Having problems with General Revenue?

File a complaint and get it resolved. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!
Proudly resolving consumer concerns since 2004

Customer Service

+1 800 234 1472 (Mason, OH)
+1 877 677 4350 (Horseheads, NY)
4660 Duke Drive, Suite 300
Mason, Ohio
United States - 45040-8466
Mon8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tue8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wed8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thu8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Fri8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
SatClosed
SunClosed
Horseheads, NY
325 Daniel Zenker Drive, Horseheads, NY 14845

ComplaintsBoard.com is not affiliated, associated, authorized, endorsed by, or in any way officially connected with General Revenue.

We are an independent complaint resolution platform that has been successfully voicing consumer concerns since 2004. We are doing work that matters - connecting customers with businesses around the world and help them resolve issues and be heard.

Complaints & Reviews

Jul 26, 2018

General Revenue Corporation — phone harassment

I am not a borrower but was contacted by them trying to find my daughter. The man on the phone indicated he...

General Revenue CorporationPhone Harassment

General Revenue called me two days ago trying to get contact information for my brother-in-law. I told them my sister's number was stored in the phone I was talking on and told him I would call him back. After thinking about it I realized it was a collection agency and I did not call him back. As it turned out he has also called my mother and my wife. DO NOT cooperate with these leeches. They are trying to collect a bad debt for a cut of the money.

Add your opinion

    By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

    The complaint has been investigated and
    resolved to the customer's satisfaction
    Resolved
    General Revenue Corp (GRC) — dishonest, abuse of phone, calls all hours at work and home after they were told not to

    This comapny is awful. My laons were in deferrment, I had completed all the paperwork, no contact until...

    General Revenue CorporationRuined my ego

    I keep getting calls from General Revenue Corporation saying that I still owe they money in the amount of 1174.00 dollars, claiming that I defaulted on student loans for American Intercontinental University. I NEVER WILLINGLY PARTICIPATED OR SIGNED UP for anything in regard to American Intercontinental University. Sure I might have signed up and taken a couple of classes, but I do not feel that I should have to have paid this 1174.00 dollars to General Revenue Corporation. Now, they have ruined my credit, and now I cannot be able to sign up for any major credit cards or even purchase a car, which my family has been begging me to do for this year. They (General Revenue Corp.) force me against my will to take out two separate payments of 587.00 from my personal savings accounts in order to stop harassing me. I want my money back. NO EXCEPTIONS!

    Add your opinion

      By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

      • Go
        GO SOXXX! Aug 25, 2010

        "I NEVER WILLINGLY PARTICIPATED OR SIGNED UP for anything in regard to American Intercontinental University. Sure I might have signed up and taken a couple of classes"

        Really? So you might have signed up, but never willingly signed up? Really? Also, how did you not willingly participate? Participation is a requirement for college. How did they force you against your will to make payments? I'm not sure someone can force you against your will over the phone.

        And I don't think they made you pay in order to stop harrassing you. No one wants to harrass you, but also, no one should have to call you and say, "Hey bum, pay your bill!"

        You sound pathetic. Barely sounds like there was an ego to ruin in the first place...

        0 Votes
      • People need to remember, once YOU'VE signed your paperwork to take a class and YOU'VE signed to pay the funds granted to you in advance, YOU MUST PAY IT BACK NO MATTER HOW MANY DAYS YOU ARE or ARE NOT IN CLASS...YOU SIGNED FOR IT...YOU PROMISED TO PAY THE FUNDS BACK...YOU SIGNED THAT YOU WOULD ALLOW THE LOAN TO GO TO COLLECTIONS IF YOU DO NOT PAY...IT'S NOT THE SCHOOLS FAULT, MOMMY & DADDY'S FAULT or COUSIN LARRY'S FAULT YOU DID NOT COMPLY TO YOUR END OF THE DEAL...When you do not pay your student loan back, YOU not anyone else, makes the loan go into default...once in default you are assessed late fees & collection costs (it's in the paperwork YOU signed at the beginning)...DON'T BLAME ANYONE ELSE FOR YOUR SLACKING TO READ THE FINE PRINT...WHEN I WAS GROWING UP I WAS TOLD "IF YOU CAN'T DO THE TIME..DON'T DO THE CRIME" & "IF YOU CAN'T PAY CASH..YOU DON'T NEED IT" & "IF YOU DON'T INTEND ON PAYING THE MONEY BACK..DON'T TAKE THE LOAN"
        REMEMBER - when YOU don't pay your student loan back (like YOU promised), YOU are keeping the next person from attending school and furthering their education, YOU are the one making taxes go up, YOU are the one why the government can't pay it's debt (because they are too busy paying YOUR's...and YOU ARE THE ONE'S KEEPING """DEBT COLLECTORS""" IN A JOB...THANKS FOR THE JOB...

