Menu
Home Airlines Fling.com I got ripped off!

Fling.com review: I got ripped off!

S
Author of the complaint
12:00 am EST
Review updated:
Featured review
This review was chosen algorithmically as the most valued customer feedback.

Alright, so I was a ### and thought with my crotch instead of my head... I found out fling.com is a SCAM... they use fake profiles to coax you into sending your credit card number... which I did... oops... now I can't cancel my account, is there ANY way to prevent them from taking more money from me every month now? Plz advise smb!

More Fling.com complaints & reviews

Fling.com - online scam!
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Fling.com - did not subscribe to this
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Fling.com - cancelation and deletion
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Fling.com - review
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
Fling.com - fraudulent profile in my name
Resolved
The complaint has been investigated and resolved to the customer’s satisfaction.
21 comments
Add a comment
Y
Jan 01, 2020 8:08 am EST

Someone used my info to gain access to website and used my credit account. Want everything deleted and cancelled. Want my credit charge deleted. Everything was done without my knowledge. Please help. Having tremendous troubles with clearing this up.

O
Nov 10, 2019 9:56 am EST

Even after giving correct info my card keeps declining i hv enough balance in it for purchase

R
Aug 19, 2019 11:23 am EDT

I paid $0.95 for a trial membership and at the end of the trial it made a fraudulent charge of $49.95 to my debit card without my authorization

S
Jul 06, 2019 11:52 pm EDT

Listen to your bank card people! There is a reason why your card keeps getting declined! This site is a super rip off! I am currently retaining a lawyer and trying to get my credit card free of this company so I don't have to get a new card number. Yes, it is prostitution, don't care! The website is super Shady STL. OG

P
Apr 16, 2019 1:42 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

I did the trial membership on Fling a couple weeks ago. April 1 2019, they charged my credit card $49.95. The exact same day ... disabled my account for no apparent reason. I'm really angry. There was NO reason for disabling from talking to my friends on that site! No expansion or response from emails I've sent...

G
Apr 15, 2019 4:24 pm EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

After purchasing the 34.95. Plan it is requesting that i pay for the same services over again. When at first it said i had full access but every time i click on a photo it go to the charge again option and no farther

C
Feb 12, 2019 7:55 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Had my fling account for a while now and just recently got disabled And don't know why. I had my search for sugardaddy/sugarbabby so that those ppl on my profile are awake if wait I was looking for. And not wanting to cause any issues with those that aren't into It. I'd like to be able to get my account back My account name was lilcollegekitty.

C
Feb 06, 2019 1:26 pm EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

** are Aware of what I was looking for

E
Jan 17, 2014 8:54 pm EST

Yeah, I signed up a couple days ago just to try it out. They automatically charged me for 18 months and then I cancelled the renewal immediately. I looked the next day and there is a $99 charge from "1DATESITE", which I have never heard of and can't find anything about. Their phone number [protected] takes me to voicemail. I am going to get a new card tomorrow. This ### is illegal but I don't think I can do anything about it and I can't afford to pay like this.

T
Jan 13, 2013 5:50 am EST

dear fling .com my complaint is i unsubscribe ( cancelled ) my subscribtion and your still billing me why i, ve had 4 payments take out in 4 days this beyond a joke i did get a email from your billing people these payments are not yours to take out of my account willy, nilly i would like it if you would return the last 2 payments that u have taken out thankyou i will expect a anwer of you as to why this is happening kind regards

J
Jun 17, 2012 7:53 am EDT
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

Is there a safe sex dating site?

M
Nov 04, 2010 9:34 pm EDT

Most men will waste money and time hoping for sex flings on Fling.com. About 8 to 10 men compete for every woman. It’s a crapshoot to find the few real women (and even fewer real women who are serious about hooking up for fun and sex). Be wary of all women on the site, even if they seem legit. Anyone can make a profile for free, as women don’t have to pay to join and use the site. Fling.com is packed with riffraff of fake profiles, scammers and timewasters. They include escort agency pimps, escorts, hookers, strippers, paupers with sob stories seeking cash/gifts, identity thieves, overseas scammers, camgirls, sexsite girls, gay guys posing as women, under-aged girls, saleswomen, etc. Most are dirt poor women seeking to use men to bailout their tragic sob stories or pay for a lifestyle they can’t afford. These scammers are good at bait-and-switch: they pose as real women; attract you with charm, flirting, and sex talk; may even meet you to gain your confidence; then tell you their needs or tragic sob stories to play on your compassion; and milk you for your cash, gifts, help, credit card, identity info or time. Some scammers are easy to spot from their pics and generic script. But it’s difficult to really tell those sophisticated scammers who have been preying on the site for years. One example is: “Rosey Cheeks” (aka “slutfacee” and “Overheated Catalitic Converter”), who seems to be a normal 38-year old Canadian woman from Oakville in Ontario. But she once sold and delivered prostitutes/escorts for her aunt's escort agency. Obviously a former sex industry professional who has been prowling Fling.com for 5 years knows what she is doing on a sex hookup website and how to get what she wants from men. She does travel alone to the USA to have risky one-night stands with horny Americans she picks up on Fling’s video chatroom porn shows. But she also flirts online to bait other men she has no intention of having sex. Then she breaks her promises of intimacy/sex and uses these gullible men as sugar daddies to freeload or scam dinners, cash, car rides, clothes, gifts, air trips, good times, help, etc. Melinda suckered an iPhone 3GS from a Connecticut fling in exchange for her (broken) promise to visit him as his escort. She also scammed a Mississauga fling. For over six months, she milked over $8, 000 of material benefits from him with a greedy sense of entitlement, including: cash, designer eyeglasses, clothes outfits and winter coats, daily rides to work; daily costly meals; and much more for hersef, her home, visiting kids, cat and life. Meanwhile she behaved like a sterile escort, while making excuses to postpone intimacy. She took ruthless action to shamelessly keep what she scammed from him. She took secret photos and video taped her flings to use as leverage against them. On the website, "Rosey Cheeks" smeared them in her profile and hacked their profiles, yet Fling.com still allows this cold-blooded woman to continue scaming new flings on its website.

