am EDT

What type of items do you sell, produce or service in? I believe if you own a roofing company, the only work you could possibly do would be umm roofing? I know this company personally and at business level. I also own a roofing company in the South Florida area, from my own experience(OVER 11 Years) NO ONE CALLS WHEN IT DOESNT RAIN!, especially in this economy. However, once we get heavy rainfalls, the customers we have given quotes in the past- call to have their roofs done ASAP.
If you are a pissed off vendor just state you are a pist off vendor because after all that is all that it sounds like from My Point of View.

Is Hippo Roofing Legit?

Hippo Roofing earns a trustworthiness rating of 100%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

Our conclusion: Hippo Roofing stands out for their exceptional legitimacy, according to ComplaintsBoard’s detailed analysis. This highlights Hippo Roofing's reputation as a trustworthy leader in their field. Customers can rely on Hippo Roofing's services, assured they're dealing with a highly reputable and fully legitimate company.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Hippo Roofing. The company provides a physical address, 3 phone numbers, and email, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Hipporoof.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Hipporoof.com has been deemed safe to visit, as it is protected by a cloud-based cybersecurity solution that uses the Domain Name System (DNS) to help protect networks from online threats.

A trust mark has been identified for a hipporoof.com, but it is important to verify the trust mark and its source to ensure that it is legitimate. Ensure that the trust mark is genuine by clicking on it and verifying its authenticity through the issuing organization's website.

Hipporoof.com regularly updates its policies to reflect changes in laws, regulations. These policies are easy to find and understand, and they are written in plain language that is accessible to all customers. This helps customers understand what they are agreeing to and what to expect from Hippo Roofing.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • The website belonging to Hippo Roofing has a low number of visitors, which could be a red flag for users. However, it's important to conduct additional research to fully evaluate the website's legitimacy and trustworthiness.
  • This website appears to offer a link shortening service. Scammers may also use shortened links to make malicious or fraudulent websites appear more legitimate or to hide the true destination of a link. Therefore, it's important to exercise caution when clicking on shortened links, particularly if they come from an untrusted or unfamiliar source.

Hippo Roofing Reviews 0

Looks like Hippo Roofing has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Hippo Roofing, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Hippo Roofing complaint handling

Hippo Roofing reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Oct 3, 2008. The latest review They used cheap and bad-quality materials was posted on Feb 19, 2016. The latest complaint Terrible experience was resolved on Oct 03, 2008. Hippo Roofing has an average consumer rating of 3 stars from 2 reviews. Hippo Roofing has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Hippo Roofing Contacts

  2. Hippo Roofing phone numbers
    +1 (321) 951-2500
    +1 (321) 951-2500
    Click up if you have successfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 951-2500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 951-2500 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 951-2500 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 951-2500 phone number
    +1 (800) 464-4776
    +1 (800) 464-4776
    Click up if you have successfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (800) 464-4776 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (800) 464-4776 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (800) 464-4776 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (800) 464-4776 phone number
    +1 (321) 238-8829
    +1 (321) 238-8829
    Click up if you have successfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 238-8829 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 238-8829 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 238-8829 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Hippo Roofing by calling +1 (321) 238-8829 phone number
    More phone numbers
  3. Hippo Roofing emails
  4. Hippo Roofing address
    1555 N. Harbor City Blvd., Melbourne, Florida, 32935, United States
  5. Hippo Roofing social media
  6. Olivia
    Checked and verified by Olivia This contact information is personally checked and verified by the ComplaintsBoard representative. Learn more
    May 24, 2024

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.