        0 Votes

      The complaint has been investigated and
      resolved to the customer's satisfaction
      Resolved
      General Revenue CorporationBeware

      I keep getting calls from General Revenue Corporation saying that I still owe they money in the amount of 1174.00 dollars, claiming that I defaulted on student loans for American Intercontinental University. I NEVER WILLINGLY PARTICIPATED OR SIGNED UP for anything in regard to American Intercontinental University. Sure I might have signed up and taken a couple of classes, but I do not feel that I should have to have paid this 1174.00 dollars to General Revenue Corporation. Now, they have ruined my credit, and now I cannot be able to sign up for any major credit cards or even purchase a car, which my family has been begging me to do for this year. They (General Revenue Corp.) force me against my will to take out two separate payments of 587.00 from my personal savings accounts in order to stop harassing me. I want my money back. They told me that I did not make these paments, that further humilation would be inflicted upon me. They claimed that I was the one who told the collectors to go away. I did not willingly sign up for American Intercontinental University and all this mumbo-jumbo. NO EXCEPTIONS!

      Add your opinion

        By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

        • Th
          Thomas300 Oct 19, 2010
          This comment was posted by
          a verified customer
          Verified customer

          The proof of non-debt is on the consumer. Did they just pick your name out of a hat?? No... No one can force you to pay anything against your will ... You have a right to be given proof of the debt. This means a signed copy of what you agreed to, or a promissory note. Then if it is not you, submit it in writing to them. 99.9% of the time the schools do not make Identification mistakes as you have to proved your SSN#. Why would they say you owed something if you didn't?? I'm not saying mistakes aren't made, but is not very likely. I hope for your sake it wasn't you. Did you attend the school or apply on line?? If you didn't cancel your request you will be billed for the classes whether you took them or not... That's why you always read the fine print in this world ran by a bunch of Elitist Rich Zionist Jew pigs that own everything. The own 92% of the schools in the world and 96% of the worlds wealth. And have bought and paid for every cop lawyer, politician and every underhanded shady deal that has ever went down in this world they are the evil that plagues this universe and their Real Holocaust is coming when God caomes back to burn their nasty fkng azz's for real this time and they shall burn for forever for their crimes against man and God. I want to be on the match lighting crew so i can laugh at them for their arrogance and say I told you so, Now Burn Mthr Fkrs Burn... They don't know how close they are to their Eternal Suffering.

          0 Votes

        We are here to help

        • 16 years' experience in successful complaint resolution
        • Each complaint is handled individually by highly qualified experts
        • Honest and unbiased reviews
        • Last but not least, all our services are absolutely free

        The complaint has been investigated and
        resolved to the customer's satisfaction
        Resolved
        General Revenue CorporationHarassment

        I have been harassed by GENERAL REVENUE CORPORATION for no good reason what so ever. They called my aging father back in America and under false pretense they were able to get my phone number. After several harassing phone calls after 8:00 PM here in Australia it was discovered they were calling the wrong person. They must have looked up everyone with the same name and called to see if they could get a bite. They are just rude arrogant jerks.

