The complaint has been investigated and
resolved to the customer's satisfaction
Resolved
Hair Today Gone TomorrowNon issue of Refund

I could never get an appointment at the northbrook location. They managed to take over $1, 000 dollars of my money, but whenever I wanted an appointment they were booked solid for 6 to 8 weeks. I requested a refund in March and they said it would take 8 to 10 weeks. It's August now and no refund. Know I can't get them on the phone...

Responses

  • Ve
    Verónica Aug 10, 2009

    I pay all in front and just had one treatment. Now, they told me they had close the office and haven't receive any money back. It has been a month!!

    0 Votes
  • Jr
    jrad25 Aug 11, 2009

    I had paid for one treatment in advance. On my appointment day someone left a voicemail for me stating that my appointment had been canceled and gave me a number to contact but the voicemail was breaking up and I could not understand it. I tried to get on their website but it is no longer up and the usual number I called to contact someone is no longer working either. Does anyone have a way that I can contact them?

    0 Votes
  • Li
    Lisa J. Aug 11, 2009

    I paid for 2 touch up treatments in May. I had an appointment in early June and had burns on my lip and the right side of my lip. The technician was rude and not careful. I called to get a refund on my 2nd treatment, they said it would take 8-12 weeks. Now their website is down and the phone number no longer works. I do know that they were a spin off of vein clinics. I will try calling their corporate office.

    0 Votes
  • Na
    nancy e chicago Aug 18, 2009

    NOTICE:: all htgt people!!! Im not only a member, im also a client. these people are extremely shady. they are operating under a new business name.. Hair today gone tomorrow needs to be sued and criminally charged because of how they are handling their clients. They appear to be operating under a new name and show therefore be honoring your existing contracts. I was never contacted or notified about the name change or any dissolution of htgt. MiRadiance used to advertise in the locations which all appear to be closed. We need to contact them at [protected] and ask for refunds or see if they will honor their agreements. I am planning a law suit asap.

    The owner of the company Donald Tietz and Kush Agerwal are involved with this new group. i am only a client but i did some digging into this. They are practicing under a Dr. Tal Raine. We should have been notified of this change of ownership or whatever this is. lawsuit anyone??

    1 Votes
  • An
    angrymom5 Aug 20, 2009

    I paid for a laser hair removal package 3 month ago at $2000. I had only one treatment I have been trying to make an appointment and there is no answer. I went to their location and it was closed-- gone, no sign, nothing. I looked up the website and it is also down-- I found this site looking for answers and it looks like they have taken my money and run!! THIS COMPANY IS A SCAM!!! WHAT A BUNCH OF CRIMINALS!! ANY LEGAL ACTION I WANT TO BE PART OF IT!!!

    on this site I found that the owners of this company have done this before!!! They opened a laser company called Refine 360 and took money from people and closedwithout notice. They did it again at hair today gone tomorrow they took money didn't provide services and closed--in my book that is STEALING!

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen53515 Aug 20, 2009

    I am in on a lawsuit, sign me up. I lost ~200.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen53515 Aug 20, 2009

    I am on the phone with [protected] right now, she is very helpful, call her she will get your information and get you connected to someone that can help.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen53515 Aug 20, 2009

    Thank you Nancy E for doing a little digging nad finding all this out and posting it here. I am furious.

    0 Votes
  • Bj
    bjw2244 Aug 20, 2009

    Here is the cell phone number for the former owner of Hair Today Gone Tomorrow. [protected] His name is Donald Tietz. His partners name is Kush. Or you can goto www.miradiance.com and call that new number and demand your money back. Miradiance is the new company that was created from the stolen money from HTGT clients. I wish you all good luck.

    0 Votes
  • Be
    Beca M Aug 20, 2009

    I called the Attorney General’s office (Illinois) at [protected]. This has happened to me before with a gym membership I signed up for which never opened but took my money. Lisa Madigan took the case and we all did eventually get our money back. Please, Please, Please, if you live in Illinois call the number above. The women who answered told me the more people call with complaints, the quicker things will move because the Attorney General works mainly for the state and not individual people. She was also going to warn her supervisor that they would be getting more calls about HTGT. Please, if in Illinois call the # above. If you are in a different state, I’d advise you call your Attorney General’s office. With HTGT gone and no phones picking up... this may be the only way to get our money back.

