Menu
GiftWithLove Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

GiftWithLove
reviews & complaints

www.giftwithlove.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

2.0 12 Reviews

GiftWithLove Complaints Summary

3 Resolved
9 Unresolved
Our verdict: When using services from GiftWithLove with a poor resolution rate, be vigilant. Understand the common pitfalls other customers have faced. Prepare thoroughly for any interactions with their customer service, and consider alternative solutions if your issues are not addressed satisfactorily.
Verified
The authenticity of the customer service contact information for GiftWithLove has been meticulously verified by representatives from ComplaintsBoard using our proprietary verification system.
Click here to get notifications about new complaints of GiftWithLove. We promise not to send you any unrelated messages
Share
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review
File a complaint

GiftWithLove reviews & complaints 12

Filter reviews by rating
5
0 review
4
0 review
3
0 review
2
0 review
1
0 review
Sort by:

Newest GiftWithLove reviews & complaints

ComplaintsBoard
K
4:40 am EST

GiftWithLove Do not use this website!

I have purchased a surprise cake from Giftwithlove and picked the same day delivery. Cake was delivered two days later and it wasn't fresh and chocolate already melted!
I called Giftwithlove and told them everything what was on my mind, I was super angry and I embarrassed! I wanted to surprise my sister but as a result she received only old and melted cake! Do not use this website!

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
Nov 22, 2016 3:58 am EST

Dear Kahilly,

Thank you for notifying us with your complaint. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you. This is to update you that we are not able to trace this transaction based on the information provided by you here. Kindly help us with your order number so that we can look into this matter. Looking forward for an early update from your end and hope that you would give us an opportunity to bring a satisfactory conclusion to the issue

Hereby, we shall request you to please email us your order number at support@giftwithlove.net so that we can look into this matter.

With Regards
Giftwithlove Support Team

ComplaintsBoard
R
6:17 am EDT

GiftWithLove Worst service ever!

I have ordered a gift for my sisters wedding from GiftWithLove website and asked if it was possible to get it on a certain date and the answer was yes. It did not arrive on time so I contacted the company and asked about my order and they said that it will arrive the next day. That was not a problem so I agreed to wait a bit longer. The next day nothing arrived so I called again and their rep said that they need to check on my order and promised to call me back. They never contacted me back and when I called myself they dropped the phone as soon as I said who I was! I'm very disappointed and disgusted with GiftWithLove!

Read full review of GiftWithLove
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
R
6:32 am EDT

GiftWithLove Misleading communication, no response, consumer fraud

Very Bad Experience. I had booked a gift for my sister on Rakhi . Thwy said they will delviery on same day. Even the person on chat said the same thing. Even the mail you recieve tells the same . When I called them they said it will be delivered in 3-4 business days, I paid double the price just for same day shipment and they dont even mention this until the money is already deducted from your account. ITs a clear case of consumer fraud, I would recommend people never to opt for it.

Read full review of GiftWithLove
Hide full review

Is GiftWithLove legit?

Our verdict: GiftWithLove's operations, reviewed by Complaints Board, reveal a mostly legit stature albeit not without reservations. This assessment encourages users to navigate GiftWithLove's offerings with a discerning eye, especially scrutinizing the fine print and any user feedback closely.

GiftWithLove earns 67% level of Trustworthiness

Good Credibility Notice: GiftWithLove rated around 67% by Complaints Board. Generally safe, but exercise caution in information sharing.

We found clear and detailed contact information for GiftWithLove. The company provides a physical address, phone number, and email, as well as 2 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

The age of GiftWithLove's domain suggests that they have had sufficient time to establish a reputation as a reliable source of information and services. This can provide reassurance to potential customers seeking quality products or services.

Giftwithlove.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Our scan shows GiftWithLove website is free from malware and phishing activities, which are types of online threats that can include viruses, worms, Trojan horses, ransomware, and other malicious code, as social engineering tactics used to trick users into sharing their personal information.