        Add your opinion

          By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

          • Mi
            Miltman Aug 06, 2014

            These dopes put my phone number into an auto-dialer and have been harassing me day after day, for months with phone messages. From what I read, their main business is collecting on student loans. I never had a student loan, and don't owe any creditors. I've already filed a complaint with the Federal Consumer Protection Bureau. The fact that GRC would put an unverified number into an auto-dialing system and leave it in there for at least four months to harass and irritate the innocent party on the other end shows how sleazy, reckless and incompetent these people are. If anyone ever files a class action lawsuit, I'm in. If this company starts calling you, I strongly suggest filing a complaint against them, because they won't stop the harassment until they feel like it.

            0 Votes

          The complaint has been investigated and
          resolved to the customer's satisfaction
          Resolved
          General Revenue Corp/New York — false statement

          I am waiting on a 1099 form that shows how much interest I have paid in the past year on my defaulted student...

          Beardstown

          General Revenue Corp/Sallie MaeCollection Calls

          To all of you complaining about bill collectors. 1st of all you are the ones that are in the wrong for not taking care of your Debts. Its not the bill/loan collectors fault you aren't making your obligations. No one told you to sign the student loan, or Repayment paperwork without reading it 1st. You stupid azz mthr fkrs, who couldn't u/stand the terms on the paperwork you signed shouldn't have been allowed to get into college anyway. If you didn't understand it you should have asked someone what it meant at the least. And now you bash collections people for doing their job. And before you stupid mthr fkrs, complain about the frequency of calls, you also need to know your states laws and what the FDCPA says about phone calls. They are allowed to ' BY FEDERAL LAW" TO CALL you up to 4 times a day between the hours of 8am to 9 pm., AND yES THEY CAN CALL YOUR WORK, your home phone and your cell#, & 1/2 of you little pieces of chit change your numbers after you start getting calls about money and debt that you owe, You scumbagg little azzholes today of the me me me generation 21-32 years old are the most irresponsible little pukes to ever walk this earth) because you arent answering your other phone calls @ home or on your cell's. Besides wouldn't it make sense that after 4 phone calls you at least return theirs, then they wouldn't have to call you 4 times a day, most bill collectors are willing to make arrangements with you, but if you don't call and do that then you are the stupid mthr fkrs and dserve to be called 4 times aday you free-loading little azzholes. You owe the fkng Govmnt for your student loans (or XYZ company), this is Tax payers money you borrowed, And me as Tax payer i'm pissed off. You got an education, you got a better paying job than someone else with that education, & you still owed the Fed'l govmnt, well Fk You. U
          are theproblem with Debt in this country and the collectors are the solutions and If you can't see that you are the stupid Dead beat no bill paying Mthr Fkrs. They didn't tell you to have 4 kids, drive $600 a month cars & have a 2, 000$ amonth house payment. When you are in De-fault you are in Default and your balance is due in full. Its because of you stupid little mthr fkrs that don't pay your bills why the banks have all of these bullchit policies and high interest rates that plague this Country and we all have to now put up with these bullchit rules and terms, You lowlife little pieces of chit are the Problem once again. ( Payments on any defaulted loan or bill that you have is a courtesy. Its a very basic principal, you don't make your care payment they come get it, DUH YOU STUPID FK'S) When you de-fault the paperwork YOU signed says you will pay the collection cost, penalties, and the interest on those accounts and any attorneys fees that are required to collect on those debts. And you still blame the bill collectors. 95% of you stupid azz college snot nosed uppity little fkrs dont even understand basic math and how an interest bearing account even works, and yet you want to bash these people who are just doing thier job, the companies (you the borrower defaulted on) Hired them to do. Its a Job just like an IRS agent. You don't pay your taxes, they will get their money 1 way or another you stupid idiots, wether it is thru wage Garnishments or Tax off-sets Running from your debts is not the solution you are the Problem in this Country and you all need to be exposed for the Irresponsible little jackazz's that you are. Their is always a solution all you have to do is call them, you making a minimal payment arrangement shows good faith and responsibility, you not answering thier phone calls shows lack of good judgement and irresponsibility and your parents should have put a boot up your stupid azz's for being Fkng Stupid, unless you are part of that 75% of the Folks in this country that the Parents are Dumber than their fkng stupid azz kids), and you dumb mthr fkrs went to college. GET A FKNG LIFE AND TAKE CARE OF YOUR BILLS AND YOU WON'T HAVE TO BE CALLED BY COLLECTIONS PEOPLE PROBLEMS SOLVED JACKAZZ'S !!! Complain to someone who gives a flying chit about your Stupidity, and Quit Bashing those hard working people who are just trying to do their JOB.