    0 Votes
  • Je
    Jen53515 Aug 21, 2009

    HTGT is indeed gone. I too paid in advance and was given the run around by HTGT when I tried to book an appointment. They closed their doors. You can call MiRadiance, as I did, but you will likely get the same explanation. The woman will take you name and number and say that someone WILL call you back later that day or the next. Well guess what? No one called. I filled a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and also called the fraud and dispute department of the credit card HTGT charged - after explaining my situation to the credit card, the money HTGT took from me is back on my card - the credit card company told me they can pull the funds back from HTGT and if HTGT fights it, then they will go after them. CALL YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY. My charge was made the beginning of June, it's the end of August and I got my money back. In addition, file a complaint with your state's Better Business Bureau office.

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cal76 Aug 21, 2009

    HTGT is gone in Parma, Ohio as well. I tried to call to re-schedule an appointment and found out that they closed. I prepayed for a bikini and upper lip $2, 160.00. I received two treatments for each. I would like a refund for $1, 440.00 worth of services not provided. I called miradiance at [protected] and was told to call [protected] and it only takes voicemail, so I left a message. I called Donald Tietz's phone [protected], the owner and left a message. I tried calling the [protected] number, but the voicemail is full and I was disconnected. If you paid with care credit, give them a call to report fraud, but they will only give you a form to fill out by mail, waiting for that. Also, I suggest you file complaints with your local Better Business Bureau and your state's Attorney General's office. Did someone already mention lawsuit, count me in.

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    Cindy I. Aug 21, 2009

    I just found out today when I stopped by unannounced and found an empty, locked office that HTGT is gone. I have been trying to get ahold of them via phone for three weeks in vain. The technician that serviced me last (7/29/09 at their Gold Coast location, 211 E Ontario) asked me to be patient in scheduling the next appointment because HTGT was in the process of changing their phone system. I tried scheduling for two weeks straight at their central office [protected]), but instead got a recording that said, "All circuits are busy now. Will you please try again later." I received a message from HTGT Monday, 8/17 that said their new number for appointments is [protected]. I called that number every day since Monday and got the following greeting: "Hello and thank you for calling. Sorry we've missed your call. We've either stepped away from the desk or are with a client. Please leave the spelling of your first and last name, phone number, including area code, and we will return your call as soon as possible. Thank you for calling and have a great day. The mailbox is full and cannot accept any messages at this time. Good bye." I bought a full body package (Georgina at the Lincoln Park office told me this included 12 facial treatments and nine treatments on all other parts of my body) for $2500 in Feb. of '09. I am missing six facial treatments and five on several body parts to complete the package. I'm going to file a complaint with the Better Buisness Bureau and am calling the Attorney General's office. I'm definitely in on a group lawsuit! What they've done is shameless!!

    0 Votes
  • Bw
    Bwana Aug 22, 2009

    Does anyone know for sure/can provide proof that Tal Raine is one of the owners of HTGT?

    I am out $800 of $1, 600 total to HTGT. I have gone through many of the frustrations as mentioned above. Within the legal limits, I am going to do everything I can to bring down the owners of HTGT.

    Here is Tal's new company address:

    Miradiance Aesthetic Medical Center
    1S224 Summit Avenue
    Suite 305
    Oak Brook Terrace, IL 60181

    In addition to the AG and BBB, I would think the Oak Brook Terrace Chamber of Commerce and his new company's current landlord would be interested to hear about our experience with him. Certainly picketing of his office is something that would really get his landlord's attention.

    Any other ideas? Any lawyers in the readership?

    0 Votes
  • Bw
    Bwana Aug 22, 2009

    Ok, Kush Agerwal WAS the CEO of HTGT, but is no longer.

    http://agreements.realdealdocs.com/Employment-Agreement/EMPLOYMENT-AGREEMENT-1703423/

    This doc says he resigned as CEO in 2007, but stayed on the Board of Directors. I found another doc that said he resigned his post at IntegraMed America in 2008.

    This guy gets around.