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • Website's registrar is popular among scammers, it means that a significant number of scammers have used that registrar to register domain names for their fraudulent websites. This can indicate that the registrar has lax verification processes, making it easier for scammers to register domains without providing accurate information.
  • Giftwithlove.com has relatively low traffic compared to other websites, it could be due to a niche focus, but could also indicate a potential lack of traffic and popularity. The giftwithlove.com may offer a niche product or service that is only of interest to a smaller audience.
  • GiftWithLove protects their ownership data, a common and legal practice. However, from our perspective, this lack of transparency can impede trust and accountability, which are essential for establishing a credible and respected business entity.
  • If you purchased a website from GiftWithLove that is currently for sale, and you did not receive what you paid for, you may be a victim of a scam. To try and get your money back, you can try contacting the seller, filing a dispute with the payment platform, or reporting the seller to the relevant authorities.
  • We conducted a search on social media and found several negative reviews related to GiftWithLove. These reviews may indicate issues with the company's products, services, or customer support. It is important to thoroughly research the company and its offerings before making any purchases to avoid any potential risks.
ComplaintsBoard
V
6:23 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

GiftWithLove Giftwithlove is amazing!

I have been a very old Giftwithlove customer and have satisfactorily placed multiple orders with them. I have placed orders with them for delivery of cakes, flowers and chocolates and I have no complains about them. Basically Giftwithlove has become my first destination for sending gifts for my friends and dear ones.
Most of the times, the gifts are delivered on the said time and at times might be with few hours delay in delivery. The quality is decent and customer care is friendly. Giftwithlove is my favourite online store for sending flowers and gifts.

Read full review of GiftWithLove
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
10:10 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

GiftWithLove Order not delivered as specified

This is really very humiliating experience for me when I ordered a birthday cake .I made an order for a "round shaped black forest " cake . Also I requested that on the cake "Happy birthday abc" should be mentioned.Along with that I requested that in the sender's name my name should be mentioned on the card.But what they delivered didn't matched any of the requirements I specified. The order which they delivered was a "heart shaped chocolate" cake. Also they neither wrote any message on the cake nor they mentioned my name in the sender's card.
It was my biggest mistake that I made an order from giftwithlove.com.
Please make sure that anybody making an order with aamarbangla.com/giftwithlove.com (both are same companies) make at your own risk.

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 1 comment
Update by shadabunique
Mar 15, 2012 10:31 pm EDT

Its ridiculous to shop with giftwithlove

Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
May 08, 2012 2:39 pm EDT

Dear Sir,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. This is to confirm you that as per our records the recipient of your order has confirmed the delivery of round shape black forest cake on Friday, March 16, 2012. And as per the records we have communicated to you on 18th March 2012 that the recipient has re-confirmed that delivery was done as per specification. Also recipient has confirmed to us that s/he had informed to you that delivery was indeed done as per specifications.

However, if you still have any concerns then do let us know through email at: gwlorder@yahoo.com.

With Regards
Aamarbangla/ Giftwithlove Support Team

ComplaintsBoard
J
6:59 am EST
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

GiftWithLove Shopping experience at Giftwithlove

I placed order with Giftwithlove.com for valentines gift delivery to Pune. I had ordered for 25 red roses bunch and black forest cake. Gifts got delivered on 14th. But I was disappointed when I came to know that 2-3 buds of the roses were drooping. Cake delivered was one of the good cakes though. After giving my feedback for rose quality, they got the fresh roses delivered on 14th evening itself. I appreciate their customer commitment…

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 2 comments
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
S
S
sanghvi
, US
Mar 11, 2016 8:16 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Amazing service and excellent delivery, thanks it was bit tough in processing payment request, still my gift of flowers and cake reached to my time.

S
S
Santhir
, US
Jan 08, 2016 8:27 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Certainly there will be many more shopping’s from me and my friends from Giftwithlove, Thanks booked for fresh fruits and fresh flowers to my dad in India, it was delivered on the time.

