Menu
Register
Write a review File a complaint
Food4Less Customer Service Phone, Email, Contacts

Food4Less
reviews and complaints

Food4Less's customer service contact info has been verified by the ComplaintsBoard team. We made sure it's all legit and accurate, so you can trust it! 👌
www.food4less.com
www.food4less.com

Learn how the rating is calculated

1.1 37 Complaints
Claim Your Business
Take control of your profile: address complaints and engage with reviews
Write a review File a complaint

Food4Less complaints 37

ComplaintsBoard
H
5:36 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I attempted to return 2 bottles of Acronym wine to the Food 4 Less at 11507 Western Ave. (Los Angeles). The cashier (Sharron at Reg# 4) told me she doesn't take returns and to take it to Reg#8 (Tracy's check-out). Tracy advised me that I can take it to any register. I chose to return to reg# 4 and advised Sharron that I had to do more shopping and would...

Read full review of Food4Less and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
H
2:03 pm EST
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Food4Less Trucking

Good morning, this am one for you sublet drivers did not move over for me on freeway. Gave me slim area to on shoulder and small area between him and truck in front of me. Drivers cab had G&G trucking on the drivers door. CA 138535 was door tag.

As I put my turn signal to merge over he sped up to go around me and no turn signal was used.

Pictures attached.

Regards,

Hugo

Desired outcome: at your discretion. ultimately these drivers yours or not, represent your company if your logo is displayed and cargo hauled.

Confidential Information Hidden: This section contains confidential information visible to verified Food4Less representatives only. If you are affiliated with Food4Less, please claim your business to access these details.

Read full review of Food4Less
View 0 more photos
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
S
8:51 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Food4Less Service

I wanted to purchase some deodorant, but it was locked up. I waited in line to ask the cashier , Kasandra, if she can send someone to unlock the doors to the deodorant.

Her reply was: can't you see that my light is off, so go and wait in another line and ask them.

I asked her if I can speak to her manager because I don't like her reaction. She told me, as if it is no big deal, " I'll call her right now. "

I spoke with Olga, the manager. Her response was that she will talk to her--- yet her demeanor showed carelessness.

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review

Is Food4Less legit?

Our conclusion: After a detailed review, ComplaintsBoard finds Food4Less to be a trustworthy company. Although there's a 2% resolution rate for customer complaints, which deserves attention, Food4Less is known for their high standards and safety. If you're thinking about dealing with Food4Less, it's wise to check how they handle complaints.

Food4Less earns a trustworthiness rating of 91%

Highly recommended, but caution will not hurt.

We found clear and detailed contact information for Food4Less. The company provides a physical address, 5 phone numbers, and 2 emails, as well as 3 social media accounts. This demonstrates a commitment to customer service and transparency, which is a positive sign for building trust with customers.

Food4less.com has a valid SSL certificate, which indicates that the website is secure and trustworthy. Look for the padlock icon in the browser and the "https" prefix in the URL to confirm that the website is using SSL.

Several positive reviews for Food4Less have been found on various review sites. While this may be a good sign, it is important to approach these reviews with caution and consider the possibility of fake or biased reviews.

We looked up Food4Less and found that the website is receiving a high amount of traffic. This could be a sign of a popular and trustworthy website, but it is still important to exercise caution and verify the legitimacy of the site before sharing any personal or financial information

However ComplaintsBoard has detected that:

  • While Food4Less has a high level of trust, our investigation has revealed that the company's complaint resolution process is inadequate and ineffective. As a result, only 2% of 37 complaints are resolved. The support team may have poor customer service skills, lack of training, or not be well-equipped to handle customer complaints.
  • There was some difficulty in evaluating or examining the information or data present on the food4less.com. This could be due to technical issues, limited access, or website may be temporarily down for maintenance or experiencing technical difficulties.
ComplaintsBoard
L
6:28 pm EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

The frozen biscuits were expired I didn't look at the date I brought them on Sunday June 25, 2023 I attempted to make some for breakfast but I noticed they didn't rise then on June 28, 2023 I attempted to make chicken and dumplings and the biscuits became mushy so I checked the date and it was best buy January 2023 I called the store on 6700 Cherry Ave Long...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Food4Less and 1 comment
ComplaintsBoard
D
7:02 pm EST

Food4Less Cashie/cash back

Ok I went into your store in Albany ga to receive 20.00 cash back your on duty store manager told me that I could not receive cash back and told me I would have to use the ATM I informed her that it was not possible she then gone tell me ask Bill I said where is he she gone say he'll be here Friday I informed here I needed my cash now and she Blanton ignored me