    As of 2007, here is Kush's home address:

    109 Covington Court, Oak Brook, Illinois 60523


    Unless they are complete idiots, I am sure neither Don Teitz or Kush Agerwal signed on as personal guarantors to HTGT. It is probably just a shell company with few assets and a long list of creditors.

    i would think our best avenue would be to go after whatever businesses they are currently involved in and notify them about who they are in bed with. Might also be a good idea for any folks living in or near Oak Brook to see if this guy is involved in any associations, etc. locally. Would be great to call him out publicly in front of his family and friends.

    0 Votes
  • Bw
    Bwana Aug 22, 2009

    I found Donald Tietz. Here is his home address:

    16810 HIGHBUSH ROAD, ORLAND PARK, IL - 60467


    This came straight off the Secretary of State's office listing for Hair Today Gone Tomorrow LLC. Here it is:

    http://www.ilsos.gov/corporatellc/CorporateLlcController?command=mms&fileNbr=00185477&type=MGR

    There are only four Don Tietz' on Facebook. Only one does not list an address. The others are all outside of the midwest. I'll let this board know if he adds me as his friend and I can confirm he is the guy who ripped us off.

    Anyone know what he is up to in Orland Park? Any way to publicly confront him and out him to his neighbors/business associates?

    0 Votes
  • Ca
    cal76 Aug 22, 2009

    I am a client of HTGT, at their Parma, Ohio location. I finally got a call back from the message I left at the [protected] number and was told that all of the Illinois offices closed and are operating under the business of miradiance. I was told that the HTGT office in Parma, Oh is still in business and that they are scheduling clients on their own and to call [protected] for appointments at that office. I have an appointment in a couple of weeks that I confirmed. Hopefully, that office will be open when I show up. Will keep you posted.

    0 Votes
  • Or
    OrlandParkClient Aug 26, 2009

    To all Illinois HTGT clients; Miradiance is the same owner. I called that office and demanded to speak to the owner and she said he was unavailable. I confronted her with what they did and she began to claim that they're not assoicated with HTGT.So then I flipped out on her and told her to pass on a message to the owner, that I know who he is and where he lives and I also know his business partners info too. I told there's a site were all their customers are telling each other their stories and filing consumer complaints with the Attorney Generals office and I was downloading the consumer complaint form as I am speaking to you. I told her that I was going to file a lawsuit and I'm sure that all your unsatisified customers will do the same and it will turn into a class action lawsuit. She then supprisingly told me that she'll honor my contract and finish my sessions and she made me an appt. Heres the # to call [protected]. I then told everyone I know to do the same. You gotta get ugly and dirty with them, just like they did with us. But don't get your hopes up; because when my friend did it, the receptionist accidently slipped up and said they're moving again this Friday, which is 08-28-09 and she'll call her with the new #.(What a suprise).I'm still sending the consumer complaint even though she made me an appt. because I'm almost positive they're gonna relocate and change the numbers again and most likely probably change the new name Miradiance to something else. I advise everyone to continue and file their complaints with the Attorney Generals office and don't back down for a second until you get your money back. I'm also gonna take it a step further and meet with an attorney who doesn't take a retainer fee upfront and only gets paid when and if the lawsuit is successful and see what their advise on the matter is and follow it. Also, to all who recently paid with a credit card you have 60 days to call your credit card company from the time HTGT charged your account and tell them you want to file a dispute. They will get your money back from them and put it back in your account. Good luck to all.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janlisa Aug 28, 2009

    I AM COMPLETELY FLOORED THAT HTGT CONVINCED AS MANY PEOPLE AS IT DID TO PREPAY FOR SERVICES. YOU WOULD NEVER WALK INTO A WALMART AND PREPAY FOR A BAG OF MILK WITHOUT...WHY WOULD YOU DO SO WITH SPA SERVICES?

    A REAL, REPUTABLE BUSINESS WOULD NEVER ASK YOU TO DO THAT.

    NOW ABOUT THE ACTUAL SCAMS GOING ON...

    If they went bankrupt, unfortunately money owing to customers is last on a priority list of "creditors" when assets are split to repay loans owing (technically, the money you all paid without getting service is a loan. They used that money for their operations, just like they would a bank loan) Of course government and taxes are first, followed by unpaid employee wages after which it's a free for all and usually larger credit companies/banks can get their legal teams in and stake a piece for themselves...however, you can still combine forces and sue the previous owners. Do whatever you can...property liens, lawsuits, official complaints...but like it's been said before, the more who do it, the better.

    Good luck all.