ComplaintsBoard
A
1:02 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

GiftWithLove Fraud Service

My order number is CART30063219. I have ordered the below products
1. (F0041) 10 Red Roses Bunch
2. (CC00021) Ferr. Roch. (9Pcs)
3. (ST00022) White Bear (9 inch) for 1200 and the value for delivered products in less than 200 l

"This site is completely Horrible & ridiculous; and there customer service is disgusting." I completely agree. All the positive reviews
on any page they have created them self . they dont even have single positive review from any customer. Purchasing from these guys was the biggest mistake I did. I had to go through the reviews before i purchase, my bad .
They promised to deliver the item on 14 th, but they have delivered the item on February 15 th in pathetic condition . The red roses are already dead . I have ordered Ferr. Roch chocolates and you have sent me some local scrap. The white teddy bear is not one I have requested and shown in the site. The quality and look and feel of teddy sucks . Overall it was not even worth for 200 rs where I have spent 1200 rs. Please find the attached snaps which explains how i got the product. Moreover there was no messages int the delivery pack what I have mentioned while placing the order. This is day light robbery . Once again thank you for making my valentines day celebration horrible . The loss and pain I had to suffer is beyond words.

Please dont purchase from these guys if you dont want to waste your money, Do you think from the below images the items i have e brought was worth for even rs 300 /- when compared to the price of 1200 which i have pad them

Thanks

Alok Menon

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 2 comments
Update by alok menon
Feb 15, 2012 1:10 pm EST

They have customer care service no + [protected] and gwlorder@yahoo.com, gwlorder@gmail.com. nobody cares to reply or pick the phone. Atleast try to make a call to this number before making a order, thus you will come to know about how true its.
If by chance they pick the call and you say some complaint they will drop the call immediately.

if this is how their customer care works you will know how their service will be, it really really suck from my experience. and they dont even bother to reply back to you.,

giftwithlove is is completely Horrible & ridiculous . Worst service i have ever experienced.

Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
May 22, 2012 10:27 pm EDT

Dear Sir,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our record your order was delivered.

However, we were extremely concerned that you were not satisfied with the delivery. Hence, we had taken further corrective measures and also communicated the resolution through return email on 17th February. However, if you are still not satisfied with the resolution, please do let us know through email on gwlorder@yahoo.com. We shall certainly look into this and have this resolved as per your satisfaction.

Giftwithlove's Support Team

S
S
shadabunique
, IN
Mar 15, 2012 10:14 pm EDT

I agree It is worst

ComplaintsBoard
D
1:33 pm EDT

GiftWithLove if you ask me about this website, I will say no

if you ask me about this website, I will say NO.They are such people, even they wont respond u once u pay m.

I ordered a cake and flower for my sister's Birth day.They delivered at midnight.We kept the cake in the fridge and took it out in the morning to cut it.But, after cutting we got to know that it is completely spoiled and it was smelling so bad.it spoiled my sister's B'day.Then i called up them, but to my SURPRISE, those people are not responding at all.if we r complaining, instead of listening to us, they are disconnecting our calls.if we r calling them further, they r not picking up, Its a HEIGHT OF FRUSTRATION !what shall i do?I just asked them to check it at least...In return we r getting scoldings...

So friends, be AWARE of these website...If u still want to check, u can go ahead...

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
Oct 22, 2011 4:12 am EDT

Dear Madam/ Sir,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you because of this. This is to confirm that we had re-delivered the fresh cake post confirmation from sender for this order. Also, he confirmed back to us. Extract of the confirmation is as follows:

"Atleast we will have a happier conclusion. Pl. ensure that it is a EGGLESS cake."

Please let us know on gwlorder@yahoo.com, if you still have any concerns on the same.

Giftwithlove's Support Team

ComplaintsBoard
D
6:11 pm EDT
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

GiftWithLove This site is ridiculous and complete fraud

"Its a FRAUD; Ridiculous service"

This site is completely Horrible & ridiculous; and there customer service is disgusting.
I have ordered for 25 Red and Yellow Roses Basket arrangement for Fathers Day for Rs.800. They have delivered 18 red (not fresh) roses; which seems to be of worth Rs 80. And when i complaint these people do not even Bother to reply back.
Worst service i have ever experience. Do not use this site to spoil your loved ones day.

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 36 comments
View 0 more photos
Resolved

The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.

Hide full review
36 comments
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
Nov 22, 2017 10:26 pm EST

Dear Suprabha M,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. As per our records, as there was some confusion in delivery by our team, we had processed for order re-delivery, but the same was rejected at the time of delivery and thus the order is treated to be delivered as re-delivery was attempted from our end, the same was conveyed to you through mail as well.