Desired outcome: Something needs to be done about the rudeness st the store even though the store is in the hood employees should act and talk accordingly

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
G
6:01 pm EST

Food4Less Security

I am a veteran of the US Army and live near by in a veteran community. We frequent this store often as it's the only one in the area. Yesterday around 1pm I came to the store to purchase a few items with a couple of other veterans from my building. I was stopped by your security guard and told I wasn't allowed in your store because 'me and my posse stole a beer the last time that you were here!' This was the excuse the guard gave me for asking me to leave. I didn't understand what he was talking about and was offended by his claims. I asked to speak to a manager and he continued to entice an argument. I have never taken a thing from your store so and collective spend alot of money here between myself and the other vets. A very unnecessary altercation ensues due to this guards unprofessionalism until a manager shows up. The manager allows us to enter the store to the dismay of the guard who continued to carry on in a juvenile manner loudly being disrespectful the ENtiRE time we are shopping. There was a couple that appeared to be egging it on as they were there the entire time even attempting to interject rather than shopping for groceries which was ALL I went there to do. As we exit the store the guard continued to egg on an altercation. I cannot understand why food 4 less would employee such disrespectful unprofessional children. When the manager said we were fine the guard should have acted accordingly but instead wanted to carry out his personal vendetta at the workplace to his advantage. Disappointing all around.

Desired outcome: To be determined.

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
1:29 pm EST

Food4Less Food

The staff is rude at the Apple Valley. The products are not in stock where they need to be positioned. The staffing has poor training ethics. The Food for less should change the name to Food for More. I bought 2 Avocados 2 for 5 bucks. They were both black the next two days. I'm writing this now because I'm fed up with the disrespect the staff has exhibited towards me. I have long-time since it opened in Apple Valley. This is an ongoing problem and needs to address. The manager there at gave me a nasty look like if I was undocumented person. Several months ago, the same manager would honor wrong placed item for price. Instead, she moved item to the correct place. I just let it go. I meat is advertised with a sign which read 3.99 on sign but everything 5.99 per pound. This happens all time. I have complaints but these are a few to begin with. I will continue to shop there because I know are country is going to rough times. We need to bring back ethical business practice. Retired UPS Teamster of 38 rounds of hard work and good work ethics. Please help.

Desired outcome: Please help

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
M
2:17 pm EDT

Food4Less The state of the women’s restroom

The state of the women’s restroom

I have been shopping at the store in Moreno Valley on the corner of Perris Boulevard and Ironwood for over 25 years

The state of the woman’s restroom just continues to get worse and worse you can see the floors are disgusting the baby changing table which I need for my granddaughter is nonexistent, The walls and grout are filthy which you can see in the photos I posted the base coving is chipped and loose which is against health department regulations. Everything in this bathroom is disgusting I have to use my shirt over my hand to even open it. There’s also a dirty toilet brush on the floor please clean this bathroom up so I can use it when I’m with my granddaughter or else I’ll have to shop elsewhere

Desired outcome: There’s also a dirty toilet brush on the floor please clean this bathroom up so I can use it when I’m with my granddaughter or else I’ll have to shop elsewhere. Clean and make the necessary repairs in the women’s restroom

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
P
12:37 am EDT
Verified customer This complaint was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Food4Less Trash, graffiti, homeless people.

Homeless people camping on parking lot and sleeping overnight. Trash on all over parking lot not picked up at least 4 days, graffiti on store walls and cinder block fences. Homeless people smoking crack on employee’s outdoor break area. Motor homes parked 24 hours and camping out on parking lot.

Disgusting customer’s view for a Food 4 less store. The facility has a camera on parking lot. I do not see a supervisor telling homeless people to leave facility.

Desired outcome: Get new store manager to handle homeless people problem .

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
5:17 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I was shopping at the store on 71st S Ashland 10/06/2021 @ around 3-3:30pm. The store was packed and it was only 2 registers open. I asked if they could open another register, and they did. During my check out, I saw that I was charged 19.99 for some shrimp that displayed the price as 11.99. I when to the costumer service desk, no one was there. I stood...