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    Janlisa Aug 28, 2009

    Ooops, I originally came on to post the following: (I know many of you aren't bottom-of-the-barrel scammers like the owners are...but sometimes you have to play the same dirty game to get your entitlements)

    Donald A. Tietz home phone number: [protected]

    Adolph Tietz (Donald's father) home number: [protected]

    Try to put your scruples and morals aside and get your money back. Be honest when you call and say you got these numbers from an investigative source with regards to the money he is responsible in paying back.

    Eventually, you all should have him begging for mercy.

    -1 Votes
  • Sy
    sylandez Aug 28, 2009

    I don't know what is going on with HTGT! I have been trying to call to schedule an appointment for over 3 weeks and have not had any luck. I received a recording of their new number for the Lincoln park location, so when I called the same message as their main number was on. If they went out of business I would like to get a refund since I paid in full for my sessions. I also think this the company shows no type of consideration or repect for their clients. If anyone has gotten thru please email me at [email protected]

    Thanks,
    Sylvia Hernandez

    0 Votes
  • Jm
    jmarie Aug 29, 2009

    Hi-

    I am in the same boat. I paid for a package in March and requested a refund two days later-- no services were ever received. They told me it would take ten wks to process but that I would get all my money back. I am kicking myself for not calling my cc company right away. I waited out the 10 weeks and began contacting them weekly via phone and email. No luck and now they seem to be out of business AND I am beyond the window of time to dispute the charges with the cc company. I just filed a complaint with the Ohio Attorney General and would be happy to file in Illinois or participate in a legal claim. Luckily I have all communication in writing/email form.

    Any tips on contacting someone about an existing complaint/case or better yet getting my $$ back would be welcome!!

    0 Votes
  • Cu
    CustomerServiceDept Aug 29, 2009

    I am sorry. For your troubles I am going to authorize a Carnival Cruise trip for everyone here.

    0 Votes
  • Bl
    BlairRS Aug 31, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Same stuff happened to me I lost $800. I live in Michigan and have been going to there Lambertville office when you call that number all you can do is leave a message and of course no one has called me back. So I called the number for Miradiance but all they will do is set up an appt they won't refund me my money. Which I would be okay with if i didn't live in Michigan!!!...I 'm all for a lawsuit!!!

    0 Votes
  • Su
    Susan4323 Sep 08, 2009

    This is some real crap. I purchased a unlimited package and now no one answers the phone. If i do get someone they give me the run around with some BS phone numbers and the mailbox is full. Im going to file a complaint with Lisa Madigans office. The better business bureau and chicagos consumer affairs department.

    0 Votes
  • Ht
    HTGTtreatments Sep 10, 2009

    American Laser Centers Offer Free Treatment to Illinois Clients of Hair Today Gone Tomorrow.
    Individuals who are still owed treatments from company that closed are invited to American Laser Centers clinics.

    View Rich Morgan's letter to Hair Today Gone Tomorrow clients:
    www.americanlaser.com/savemycontract

    0 Votes
  • H1
    h11tg11tboard11 Sep 10, 2009

    Give me a Break the American Laser Centers want you to PAY for the treatments. Supposedly first one free. I just got burned with HTGT -- why would I sign up with another company that expects pre payment.

    A very curious think about this Signature Group -- they claim to have no affliation with HTGT but they are posted on HTGT website and answer HTGT's phones. When was the last time you had a stranger answer your phone?

    To all of you who got burn from HTGT:

    1. Immediately contact your credit card company if you charged your package -- it may be possible to dispute the charge -- but time is of the essence -- so contacted them right away.

    2. File a complaint with the Attorney General's office -- in Illinois they have an online form http://www.ag.state.il.us/consumers/conscomp.pdf -- the more people that come after this company, the better.

    3. Notify the Better Business Bureau -- the company is in deep and probably not be coming back -- but one of the few remedies.

    4. If you only have a few treatments left and don't mind traveling -- the only office that I have found that is still opening and honoring HTGT contracts (will not try to charge you again or lull you in with one free treatment to get you to sign up for more) is the Cleveland office (about 6 hours drive from Chicago) -- their phone = [protected].

    It sucks -- shame on the HTGT directors for taking such a cowardly stance.