However, if you still have any concerns then do let us know at: support@giftwithlove.net

With Regards
Giftwithlove Support Team

S
S
Suprabha MR
, IN
Jun 10, 2017 2:51 am EDT

Con site. Please shut down and stop cheating people. I had ordered for 1/2kg sweets and got only 250gm of a diff sweet. It was delivered 2hours late. The customer service execs were arrogant instead of being apologetic. I paid 1200rs for what was possibly worth 300rs. Total cheating and a con business. Stay away.

P
P
Paresh Mishra
, IN
Jan 17, 2017 10:17 pm EST

Shopping for Lohri Gifts on Giftwithlove.com was a great experience. Amazing range of gifts.. felt prices were reasonable, delivery was on time and quality of gifs delivered was also good. So would definitely like to recommend Giftwithlove for gifts ordering.

N
N
Nimesh Bharadwaj
, IN
Jan 04, 2017 11:32 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

It was my first time reaching out to your website giftwithlove.com for cake and flowers delivery in pune. It was overall a great experience. Looking for more business with you. Keep up the good work.

M
M
Mansi Shah
, IN
Nov 22, 2016 5:46 am EST

Quite a few reasons for writing review on Giftwithlove.com:
1. Helpful customer service.
2. Actually located the combo for me that I was looking for placing order.
3. It was a round shaped cake. I wanted a heart shaped one. The shape was changed and the cake and flowers delivered on time.
4. Mails and sms alerts were very useful.
So overall a good experience..

R
R
rishugarg
, US
Oct 25, 2016 12:02 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

One of the best services I have used thanks Giftwithlove.

A
A
Abhinav Kumar
, IN
Feb 17, 2012 10:45 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I ordered at Giftwithlove.com for combo gifts of roses basket with butterscotch cake and a Taj gift voucher for my sister’s wedding anniversary. This order was for delivery on 15th February to Mysore.
Gifts delivery was done around 2 o’ clock, which was pretty good. Overall a good experience of shopping for gifts at Giftwithlove.com

S
S
santhusheth
, US
Oct 13, 2016 12:37 am EDT

I m happy i tried Giftwithlove.net, my experience were excellent, happiness is when you get to see the smile on the face of your beloved ones.. And thank you for this...

R
R
ranjansheth
, US
Sep 30, 2016 2:12 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

This was a pretty different experience, as my order of cake and flowers on my friend’s birthday reached on the exact time and my friend was very happy about the service, I would like to do many more shopping in future.

R
R
rahulparas
, US
Sep 21, 2016 12:05 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I had booked for Midnight Gifts to send my dear in Kolkata, the experience was really awesome, my mom liked the cake which was a surprise, good service Giftwithlove.net

ComplaintsBoard
T
6:32 pm EDT

GiftWithLove Worst worst worst service i ever experienced

Worst worst worst service i ever experienced... i could have read the review before placing the order, their customer service is the worst above evrythin...they are providing all the crap information to the customers without checking anythin..and my money whatever i spent is lost and they dint deliver the gift, but cancelled by themselves without intimating me...

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 2 comments
Hide full review
2 comments
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
Sep 21, 2011 4:55 pm EDT

Dear Sir/ Madam,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Hereby, we shall request you to please email us your order number at gwlorder@yahoo.com and will ensure that in an event of cancellation, 100% refund is made.

We shall look forward to hear from you.

With Regards

Giftwithlove's Support Team

A
A
Avinash_Gupta
, IN
Jul 30, 2011 10:31 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Good online Gift store!

I'm like regular customer of Giftwithlove.com. I have been using this website for sending gifts since 2009. I am very happy with the awesome customer service, be it delivery, price or any issue with product after sales...in my opinion this is one of the good indian website for gifts which i can rely blindfoldly...

ComplaintsBoard
P
6:21 pm EDT

GiftWithLove Ordering from this site was a big mistake

I have ordered gift for my husband's b'day from this site and i think that was my biggest mistake. Gift needs to be delivered on 21st March 12:00 AM but delivered at 5:00 PM and that too in a pathetic condition. These people don't understand the meaning of midnight delivery. And very smartly they are charging more bucks for the bull$#*! they have delivered to me. As far as service is concerned, these people are big fat 0. The gift was packed in such a dirty polybags that i dont even dare to touch. And the poor old man who came to deliver the gift was barely able to walk. I felt petty on him. These guys cant appoint the decent looking person to deliver the orders.I want to thank them for ruining the surprise with this garbage. The actual product is not at all matching with that shown in the website. I think pathetic is the least came to my mind on seeing this piece of garbage.