View 0 more photos
Read full review of Food4Less
ComplaintsBoard
S
4:52 pm EDT

Food4Less Jarritos drinking sparkling water sold at food for less

I normally purchase Geyser sparkling mineral water. The store was out but had JARRITOS Mexican brand mineral water. I purchased 10-botles. I consumed one bottle in two days and by the third day my entire body was covered in blistering hives and scared my arms and legs. I did not consume anything different from my diet except the Jarritos mineral water. I looked at the back of one of the bottles to check for the ingredients and noticed that it contained SULFITES. I am highly elegiac to SULFITES I did not expect for sparkling water to contain SULFITES since have been banned in food consumption since 1986. I went to Food For Less in Vista California and spoke with the cashier and the manager at 6:45 p.m. and I informed them of the statement I made above. The response was shocking because they were defending JARRITOS and said things like. "I do not have an allergic reaction to sulfites and sulfites are in wire" or "you need to contact the manufacturer if you are not happy with the product" "man I just work here what do you want me to do" "its not my fault you have an allergic reaction you can have your food delivered to you if you got sick." I mean the response from both managers was ridiculous, uninformed, ignorant, and shocking to the mind for someone who is suppose to be in charge of chain store. The manager was ill informed, no experience or education with product liability, customer service, or process in which to report the sale of a food item that is harmful and has killed the public and certainly banned for consumption. The manager stated that was my fault because I did not read the label. However, I did not expect a banned substance to be present in large qualities in DRINKING WATER. Food for less needs to contact me and inform me of the complaint process and how to report such items that are harmful and have been known to cause deaths in the food industry.

Desired outcome: To have this item removed from the shelf due to banned chemicals

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
T
1:24 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

first thing is I shop at this store just about everyday! Yesterday I went in to buy cat food no cat-food on the shelves only 3 cans of luvsome so I grab those I wait in line with my few items for a good 15 minutes I finally get to counter and the cashier her name is Grace F. I say hello she totally ignores me a man who later I find out is the manager John...

Read full review of Food4Less
ComplaintsBoard
P
1:04 am EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I'm at the Food 4 Less in Pasadena off of Washington and Lake town we are Checkers bellativa Tatiana was very rude to me she asked me if I needed a bag while she was checking me out and didn't give me one so I asked her for one and she got rude as she proceeded to talk on her cell phone I don't think I'll be going back to that store again I didn't know it...

Read full review of Food4Less
ComplaintsBoard
D
4:28 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

No response from the company with several attempts to be taken care of for this incident: I was shopping on 4/10/2020 at the Food 4 Less at 7730 Hazard Center Dr, San Diego, CA 92108 around 10 am. I am a disabled, two time combat veteran from the United States Marine Corps. It is difficult to get around and I have to limit myself to going out because of my...

Read full review of Food4Less
ComplaintsBoard
M
3:14 pm EST
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I need to know your policy on quantity when you advertise product On your weekly paper On the paper no quantity indicated Called headquarters today did not get answer on my question The rep name from headquarters was charmine not sure If I spell correctly but she promise to call me back but never Did. You can contact me my email [protected]@yahoo.com Or [protected]

Read full review of Food4Less
ComplaintsBoard
M
7:31 pm EDT
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

I screen recorded a video from a worker at food 4 less #337.. I use to be friends with the worker who recorded it and her name is natalie hernadez she recorded another utility clerk jasmine I don't know her last name.. Being on a fortlift and a manager lauro gamboa lifted her on the fortlift while being on the fortlift.. The manager will not do anything...

Read full review of Food4Less
ComplaintsBoard
L
11:38 pm EST

Food4Less gas station

I just went to put gas in Perris, Ca at approximately 2100. I go to the window and I place $20 inside and ask if I can input my rewards #. Mariah says yes and I place my hand inside to punch in the phone number. Well next thing I know she has slammed down the window in an attempt to reach for the 20 and smashes my finger inside the window. My fingers are swollen and throbbing and she is profusely apologizing. This was completely unacceptable.

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
K
4:59 pm EDT

Food4Less kroger milk vit d

I have been buying the milk for at least a year for $2.65 a gallon. Recently the price went up to $2.79. ( or 14 cents more per gal) There is a sign above the milk stating "NEW LOWER PRICE". This is not correct. When I mentioned this to a lady who said she was a manager she told me she would take the sign down because it was obviously not true. A week later I went back and the sign was still there. Also, I was charged $3.29 once for this same $2.79 milk. This is not the only time that I've noticed problems with your Lemon Grove store. Accuracy does not seem to be a priority at this location.

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
J
8:21 pm EDT

Food4Less employee

As I was walking into checkstand started putting grocery's on black band as checker checking me out has an attitude towards customers for no darn reason I was like u don't gotta make any grouchy sounds towards customers so rude trying talk over me with no respect for is I mentioned it's not second time towards me..anyway he continues to say u don't understand my feeling I gotta worry bout whole store by myself .so that's not reason to act like that towards customers period as he continues to talk back to me.i was really I told him if it's too much stress for u u should not be working here..as he says wateever have good day..HIS NAME IS DAVID M.