          Add your opinion

            By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

            • Bl
              bljj Mar 03, 2010

              I don't mind someone charging me for a loan but when they charge me wrongly and you cannot find a customer service representative to correct in these organizations, there is a problem.

              Don't assume you know what you are talking about and look at what the people are saying, the customer service department is making mistakes BJ

              0 Votes
            • Bl
              bljj Mar 03, 2010

              Learn to spell before commenting and your ranting does not make sense, I have paid taxes more years than you know, served my country for twenty six plus, and paid my student loans but the companies overcharging and taking my money do not deserve the respect.

              You certainly are defensive and I doubt you understand simple Math as your Spelling and grammar is horrid along with you are using my tax payers money to have attended school in the past and it did no good it seems for you. BJ

              0 Votes
            • Am
              Amy280956 Mar 03, 2010

              WOW!!! Very shocked after reading this. Ya I am sure there are people out there who dont wanna pay money back that they do owe but seriously I dont think those people who go as far as to come on here and complain about it. The complaints on here are to be heard and to make others aware because there is so much scamming and fraud out there.

              0 Votes
            • Ni
              nic0417 Nov 14, 2010

              Is this why you did not get a college education? It sure does show. Learn to spell or maybe take an English class. LOL. Im sorry, but I do not know what a "Care" payment is?? LOL. Collectors are out of control. They will learn one day not to operate illegally. Plus, are you really going to knock someone because they want to better themselves by getting an education? Unfortunately it comes with a price, and sometimes even when people better themselves it doesn't always mean they make tons of money. Look at teachers of the world, their salaries are very low and sometimes their degree costs more than their salary. But it is very clear you didn't learn a lot from your teachers. SO, the next time you knock someone because they can't pay their student loan, just remember it is not because they chose not to pay, but maybe honest to goodness, they just couldnt afford the interest rates and collections cost that are illegal that companies like GRC/Sallie Mae tack on to the original bill. Just food for thought, but since you love your job so much, you may just be rolling your eyes at this. Ignorance is definately only for the blind.

              -1 Votes
            • Th
              Thomas300 Nov 17, 2010
              This comment was posted by
              a verified customer
              Verified customer