K
Apr 28, 2010 12:25 am EDT

u guyz should be more careful. I never thought about joining fling. I saw their advertisment and can tell the site was scam just by looking at it. Their first flaw is that they had bunch of asian pics in a all white neighborhood. Their second flaw is that the same girls change address constantly. Ignorance make u pay big time.

L
Jun 28, 2009 10:46 pm EDT

I agree with all of you. I did'nt join because when I was just looking at the site only about one out of every twenty girls even had a silver account which meant I could'nt talk to the other nineteen I looked at. But if you do want a legit free sight with real girls go to www.plentyoffish.com. Just from my searching it's funny I have came across several girls that I already knew.

B
Jan 13, 2009 11:06 am EST
Verified customer This comment was posted by a verified customer. Learn more

You have to cancel your account, even the 7-day trial account, before the account expires otherwise fling.com automatically renews your account for whatever period you had initially subscribed; eg. if you'd chosen the one month option, your account will be automatically renewed for another month. However if you'd chosen the 7-day trial, you'll be automatically upgraded to a one month account unless you cancel your account prior to the end of the trial period. This is in accordance with their terms of service. To cancel, you have to go to the "Manage Account" option, then click on "Manage Subscription" and from there it is fairly straightforward.

As for the women being bogus, I agree that many of them are. The site is clearly geared more toward enticing a guy to click on one of the paying live shows and choke the chicken to a hot looking babe for a minimum charge of $50 or so.

Interestingly enough, three days before my 7-day trial was due to expire, I'd emailed customer service to confirm that if I didn't cancel, that my account would be upgraded. Customer service emailed me back to confirm that, and within 24 hours, I'd received an unsolicited message from a hot-looking 20-year-0ld with her shaved cootie and cute little browneye in full display. The message was a generic "I'd like to get to know you." Sure, in my dreams. What guy pushing 50 wouldn't want a toss in the sack with a hot looking 20-year-old? Come on, it's just a lure to keep guys on the site.

As for the women who are in my age range or who said they would like to meet an older guy, I sent out messages to several and nobody got back to me.

So I'll take my chances away from sites like these, thank you very much.

K
Aug 02, 2008 10:22 am EDT

Thanks for that comment on get laid websites. This maybe my last day on those websites before I resign. I too had my password stolen, and i found myself loggin in with a different one, only for that to be stolen aswell.

L
May 12, 2008 10:20 pm EDT

My son's bank account number was stolen and used on the fling.com site twice. We are now fighting the bank for forgive overdraft charges. It took a lot of digging to even figure out where the charge came from. The first charge happened day before Thanksgiving and we weren't anywhere near a computer on that day. besides that my kid is only 17 years old. his computer usage is monitered by us anyhow. he isnt online using his bank account (that only had forty bucks in it anyhow) to sign up TWICE for something that cost fify bucks.

R
Apr 21, 2008 9:10 pm EDT

Yea, the site is a complete rip off. It's no different from Adult Friend Finder or any of the other "get laid quick" web scam out there. I noticed similarities with fling.com that I found with adult friend finder. As mentioned previously, you will find mulitiple pics of the same broad with different screen names. I think the site itself creates these fake profiles to inflate the amount of members. I used the search option that shows members with verified pics, it showed two people (and not all that attractive). Do a search without that box clicked and the search results show around 1500 members.

A
Apr 13, 2008 5:31 pm EDT

Fling.com is a complete rip-off. do not get scammed like i did. The ads are so fake. If you look @ them the same girl wil have 5 different names somewhere on the site. The emails that came from some of the girls all said the samething. And the others were links to web cams wanting more money. Trust me please dont waste your money. This site is NOT what it is cracked up to be.

C
Mar 20, 2008 5:54 am EDT

I do understand a feelings of being a victim but! we cannot blame those persons victimized you? Did you guys ask a question of your self why I am a victim? of this called-scam? And why you know, but...still you continue? I do believe a thief man, thief with purpose! A killer kills with purpose! everything we are doing in lives has a purpose. Let me ask you a question! How good person is you to react such this bad things? Guys...did you ever not to do SCAM in your LIFE? to be with someone else that your wife did'nt know is a SCAM thing... you thief your wife rights, TO USE YOUR MONEY NOT YOUR WIFE KNOW IS SCAM THING and I guest WHAT HAPPENED to YOU is your WIFE given CARMA. I dont say that I didnt agreed you because you have a right to send your complains with those SCAMERS but I guest if you SMART ###, enough, YOU better ### your MONITOR rather than ###ing the MOUSE.hope you guys get my points...

george davidson, 36, htwn los angeles california.

S
Feb 10, 2008 6:11 am EST

If you want them to quit billing you, buy a greendot mastercard and update your billing with the new credit card numbers. I guess you learned your lesson. Next time, use the smarter head.

Learn how the rating is calculated

71 complaints
34 resolved 37 unresolved

Fling.com contacts

(added by reviewer)
Phone number
Address
500 Sawgrass Corporate Pkwy, Florida United States
Website
Category