Read full review of Food4Less
Update by Junior C Gonzalez
Aug 18, 2018 8:24 pm EDT

Junior C Gonzalez
SUBMIT A COMPLAINT

Employees Employee
Food 4less / Employee
1
Fullerton, CA, United States
Add a Comment
As I was walking into checkstand started putting grocery's on black band as checker checking me out has an attitude towards customers for no darn reason I was like u don't gotta make any grouchy sounds towards customers so rude trying talk over me with no respect for is I mentioned it's not second time towards me..anyway he continues to say u don't understand my feeling I gotta worry bout whole store by myself .so that's not reason to act like that towards customers period as he continues to talk back to me.i was really I told him if it's too much stress for u u should not be working here..as he says wateever have good day..HIS NAME IS DAVID M.he deserves get in trouble...

Hide full review
ComplaintsBoard
D
7:42 pm EDT

Food4Less large chicken order purchase

On 8/7/2018 I went to the Food 4 Less store located at 4831 W North Avenue in Chicago. I ordered 200 pieces of chicken for my mom's 95th birthday party. I requested 125 fried and 75 baked. The young lady who took my order was very courteous and helpful. She said I could pick the chicken up the day of the event which was Saturday 8/11, at around 4. I sent my niece to pick it and to my shock and surprise, my niece called me to say that there was NO Chicken ready or available. The persons that my niece spoke to gave her no reason for my order not being ready. No one she talked seemed to know why! Very bad experience!.
They refunded my money but the incident caused me to have to go some where else at the last minute to find 200 pieces of chicken! I went to Food 4 Less because the amount of chicken for the price was great, but with them not filing my order, I actually ending up spending 80$ more at another place! NOT A HAPPPY CUSTOMER!

Read full review of Food4Less
Hide full review

Food4Less reviews 0

Looks like Food4Less Company has no reviews yet.
Write a review
Subscribe to receive notifications of all new customer feedback

If you represent Food4Less, take charge of your business profile by claiming it and stay informed about any new reviews or complaints submitted.

👉 Claim your business

Overview of Food4Less complaint handling

Food4Less reviews first appeared on Complaints Board on Sep 9, 2009. The latest review Unprofessional cashier was posted on May 12, 2024. The latest complaint fatty meats display was resolved on Sep 09, 2009. Food4Less has an average consumer rating of 1 stars from 37 reviews. Food4Less has resolved 1 complaints.
Trust badge
Collect Your Trust Badge
Be recognized for outstanding customer service
  1. Food4Less contacts

  2. Food4Less phone numbers
    +1 (800) 576-4377
    +1 (800) 576-4377
    Click up if you have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 576-4377 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 576-4377 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 576-4377 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 576-4377 phone number
    Gift Cards
    +1 (855) 489-2502
    +1 (855) 489-2502
    Click up if you have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (855) 489-2502 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (855) 489-2502 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (855) 489-2502 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (855) 489-2502 phone number
    My Prescriptions
    +1 (866) 594-3644
    +1 (866) 594-3644
    Click up if you have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 594-3644 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 594-3644 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 594-3644 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 594-3644 phone number
    I-Wireless
    +1 (866) 265-8419
    +1 (866) 265-8419
    Click up if you have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 265-8419 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 265-8419 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 265-8419 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (866) 265-8419 phone number
    Prepaid Debit Cards
    +1 (800) 928-2274
    +1 (800) 928-2274
    Click up if you have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 928-2274 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have successfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 928-2274 phone number Click down if you have unsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 928-2274 phone number 0 0 users reported that they have UNsuccessfully reached Food4Less by calling +1 (800) 928-2274 phone number
    Coinstar
    More phone numbers
  3. Food4Less emails
  4. Food4Less address
    1014 Vine Street, Cincinnati, Ohio, 45202-1100, United States
  5. Food4Less social media
Food4Less Category
Food4Less is related to the Grocery Stores and Market category.

Our Commitment

We stand for unbiased reviews

We make sure all complaints and reviews are from real people sharing genuine experiences.

We help resolving issues

We offer easy tools for businesses and reviewers to solve issues together. Learn how it works.

We advocate freedom of speech

We support and promote the right for reviewers to express their opinions and ideas freely without censorship or restrictions, as long as it's respectful and within our Terms and Conditions, of course ;)

We ensure transparent and fair ratings

Our rating system is open and honest, ensuring unbiased evaluations for all businesses on the platform. Learn more.

We care about your privacy

Personal details of reviewers are strictly confidential and hidden from everyone.

We are easy, free and open to everyone

Our website is designed to be user-friendly, accessible, and absolutely free for everyone to use.