              You Said it yourself to better themselves... 95% of the people who have a degree are social mrons and self serving idiots that have no common sense nor can they deal with the general public. The loan documents that you signed says that if you defaulted you would pay legal, collections, and attorney's fee's if you failed to pay. The collection cost and these fee's are mandated and those amounts are regulated by the Government as to what can be charged. You don't like it write your congressman. Just like your fkng car payment you don't make the mother [censor]er they come get your car. If you don't pay your student loan your license needs to be suspended wether your a doctor or a teacher or a nurse. Bottom Line !!! Also, those "" underpaid teachers are eligible to write off an annual percentage of that school debt every year, all they had to do was fill out a simple 2 page form every school year, again if they bothered reading the fkng paperwork. Its called the public service forgiveness program. Again being responsible, if you took on more than you can chew, like anything else you have to pay the piper. I have no sympathy. Pay your [censor]ing bills and take care of your obligations and you won't have to have collectorers calling your dead beat [censor]. You wanna know why cost keep going up of you feel that its unfair pricing, it because of non-paying mthr fkrs. Simple solution spelled out for you above, now get your azz back to work and teach other not to be as stupid as you in money management. If you have kids, thats your own fault no one told you to have kids you couldn't afford, or how you got hooked up with Mr. Wrong or Miss Wrong. You made the choice now live with the consequences of your actions. Higher Education is a joke and it always will be right along with our piss poor education system in this country that does nothing but set students up to fail from the start. Perfect Example: We have went through 7 Chief Electrical Sales Engineers at our Company in the last 24 years. These guys have 8+ years of College, yet they couldn't hold down this position for any longer than 4 years. I've been there for all 24
              years with my non-highfalutin (4) year Vocational Training Certification from all the way back to high school, and out scored 6 out of 7 of those 8+ year degreed engineers on Our Annual Testing and Evaluation Reports. It is what it is, most people with a degree think they are better than others and it refelects in their attitudes towards co-workers customers and management. I was their boss and they cldn't fkng stand it, and I made on Average about 9-10K
              more a year than the social fkng robotic book smart only [censor]'s that our company hired. I recommended they get rid of all the MBA
              highfaultin jack [censor] at our company 3 years ago, they did. No more employee issues have come up, Our profitability increased by 31%, AND IT WASN'T BECAUSE OF RAISING PRICES, IT'S BECAUSE WE RAN MORE EFFICIENTLY WITHOUT THE " College [censor]"
              I'm better or above you, I didn't go to college for 8 years to help with the excessive filing or Inventory -"I'm not doing that" - [censor]ing drama. We havent had to hire anyone for the last 3 years and our people have gotten a raise every year. 95% of All high and mighty college people do nothing but belittle co-workers and those they feel are under them. They are the Reason the World is in the State that it is in... Look around the economic state of the Country. Its the
              "Highly Educated" that run it and boy they are just doing a wonderful job aren't they. The meek and meger shall inheret the earth, not all of these rich, manipulative pushy, attended a Jew Owned college, Zionist low life [censored]bags. 2.1 % of the population controls 96% of the worlds wealth, and you see how they make laws and rules for the other 97.9% of us. I rest my case!!! GOD HAS A PLACE FORALL OF YOU MOTHER [censor]ERS... Hell !! I hope I'm on the Match Lighting Squad that get to ingnite the flames, and watch you stinky lowlife [censored]bags burn for what you have done and how you have treated your fellow man. The world's for Real this time "Holocaust" is coming. I can't wait...

              0 Votes
            • Sh
              shryfel Jul 18, 2011

              This guy clearly works for the company, personaly I know I owe them money, but you can't take blood from a stone, im struggeling to pay for food and rent for myself, in a single room apartment with no car payment, not a drinker or smoker and never done drugs, but my reason for venting aside from this ### is they wouldn't identify themseleves untill I gave a birthdate and the last 4 of my ssn, not hapening, I am not giving even a name untill you atleast tell me why your calling, there are way tomany scams

              0 Votes

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            General Revenue Corporation — unfair student loan programs

            I have been getting my checks garnished weekly. I entered into a program with GRC to repair my student loan...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            General Revenue Corporation (GRC) — Calling a neighbor about me

            This company called my neighbor, although I am listed under a P.O. Box, and asking questions about me. I...

            The complaint has been investigated and
            resolved to the customer's satisfaction
            Resolved
            General Revenue CorporationMisleading phone contact

            My mother received a phone call from GRC almost forcibly asking for personal information such as place of business, and phone number, and home address for a daughter of a woman she knows. There was no information given to my mother as to why this information was needed, as per if it were for a job interview or such, and there was no personal information of this person suggested for verification, only the urgent need to gain personal information.

            How GRC knows my mother knows this person bothers me, as well as their persistence to gain access to her personal information without readily relaying the reason for why.

            Add your opinion

              By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

              • Th
                Thomas300 Mar 12, 2010
                This comment was posted by
                a verified customer
                Verified customer

                If you bothered taking care of you responsibilities a bill collector would never have to call you now would they, or ask you parent for information. And besides, the bill collector only called a number that you left with the original creditor to begin with you no bill paying mthr fkr. don't blame them. Its dead beat mther fkrs like you who don't pay bills as to why the rest of us have to put up with all of these ### rules and laws about bill collectors.

                ### YOU !!! IF ANYONE CALLS FOR MY KIDS ABOUT BILLS, I give them their address, phone# and work place. I didn;'t tell you or them to take on things they couldn't pay...
                I raised em, after out my door they are on their own. THEY KNOW RIGHT FROM WRONG, as do you also, and you not paying your bill subjecting your (poor MOM) to your ### debts makes you a lowlife ###ing little piece of ###.. ### OFF AND DIE U ###.

                p.s, . I will still pray for you piece of ### SOUL.