    0 Votes
  • Ny
    NYrules11 Sep 22, 2009

    President's name is Donald Tietz and his son's name is Ryan Tietz. They live in Orland Park, his kid is on the hockey team at Sandburg High School in Orland Park. Anyone wanna make them sorry for stealing our money? http://www.eagleshockeyclub.org/Awards.php You can make this family sorry they stole our money.

    -2 Votes
  • Da
    daniel2009 Sep 23, 2009

    call his cell phone.he actually answered .so call him and anoy him until he decides to pay up .
    the cell phone is [protected]

    0 Votes
  • Am
    amp529 Sep 25, 2009

    I too have been taken by this scam and am ready for legal action! I paid upfront, set up appointments which were cancelled on me - and cannot reach anyone by phone. I've left several messages over the past few weeks and NO RESPONSE!

    I want my money back and am willing to go in on any group efforts to rectify this issue!

    0 Votes
  • Ci
    cindyvlf5 Oct 01, 2009

    We need to get organized people or else we will never get our money back!!! Anyone know a lawyer that specializes in class action suits? Maybe we should protest????????? We need to all get together or else no one will ever listen!

    0 Votes
  • St
    stefabee88 Oct 24, 2009
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    I first bought $4, 000 worth of packages in 2007 and paid in full that i still didnt finish the sessions, in 2008 i paid another $4, 000 for full body unlimited that I havent even begun treatment on because they said I was tan, now I find out they went out of business! I will join whatever class action lawsuit or anything to get my money back!

    0 Votes
  • Me
    messi59 Oct 30, 2009

    Has anyone started a class action suit?

    0 Votes
  • Ja
    jaded17 Nov 03, 2009

    Have you guys seen the webpage is up again?

    0 Votes
  • Br
    bratenahl1 Nov 04, 2009

    Hey everyone, I too am a HTGT client and is outraged by whats happening. I have formed a group "HTGT VICTIMS" and would like for you all to join it. We could use this medium to update each other on the latest events and perhaps organize some form of response ... lawsuit ...

    0 Votes
  • Ag
    A Good Samaritan :) Sep 05, 2012

    How awful so many lost money. For any and all clients that are still out money paid to Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow and/or Myradiance, Donald A. Tietz is Director of Operations, at Water Tower, Dr. Steven H. Dayan office, 845 North Michigan Avenue, Chicago, IL 60611 His direct number is [protected]. His office number is [protected]. If enough folks start calling or visiting this office, maybe to avoid embarrassment folks still out money might finally get their money back.

    0 Votes
  • Da
    Dawn S Jun 06, 2016

    I paid in advance for a package of services for my daughter. They burned her leg and left scars, so after many phone calls and lawyer visits, HTGT agreed to refund $2400 of the package price. They sent a letter to me, which I signed, had notarized, and sent back to them in March. They received the letter and I was told that it would take 8-10 weeks for the money to be processed into my account, and I have not been able to get ahold of anyone at the company since May. I have called dozens of times trying to get ahold of Kathy or Laura, I leave voicemails that do not get answered; their main number has a full mail box, so no message can be left. This company is completely irresponsible.

    0 Votes
  • Mi
    Michelle T13 Jun 06, 2016
    This comment was posted by
    a verified customer
    Verified customer

    Has anyone tried to pursue this issue with Hair Today Gone Tomorrow disapperaring and not granting refunds?
    I've noticed that the owner of HTGT now has a new business Miradiance (with a BBB rating of a B), which he is obviously making money from, leaving all the HTGT customers out inthe cold. I got legal counsel and I was told that they had gone out of business and would be time consuming and costly to get them to pay up. Apparently, this guy is making money at Miradiance, why can't we get him to pay up? I also hear that he is finishing packages at the new place, has anyone tried to schedule an appt?

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    celisa Jun 06, 2016

    See my last posting and it will help you. Miradiance was owned by the same person for Hair today and gone tomorrow and both are out of bussiness. Call NU U Med Spa [protected] or [protected] for help.

    Good Luck

    0 Votes
  • Ce
    celisa Jun 06, 2016

    I agree same thing happened

    0 Votes

Post your comment

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    IN THE NEWS

    Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints.
    If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
    One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues.
    A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices.
    ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people.
    You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem.
    Do a little research on the seller. Visit consumer complaint websites like ComplaintsBoard.