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 1 comment
Hide full review
1 comment
Add a comment
G
G
Giftwithlove
, IN
Oct 22, 2011 4:23 am EDT

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. Also, w.r.t. this concern, as per our record this issue was resolved to your satisfaction in March '11. Please do let us know if you still have a concern: contactus@giftwithlove.com.

We are once again sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.

With Regards

Giftwithlove's Support team

ComplaintsBoard
S
9:36 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

GiftWithLove Bad exp with giftswithlove.com

I had ordered flowers and a gift pack of dry fruits to be delivered on Mother's day. They sent some old withered flowers as well as cheap tiny packets of raisins and cashews in an old discarded 'Munch' box. Thanks for making my Mom's Mother's day spl. Everyone please beware! I spent $20 for this transaction.

Read full review of GiftWithLove and 3 comments
Hide full review
3 comments
Add a comment
C
C
Chayanani
, AE
Oct 21, 2018 8:35 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Never had such a terrible experience from any other companies. Ordered a birthday cake for Rs. 1400 for my mother which was never delivered. Tried calling their customer service and no one answered!
A guy on chat kept saying that the cake will be delivered at 2pm first, then at 5pm and then at 7pm and then tomorrow!

GIFTWITHLOVE SCAM!

A
A
a234
Sunnyvale, US
Jun 13, 2011 12:39 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

These people did not deliver items that I ordered.Then they made a fake delivery receipt.When I complained to credit card company they threatened harm to my family who were to receive these gifts.

They are not a legitimate business, they are crooks, beware of them.

M
M
meharaj
, US
Sep 13, 2011 7:47 am EDT

Freinds,

Please be aware of the two sites, www.indiagiftservices.com & www.giftwithlove.com

Both are fraud sites, they are just cheating the people... Whatever published on the site is fake...

Don't trust these cheaters & don't waste your time & money...

I have paid 1600 Rs for 2 kg black forest cake, but they have delivered a just normal ordinary bread...

These fraudsters are least worried about customer satisfaction...

Please don't fall into the trap by the above two sites... Go through the sites, u don't have even feedback/complaint section as well...

Pls don't ask about Helpdesk support, they don't have the sense of handling customer querries.
Helpdesk is just pathetic... they have only one answer " send a mail" nothing else...

Pathetic service desk, pathetic services, pathetic website... pathetic gifts...

Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service

GiftWithLove contacts

Phone number

+91 962 087 7748

Website

www.giftwithlove.com

Your Voice Matters: Our Commitment to Genuine Reviews

Empowering Real Experiences

At ComplaintsBoard, we believe in the power of true customer stories. Our platform is a space for authentic voices, where experiences, both good and bad, are shared openly and honestly.

Dedicated to Authenticity

ComplaintsBoard is vigilant in our fight against false reviews. Our team employs robust verification methods to ensure every review reflects a real customer experience, upholding the integrity of our platform.

Encouraging Detailed Feedback

ComplaintsBoard values reviews that come with real evidence. Whether it's a photo, a detailed account, or additional documentation, such substantiation adds credibility to your story, helping others make better-informed decisions.

Balanced and Constructive Conversations

We're more than just a complaints board; we're a community for balanced dialogue. ComplaintsBoard encourages reviews that not only highlight issues but also acknowledge positive aspects, fostering a fair and comprehensive understanding.

Free and Fair Platform

ComplaintsBoard's commitment to maintaining a free and unbiased platform is unwavering. Every review is treated equally, ensuring that your voice is heard and respected, regardless of the nature of your experience.

Is ComplaintsBoard.com associated with GiftWithLove?

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with GiftWithLove Customer Service. Initial GiftWithLove complaints should be directed to their team directly. You can find contact details for GiftWithLove above.

ComplaintsBoard.com is an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Use this comments board to leave complaints and reviews about GiftWithLove. Discuss the issues you have had with GiftWithLove and work with their customer service team to find a resolution.