                -1 Votes

              The complaint has been investigated and
              resolved to the customer's satisfaction
              Resolved
              General Revenue Corporationcalling at all hours of the day and late at night .plus they are not the only ones call about this debt.

              calling at all hours night and day
              calling family members
              calling with a no call
              debt seems to be outragous
              not the only ones call about the debt
              there are three others call to
              not wanting to tell who they are
              threating me every time they call
              they get very angry when told about the others
              they call aprt manager for information

              Add your opinion

                By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                • Th
                  Thomas300 Mar 12, 2010
                  This comment was posted by
                  a verified customer
                  Verified customer

                  If you bothered to submit a change of address to the ###ing school that you attended they may not have to call family members, friends and neighbors. Your paperwork when you entered school had references on it, If you left school irresponsibly which most of you stupid ###ing little know it alls do anyway, they have no recourse but to call firends and family to try and get ahold of you. They can't disclose what the debt or the call is about, thats disclosing your business, and its illegal. They ask ??'s to try and find you to speak with you directly. If you bothered to study basic economics and $$ in school you would know that you snot nosed pushy fkng know it all little college pieve of ### scumbagg mthr fkr. ### YOU AND THE HORSE YOU RODE IN ON. iF YOU BOTHERED RETURNING THE INITAL CALL INSTAD OF RUNNING FROM YOUR OBLIGATIONS, YOU WOULDNT have to worry about them calling you 3-4 times a day, by LAW THEY CAN DO THAT YOU STUPID ###.
                  Read the law B4 you bad mouth folks for doing thier JOb you jackazz piece of ### mthr fkr

                  -1 Votes

                The complaint has been investigated and
                resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                Resolved
                General Revenue Corp or GRCLiars

                Ive made the 6 or 9 consecutive payments that were needed to qualify for financial aid again under the specific directions from the general revenue agents. They told me that they will fax over the form to the financial aid office to the school of my choice which was a lie. First general revenue has to contact Sallie Mae and let them know that I have been making consecutive payments and Sallie Mae has to send the form over to the schools only after general rev. gives them the okay. General revenue has told me that they sent Sallie Mae two notification request saying its okay for Sallie Mae to release the form but when i called sallie mae they have no idea what I'm talking about!! If the statement is not released I cannot enroll for school or receive financial aid. General revenue corp or grc is a scam and are a bunch of liars who will say or do anything to collect a debt. I dont know what to do maybe ill stop making payments whats the point? Now when i call it says the mailbox is full and i cant leave a message what the hell!!!

                Add your opinion

                  By clicking Submit you are agreeing to the Complaints Board’s Terms and Conditions

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  GRC-General Revenue Corp. — Harrassment

                  I recently received a notice in the mail that GRC-General Revenue Corp. was seizing my joint income tax...

                  The complaint has been investigated and
                  resolved to the customer's satisfaction
                  Resolved
                  General Revenue Corporation — Terrible experience

                  I know these people are contacting me about defaulted student loans. I cannot pay them. I called Sallie Mae...

                  General Revenue Corporation — Phone abuse

                  Abuse by phone, upon verbal request not to contact me by phone, GRC associate stated he'd call as often...

                  General Revenue Corporation — Debt collections

                  Constant and continual phone harassment, sometimes calling up to 8 times a day. This practice should be outlawed!

                  General Revenue Corp. (GRC) — Harassment / malpractice

                  Want to get them back?! The companies real name is GRC, or General Revenue Corp. They are owned by Sallie...

                  IN THE NEWS

                  Unhappy consumers gather online at Complaintsboard.com and have already logged thousands of complaints
                  If you see dozens of complaints about a certain company on ComplaintsBoard, walk away.
                  One of the largest consumer sites online. Posting here your concerns means good exposure for your issues
                  A consumer site aimed at exposing unethical companies and business practices
                  ComplaintsBoard is a good source for product and company gripes from especially dissatisfied people
                  You'll definitely get some directions on how customer service can best solve your problem